paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
NoNoNolan Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5 stock barrel- doesnt shoot as straigh or accurate, loud
spyder victor stock- haha, no comparison
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
All American 16" Two-Piece (black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI's (bigball, premiums, marbs) all work well. Zaps are pretty good and BE Afterburners, haha, they may suck but they are OK in this barrel.
Strengths: - Quiet
- Looks nice, smooth
- Pretty accurate
- Nice fit (two piece)
- Shoots straight
- Everything!
Weaknesses: - Maybe expensive for some ($75 or so)
Review: Real cool barrel, got it online for 75 and it came in what, three days. I was all excited so i got my A5 ready to shoot some, after just getting a 1200 pack of zaps, and a refill on co2 (12 oz) My barrel is a 16" and boy did it look cool on my gun. So i shot some trees, some targets, my neighbors playground, very good accuracy. NO BALLS BROKE AT ALL IN MY FIRST 400 SHOTS! After i ran out of zaps (none broke at all) I got the PMI Prems and Marbs, both shot equally well, a BIT of improvment over the zaps but the zaps worked real good and they were fairly cheap. The AA looks real cool, and smooth. Its not hard to clean and it is very quiet. The A5 is no quiet gun, esp. with the stock barrel, but this barrel made this gun just sound electric.
I really like this barrel and i have been practicing with it about 2-3 times a week after I get home from school. I have yet to break a ball in it.
Conclusion: This gun has the looks, and the performance. Buy it!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comemierda Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Jr, freak, boomstick, ultralight, teardrop
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse with all the upgrades and nic nacs
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC viper venom/ draxxus blaze
Strengths: Very accurate and it looks cool
Weaknesses: you cant change the bore size but for that you get the Freak
Review: my cousin bought this barrel in june of 2004. we went right to his house put it on his cocker and CRAP that thing shot accurate. well this thing is worth all 75 bucks. i mean wow i find this barrel more accurate than the ultralite or JT 2-piece barrel.
Conclusion: but this NOW!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer_cow2 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Night Stick (pretty good)
Teardrop (same as nightstick)
Avant Stock
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant, AA, moded stock bolt, 12v revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
any med bore
Strengths: ACCURATE! really good looking, quiet
Weaknesses: The price, but worth it.
Review: Wow. this barrel is just kick ass! it so quiet that most people dont even know where the ball came from.its the best barrel i have used (not that i have used a lot) but still. i love playing in forest with it , since it so quiet. and it wont get scratched easy like other barrels i seen my friends have. i belive it doestn matter waht stuff u got as long u know how to use it. the AA will just help u a little bit. anything that would help u get ur oppenent out of the game will work . BUT THE AA is THE BEST U CAN get.. maybe there are better ones but what 100 buck or more.
Conclusion: Worth the 70 bucks.buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smackdaddy13 Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop-less expensive, not as accurate or quiet.
Marker Setup: Pirhana Pro Ts G3
14in all american
20oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbilizers, warrpaint, dusk
Strengths: this barrel has awsome accuracy, and is quiet, looks bad a$$
Shoots through breaks well
Weaknesses: Color, the silver tip gives you away in the woods, no other problems though.
Review: The first day I got this barrel I played with it in a few rec ball games. Even though the paint didn't fit that well, it shot extreamly straight, and was quiet, not like that mattered though. If you want a high performance barrel for a cheaper price go with the AA, it won't let you down. Smartparts does it again.
Conclusion: buy, buy, if your looking for the accuracy of a freak, but for a fraction of the price, you found it, go buy the AA. IT WONT LET YOU DOWN
would give it a 11 if it was POSSIBLE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mateo Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless
Marker Setup: 68 automag, smart parts all american 14in barrel, smoke egg 2, 68 ci 4.5k psi nitro tank, dye tank cover, cp flame drop, blade intelliframe, x-valve, ule body
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizer, jt maxim 2, and draxxs dusk
Strengths: Better accuracy then my dye. Shot the marballizers really straight. Looks nice
Weaknesses: Nothing is a weakness
Review: This is a very good barrel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for freak like accuracy but you dont have enough money. it is really accurate. the inside looks like a mirror. It shoots straight as a mofo. It looks nice. It shoots like a freak. It looks great with my ule mag.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel. It is pretty much a freak with one bore size. I would definately recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chipper Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Titianun (can't spell)- more $, better accuracy
Stock BKO barrel- stock, speaks for itself
Marker Setup: Classic mag
Y-frame
12" One Piece All American barrel
Crossfire 45/3000 preset tank
Dye foregrip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Torqe is the best priced paint at my local field so thats what I use and it works fine.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Semi-Quiet
-Cheap (used)
Weaknesses: -All the holes. (Explained below, and I forget what their called.)
Review: Strengths Detail:

-Accurate
I can get a fairly good grouping with this barrel. I think that its really the operators skill more then the barrels, but it always helps. Just remember, if you can't aim worth a crap then buying a accurate barrel wouldn't mean poop.

-Semi-Quiet
I usually play speed ball so I don't really care about this but it always helps. Its not extremely loud but I wouldn't call it quiet. If you care I would check a friends AA before you got it.

-Cheap
I got mine for like $20 used. I think that they run like $70 used, frankly I never cared, but I still would never buy anything new if I could get it cheaper used short of food.

Weaknesses:

-All the holes/vents/whatever you want to call it.
Pain in the butt to keep clean on the field, but at home just run some soapy water through it and it should be good.



By the way I have no clue what the year is so that is just a guess.
Conclusion: Good all-round product. If you can get it cheap and are in need of a decent barrel I would pick it up. If you want extreme everything (accuracy, quiet, non ball-chopper) nothing can beat a good barrel set.

9 'cause very few things are perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo0402 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, armson, boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium bore
Strengths: Accurate, many options, shoots through broken paintballs
Weaknesses: Expensive: not worth the $88, accuracy not as good as I thought it would be
Review: This is a good, quality barrel to buy. It is accurate and comes with many different bore sizes, colors, and lengths. This barrel has served me well, throughout the time that I have had it, but it unfortunately is nowhere near the $88 I paid for it. I could have gotten a CP or J&J that prob would have performed the same or better for over $50 less. I am disappointed in the performance of it. The boomstick costs more but for good reason. It is honed better, therefore making it more accurate. However, the honing of the All American is the same or possibly worse than that of a barrel half it's price. My friend's teardrop shoots exactly the same as this overpriced thing.
Conclusion: Go with a cheaper barrel with a good reputation, such as CP 1 piece or J&J Ceramic and you will be much happier that you didn't waste so much money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

©® JaCkleG Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: I use the tippman a5 with the 14" all american barrel. I havn't tried it yet but I used to have a 98 autococker with a 16" all american barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
not those square ones.
Strengths: Accuracy and stealth.
Weaknesses: I wasn't aware of any
Review: I just ordered my new marker. But when I had the 16" All American barrel on my 98 autococker it was extremely accurate and extremely quiet. Very nice grouping. I highly recommend this barrel for any marker. If you have a venturi bolt... make sure it spins the ball in the same direction as the barrel holes twist....
Conclusion: Buy it because you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranhapbgun29 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Stock Barrel-wosrt barrel evr
J&J Ceramic- cheap and good for price but all american is better
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce Core DF
14" Smart Parts All American Barrel
Viewloader Revy With X-Board and vortex impeller
PE 68/4500 N2 Tank

Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, PMI, anything that is good it dont matta
Strengths: Light, very accurate, and is quiter than most barrels
Weaknesses: None
Review: Shoots very straight and is one of the most accurate barrels and for being as accurate as it is it is cheap. Its lighter than alot of other barrels so that is a plus. And it dont make as much noise as other barrels so being quieter can be an advantage i guess.
Conclusion: Go buy it, its a great barrel for any gun. i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blizz Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
Marker Setup: '03 vert feed er
sto ram
bomb 3way
shocktech drop forward
wgp 15 degree asa
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything .689
Strengths: -Looks cool
-Option to upgrade to a freak later
Weaknesses: -Doesn't shoot through breaks well
Review: When I first bought this barrel, I was a little worried about the price, but soon that all went away. After removing my stock barrel and putting the all-american on I noticed an instant improvement. It shoots very stright, I shoot stacks of balls ontop of each other.It is also extremely quiet.
Conclusion: Good barrel, very quiet, and looks great. Only problem is through breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media