paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
drunknmunky Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: accurate, light, easy to clean, quiet, looks pimp
Weaknesses: none that i have noticed
Review: ACCURACY- this barrel is very accurate easily from 25 yards out

EASY TO CLEAN- the porting seemed hard to clean if a ball broke, but if you just take a squeege and rub it up and down the length of the barrel after squeegeing it out, it comes out of/off the porting no problem

QUIET- I play in tree'd area's a lot so being quiet is most of the time a must. This barrel has done if for me. I've stood on the other side of a tree and shot at somebody and they had no idea where it was coming from.

FRONTS- Having different length fronts is a big bonus especially if you play in a lot of different size fields.
Conclusion: BY IT! You won't be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XPb_playaX Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel = way worse!!
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom with all american barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer, pro ball, inferno
Strengths: accurate!
looks sexy!
easy to install
Quiet!!

Weaknesses: kinda pricey (around 70) but its well worth it
Review: Well i got my stock barrel and after playing about 10 games i realized that i would need to get a new barrel for my gun. I was looking for barrels on this web site and i knew smart parts was a company i could trust. I was thinkin about the teardrop and my friend had it and it was kind of loud so i looked for other barrles. Somethin about the All American caught my eye. I read the reviews and decided to get one. I NEVER REGRETTED IT SINCE!! Its a great barrel!
Conclusion: I think that you should get this barrel if you want one that is quiet, accurate and all around nice. I love my all american barrel! 1 out of 10 i think that this is about a 9.53 because nothin is perfect. I guess this rounds to a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYNAMO Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STOCK 98 BARREL
Marker Setup: dynamo impulse
Compressed air
14 inch AA
ricochet Apache
Recommended
Paintballs:
The Big balls are good. HASSUUUM BOP TASTUM
Strengths: ACCURACY
RANGE
LOOKS
Weaknesses: UMM NOTHING I CAN SEE
Review: GET THIS BARREL!!!I HIT A GUY AT 143.54 METRES AWAY IN THE MASK(WE TIED HIM TO A TREE AND THEN MEASURE HOW FAR I WAS AWSAY FROM HIM). THIS IS A VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY GOOD BARREL FOR THE MONEY. DONT SPEND UR MONEY ON THE EVIL PIPE BARREL WHEN THIS IS BETTER
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL ITS WORTH THE MONEY TRUST ME
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ratimpy04 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder imagine barrel, stock Black Dragun 2003 LCD barrel, .689 insert SS freak
Marker Setup: toxic impulse w/ vision(tri fade)
jack hammer II LPR
Custom Parts Regulator
I Frame
SS Freak Back w/ AA front(white to blue fade) and .689 insert
egg II w/ Y board
Nitro Duck X Stream Adjustable 68 4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball that fits the bore size of the barrel(sorry about a not so good explantion but I can't remember the bore size of the AA)
Strengths: Quiet, interchanable with freak front and back, looks nice, better than most stock barrels,
Weaknesses: Expensive, paint in porting is very difficult to clean.
Review: This was the first after market barrel a bought, while I still had my Black Dragun 2003 LCD. It is quiet, but if you play speedball this is definetly not a neccesity. It is a good barrel dont get me wrong, but not for the $70 price tag(what I payed for it). Although it is much better than the stock barrel of my Black Dragun and it does change the accuracy, it doesnt chang it enough so that you should spend $70 on it. All you need to do is buy a nice CP 1 piece barrel for cheap and you will be set, you will also have saved a bunch of money. PAINT/BARREL MATCH IS THE BEST WAY TO IMPROVE ACCURACY.
Conclusion: Buy a CP 1 piece or something like it, save the extra $$$ for a more important upgrade, or if you have a lot of money buy a barrel kit, that is the best way to improve accuracy.
FINAL GRADE: 7
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 13th, 2004 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quick Trigger Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Doesn't compare
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce
All American 14inch AA front
48 3000psi crossfire nitro
Cradle drop
12vlt revy with x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Diablo paint is good
Strengths: light, qiuet, accurate
All the things that a good barrel should be.
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: The weaknesses are so small and unimportant that it almost isn't worth saying.

The porting can sometimes be hard to clean.
(just run it under a sink / spray some water into the porting)
But be sure to squeezie afterwards.

And anouther thing that I noticed is...
IF you dont oil the treads from time to time it can get hard to screw and unscrew
Conclusion: IF you are trying to decide what kind of barrel to buy
This would be a good chioce
IT isn't the best out there
But it can hold its own.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP2Piece-I like it better, and it's cheaper
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF AutoCocker
CP2piece
Empire Reloader
20oz antisiphon co2 (HPA coming very soon)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything good quality and around .689
Strengths: Looks pretty cool.. Pretty accurate..Very customizable(front,length,style,ect)
Weaknesses: Porting gets paint in it, it stays..Strange looking compared to some other barrels..
Review: It's a pretty nice barrel.. I had one of these on my Spyder Imagine..
It was pretty accurate, and looked sorta cool on my Spyder..
The price: it was 75, 85 including SP shipping.. My CP2piece on my cocker was alot less than that, and it is nicer in my opinion..It looks better, shoots, better, just overal nicer..Id reccomend one of those instead, unless you just like these..
Conclusion: Its an alright barrel..Id reccomend a Custom Products 2 Piece over it though...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MIKEPaintballin Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mongoose Barrel (is a quiet riot)
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD (Black)
14" All American (Black All American Tip)
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber (Black/Chrome)
Halo B (Smoke)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Heat
Draxxus Midnights
RPS All Stars
PMI Premium
(ALL I HAVE USED SO FAR)
Strengths: -quiet
-versatile, 2 piece
-accurate
-light
-interchangeable fronts
Weaknesses: -price is a little more than some barrels
-porting a little hard to clean
Review: This barrel is a very nice barrel. It is quiet, and light. It is very accurate with a tight grouping. You can buy new fronts with eitehr the All American tip or the Freak Tip, in different lengths (10",12",14",16",18"), and colors (Black, Red, Green, Blue, Silver, and Purple)
It is 2 piece which i think is another advanatage.

The barrel is a little more expensive than some other barrels, but is also cheaper than kits liek the Freak, Pipe, etc. Sometimes it doesn't shoot itself clean well, not that balls break often either, but always carry a squeegie wiht you just in case. It is a little hard to clean the porting out, but you can find a way to get it done efficiently and easily.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone, even if it is 10-20 dollars out of your price range, save the extra money and get this barrel. I don;t know why everyone dissses Smart Parts, but all I know is they make very good quality barrels.

I give this a 9.7 out of 10, which is basically a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scrapyirish4 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, and stock
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 classic (stupid way to say "old")
16in. all american two peice barrel
32* black flame drop
eggy II w/ Y-board
co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
big balls work unbelievably good
Strengths: -noise level
-accuracy
-dependability
Weaknesses: -16in. too long
-crappy paint is just that...crappy
Review: Great accuracy if you use quaility balls. Just remember you get out of somthing what you put into it, so if you put crappy paint into your barrel w/out matching it to the bore then it will break or not be very consistent. The barrel is also quite quiet . If you take off your barrel shoot a shot then put the barrel back on and shot another then you can hear the difference.
Big balls or any medium to large bore balls work great in this. But i cannot stress this enough you will only get somthing out of this barrel if you buy good paint. Cheap paint is ok for other barrels but for this it is just that...cheap and you'll break a lot. I just used big balls when I played yesterday i put my gun on full auto the whole 6 hours and didn't break a SINGLE BALL!
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who want to shoot straight, not have your ear drums burst everytime you shoot, and for anyone who wants denpandability...If you put good paint in this barrel you will have the time of your life. I give this barrel a 10 out of 10 because as you can probley tell I love this barrel and do not regret buying it at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike todd Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
smart parts tear drop
Marker Setup: -black impulse
- vision
- lpr
- 10 inch all american black all american front
-blade trigger
- halo low rise
-bullet drop
-derlin bolt
-tsa halo front man lcd
-68 4500 crossfire nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus blaze, evils, marbs ( i hate marbs ), draxxus inferno
Strengths: *accruate
*quiet
*awsome look
* 2 piece
Weaknesses: *the price, but yet worth it
Review: a two piece awsome barrrel. its made from smart parts so you can trust its reliablility. easy maintaine. awsome look that attracts the ladys ( acctualy it scares um away but we can pretend). accruate. worth the price. you can get it in almost any color. freak or all american front. either 10-18 inches. bore size is like 68.7 or something. fits all most any gun.
Conclusion: this barrel is really awsome. looks great, smart parts is reliable, accruate. buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yourunclebob Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper- quiter but doesnt compare to the all americans accuracy
tippmann a-5 flatline- really loud, it shoot flat but not accurate at all if that makes sense
Marker Setup: '03 vf cocker
all american barrel
shocktech ram
shocktech fgp reg
shocktech "bomb" 3-way
shocktech 2k3 supa fly bolt
kapp reflex 2
kapp delrin ball detent
kapp k3 drop zone
kapp k2 on/off
ricocchet ak
90/45k nitro duck
macro kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
midnight
blaze
anarchy
pmi premiums
---------------------all stars did not work out well with this barrel, could have been weather or a bad batch...... just a heads up, theres plenty of paint out there pick a different one
Strengths: Pretty quiet
accurate
puts the paint on the same spot time and time again
Weaknesses: Paint gets in the spiral porting and can cause inaccuracy
Review: This is a really good barrel for 75 bux. i can put the paint in the same spot over and over again which is great when the newbs pop their little heads out....haha. there is one small downfall tho......... if you break a ball the paint gets all up in some of the porting which causes an uneven air distribution therefore creating an inaccurate shot. to clean it you literally have to clean every little hole with water. the barrel rarely breaks any paint so dont worry about it too much
Conclusion: Read everything before this, after you read it you dont need a conclusion, i have said all i wanna say. i give it a 9 because of the occasional porting cleaning (look above)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media