paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
DeadEyE Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old SP Tear Drop, stock barrels
Marker Setup: 2002 Red Vert. Cocker with AA, KAPP Reflex frame,KAPP twisted cocking rod,ANS 3 way,Shocktech reg, drop forward, detent,bolt,12 Rev
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs and Evils
Strengths: -Two piece design
- nice finish on in side and out
- use freak fronts
-looks good
Weaknesses: -sticker that says AllAmerica was upsidedown and later fell off : (
Review: When I first got it they sent me the wrong barrel with a freak front for a Tipp. I sent it back and got the right one. It looks nice but my AA sticker fell off. When I put it on my cocker it was a huge improvement over the stock as it should be. It made it much quieter and more accurate. A slight problem for me was that if you tighten the barrel and then try to untighten it the front will unscrew but the back will not. The front pneumatics of my cocker dont help either. But thats not really the barrels fault.
Conclusion: Buy it. This or a Ultralite. Great buy, well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worm Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
progressive
teardrop
Marker Setup: 2k3Red VF Cocker
Kaner Barrel System
KAPP Reflex Trigger Frame
WGP All Derlin bolt
System X grips
Flame Drop Forward (Red)
VL 12v Revy w/X-Board
20 oz co2

Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze
midnights
anarchy
allstars
Strengths: Looks
Very Quiet ( I mean Quiet!!! )
unmatchable accuracy
colors
interchangeable
Weaknesses: absolutely NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I put this barrel on my Spyder Electra and WOW!!! They are soooo sweeeet. I'm known and feared around here for shooting people through little cracks, truly aiming for that specific crack and hitting that person. "I can't believe you hit me through that crack" LOL ........It's all because of this barrel.

NUF SAID
Conclusion: BUY..BUY..BUY, you wont regret it. I would give it an 11if I could!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

david knecht Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
16in TruFlite
Marker Setup: 03 Piranha
32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
shock tech drop forward w/on off
Dye sticky grips
12v revy
Evil delrin bolt
All American 14in w/freak front
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend PMI Premium for max accuracy
Strengths: Very quiet (freak front)
Dead on accuracy
Convenient length (14in)
Two peice
Weaknesses: NONE AT ALL!!!
Review: This barrel is one of a kind. I first decided to get an all american when one of my friends and I were trying to hit a guy through a two inch hole in his bunker. I got 1 out of 5 shots through the hole. He got 5 out of 5. He had an all american 14 inch. When I got mine, it totally changed my game. No more frustration at not being able to hit a guy in the bunker in front of you! I am a better player because of this product.
Conclusion: Bottom line is this: Buy this barrel! There should not be any question left in your mind!
This barrel is worth every cent I paid for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frost2k4 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 2 peace
Recommended
Paintballs:
Cant decide between blaze or mednight (feald paint)
Strengths: very durable, sexy, oh yea and ACCURATE as hell
Weaknesses: expensave... if you ask me.
Review: seeing as how I only use the AA back and the freak front I like doing this because of the larger porting in the freak it gives the balls a nice streight shot. Once I put this baby on my cocker I have been one balling people left and right.
Conclusion: Can you say "One balling"? accurate as **** when you get the right paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BumFightKrew Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragun TES barrel
Marker Setup: -Grey Dragun TES
-SP AA barrel w/red front
-WGP drop w/on off
-BL Expansion Chamber
-12v Revvy w/ vortex impeller
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore paintballs
Strengths: -Makes my gun ALOT quieter.
-Accuracy w/good paint/barrel match is AWSOME
Weaknesses: -Doesn't seem to clean out too well after a break.
Review: I got this with a gun when I purchased it. I figured it's not bad to have for a backup. Yeah right, I use this thing from now on. It's KILLER. It makes my gun so much quieter. My dad yelled at me saying it was too loud and it sounded like a machine gun when I fired my gun with the stock barrel. I used the All American and he said it made it so much quieter. I usually use PMI premiums, but they seem a bit big. I used some of my friends cheapo brand. It fit the barrel nice and the accuracy was dead on.
Conclusion: Great accuracy with good paint to barrel match. Quiets your gun down ALOT. It's pretty cheap too. I would definitely reccomend this barrel, one of my favorite.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 21'' CMI barrel, 12'' Teardrop, and some others.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Around .689 or so in size, the barrel is a little bigger than others. Marbs.
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, ability to fit freaks fronts.
Weaknesses: If anything it'd be the price.
Review: Good barrel, quiet, accurate, and can accept the freak fronts. Shoots accurate even in the cold weather I've been shooting it in with Co2 and does fairly well. For the price I don't think there is a better barrel, I have tried quite a few but not all on the same marker which could also effect the performance of others I've tried. But under the conditions I was very impressed by how well it did.
Conclusion: Good barrel for a good price. Just find a good paint match and you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom Schnapp Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert cocker, black magic bolt, dye swing trigger, sticky grips, all american barrel, cp reg, 32 degrees drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Currently i use zap
Strengths: Very accurate, and at this price, how can ya beat it?
Weaknesses: whenever i put in the barrel, it sticks cause of the all american symbol
Review: Ok, now, i got this barrel for christmas, and i just gotta say one thing, this barrel kicks ass. I only fired it in my back yard a couple shots to see if they timed it right, but from what i can tell, it made the gun so much more quieter, and so much more accurate. I felt like i was shooting another gun when i was shooting it. The only problem that i have been having, is that when i try to unscrew it from the body, it gets stuck, and its mad hard to unscrew, cause the all american logo juts out of the barrel, and blocks it from unscrewing. Is anyone else havin this problem, or am i the only weirdo? if you are plz leave a message as to what i should do, cause its tickin me off
Conclusion: GREAT BARREL FOR THE PRICE, however i give it a 9 cause im havin some problems unscrewin it everytime i use the damn thing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbinTAY Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock- cant come close to compairing
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2k
all american 16' barrel
32 degres bottom line
Generic flow through handel
32 degrees spring kit
20ounce co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with medium bore.
used zap and thats worked so far
Strengths: accuracy, range, QUIET!!!!!
Weaknesses: my 16' is very long, longer then i thought it would be.
Review: I bought this barrel online for 65$ found it for a good price. It arrived a week later so i go out to the woods behind my house for a few test shots. First i was ashtonished by how quiet it was when i shot.(might be cause im used to a stock barrel) and then the pin-point accuracy. I could shoot branches off the trees from 25 feet away.didnt notice much in added range but the balls stay on their corse longer then before. dont swerver as early.
Conclusion: I would really reccomend this barrel its perfect for me because i stay back and take long sots most of the games. kinda sniperist, kinda. if you can find it for under 60$ i would really reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballboy121 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 Stock Barrel (sucked)
Marker Setup: A5 W/ RT
DOP Drop Foward
DOP Double Trigger Kit
DOP Velocity Switch
DOP VCore
4500 PSI/ 68 C W/ DYE Black Cover
14" All American Black Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Diablos
Strengths: Very Cool Looking
Accurucy (a must)
Loudness (not to much)
1 piece
Weaknesses: 14" for me was to long
had little things in the ports
Review: The AA Barrel by Smartparts has a good strenghth to weakness ratio. i love it more the the stock barrel. i can hit anyone now between their eyes instead of aiming 10 feet to the right and it curving without any wind.

if you got 40 bucks (2001 all black) i would defently spend it on this baby.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazypaintdude Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: piranha e-force w/ shocktech drop, beavertail, and freak all american barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
most any
Strengths: accurate, not very loud, looks good
Weaknesses: hard to screw in and out
Review: The barrel I have has an All American back with a Freak front. It kinda hurts when you unscrew it and screw it in when you seperate the two pieces. It works pretty good with all sorts of paint and looks really good. It's almost as accruate as my brothers boomstick.
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel to anyone who wants quality, accuracy, and good looks for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media