paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Baker Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso 16in, dye UL 16in, taso 20in
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, R/T, double trigger, green smart parts wood grip, green 8 stage dead on xpansion chamber, green dead on drop foward, and 14in 02' AA w/ green front.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, marbilzer, nothing from walmart.... ive found if you buy BE paintballs straight from the factory they can be ok
Strengths: Very accurate
Very Quiet
different color fronts
Weaknesses: ive found none really... although little pricey at 75.00
Review: great barrel, buy it, now!.... im just tryin to fill this stuff in..... awesome barrel, the barrel....its the greatest on the market, SMART PARTS RULES!!!!great barrel, buy it, now!.... im just tryin to fill this stuff in..... awesome barrel, the barrel....its the greatest on the market, SMART PARTS RULES!!!!
Conclusion: I play mostly senerio games and as a somewhat sniper or back field play and ive found it shoots great, and it doesnt give you away because its so quiet, shooting 50 yrds away sometimes the opponite just hears the ball flying be there head.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

savageer Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 custom barrel
Marker Setup: 98 custom with 14in AA barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint will work great with this barrel. Not BE though.
Strengths: Accurate, cool looking and a lot quieter than stock
Weaknesses: None
Review: A few of my friends also use 98 customs and they all have the stock barrels. When we play I always shot them first because this barrel shots straiter and farther than the stock barrel. With this barrel, you actually hit what you aim for. One time I was shoting at my friend and his shots wouyld always start to curve away from me with his stock barrel. Mine flew strait and I ended up hitting him right in the face.
Conclusion: This barrel is a must have. There is nothing wrong with it at all. It is light, accurate, looks awsome and best of all, cheap. What is not to love?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strikeanywhere Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak and Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
12in all american barrel
cp spyder only drop forward
AIM 98 or ACI expansion chamber
turbo valve and max flow valve pin
modified internals
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablos and anything that actually fits your barrel size
Strengths: accurate
quiet
handles co2 power very well
i got mine for 40$
Weaknesses: not the absolute best because you cant change bore size
Review: I started with this barrel as my first upgrade and i wasn't dissapointed the barrel handeld my inconsistant co2 spyder like magic (actually its the porting it helps in stabilizing). My shots were really straight with the right paint. It is very quiet it reduces noise in half (not to big a deal but i like the sound of it than the blasting noise of my stock spyder). It handles bad paint really good too
Conclusion: Awsome barrel buy it if you cant buy a barrel system
give it a 9 because it doenst have a changeable bore
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lpntblr05 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Nyte Stick
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 with a 32 degrees e-trigger frame, CP Drop Forward, Nyte Stick Barrel, Bob Long Bolt, Empire Reloader, and Macroline.
Recommended
Paintballs:
All-Star, Blaze, and CORE.
Strengths: The Barrel is extemely accurate, the best barrel for any sniper, it is very quiet.
Weaknesses: None at all, except it doesnt quiet unless over 12in.
Review: This is the best barrel for the money. I think that it is even more accurate than the Freak. The Sniper on your team should definatly own one of these babies! This overall is the best barrel in my opinion. There ar many colors to choose from, the barrel will fit most any gun, and you can buy diffrent fronts if you would like to change the lengths.
Conclusion: I say u go buy this barrel now its only $75.00 at smartparts.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Ice Cold
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Response Trigger, Expansion Chamber, 14" All- American barrel, 14" Ice Cold barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Sun Flares work great, small bore paint best
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, good looks
Weaknesses: Not that crazy about 2 piece barrels, but no problems with this one
Review: Overall a great barrel for the money. Shoots small bore paint best. Mine likes the Sun Flares the best. Very quiet barrel, very accurate too with the right paint. Have taken out many guys from a long distance where their balls were falling way short and way off the mark. Great sniping barrel. Looks good too.
Conclusion: Great upgrade. Fairly inexpensive. Quiet. Accurate. Give one a try, you won't be disappointed. Give it a 9 because of it being a 2 piece barrel, but it has performed great for me, so I may change my mind on the 2 part barrel issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_Forester Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, dye boomstick, stock barrels, smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (blue) with all american back and freak front (blue) pmi 48/3000 nitro tank and evo hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any good paint (dont shoot bluestreak or any of that junk, this barrel desrves better)
Strengths: too little space- will put in review
Weaknesses: too little space- will put in review
Review: Strengths
-tight grouping
-changeable barrel lengths
-accuruate as HELL
-minimal ball breakage
-looks SICK
-as quiet as it gets
weaknesses
-a bit hard to clean those little tiny porting holes, but oh well no big deal
-2 piece barrels actually dont shoot as well single piece barrels

ive played with many different barrels, and youre lookin for abarrel with all around good play, then look no further. the aa 02 has all the specs a good barrel should have. my friends an i play at our field all the time in all types of weather, and i have encountered
a few insignificant problems, such as lessen accuracy in high winds, or increased ball breakage in cold weather.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. NOW. great first barrel upgrade from stock to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PMI_Guy Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder and Piranha barrels, Stainless Steel (old style) AA
Marker Setup: 68 Automag, 14' 2k2 All American, 88/3K Crossfire, Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much anything.
Strengths: Quiet. Cool Looking. Porting.
Weaknesses: Porting is hard to clean out if you break paint.
Review: I have a 14" 2k2 all american front, with a piranha and Automag back. All i can say is, this is the best barrel I have ever used. If you don't want to mess around with inserts, and just want a barrel that works, this is it. From about 40 feet away, i put a 3x3 inch square on a tree with my Mag. Also, it is extreamly quiet. My friend has a AA on his Cocker, and even though Mags are traditionally loud guns, it is almost as quiet as his cocker. Also, the finish on the barrel is amazing. On the outside, it looks like a matte finish, but on the inside its almost like a mirror finish. You can literally see your reflection in the barrel.
Conclusion: Want a barrel that works 100% of the time? No inserts, etc? This is the barrel for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

khbauer330162 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic-not nearly as good
dye products-still dont compare
if u r using stock barrels u need to get out of the cave and buy 1 now
Marker Setup: psycho ballistics silver bullet with expansion chamber, halo b hopper, smart parts AA 18 in, 20 0z. CO2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recomend pmi premium but almost all paintballs work
Strengths: ported, so quiet cant even hear
accuracy-omg its a dream
light weight
looks
Weaknesses: nothing, just threading in mid section is fine
Review: This barrel is the best barel out there. im not talking about "in its price ran." its the best period. its a little expensive. like $75, but its woth every penny. great grouping. i've seen different sized AA barrels, all are about the same in accuracy, but the 18 inch is the quietest, obviously. i would recomend this barrel to any one no matter what they are looking for. prolly the best used as a sniping barrel, but good in speed ball or woods all the same.
Conclusion: i recommend this barrel to anyone. especially if you r thinking about a dye. this is a much better barrel no matter what aspect of paint ball ur into.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Victor Miller Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick 16''
Marker Setup: Royal Blue 2003 Shocker Vision w/ vertical regulator and sp on/off valve. Stock All American Barrel, Evolution 2 with new z board. 3-a 4500psi 91 cu preset 850 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
All stars are a perfect fit, Evils are a little too big. All Stars!!
Strengths: My favorite paint fits the barrel very perfect. A very nice stock barrel
Weaknesses: Not a thing.
Review: On my new 2003 Smart Parts Shocker the stock barrel that came with it. I was amazed by how light it was when i first picked it up. I weighed it and the 14'' barrel weighs an amazing 5 oz. Yes 5 oz. The porting is amazing. Cleaning my old two piece dye was piece and i was happy that the All American came with this style also. I would recommened a 14 inch barrel over anything else. A 12 inch seems to short and 16 inches too long. The barrel comes in many different colors so it can match any gun color.
Conclusion: This barrel is very nice and i can drop a ball within a foot from 100+ feet. The barrel is kind of hard to find on the net and i would reccomened to get it at the Smart Parts site.
(I am not trying to sell the barrel for smart parts.) Get the barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeYToN-SS Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
14" Smart Parts 2002 All-American
Check-It Sports Full Force Bolt (10-32)
Blue Black Magic Autococker Cocking Rod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything medium, no cheap Brass Eagle though
Strengths: Extremely Quiet
Very Nice Accuracy and Range
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This was the first upgrade I bought for my Shutter. It performed very well. The All-American greatly improved my accuracy. My spread of shots is pretty close now. This thing cleans out amazingly. Just run a squeegee thru it once and its clean. This is probably the best barrel around for the price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. If it performs as well as your gun as it does on my Spyder, you will be very satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media