paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
comando345 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: 02 shocker 4x4 with a maxflo 88 4500 tank and empire loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbilizer, definitely marbilizer
Strengths: Shoots pretty good usualy . looks pretty good.
Weaknesses: tends to chop paint in the second part of the barrel.
Review: It came stock on my shocker. I think its a pretty good barrel, although after seeing it perform I would not pay to put one on my gun. As said above it does look nice and isnt too loud. shoots pretty good except for those chops in the second part, maybe if you replaced it with a freak front that would take care of it.
Conclusion: consider saving up for a better barrel like a pipe or a boomstick, but its alright if not a little overpriced.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpazzberetta Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Lapco Big Shot
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with r/t, DOP bottom block adaptor, PMI Perfect cradle, ACI Bulldog II 68/4500, Dye Rhino tank cover, 12" Smartparts AA, 14" Dye Boomstick, 8" Lapco Big shot, RVA. Tippmann F/A. Tippmann Pro lite.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works great they dont have to match the barrel size. I use Blaze and any RPS paints.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Killer looks
Light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: It's the lightest barrel I have ever used, it is one of the coolest looking barrel with the spiral porting. The finish of the bore is like a mirror. Of every barrel I have heard it is the quietest so far even makes my A-5 hush hush. The price is great just like the quality... as good as it gets. I can shoot any paint even if the paint is smaller than the bore and it still shoots straight every time, no wild balls whipping out sideways.
Conclusion: This is the barrel to own if your looking at a few different barrel choices. I have 3 top of the line barrels (Dye Boomstick, AA and the Lapco Big shot) this one is the best bar none of the 3.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

danschroeder89 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
Smart PartsTeardrop
J & J Two Piece
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Smart Parts AA with Freak Front, Sure Shot sight 20 ounce

CCI Phantom gravity feed with with 45 Grip frame and sure shot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Evil, PMI Premiums(not as good as Marbs and Evil But still good) Super Swirls work pretty good if you need a cheap convienient paint.
Strengths: Incredibly ACCURATE, two pieces, can use many paint, Quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: To start out this barrel is just awsome. The accuracy is superb, when you shoot them they never curve even when while dropping they never loose any accuracy, It's pretty quiet, It's sexy as hell. I was about 100 feet from a 3inch wide tree. I fired 4 four shots and inspected my shot grouping. 3 of my shots were all within a 1 inch grouping and the other was about 4 inches to the right and hot a different branch. and that was with superswirles.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this barrel to any paintballer who can afford it. My friend has an ultralight which in my opinion is just as good as the AA.This is a excellent barrel in which all paintballers should have the joy of shooting. You will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, 32 Degrees Shark Drop Forward,
X-Chamber, Revolution 12 volt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees, Diablo, Nelson, not Brass Eagle or Zap
Strengths: Very Accurate, Light, Quietens your gun a little, no broken paint
Weaknesses: none
Review:
I've only tested this barrel after I got my Tear Drop and it's even more accurate, but I'm not gonna get another barrel for along time.
Accuracy: 10
Quietness: 8
No Broken Paint: 10
Weight: 10
Reliability: 10

This gun is frickin great!! Getting this barrel for Tippmann 98 or A-5 will raise your accuracy so high. I don't know about Spyders but this barrel has what yoou really need.
Conclusion: I'm not gonna buy it, cause I just got my Tear Drop and the accuracy is almost the same, well kinda exactly the same. I'd get this if i didn't have the Tear Drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan slaughter Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
stock
Marker Setup: 98 custom
response trigger
expansion chamber
double trigger
rear velocity adjuster
14" 2002 all american barrel with freak front
ricochet ak
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything rps exceot big ball
Strengths: light weight
accurate
can easily change front or back of it
Weaknesses: none
Review: This barrel is great. It's accurate, light, and doesnt cost a fortune. And if you want to upgrade to a freak, all you have to do is buy a freak back instead of buying a whole new barrel. Just don't use crappy paint like brass eagle or anything.
Conclusion: Great barrel for anyone who needs a good barrel but doesnt have a giant pile of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude8703 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tl plus barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, 16in all american barrel,remote,4+1 pack and a 20oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson anarchy
Strengths: extremely accurate 2000 balls fired none broke
Weaknesses: curves balls if velocity is over 290
Review: This barrel was a dream come true after my first paintball game with my stock barrel. it works really good out of my tl plus but a lot of my friends tried it on there other guns such as a spyder classic ,m3 black dragon, and a triton and it didn't perfrom well out of any of them.
Conclusion: great barrel for anyone that gets pissed off when all their balls do is curve. not the most quiet but 1/2 as loud as stock. get this barrel if ur a beginner!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Automag 68
LX
Ricochet 2k
X core
Air America 114/4500 REX tank
Coiled and braided remote
12" All American Barrel
JT Proteus
Flurry Industries Ultrabak Vest
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use marbs and draxxus, all paint seems to work fine with this barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Very Quiet
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: One piece, sharp at the back where it goes into my mag
Review: This barrel is accurate and quiet. Its easy to clean (no, you dont need a little brush), just put a plug in or cover the bore with your hand and dry fire. I can shoot across my speedball field, and I can play woodsball and shooting doesnt give you away. The only complaint I have is that when I ripped the barrel out to squeegee(before I bought LX), the hole where the feed goes into caught my hand. It cut a nice gash, and probably broke some paint. That night, I took som 300 grit sandpaper and went around the hole, and never had another problem. It is very light but durable and good looking.
Conclusion: I love this barrel. Theres no better barrel for less (35-40). I highly suggest it unless you have a few hundred bucks to blow on a freak, empire, or pipe barrel kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealth230 Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
friends stock cocker barrel on. Cheap 20 dollar barrel for spyder shutter
Marker Setup: custom made autococker with all the best upgrades on it (Palmer's pneumatics, dye guage, shocktech swing trigger, ect.). 16" AA Barrel, 114 3000 nitro tank, 12v revvy hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
i don't know
Strengths: Looks cool
48 holes (I counted, lol)
two piece
sweet jewel logos
Weaknesses: threads (see review)
hard to get on and off cocker cause of pneumatics
Review: I haven't even use this barrel yet and im disappointed. It looks nice and all, but it has some problems. The threads where the two pieces screw together are kinda small and easy to strip. My main problem is screwing it onto the gun. It went on just fine most of the way, but about 3/4 the way in it stopped turning. At first i thought it was bottoming out, but if i tried really hard it still turns. Then if u unscrew it it goes back on easier. I almost got it all the way, and now I cant get it any further, plus its stuck. I cant get the damn thing off my gun. I think it might just be an ugly duckling and the barrel is usually good. Its pissing me off pretty bad. Other than that major problem it looks like its gonna shoot really accurate and quite. I haven't seen a smoother bore to a barrel.
Conclusion: The screw problem is pissing me off pretty bad so im gonna give it a 7. It deserves it. I tried for like 2 hours to get the barrel on the gun, and its still not all the way on. I doubt they all have this problem so u might rate it higher. Id say get one, just hope its not bad one that doesn't fit.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jbig Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye aluminumn
stock barrell
freak barrell
boomstick
Marker Setup: tippman pro carbine
2002 all american barrel with a 14inch all american front, 10inch freak front
combat feed (gets rid of the fore-grip)
lapco double trigger
lightend trigger pull with adjustable stop
custom trigger guard
aci 8 stage expansion chamber(angled 15degrees foward)
dye stickies
drop foward
polished interna;s
smoke stack
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium
rp shcerer
Strengths: very quiete
reasonable accuracy
you can switch out the fronts
Weaknesses: could be a lot more accurate
drops fast
Review: this barrel is very quite because of all the porting. It isn't as accurate as the boomsticks or the dye aluminumns though. But its shot grouping isn't bad either. the biggest problem with this barrel is that it seems like it drops a little faster than some other barrels I've used.
Conclusion: This isn't a bad barrel but for 80$ it could have been a lot better. I would reccomend you save a little more and get the new dye ultralights that are two peice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydershooter12 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, 32 degrees precision
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, 12v revy, AA 14" freak front, benchmark 45 frame, nitro duck 47 ci
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps or pmi
Strengths: Dead accurate, doesnt chop a lot, 2 peices, very quiet
Weaknesses: its expensive of course( all good barrels are)
Review: Its one of the best barrels out there, its just like a freak but u dont have to run paint through all of those sleeves. Its pretty lightweight and doesnt chope very much but if it does your screwed so always have a squeegee with you when u play with it.
Conclusion: The best bang for your buck out there. I reccomend it to any body that plays woods so you can hide and pick people off( its that accurate).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media