paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
morca07 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 stock barrel :(
14" tippmann sniper ;)
18" stone cold 2 :{
16" all-american :)the best
18" boomstick (Not mine, but my AA outperforms it everytime)
Marker Setup: Camo'd 98 custom
with:
GTA 2x trigger
16" all-american
pro-team sniper f/x stock
12 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs/evil(any high-end)
beleive it or not, the "$35 dollar for 2000 rounds" nelson hot spots!
Strengths: accurate, quiet, and a hell of a good barrel!
Weaknesses: I'm afraid I'll scratch it in the woods. :(
Review: this barrel let me show off to the boomstick owners, Hell, I took out two of them, and in our tests mine worked much better. one time I was hidden (we play outlaw in the woods) and a squad of about 4 players walked past me and I waited, and then aimed and, fired. i took out two of them and my barrel was quiet enough that the remaining two still had no idea where i was! If you can spend 75 dollars buy it! you will not regret it!
Conclusion: great, worth more than the $75 for it. if you have the money, buy it! ( word restrictions/minimums suck!)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 9th, 2003 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superandy12 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock on Tippman, Flatline
Marker Setup: Model 98c, All American 2002 14in
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball paintballs
Strengths: Quiet, polished finish, Very accurate, Shoots well even when theres paint in it.
Weaknesses: I personally have experiend no problems, but the bore is a bit large
Review: Very good accurate barrel, looks nice and has a polished finish. They have models for almost every gun. and an assortment of colors for you to choice from. says says All-American on it with th smart parts logo. Others say it may scratch easily but iv tripped and ram it into rock and dirt (on accident of course) and i have just a few scratches on the very tip.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want an accurate barrel. i have a 14in. which is great in the woods. real quiet and looks awesome. best barrel i know of. my freinds have bought the barrel after seeing mine, but the only thing is the bore size is large but it hasnt brought up anything noticable in proformance
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe body Friday, March 28th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the boomstick, only because its a two piece there is also are some 32 degrees two pieces also.
Marker Setup: 02' cocker, all american 12" barrel, kapp f/x beaver and twisted cocking rod, ricochet 2k and a whole lot more upgrades w/ a 68/4500psi pure energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
It is a small bore size barrel so i would suggest a rps/advantage or evils haven't had much luck shooting big bore size paint out of it.
Strengths: Doesn't cost much and does the job it needs too do.
Weaknesses: If you shoot fast you'll have a much larger chance of breaking paint.
Review: Well im a front line player and when i shoot i have to shoot fast so unless your going to do something in which you shoot about medium i would suggest this highly. I also play back every once and a while and for being a 12" barrel it does really well. Again the only bad thing is if you shoot fast you might bread paint i dont know about anybody else with this and i dont know if they have this problem but i do.
Conclusion: Good rec-ball barrel and in some cases its ok for tourney but it is great for rec-ball a defnate buy for some one that has a medium game and likes to play rec-ball. Over-all its a good barrel and it might just be my luck but i do break quite a bit of paint. I guess if you want to get a mildly accurate barrel at a mild price this is it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tnkgod4mnd Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, and dye boomstick 16".
Marker Setup: e-99, with 16" all-american, ricochet 2k, took ventrui out of stock bolt (by the way, really does help, and if you would like to know how to do that, you can e-mail me nick_gruter@yahoo.com)
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums...i have shot marbalizer, and alot of other stuff, and premiums by far shoot the best.
Strengths: quite, very accurate, and great distance.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I have used a few other barrels on my e-99, and none have worked better than my all-american. Is definatley worth your money. By far very accurate, very quite, also cuts down on barrel busts. With the e-99, when firing automatic my pattern was very wide, but since i've used the all-american, my pattern is very tight. I higly reccomend getting an electronic hopper, because it helps cut down on busts, also it helps keep your pattern tighter.
Conclusion: Out of all the barrels i used, this by far has done the best job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop, smart parts progressive, smart parts freak. All these barrels shoot the same basically.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi premiums, marbalizers, evil.
Strengths: It looks good.
Weaknesses: It shoots just as good as a 40 dollar progressive.
Review: Well, I got this barrel with my first autococker back in october. At first it worked great but after a while of screwing the barrel appart and together the barrel formed a gap inbetween the front and back of the barrel. So I figured, ok this isnt the biggest of deals, so I go out to play that day, and surprise surprise, im breaking paint up the wazoo. I figured it was my first time with a cocker of my own and I wasnt used to the hinge. So later on when we're done I decide to just clean out the whole marker. And I realize that there was no paint on the bolt or breech of my marker. But where was there paint? You guessed it, from where the front and back of the barrel meet and so forth all in the front of the barrel. This made me very mad, and I have noticed this happened with many other all americans and freaks as well. So im done with 2 piece smart parts barrels for good, untill they can make a quality one at least.

Oh, one more little thing I would like to point out. The all american and progressive have the exact same honing since smart parts doesnt hone any of their barrels differently at all. So basically a 40 dollar progressive will shoot just as good as a 75 dollar all american. So for all of you who spent 75 on an all american, you just wasted 35 dollars :). And to those of you who are just reading this to find out whether the AA is a good barrel, please dont waste your money on this sorry excuse of a barrel. Its just junk.
Conclusion: This barrel is junk, the only thing keeping me from giving it a 1 is the fact that it was a 16inch (my favorite length) so i'll give it a 3 since it made me realize that 16 is my favorite length, but other than that its useless.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

diablomonkey200 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12in.Teardrop barrel
TL Plus stock barrel
Marker Setup: I use A Spyder TL Plus (silver)
Sprint electronic trigger frame
All american barrel w/ silver freak front
VL revolution hopper
Drop foward
12oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs work, but I recommend Marbillizers
Strengths: incredibly accurate and goes far
with Freak front it's incredibly quiet
2 parts
Weaknesses: Like all barrels it has to be threaded for your gun.
Review: This is a top of the line barrel. If you get this barrel you should get it because if you get it there you can get it in just about every color. Also you can get a feak front for it. This barrel is great quiet and accurate a perfect match. Also I've never had a break in it.
Conclusion: Best barrel possible. If you're thinking about getting a barrel make it this, best barrel possible, no breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, progressive, ultralite, cp 1 piece, bigshot, many others.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with goodies.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze, allstar, evil
Strengths: It's pretty accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: Kind of ugly looking.
Review: This barrel was pretty nice. It shot nicely and was quiet. The only thing is that it was ugly as sin. I found that the progressive and teardrop shot indentical to it except for they were just a tad louder.

The barrel was extremely good with PMI paint and some Draxxus stuff.
Conclusion: It's a nice barrel, if you can find it cheap it's a good investment. However, there're better for the same price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike F. Thursday, March 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS with Smart Parts Teardrop barrel which is a good barrel but a step under the All American
Marker Setup: KAPP Autococker w/ All American, 8" Drop forward, Crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap, Diablo, PMI
Strengths: Very accurate, quiet, and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Smart Parts makes, in my opinion, the best barrels on the market. The All American is no exception. I love my All American. This barrel is very very accurate, it shots a very far distance, and it is almost completely silent. I can hit the exact same spot on a target every shot from long ways off. Its also pretty easy to clean. Much easier then the Teardrop because the porting is pretty small and not much paint get stuck in.
Conclusion: I would recommend the All American to anyone whos looking to upgrade their gun. Barrels are one of the most important parts in having a good gun and if you want to own people get the All American. These barrels are only like $35 right now so pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

midgetracist Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash Blue/ Purple all american 2002 barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
DIABLO BLAZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: accuracy
Weaknesses: Not enough distance
Review: Overall it is a great gun. It improves my accuracy greatly and helps me sniper people much more often. I was easily hitting a 4 inch diameter target from forty feat away. But i am somewhat disappointed in how little it helped my distance. I would reccomend this barrel for people looking for a somewhat cheap barrel with good performance. I would rather spend about thirty or so more dollars and buy a DYE boomstick.
Conclusion: Great barrel most definately worth the money and should be purchased by YOU.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt@516 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the smart parts progressive and teardrop barrels. They are not as good as this barrel at all.
Marker Setup: I have a M3 Black Dragun with a 2002 AA Barrel, a aftermarket check-it sweet spot trigger, 12 volt revy, Smart Parts barrel condom, and a 16 ounce chrom-oly tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used PMI Premium they work the best for my gun and barrel setup. I also use have used Zap Chronic in the past and choppe more balls(only choppe like 5 or so).
Strengths: The prouct is a great barrel you get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: It doesnt have a weakness it shoots very consistently
Review: I have used the smart parts progressive and teardrop barrels. They are not as good as this barrel at all. I have a M3 Black Dragun with a 2002 AA Barrel, a aftermarket check-it sweet spot trigger, 12 volt revy, Smart Parts barrel condom, and a 16 ounce chrom-oly tank. I have used PMI Premium they work the best for my gun and barrel setup. I also use have used Zap Chronic in the past and chopped more balls(only choppe like 5 or so). The prouct is a great barrel you get what you pay for. It doesnt have a weakness it shoots very consistently.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if you want a nice barrel for tournamnts and just have some fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media