paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
MDAS Saturday, November 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar (just don't consider flatline, stock a-5 barrel in the same league)
Marker Setup: Smart parts vision shocker 03, all american 12" barrel, short cp reg w/gauge, hibrid grips, HE bolt, cp rail, cp bottomline, cp feedneck (yes, i love cp), 45/3000 pure energy tank, halo b /rip drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbels, weapons, proto
Strengths: Small, light, comes stock with shocker, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Back and tip are different bore size (see review)
Review: Ok now, i been training every weekend during this year (have tested a couple of high ends), got myself a shocker 6 months ago. I love this barrel, cause I play front, so it helps to stay really tight.

Pros:

Size: Like I said before, it's only 10 inch.

Back bore size: Let's see, I used my redz barrel kit to determine this, it's approximately .685 to .689, so it fills my needs. The inside of this barrel looks very smooth, so it does not cause to much friction.

Lenght: The back is 6" long, and tip another 6"

Weight: Well, it's made of aluminum, so it is very light, no problems there.

Sound: This barrel quiets my marker by A LOT, I have shot without it, and I can really tell the difference.

Accuracy: Using the right paint to barrel match, this barrel can put paint on the exact same spot (except for really long distances :s)

Cons:

There is only one little detail about this barrel that I don't like. That's the long distance accuracy (let's say, from back center to back center in a 5 man field), it's not much of a deal if you play front, but if you need the distance it can be really a pain in the #$ss.

Anyway, I found a really easy solution to this problem. Since the back and tip are different bore sizes, it helps to take of the tip for long distances (I know is hard to believe, but there is an explanation for this). But the drawback to this is that it makes the marker quite loud

The paintball stays tight in the barrel (back only), so when you fire, air burts right on it, causing very little turbulence, but, since the tip is a larger bore, it makes air rush through everywhere, so it gives the paintball a strange effect.

If you play front like me, it doesn't matter if you use the tip. This barrel works very well at short to mid distances.

Conclusion: This barrel is great, the best part for me is that it came stock with my marker. It's not perfect, but I believe it is one of the best pieces out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 11:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tac1snipa Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Barrel: By far one of the worst barrels out there. It made me think that my gun was inaccurate when really it was just the barrel. It would put curves on balls that would make a major league pitcher jealous. The spyder stock is by far the worst barrel i have ever used and i think that a 6 inch barrel would be better
Marker Setup: Tac-one w/ egg
68/4500
(maybe 14" stiffi)
NXE 5 pod pack

back up/ up for sale
Spyder Xtra
q loader
14" stiffi
16" all american
camo cover
remote line w/ milling job
remote line
4 1 pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most any
Strengths: Quiet accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Excellent barrel. I bought it right after i used my spyder extra for the first time. The all american turned me from a spray and pray to a shoot shot for shot, an all shots count kind of guy. Over all excellent couldn't ask for anything much better for that price.
Conclusion: Overall excellent. wishing i could give a 12 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmac08 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak jr.,tear drop, stiffi. Just a lot of different barrels i guess.
Marker Setup: 05 smart parts impulse, new designz low rise clamping feed neck, all american with 14"red freak front, black heart board w/ vision, new design black magnetic trigger, KAPP 2"rail, horiz. max flow reg., halo b, 68/4500psi tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ramp or marb (enough said)
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: What is a weakness again?
Review: When you see something for the first time and you just know it will be great, even that inspirational music starts to play out of know where. That was exactly what happened to me when i saw this barrel. 14" is the best length all around and it was so accurate. The accuracy also depends on the paintball, but i always try to shoot the best through my gun.
Conclusion: For $70 it is a great deal. This barrel will not let you down during a tourney.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak jr, teardrop, progressive, linear, J&J's, empire twister, apex, flatline, etc..
Marker Setup: SP Shocker, Halo B w/rip drive, pure energy 68ci/4500 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I suggest Diablo Heats, or Marbilizers. It is best to find a paintball that fits your barrel, as no barrel is exactly the same.
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: Not self cleaning
Review: This barrel came with my shocker, and I was originally going to upgrade to a Freak barrel and barrel kit, but after playing a couple of times with it, I don't see any reason to. This barrel is very very accurate. I don't know the numbers or anything, but I was shooting ropes into a square box that was about 1' x 1'. My only problem with this barrel is that it isn't self cleaning. (teflon coated) Its not good in a game when I get a random blow in the barrel. (not the barrel's fault, I accidentally turn off the eyes sometimes...) Other then that, as long as you have good eyes and logic, it is an excellent barrel
Conclusion: Because of the lack of teflon coating, it gets a 9, I'd give it a 9.5 if that were possible, because that is a minor flaw. Great barrel, could be enhanced with a barrel kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Juggalo Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing just a stock barrel
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion with a Halo B, 72ci 3000 psi nitrogen tank, smart parts all american 16 inch barrel, shocktech bolt, macroline
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap Chronic Pro is what i use but it will except almost anything
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Sweet Looking
Not That Loud
Weaknesses: None
Review: The first barrel i bought for 65 bucks and all i have got from is positive things like Killer Accuracy a Sweet Looking barrel, when i first got it i was like i hope its worth what i payed for it an as soon as it came in i got some air and paint and tested it in my backyard cause i couldn't wait, i first fired it and i was like Damn wow i was aiming at a small bird house about 50-75 feet away and i hit hit it DEAD ON so i was really really impressed with the barrel, Highly Accurate
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel to any one who wants a good barrel, crazy accuracy and a freaking awesome looking barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingsley Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: rodeo, all american barrel stock everyting else. kingman rocking trigger coming soon along with new bolt....still deciding which one tho
Strengths: Accurate, makes any gun look sick, quality product
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i just bought this barrel after having a stock rodeo for....WAY TOO LONG!! i bought this barrel after reading all the fantastic views on it and it just happened to be exactly in my price range:). i have been playing with a stock gun for bout 2 years now and i thought it was finally time to make a few upgrades so i can be up there with the big boyz, not that im saying my stock rodeo is bad coz i love that thing and it kept me going for 2 years, i just think its time to upgrade lol k back to my review. this barrel greatly increased the accuracy of my marker, i am yet to conduct a proper test but from jus playing around with it out back i can tell it absolutely chops the stock barrel. i was aiming at a thin pole (REALLY THIN) about 10 or so metres away and i was pinning it with most balls coming out of my gun with wuite outstanding grouping. when angled up this barrel will fly the paintball forever making it great for "off the break kills".

this barrel looks absolutely outstanding it makes my rodeo look like the mean fighting machine i want it to look like!
Conclusion: if ur looking for a fairly cheap but f@&king wicked upgrade for ur maker then buy this barrel, you wont regret it. the amount of difference this barrel will make on ur maker for the price is amazing!! BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hibiki54 Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick - Expensive
Dye Ultralite - Expensive
Marker Setup: Hibiki54 Oakland Raider Ion
- Dynasty Pewter Body
- Powerlyte Scepter Kit - Black back/Pewter tip
- Pewter CP Reg
- Pewter CP Blade Trigger
- Pewter SP Angle Drop-Forward
- Lucky Stage 1+2+3
- Nitro-Duck Plasma 90/4500

CCI Phantom - Black
- WWA Fr-antom II 12"

Tiberius Arms TAG-8
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium-Large size. .687-.689
No brittle paint
Strengths: Light
Spiral Porting
Fine Honing
Almost free with Dynasty Ion
Weaknesses: Made from an extruded process, not gun drilled.
Review: Gave my old Ion with Dynasty Body to my friend and purchased a whole new Dynasty Ion. The All American that came with the marker was black and had a very shiny finish like all SP barrel products. I've already shot five cases of practice and field paint through this thing and have only had a few breaks with pracitice paint.

The only thing I don't like about the All American is how they are made. Like the SP Freak, the barrels are made from an extruded process in which they are then machined and honed to the correct size. This saves on manufacturing cost. If they were made with a gun drilling process like Lapco or Powerlyte barrels, I would be more pleased.
Conclusion: If you're not a stickler like I am about how a barrel is made, this is a great barrel. You get it with the Dynasty Ion and you won't need another after that.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawkeye014 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock barrel on the 98
Marker Setup: 98 with smart parts all american
Recommended
Paintballs:
it dosen't really matter, but marbs work very well
Strengths: -Spiral porting
-2 peice
-Accurate
-Price
Weaknesses: -The longer it is, the worse
-dosen't make the gun as quiet
Review: This is a really good barrel. The spiral porting makes this so much more accurate. The 2 peice construction is nice, made out of a sturdy metal. the barrel has superb accuracy, and looks good on the gun too. the only other problem i have with it is it dosen't make the gun an quieter It is very cheap, most places you can find it for $65. another great barrel by Smart Parts.
Conclusion: This is the barrel to get. It improves your accuracy, and dosen't burn a hole in your pocket.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Headshotted Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrops and Decent, different marker setup. Stock ICD Barrel for my Gen2, Shoots almost as straight if not an inch off than the All American
Marker Setup: 2004 Gen 2 ICD Freestyle
Bob Long Torpedo HPR
NOX Reloaded
AKA on/off and rail
CCM Feedneck
Halo B
Crossfire HP reg on Angel A.I.R. Lesbian Bottle
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything. It'll shoot well through most decent sized and good quality paints. Even monster balls. but I prever RPS Rampage or stinger, Just good entry level paint.
Strengths: Tight shot groupings and a clear honed inside, well made.
Weaknesses: Barrel is hard to unscrew, See Review.
Review: Well, this is my second all american. To be honest, I loved the styling and love it now. It's the NEWEST reincarnation of the all american.However, Mine had some problems. It came with some adhesive that stained the anno on the back of the front, and on the front of the front there is a damaged splotch of anno that will kill resale value. shoots great.
Conclusion: Great barrel, watch your anno quality. I got mine from a dealer so yeah. Anyway, Get it if you can afford it, otherwise CP's or something of the like are a GREAT way to go as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackdragundude Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
thunder pig 21", j & j ceramic 12", flatline, empire twister 12 or 14"
Marker Setup: black dragun with 14" smart parts all american
Alamo City Paintball The One Delrin Bolt
47 cubic inch 3000 psi
Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
Check It Products Flat Trigger
Scenario Dreams eye
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything except wal-mart or K-mart paint
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't brake paint quiet
Weaknesses: Pain in the butt to clean if you chop, price(i paid $100)
Review: Great barrel, i've had mine for about 2 years now and it doesn't give me any problems. It was the quietest barrel of all my friends until one of them got an ion. If a ball does brake it's because you choped it with the bolt. It didn't brake in the barrel.
Conclusion: Buy one now because i said so
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media