paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Marballfire Monday, May 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ulrtalite, Dye stainless steel, dye aluminum
Marker Setup: Worr 2001 autococker, all american barrel, black ricochet 2k, nitro duck nitro tank(carbon fiber 68 cc 4500 psi) kapp cradle
Recommended
Paintballs:
My all american is large bore, so i like to use bigger balls, but with small its pretty good.
Strengths: This barrel is great. It's quiet as hell, shoots far, shoots accurately, as with all barrels you put on a cocker, a bore size too large allows balls to roll out the end, but that doesn't really effect performance. Great Barrel.
Weaknesses: Not really anything bad about the barrel. As I said, the only problem is the balls rolling out the barrel, but thats normal with autocockers matched with a large bore barrel, so it really has nothing to do with the barrel, just the gun.
Conclusion: Very reasonable priced barrel at only 85-90 bux. You get what you pay for, and with this barrel you get more. The combined quietness, accuracy and reange make this an awesome barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not much
Marker Setup: silver 98 custom, 14" 2002 all-american, 20oz, 9v revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, anything RPS
Strengths: looks very beautiful
quiet
very accurate
looks very beautiful
Weaknesses: nothing. all you guys who are complaining about it being hard to clean the paint out of the porting, heres the easiest way to do that. take off your hopper, make sure THERE ARE NO PAINTBALLS IN THE MARKER!!! put your hand over the end of the barrel tight. shoot a couple times. the air will blow out the porting and clear away all the paint. voila!
Conclusion: looks very beautiful. the looks alone are worth the money. BUY IT NOW! well, it seems i dont have 100 words. thats why this site is so stupid. i hate having to write more than i can think of. they should only make you have to write 50. that'd be easier
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
12vt Revvy Loader
14" Smart Parts 2002 All American
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Psyco Ballistics Drop Forward
Tippmann Double Trigger
After market Front Barrel grip
Adco IMP Red Dot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
All Star,Marbalizer,Team Colors (no kidding)
Strengths: Accurate
Doesnt Break Paint
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Two-Piece
Hard to clean holes in the event of a break (which rarely happens)
Emblem on mine doesnt line up bi-latteraly
Conclusion: Still giving it a 10.. Awesome Barrel, Extremely Accurate. Buy it!!! The 14" doesnt get in the way during speed ball. 100 words.. Are they kidding.. I mean who has one hundred words to type about anything.. O.K. Lets see if this is enough. O.K. I'm back, I guess I am still not at one hundred words.. Hmm. If you are still reading this than you need a hobby.. Lets try it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock (some were ok)
Teardrop (same as stock) tested
Dye Boomstick (accurate, heavy, overpriced, small bore) tested
Nite Stick (pretty good, quiet) tested
Marker Setup: Automag (tesed on), but now a have a sweet Timmy.

Intimidator Classic green fade
Stock barrel (the a/a I am writing about is for my old automag)
Pyscho Ballistics Green Foregrip
110, 5000 PSI Nitro tank
Shocktech drop (only that really fits my beast of a tank)
VL Revolution 12V w/ X-board
Neopreme tigerstripe hopper cover
Green Macro line for extra 'bling'
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim
PMI Premium
TC Venom
Diablos
Strengths: Quietest ever
Accurate (nice inside)
light
SWEET DESIGNS!!! I love mine. I got my whole gun painted to match the barrel design. It is so original
Weaknesses: can't shoot thru paint (not barrels many can)
Hard to clean (that is accually my Automag's problem because of the odd shaped barrel is has to take. If you don't have a mag, then cleaning is VERY easy, so cleaning would be under the good things). Mine is scratched.
Conclusion: Better than boomstick because of design, weight, and cool sound. Also try the Pscho Ballistics Aradus and BOA barrels. SWEET BARREL 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: minimag
6 stage ACI expansion
AA 2002 Barrel
Derlin venturi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: The accuracy is incredible as well as the distance
Weaknesses: its bad is if u have a tendency to short stroke especially with a mag. I just got my mag about a month ago and im still geting used to the trigger. When u short stroke it chops the ball and the paint is all in the breech and it makes it hard to keep the barrel after u clean it. Its very important to keep it clean it. i recommend the Armson barrel Cleaner.
Conclusion: Diffinetly get. The price may be high but its definetly worth it. It shoots awesome and looks cool, you cant get better then that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi razzor alum. barrel 2 J/J cerramic barrels taso stainless dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Old school shocker,all american,double trigger, vertical reg mount ,68 3000 pure energy n2 tank ,and a 12 volt revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
The paint i use is steel balls, They have a thick fill and a verry soft shell (good for low pressure guns) and they fit the all american perfectly
Strengths: This product in my oppinion is the best barrel on the market besides the freak.
I would take this barrel over a boomstick and any other one piece barrel.With a low pressure gun the barrel is super quiet.When i say quiet i mean QUIET. I can pick 3 guys off in a woods game before they figure out where the shots came from.This barrel is also super accurate i shot 14 out of 16 targets from a range of 25 feet the reason i missed the last two is because i tried to shoot lefty.The range is second to none.and not to mension you can get some sick a$$ splash jobs on em'
Weaknesses: well unlike most product i actually had to think hard on what is bad about the barrel.There is no major problems with the barrel.The only thing i dont like about it is the fact that it doesnt come cheaper.lol, its not even that much but if it was like 50 i could have a set of 12
Conclusion: a kick a$$ barrel for the price and it when you own one you can laugh at evey one else and tell them they suck. as they walk off the field with 4 welts in the same spot
-lol-
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: *Quiet- this barrel made my loud Tippmann much quieter than before, about the only thing that is making noise now is the bolt moving forward and back

*Accuracy- (i know i shouldn't compare it to my stock barrel but other than that i have only used a CP OnePiece, and i haven't used that much) the accuracy is awsome i stood at about 60 feet from a 1 1/2' by 2 1/2' peice of wood and shot within an six inch radius from the center. Thats pretty sweet.

*Ball Breaks- I haven't put an entire case through this, but so far i haven't had a single ball break due to the barrel or otherwise

*Range- i haven't seen the full range yet, but it is much improved over the stock barrel
Weaknesses: *One Piece- this isn't that bad but the 2002's are 2 pieces (and i dont think you can even change the bore size)

*Looks- it looks ok but it's not the flashiest barrel (although, then again, i play in the woods so this might accually be a good thing...)

*Scratching- haven't had it in a situation where it could get scratched, but the coating feels like something that may be scrached (not sure though, only one way to find out...)
Conclusion: For the price it got it at it was a steal, and with the accuracy and all this is the kind of barrel someone pays about $100 for.
Plus, it's made by Smart Parts so you know its quality and wont break or dent it if hit a few trees (note: key words are A FEW). I suggest this barrel to any one who is experienced or just beginning. If you play a lot of tourneys and must use different sized field paint i would suggest a Freak System (also made by Smart Parts, coincidence... nope)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have only tested the boomstick, night stick, teardrop, and the boss progressive
Marker Setup: i have a spyder TL+ w/ 12vt reve, aa 2002 barrel,
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium to small balls role out of the barrel but just medium paintballs work fine. I highly recommend the diablo midnight it is the perfest bore for the barrel
Strengths: everything:
*accuracy
*looks
*its quiet
*looks nice on any gun
this is just to name a few of its good qualities
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about this barrel is it only comes in one color BLACK (oh and the little silver smart parts sign) and it doesnt come in a lenght lower than 14 "thats all that is bad about this barrel
Conclusion: great barrel it is the dye boomstick of the future no other barrel competes with this one go out and get one now before they get sold out. oh and a little tip dont get the barrel in a size bigger than the normal 14" or u will lose disatance and believe me this barrel gets alot of that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirocker Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CMI Thunder Pig 16"----Sucks, loud, doesn't even compare to the AA
Stock PRO TS-- Not bad, but curves and you dont get as long of a shot
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3 w/14" 2002 All American, running on CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, SuperSwirls
Strengths: This barrel is awesome. It is Quiet, accurate, consistant, and increases your range of shot. I got the 14" because i had read that a 16"is too long and i would have to agree because 14" is just right for woods ball. THis barrel would be good for front and back players alike. For back Players, you have that extra length you need for sticking it through different types of bunkers. And also great for front players because it is very lightweight and easy to snap shoot with.
Weaknesses: The only thing that would be bad is if you broke a ball in the barrel. This thing has 96 ports! Paint would be in there for ages. Of course, I havent broke any balls yet w/my new fishy! (knock on wood)
Conclusion: If you were like I were, and couldnt decide which barrel to go with: All American or Boomy, I would definately go with the AA. I just don't see how a barrel could get any better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom products 1 piece, stock barrels, pmi ceramic, dye stainless
Marker Setup: 68 automag with aa barrel benchy double trigger, vert adapter, kapp drop zone, crossfire 88ci 4500 psi nitro tank, revy hopper and more
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo midnight (small bore paint but still work really well with my older model aa barel)
Strengths: this barrel is deadly accurate, looks good, and it's fairly quiet. one question though.... would the older style aa front work with the freak back? i've heard it does and it doesnt so please help me out guys.
Weaknesses: nuthin really bad about this barrel. its not too expensive and it was better then n e stock barrel. except for an angels infinity barrel or sumthin.
Conclusion: this barrel is great, even greater if the older ones are interchangable with freak backs. i love this barrel and probably wont ever get a different one... a new gun, a new aa barrel. if you have the money i recommend this barrel but if not save up and get it. you wont be dissapointed. o geez, now for that 100 word junk... hmmm what is there to say except for this barrel is dope. plus with a cool anodized front it looks even better. i personally like the black, but thats just me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media