paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  Last
        Next Page
automagdude Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
big daddy
Marker Setup: automag(my recon gun)
all american barrel 12"
revy 9 volt
getting a 12volt xboard
m98 with a 14" big daddy(my sniper gun)
redz harness 4v 1L
spectra mask
to hold it all a redz large gear bag
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps!!!! Best paintballs!! but they don't give free paintballs to teams:( only pros
Strengths: This barrel is awsome!! I have a 12" and it shoots very straight with my mag. It is great. My mag might be recon but still can shoot you 150 feet away. ehehheheh
Weaknesses: the only problem with mine it is not the new 2002 sp barrel. Get that one if you are going to get an AA barrel. It is a two piece barrel. It is sweet!!! Go to www.smartparts.com to see it.
Conclusion: Get the new one, but if don't have that kind of money you can get the old one it is falling in price because they want to get rid of them. The old teardrop is only like 30 bucks. eheheheh I don't know how much the old AA barrel is though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman021 Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA stainless, Ultralite, Boomy, Stainless
Recommended
Paintballs:
MARBS---ELTIGRE---!!!
Strengths: im an all around player so this barrell is perfect. It has sweet accuracy with amazing distance. Ive been playing for 8 years and no barrell ive shot yet has compared to this. Its pretty much silent so when i want to be a front line player i can go unoticed.
Weaknesses: This isnt a bad thing but the price. get freak Jr for a dollar less. The good about that is it has an AA front with a freaks versitality. So shoot as good as the AA and have the paint fit perfect.
Conclusion: Get the Freak Jr with AA tip. Choose some paint and buy the insert.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first smart part barrel
old all american
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts 2002 All American
20 oz CO2 with Smart Parts on/off valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS I tested it with super swirls
cheap Walmart diablos aren't bad
Strengths: I can't belive how accurate this barrel is.
I also can't belive how quite it is
the 2 piece design makes it easy to clean.
doesn't break much unless it's cold
if you keep breaking paint just unscrew the top half and shoot . (it will be very loud and distance won't be as good but accuracy is alright)
Weaknesses: the price $86 w/ shipping
(if you order from them and you live on the east coast it's going to take at least a week to come)
alot of dust gets inside
if you break paint it's kind of hard to clean
Conclusion: This barrel is awesome. don't get a boomstick this is just as good
if you play when it's cold the you should get a 12 inch. you'll break less
if you don't mind the price then buy it it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original All American
Dye Boomers
Dye SS
Marker Setup: Custom Spyder, SE exp/chamber, Mako Trigger, L/P Chamber, etc. etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbz Marbz Marbz
Strengths: -Amazingly Accurate, i am able to take guys out at any range with just 5-6 shots
(A dot sight helps a lot with this)
-Quiet, only when i ran LP, other than that, it got kinda loud(KINDA, like 2DcB)
-Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: Barrel accumulates a lot of dust due to the porting, nothing a squeegee wont fix (i squeegee before every game)
Conclusion: This thing is way too accurate. My friends dont believe i shoot this good. And coupled with a Dot sight its just evil...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eagle works 12" stingray barrel
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, brass eagle red dot sight, 16" all american barrel, 20oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recomend either PMI (any kind) or 32 degrees team colors.
Strengths: This barrel is awesome! it made my gun a lot quieter. its very acurate also, i hit my brother from like 75 feet away in like 3 shots using BE paint!! this barrel also doesn't break piant much. It also has awesome range. i probably doubled the range that i originaly had with my stock 98 cusotm barrel.
Weaknesses: the only thing that is bad about it is that it can be a little long...but that is reeeally easy to get used to
Conclusion: It doesn't matter what kind of gun you have, this is the barrel for you. It shoots like a dream and hardly ever breaks paint. Also makes your gun a lot quieter. I highly recomend this barrel for anyone. It seriously turns the whole game around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: flash, 12"all american 2k2 teardrop, pb drop, xcore chamber, macroline, 12v revy.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs or pmi
Strengths: ok this is an update to my earlier review. i actually tested this with nitro and in good weather conditoins.

ok 1.this thing has some range over stock. i was getting balls who knows how far with little curving.
2.very accurate. i could hit a 3 inch wide pole 40yards away and land the shots right on top of each other most of the time(though skill in accuracy does matter)
3.extrememly quite. all i could hear on my flash was the pinging sound of the striker.
4.looks very nice.
Weaknesses: ok it does have a lot of porting and is annoying to clean but u know what do this.
1.get a straight shot squeege so you dont have to take off your barrel and get a battle swab to clean out all the porting and if there is stuff still left in it turn the gun over and dry fire it with your hand over the end of the barrel.
2.it costs anywhere from between 75-90 bucks
Conclusion: this is a very good barrel and i recommend this to anyone that wants a very good barrel. it is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many different barrels, but i dont think many campare.
Marker Setup: Automag Rt, Taso pro series, double trigger, stock +remote (or drop forward) 9v revy loader, Nitro (ofcourse, it's an rt)
Spyder, Smart parts AA 16in aluminum barrel, custom camo job (by me) with fake leaves perchased from a craft store (works great if you're into sniping) 20oz co2, or nitro (whatever i prefere at the time)
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY PAINT!! I personally prefere proball platinum, but i cant seem to find them anymore, so i'd say 32* team colors is a good buy. This barrel could prolly set brass monkey straight, but i'm not about to try it.
Strengths: This barrel is awsome, I bout it at the world record game 3 years ago (fun game!! so if you live near skirmish usa, in jim thorpe, give it a try for 10 bucks for the entire weekend. It's coming up in september again, and it is every 2 years). Well anyway this barrel way extremely acurate on my plane old spyder. It increased the velocity greatly!!!! I played with it in rec. ball and the 2 world record games. This barrel is extremely quiet, your enemy wont know what hit them!!!!!!! I shot some guy in the world record game from about 30 yards, after I crawled through a swamp**, and i got him with one shot fired. He never even knew where i was, or what hit him. He casually looked around and when he didnt see me, he walked away (easy elimination, owed to this great barrel). I never use a sight, but it's still right on the mark, considering it can hit in the exact same spot every shot, from about 30-40 yards away. If it's a sight your prefere, then go ahead and use one, it will be right on the mark every time.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad, i have had so many incredible shots with this barrel, but i dont have time to list them.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's one of the best upgrades for your gun. You'll be inpressed with the acurracy and how quiet it is. I'm buying one for my rt, cause i loved it so much. OH yeah and I heard good things about the dye boom stick, so im buying that too, cause I saw it cheap on ebay. But anyway, this is the best barrel I ever owned, so tell your friends and family, they just cant play without this barrel, cause it's the best, and you'll love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crime Dog Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Custom 98 barrel, J&J Ceramic barrel, J&J Pro-1 barrel. The stock doesn't compare. The J&J barrells I've used are nice, but aren't quite as quiet/accurate as the SmartParts All American
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98. 14" Smart Parts All American barrel. Tippmann expansion chamber. Tippmann Double Trigger. Lapco raised sight rail. Tasco 1x red dot sight, polished/quieted internals. Custom 3 color camo paintjob. Soon to have a Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, or any other medium-bore paintball.
Strengths: Very quiet as most everyone has said. I had trouble hearing the quietness of it since it was so close to my head, but my friends said it was much quieter than the J&J's they themselves had.

Accurate. While I didn't get the ruler out, my shot groupings were very, very close. I was not noticing much (if any) curving of my paintballs.

No ball breaks. I put about 500 paintballs through it first time out. (Used Marballizer.)

Very nice looks. Has the logo on it, and two crosshairs in "jewel" form. Very sharp looking.

Did I mention it was quiet and accurate? ;)
Weaknesses: It's a bit pricey, though I got my on sale for $74.99. Other than that, I really haven't noticed much bad about it. Don't get over a 14", especially if you're a Tippy owner.
Conclusion: If you're willing to spend the money, I'd highly recommend this barrel. It's quiet, accurate, and look sharp. What more could you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium with alot of upgrades only think stock is body and expansion chamber ran off nitro.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot the cheap paint sense i'm not that serious of a player i use nelson splat.
Strengths: I love this barrel its very accurate and quite and light and doesnt cost that much. and plus if u want a short barrel take it apart and you got a 6inch barrel but it is really loud.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: you should buy this barrel if you want your gun to be very accurate, and quite and light. and cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoNiCIMPLUSE Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP All American
SP Big Daddy
Marker Setup: Black M98C
J&J Ceramic 14
Core Pro Series Slayer SA 14
SP Delux Freak Barrel
SP 2002 All American 14
TPS E-Bolt System
Viewloader 12v Revvy with X board
CP Flame Drop
TPS LP Kit
SP Max Flow Inline
SP Max Flow On tank 68cc
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pro Ball
JT
Diablo
RPS
Strengths: *1. Looks better than ever
2. 2 piece for easier cleaning
*3. interchanges with my freak barrel front
4. Freak barrel front fits on it
*5. Whisper quiet
6. Very accurate
Weaknesses: None that I can really think of at this time
Conclusion: This is one of the greatest barrels I own. I Highly recommend this barrel for tourneys (Also works VERY well with shockers for some reason.....)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media