paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
icdpaintball005 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Jr, Dye Ultralight ( very nice ;) ), Stock Ion barrel, Freak Jr/AA combo
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp, WAS BOARD, Custom The better one trigger, SP AA/Freak jr., Ego on/off, Crossfire 45/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, Scorch, Evil, PMI
Strengths: Accurate.. Very accurate to say the least
Weaknesses: None at all..
Review: The smart parts all american barrel is truly a work of art! I use the 14 Inch all american front with a freak jr. back ( the backs dont really matter ).. This barrel will almost every time put ball on top of ball if your using the right size paint.. I can compare this barrel to a 16' Dye Ultralight ive used in the past.. They are both very light, and hella accurate..
You wont be dissapointed with this barrel.. I shoot my bin outside about 20 yards off my porch and i will hit it everytime, sometimes ball on ball..
Conclusion: Very good barrel for a cheap price! Works good in any conditions.. 9/10 because i havent found a barrel better than this, but when i do it will be 10/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

auto a5's Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter just dont cheap out too much.
Strengths: Quiet, Looks cool, Comes in many threads, Two piece
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Review: I went to the store with my friend and he bought this barrel for his viewloader triad. We tested out and I found it shot a little low. I think it might have been the wrong thread cause when we screwed it on, the gun carved lines into the barrel. So i don't know if it shoots better on different guns or not.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel I like everything about it except its lack of accuracy. But like I said I think the thread is wrong so maybe its a better performing barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, similar, but this has no inserts to buy.
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint thats top of the line really, nothing from walmart of course.
Strengths: Looks, No inserts, 2 piece, weight, made by smartparts, similar to freak
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel came with my shocker, and i decided to leave it on, cause i like it, it weighs like nothing, where freaks have some weight. It is made by smartparts, and it looks real cool, i like this barrel alot and will keep it in my shocker for a while.
Conclusion: Get it if u feel so, this or the freak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WilliamASigPhi Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomie-Very similar accuracy and range
SP Teardrop-accuracy almost on par, range lacking
J&J STO 2-piece- accuracy about as good, range a little under
Marker Setup: Cocker Trilogy Comp.
99 STO 2-Piece Barrel (12"), 14" SP All-American
ANS Delrin X5 Bolt/Backblock
Shocktech Drop
Empire Reloader B
PE 48/3000
Empire Bottle Glove
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium, Marbs, anything medium bore really
Strengths: Accurate
Range increased
quieter
looks nice
Weaknesses: None so far.....
Review: I got this barrel from my local shop for $70 in Dust Red to match my cocker. I've always liked the SP All-American and this barrel doesn't dissapoint. It is highly accurate, strangely it is more accurate if you fire in strings than single shots. I really can't figure out exactly why that is, but it might be the spiral porting (the Tear Drop does the same thing). On my cocker the range increased after i added this barrel as well. The workmanship on the barrel itself is a little lacking, but its mostly nit-picky stuff. Take for instance on the threads you can see where the machine held onto the barrel because theres two little indentations on it. Also, when I first opened it there was a burr on the inside of the front section, had to run a straight shot through it to get it off. Again, these are nit-picky things, but something to consider.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel for somebody looking for a true two-piece but doesn't want to spend the cash on a Freak, Pipe, or Boomie. I've shot both a boomie and this AA on my cocker and must say that the AA is a tad bit better in my opinion. The Boomie is really picky about the paint you shoot, while the AA isn't. Plus they're virtually equal in terms of performance. So, i'd go with the AA any day of the week.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Barrels
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias w/ CP Adjustable Ram Cap. CP Sling Blade Trigger. CP Rail. CP on/off. CP Regulator. Violent Bolt. Hybrid Headlock 2. Hybrid LPR. 127.5 Borad. Virture Borad. Smartparts Freak. 45/45. Halo B Rip drive w/Victory Borad.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Medium Bore
Strengths: Its accurate for a single bore barrel. Two Piece for easy cleanning.
Weaknesses: When the paintball get to the porting barrel get bigger, paint rolls out at porting
Review: This is a good barrel for people that shoot medium bore paintballs such as. XBall Silver, Marbleizer, PMI Premium, Monster Ball, Super Swirl. Its really smooth on the inside of the barrel. Where the two pieces connect together there no not a notch or a line which is a good thing. The porting on the AA its nice and quiet. The only thing that I did notice that I did not like. Was when the paintball is in the porting area. Which is basicly where the two pieces come together. The paintball falls right threw, but the back fits the paintball and holds just right. But other than that it shoots just fine. You can also get a freak tip or you can just go with the AA tip. And if you decied to go with a freak kit later on the AA tip fits on the Freak back which is nice.
Conclusion: The only thing that I found anoying about the barrel was where the porting starts the paintballs dont have a tight fit. Its only tight around the back half of the barrel. If you can look past this, its a good accurate barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bossiegk Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: MARKERS
-2006 Smartparts Ion [Black]
-Diablo Sabotage [vertical feed] [Black]

BARRELS
-All American Front 18" [Black]
-All American Back [Spyder Thread] [Black]
-All American Back [Impulse Thread] [Dust Black]

HOPPERS
-Viewloader Quantum [Clear]
-Stock Gravity Hopper [Black]

AIR
-16oz. and 12 oz. CO2 tanks
-PMI High Pressure Remote Line

MASK
-V-Force Armor [Black]
-V-Force Profiler [Green/Black]
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Simple Design
Weaknesses: Back and Front stick
Imperfect joining of front and back
Review: This barrel boosted my Diablo Sabotage's performance way up, and it also helps my Ion out too. I got the 18" version, and I love it. I am more of a woodsballer, so the fact that it is quiet is huge for me, and being of simple and non-flashy design. I do find, however, that when I put my front on either of my backs it squeeks hardcore and is quite tough to get it on. This is not too big of a deal however, but the lip that forms betweent the front and back may be. I have used the barrel for a year now and it has only broken one ball, so its obviously not huge. If you look don the barrel the way the ball will be going it is flawless and smooth. If you look thew other way there is a ring where the lip is. No biggy since its the wrong way, but it may matter to some people.
Conclusion: Overall I love this barrel. It works very well and it is very quiet. Any one looking for a simple yet effective barrel may want to look into this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minnie_you Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eh, stock ion, ha! um.... cp one piece..... j&j ceramic......dye ul..... redz pepperstick
Marker Setup: blue ion, asp qev kit, 14" all american, blackheart board, ndz wave trigger, cp perfect rail, cp on/off, ccm no rise feedneck, dye hyper 2 reg, hybrid contract killa gripz, frebolt, kila detents
Recommended
Paintballs:
um, small sized?... idk
Strengths: Pretty accurate
cheaper than other barrels...?
looks nice
Weaknesses: Not consistent
Small bore size
Aluminum
Review: Well i was at the IAO and of course smart parts was there. I needed a new barrel cause i was shootin a stock ion barrel....bghhh. I decided to get an all american because it was there, and it looked good. I'm actually not tht impressed with the barrel.. It is accurate, but not as accurate as people make it out to be. Most of the time i can pick people off with this, you know, loose feet and hoppers and stuff. (i love shootin people in the face) My friend's pepperstick actually shoots really well compared to the all american. I think that this barrel is not worth the hype.
Conclusion: IMO.. i would just get a pepperstick. They are half the price and just if not more accurate as the All American. If you have the money... definitely get a Dye ultralight. I currently have an AA and i plan on buying an UltraLight. The only really good thing is that you can use the AA tip on the freak kits.... idk. Buy at your descression.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBmanHarmful Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full SS Freak Kit = more breaks becase of "insert stepping" on some backs, louder, not as accurate with good paint/bore match as AA with good paint/bore match
Marker Setup: Spyder SE Bob Long force II cyclone bolt, Diamond Labs turbo valve. 16" AA.
A-5 and a Mech 2K3 cocker not used for this barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most medium paintballs, Diablos and Zap worked well for cheap paint.
Strengths: Very Smooth -
Durable finish -
Weaknesses: Porting -
Long -
Review: This is actually a review for the 1 peice All American that I used on my Spyder soem years ago. However I remember this barrel VERY VERY well as it was my favourite barrel of all time, even over my SS freak.

Accuracy : It is accurate to a long range, but has a slight curve to the right. They move over about 3 inches at it's longest range consistently. Which I account for the spiral porting putting a slight spin on every ball. I liked that they didn't go in a shot gun pattern.

Range : I can't complain here. With good round balls it can fire as far as any other barrel I used that doesn't backspin the ball. Keeping in mind the balls fall consistent at range.

Sound : Very Very quiet. That was my favourite thing about it. You could only rally hear the gun and it was HP not LP. If I used this barrel on a cocker you would only hear the gun cycling. My friend has a shocker (old school box one) with AA and it's scary when e fires beside you with his gun all you hear is "psst" "psst" "psst" as balls fly by you.

Quality : I don't find the same level of quality these days from Smart Parts. I sold the barrel as a $100 up as it still look BRAND NEW inside. The ano is amazingly strong and smooth. Outside however the barrel isn't really a rich black. It looks like a slightly purpleish black like it has a chemical on it or something so don't try to match it with a blacked out gun if your picky.

Other : The ported end is pretty thin so it's actually a back heavy barrel making snap shooting as easy as if it was a normal 10-12" barrel. If you plug the end of the barrel and dry fire the ports clean after a squeegee it takes care of the cleaning aspect.







Conclusion: In all ways this barrel is better than my Freak minus the bores. It is more solid (duh), more accurate (good paint/bore), and has a better build quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kspell41 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No two peice except a multi-bore compares to it
Marker Setup: 20oz. Tank, VL200, Shutter; in vertical cause grip and bottomline leak, and with espirt trigger, and 14 smart parts all american
Recommended
Paintballs:
condom
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you get this gun with a good bolt it is unstoppable. The accuracy can only be compared to a freak. It is flat out amazing. I put schroch found at wallmart through it. It is cheap paint and its bore is perfect for this barrel. Also evil and marbalizer work pretty well.
Conclusion: Buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocky1976 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: Superstock cocker, egg, pure energy 68/4500psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs gun is not picky
Strengths: Accuracy
looks
quiet
nice
Weaknesses: None really only thing is backpiece is only black
Review: I shot this barrel out of a superstock cocker and it shot pretty well i recomend it to players out there that are pro or just starting it is a very good barrel and i love it did i say it was not paint picky u can use walmart brand or even use good brands like diablo or empire
Conclusion: It is pretty good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media