paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 13th, 2001
Strengths: Everything the accuracy the range!This barrel leaves the stock barrel in the dust and it is very good for its price range.I got a 16" barrel and shot a guy 3 times, in the leg,shoulder and googles it is pretty cool after the guy walks off the field with paint on his googles all green.I used PMI Premium paintball and it works well in it never broke 1 out of a 1000 and haven't yet broke a paintball.
Weaknesses: absolutely nothing
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to who are tired of there old and sorry stock barrels.After i got this for my Spyder TL plus i felt like the gun was the best in the world and no one can pass me and not get painted lol but i am going for a lot of more upgrades for my Spyder so it will live up to my dreams
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jizz186 Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: great barrel...awesome accuracey...price really didnt bother me(thats because i have a whole crapload of money)........best upgrade for any gun
Weaknesses: if you break a ball(which ive done ONCE in 3 months and it was during below freezing conditions) your balls will do the crazyiest thing all game. funny thing is i still got someone out....my ball flew striaght up then straight down on someone. you all with AA barrels will know what your balls can do in a greasy barrel.
Conclusion: GO BUY IT!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: This is the most greatest barrel i have ever owned its so incredibly accurate and quiet. I have a 12 inch for my tricked out Spyder SE and it drastically reduced the sound to a low bark that is barely noticable.this barrel is really cheap compared to other barrels in its catagorey such as the "Boomstick" and it self cleans well when a break happens (which is rare).
Weaknesses: ABSOLUTELY NADA(SPANISH FOR NOTHING)
Conclusion: what more can you ask for its cheap reliable quiet and acurate.I definetly recommend getting this barrel as a first upgarde for your gun.Aw yeah the best paint i have used for this barrel yet is Marbalizer. have a great time with this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: Very Quiet! dead on Accurate! nice looking barrel. Spiral ports. This barrel is has a stepped design. Different bore sizes are available for the AA barrel (i have medium/standard) I have shot 500 rounds through this barrel without a break yet!
Weaknesses: nothing at all!
Conclusion: I bought a 16" AA for my Spyder TL+. After upgrading to this barrel I noticed that I am very very accurate! It's quite amazing how deadly this barrel can be. Not only can I make precision shots, but because this barrel is so quiet. I can take someone out and not be heard. If anyone has doubts about this barrel then let me ease your mind! this barrel is GREAT!!!!! and it's not going to cost you over $100! I highly recommend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian Thursday, March 29th, 2001
Strengths: Nice quiet & accurate barrel for your money, mine came with my shocker and I love it as long as you have the right paint/barrel match.
Weaknesses: If you broke a ball in your barrel, usually because you didnt have a good paint match or it was cold outside which makes the shell more fragile your pretty much scr..d because it wont shoot through breaks very well and the ports get full of paint making it harder to clean up.
Conclusion: I use a 14" med. bore barrel on my shocker and have been shooting mostly RPS premium through it. I can usually shoot paint through it all day and break maybe one ball but usually its because its 30-40 degrees out and the paint is pretty fragile at those temperatures. Compared to other barrels it shoots accurately on target as long as you have the right paint match & is one of the quietest barrels out there, my brother has one on his spyder and he gets the same performance. Yes I would recomend it to others.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 27th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is THE best barrel on the market period. It only cost half the price of a boomstick. I bought this barrel for my spyder then my cocker then my brand new impulse. This is also one of the quietest barrels i have ever shot. Only cost about 80 bucks which you will gladly pay once you have played with it. GO FOR THE 12 INCH the longer thye barrel u buy ,does not make the barrel have any longer range. The paint for this barrel is PMI(RP) premium
Weaknesses: After you have and played with this barrel FOR ABOUT 5 YEARS you may see some fading of the colors.WHICH IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE HAD.
Conclusion: The best barrel on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

numan98 Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: This is a very accurate and quiet barrel. It works well on my lp spy com 2k( running a little over 300 psi). works well
with med and some small bore paint. @90 ft, get less than 6 in groupings, long balling is still good if you know you marker. pmi premium, marbs and diablo midnites work best for some reason for me.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is cleaning after a break, there is a lot of porting and paint makes porting its home. in the field during games, i turn off the power feed, swab w/terry cloth and put my hand over the end of the barrel and fire about five shots, that usually gets most of the paint out of the porting and the barrel will shoot almost back to normal.
Conclusion: the 16" SP AA for the spyder is overall a great barrel. if you want to quiet your marker, this is awesome. I also have a m98 and the lapco barrel adapter and have used it on my 98. with the adapter, its almost 18" long, not good for speedball, but i play woods ball anyway and it shoots great on the 98.pais 93 from local store about a year and a half ago, well worth the money!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: very nice barrel..has a nice polished finish inside of the barrel. dis barrel is accurate and there is nuthing else to say about the accuracy..very few ball breaks,it is very much worth the money your paying for it. smart parts has done it again
Weaknesses: get large bore paint or the balls will break.
Conclusion: this is very good barrel. worth the money and will hit the bullseye every single time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 14th, 2001
Strengths: Well I have not gotten the chance to go out into actual games with it yet cause of work (what a bummer)! But from Just practiving and trying to see what balls workerd best i found the spread to be pretty awsome which is like under 10'' with thirty shots with powerball and rps marbs. The two piece design is amazing!
Weaknesses: Well right now i am trying to figure out if i should just pay twenty extra bucks and take back my aa barrel and get a boomstick cause of all the hype they recieve so you all gotta give me some comments on that! But there was really no problems except when i shot the marbs they tended to curve when i had my psi at or above 800m with my nito tank but they would curve almost right onto target!
Conclusion: I got a 14inch on my shutter and like found that i bought the wrong bore size rpsmarbs cause the balls rolled right through the barrel wo/ any force! Well i dont have much to compare it too i mean i am pretty new but i still conduct hours of research and over al this seemed to be the best barrel for the best buy! Quick story i bet my dad 5 bucks that i could shoot a q of the nesquick half gallon jug from atleast about 50 yds easy....lets just say i am five bucks richer i dunno you can call it luck but i dont care it has worked well in target practicing! Go for it and try it what is it going to hurt i think i might buy the dye or borrow one just to see how it compares!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 13th, 2001
Strengths: I wanted to perform an objective experiment to really test my TRU-Flight 16" against my friends All American 16". I marked off 34 paces, (Dueling distance at my field) and fired 10 shots (Pro-Ball) through each barrel with my Pirhana Pro braced up on a table. The Tru-Flight had about a 1.5 foot shot radius while the Smart Parts shots all landed within 6 inches of each other. This was an test and I plan to submit reviews of my new 14" Big Daddy as soon as it arrives.
Weaknesses: It was no quieter than my stock or Tru-Flight barrel. I didn't fire enough to see a ball break, but we played all day and he didn't break a single ball. (That was using Diablo Midnight)
Conclusion: As I said, this was a one time test.
10 shots using ProBall with a Pirhana Pro and the 16" barrel at 34 paces. All landed inside a 6" cicle. It's hard to beat this kind of accuracy for $75... This test convinced my to buy a Smart Parts All American Tear Drop. (This barrel is now called the Big Daddy, not to be confused with the SP Teardrop) I'm giving this barrel a 10, because I can't see how a paintball could be fired much more accurately than this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media