paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
        Next Page
mr_mich Sunday, March 11th, 2001
Strengths: ACCURATE AS A MONKEY FOOT!! (yes monkey feet are accurate) I used one on a mag and it went straight all the way. You can get em in all these cool colors and different lengths. Theyre also really quiet. It's a great barrel, and you can get it in all types of bore sizes. You can even get em for like rainmakers and alleycats at smartparts.com.
Weaknesses: Well, it's kinda pricey, although I've seen them for only $73.
Conclusion: A really great barrel. 12" on a mag is the way to go. It uses team colors REALLY well, although it likes blaze a lot too. I think it's worth $73, but a lot of places charge $80+. I'd say as accurate as my stone cold 2, but a little bit quieter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 7th, 2001
Strengths: This barrell is unbelievable. By the way, for those who wonder how to clean the little holes? Turn the ball feed off so no paint enters your barrel. Press the tip of the barrel on to your boot. Fire air and it blasts out the paint. UNBELIEVABLE ACCURACY! Also, quiets down your gun a lot. Barrel is the first upgrade any new players need. This barrel is so incredibly accurate; I hate the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: I'm sorry, nothing bad. This barrel is just incredible. Definitely buy it. It is SOOOOOOOOOO worth the money.
Conclusion: I bought a 16" Black rifled barrel. Used on a PMI pirahna. RPS paint works fine in it. Is worth every last penny. Blows away the competition, Go smart parts , great job on this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 3rd, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is so good its defenitley a good buy for $75 bucks i put on my bob long millenium which had a stock barrel that sucked. the all american shoots so far and so accuratley i cant hardly believe it. i cant beleive i had ever used anything else.
Weaknesses: the only thing i found bad was is dosent shoot cheap paint however this may be may be gun.
Conclusion: if you want to shoot farther and faster get this barrel it is seriously accurate-------buy it--------- buy the way i eliminated 13 guys in speedball
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is so accurate, very consist and looks good on my spyder TL plus. Almost any paint will work in this barrel. A great addition to my gun. Quieter and uses less air then before. When a ball breaks in the barrel you can still shoot and have no problem. The 16 inch was perfect for me. Long enough for increased accuracy but not to long to manuvuer throught the bunkers.
Weaknesses: nothing I love this barrel
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anybody who wants a great upgrade from that crappy stock barrle. Very accurate even with paint in the barrel. Works better than the Dye Boomstick in my opinion and is smaller than the boomstick. My choice would be the All American
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 26th, 2001
Strengths: Shoots good for the price. Very accurate with no breakage out of 1000 rounds. No curving at all.
Weaknesses: Its a little louder than I had expected. I did a lot of research prior to ordering it and many people stated that it was very quiet...Not so. It sounds just like the stock barrel but shoots much nicer. I have placed it on a
Spider TL Plus. Looks kind of plan but I knew that when I ordered it. My neighbor bought a Dye Boomstick which shoots just as well but much quieter
Conclusion: I purchased the Smart Part All American 14" barrel-Black. I would definitely recommend this barrel as long as you don't mind the noise level. Comparing it to other barrels I guess its not a bad deal at $70. Its a lot cheaper than the Dye Boomstick and shoots just as well. I'm giving it an 8 because I wanted a quiet barrel. Good luck in your decision and we will see you on the battle field. ~XF~
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 26th, 2001
Strengths: Nice barrel! Quiet and Accurate! I played this weekend with it for the first time and shot 1000+ rounds without a break. I have a 16" version on my Pro-Carbine. It's a standard bore and worked real good with Powerball paint. This is a good deal more accurate than the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Kinda Pricey! It's an aluminum tube for cryin' out loud! Not recommended for wet weather play (but then again, does anything work that well in the rain?). We played in the rain this past weekend and the porting in the barrel must have allowed some moisture in. The length (my fault) was combersome in thick brush and for urban scenario type fields.
Conclusion: Again, I have the 16" version on my Tippmann Pro-Carbine. I'll agree with Cody's review and recommend a 12" or 14" and you won't be tripping over your barrel. I would recommend this barrel, even with the price tag. Shop around and get it for $75 or so. I used Powerball, and before the rain, it was dead-on accurate from some very long ranges. It's good and quiet for you sniper types. I haven't compared it with other barrels, but I did have a "lemon" two-piece Stone Cold I barrel that busted balls on a bad seam. This is not really a fair comparison since, like I said, that was a lemon. The shop took it back just looking down the barrel. I'll give this product a 9 rating, deducting a point for price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 25th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awesome. Its extreamly accurate and has great range. It quited my gun ALOT!!!
Weaknesses: Umm... takes time to clean unless to got that barrel cleaner that u put in water and let your barrel soak.
Conclusion: I love this barrel. I put it on my Tippmmann Pro/carbine and it works great. I bought the 16" but i would recemmend a 14". Its a great sniper barrel because its so accurate, has great range, and very quite. I am regreating that i got a 16" because now my gun is 3 foot 2 inches long, but deal with it. Its a great upgrade. I'm giving it a 9 because a 10 would be perfect and nothing in paintball is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joey Thursday, February 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is so awesome it's accurate, light weight, looks pretty cool.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: I use this barrel on my TL plus. the barrel is 12" I also have a DYE SS and I hate the only thing that is good about the DYE is that it looks awesome but hey waht do looks matter when it's not accurate. I've found that Diablo Midnights work well in this barrel. I have experenced maybe 10 breaks in the barrel out of a total of 2000 paintballs I've used Diablo midnight,Sheridan,and Nelson challenger paintballs thru it and they all are pretty good. I have yet to use Marbs thru it but I will shortly. if you are looking for a good barrel get this one screw DYE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
Strengths: I love it. I have a spyder TL+ and i used to have a 12" stock and i though i had a good barrel. after ordering the all american the noise went down tremendesly, and i can pick off anyone from 50 yards ot further getting thm out before they even know where im from. it is super quite. and its got awsome looks.
Weaknesses: nothing at all is bad about it beside the splashed colors dont look good on you guns at all.
Conclusion: i recomend this barrel to anyone with a stock this barrel is far more better than the J&J and Dye. the price is a little iffy but i got mine for 80 dollars and thats cheaper than some barrels. I love this barrel it will handle practicaly any sort of paint. one time i was target practicing and i was shooting through a picture frame from at least 70 yards away, maing it through every time. the picture frame wsa only 15 by 15 inches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This barrel is the best dang barrel I have ever used for my 2000 Cocker!!! The stock barrel on the cocker sux nuts, so I bought this barrel, and hte noise went down TREMENDOUSLY!!! The accuracy was excellent, I was nailing people from god knows how long away. The accuracy was great, and if your using this for speedball you coold almost eliminate 2 guys off the start like I did.
Weaknesses: Nothing, this barrels the best ever!!!
Conclusion: I used a 16". Because I play in the back a lot. I used it o n a 2000 cocker, and it just all around kicks butt. I was using Nelson paint (which sux nuts) and RPS Marbilizer and the RPS was by far the best paint that I found that works in this barrel. This barrel is definately worth the money!!! The only other barrel that I could say that is better than this barrel is the Smart Parts Freak system, I have that system too, but the SP AA is great for speedball and playing in short wooded areas, and it is great on indoor fields, especiall Challenge Park. I would definately reccomend this barrel to someone that is looking for a new barrel, unless they wanted to spend 170 on the Freak System, then I would definately reccomend this barrel, no matter what gun you have!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media