paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, February 15th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: this is a serriously awesome barrel. absolutely get one. I have a 16" green on my spyder. it is really good for shooting good paint, and the green blends well in the woods, although a bit shiny. (you can fix this by taping a few leaves on your barrel if you wanna :-p ) I can hit the exact same spot for 20 yards really easy with mine. its super quiet, and on my Tl it looks pretty cool.
Weaknesses: get a 14" barrel. 16" is too long. also, if you try to shoot any kinda bad paint, its a no go with this barrel. (I tryed a case of big ball, ruined my day.)
Conclusion: absolutely get this barrel, it is so accurate and shoots good paint (like PMI/ marbelizer) very well. get 14", and happy sniping. get this one and goggle away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyingdeadbody1 Wednesday, February 14th, 2001
Strengths: this is am awesome barrel. I have a 16" on my nemesis and it is soooooo quiet. It has so much accuracy. I shot it just a minute ago and it was incredible. I was nailing a small box about 100 feet away almost every time! I wasnt even using my laser sight! the velocity was even very very low. I dont have a chronograph so i cant tell you the exact velocity.
I didnt break one ball out of 200. Actually ive never broken a ball in my gun even with the stock barel(except when i got my gun it was messed up so i did then), but anyway...
Weaknesses: yesterday i shot this barrel in the rain. the rain wasnt heavy, but it wasnt very light either.it was about a medium rain. I shot about 200 balls yesterday and the last 50 broke....i dont know why....maybe it was the barrel...maybe it wasnt screwed on all the way.....or maybe it just happened for no reason...?????
Conclusion: i found this barrel for 75 bucks online. it was well worth the price. i got a 16" medium bore black barrel. it doesnt match my anodized gun too well, but i dont relly care about that. i didnt want to pay 20 bucks more for an anodized barrel!!! my gun is quieter now, it has more accuracy, and it looks awesome(even though my gun doesnt match the barrel color), and i can shoot almost any paint now. this barrel is too good..........smart parts gets a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 11th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: for the most part iliked this barrell. it is pretty quiete, has good accuracy, and has good range.i bought a 16inch for my spyder tl+. the first time i used it i was amazed by the accuracy and range over the stock barrell.
Weaknesses: well the colors i got for dont really match the color of my gun, thats no biggy though. i would reccamend a smaller size than 16 inch, its a little to long for my taste. the 14 inch would be nice.this barrell it a little heavy(not too uncomfortable but could be lighter)
Conclusion: this is a good barrell and works fine on my gun. get a 12-14 inch. 16 is too long. this barrell runs between 70-90$.it matches about evenly in performance with other is its price range.
i have shot rpsherer, diablo hellfire, midnight and blaze and BE paintballs. iw ould say the RPsherer big ball worked the best, the hellfire worked well too. dont use BE it sucks and smells like crap.
this is a good barrell and try it out if interested.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
Strengths: this barrel is so sweet. the first day i got it we shot at a tree like 50 yards away and not once did we miss it.even when we did rapid fire bursts. It is surprisingly quiet and dead accurate. I got an anodized splash and it looks sweet on my blue shutter. its got a nice smooth surface so it shoots awesome. i would recomend this barrrel to everybody.
Weaknesses: i cant think of nething bad about this barrel.
Conclusion: overall i am very satisfied with thsi barrel and if i had to make the same decision i would do it again.....get this barrel it is sweet. I got the 14'and i use it on a spyder shutter.. viewloader worked very well with this barrel. only had 2 break out of 200. i got mine for 99 cuz of the splash job but it regularly went for 75. its definetly worth the money u pay for it. Ive shot a dye ss and this barrel shoots awesome if not better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 2nd, 2001
Strengths: This is one of the most accurate barrels I can think of. From about 75 ft. I can hit a 6 inch 90 %% of the time.The barrel is so quiet its unbelievable. The only noise my gun makes is the click of the guns sear. This barrel comes in 3 legnths and 3 internal diametters you can find the perfect barrel for your style of play and the paint you use.
Weaknesses: This are really small details that I can think of. One problem is, if you play with CO2 and don't use a remote, vertical bottle or an expansion chamber the liquid CO2 will shoot out of all the little ports make a small white puff and make a clear second shot hard. But this isnt a problem if u play with air or nitro. also this barrel isnt much for looks. But if u want a less plain looking barrel u can dish out and extra 30$ to get big daddy or add 20$ and have it splash anidozed.
Conclusion: I play with a Spyder TL. I have an ACI coiled remote. realizing how terrible the stock barrel was, I did as much questioning about aftermarket barrels. I came to several conclusions. Dye Boomstick was the most expensive (120$) hade second best accuracy and the second quietest. Bigshot was the least expensive (50$) was the most accurate and was one of the noisiest. The all american was mid-price (90$) was tied with the bigshot for accuracy and was the most quiet. these are simply my conclusions. I went with a 14" standard bore, spyder threaded barrel. I am very happy with it. If you don't care about noisy as much, I would go for the bigshot. If you want excellent performance and good looks pay the big bucks and get a boomstick. If you want the best of accuracy and silence and don't care if the barrel looks plain, get an All American. It is an awesome deal at 90$ and some places have it for 75$ plus shipping. For paint I would recommend RPS Marbs. If you can't find those then use other RPS paint or Kick'n. I would definately recommend this barrel to others. It is one oof the best barels out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 30th, 2001
Strengths: Great accuracy, almost perfect. Extremely quiet. Works great on almost every gun type (electronic, cocker, spyder) It looks cool splashed and is not too shabby in black either.
Weaknesses: It's hard to clean. But suck it up! It might sem a little pricey, but it is definetly worth every penny. It will break balls if you don't have the right paint match, but that's your own fault and not the barrel's.
Conclusion: A great purchase. I would highly recomend a 14" as apposed to a 16". Mainly because there simply is no difference. I own both sizes and i can honestly say that the 14 is just as quiet and just as accurate. And the 14" uses less CO2. Even if you're a sniper, i would still recomend a 14". But if you are a frontman, i would recomend the 12" because there still isn't much difference in performance. Despite some of the minor "cons", this barrel is a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 29th, 2001
Strengths: Best barrel I think I have every used. I have gotten one for every gun I have ever had and they all work great. Excepts almost every paint out there, extremely quiet and one of the most accurate barrels around. I have been using 16" AA on my guns and it reduces the sound to a whisper. I have used other barrels and just have not found one that is a better value than this one. Can find them around on the net for about 80 bucks. Have used it on 5 different guns and would have to say that it has done goodd things on them all.
Weaknesses: Can be a pain in the butt to clean after a break but no more then almost any other barrel out there.
Conclusion: Best barrel I have used. Almost everyone I have talked to has nothing but good things to say about the barrel. I have recomended it to a lot of people and they have all thanked me because it has changed the way theirs guns have shot. Think that it might be one of the best barrels you can get especially for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 27th, 2001
Strengths: This is the best barrel i have seen for the Tippmann model 98. It is deadly accurate and one of the quietest barrels i have heard. I never broke a ball today after playing with my new barrel for the first time. I went through 600 rounds and had no trouble what so ever. I would recomend this barrel to anybody.
Weaknesses: I never did think of anything that I could say bad about the Smart Parts All American.
Conclusion: I love the 12 inch Smart Parts All American barrel for my Tippmann Model 98. I like to use Pro Ball for it. My friend has a 12 inch Custom Products barrel for his Model 98 and his cannot compair to the all around excellent preformance of the Smart Parts All American. I think that you are truly getting your money's worth with this superior barrel, and I would reccomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 15th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This barrel is pretty accurate, a lot quieter than the stock barrel on my 98, and looks pretty sweet.
Weaknesses: I had trouble with busting balls in colder weather, but if you clean it out right away it shouldn't be too big of a problem. I also had a little trouble with the balls curving but it wasn't too bad. This barrel is good, although i don't think it is worth 90 dollars.
Conclusion: I used a 14" on my model 98 with proball paint and it worked fairly well. It is a good barrel, but i wouldn't get for 90 bucks if i were you. It is a huge improvement from the stock barrel on my tippman.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 8th, 2001
Strengths: this is the best barrel ever!!! It so accurate.....you nail the smallest things 100 feet away! It is also very silent.
It never breaks ball....I have shot atleast 500 shots through it and I still havent broken a ball.
Weaknesses: Expensive, $150 canadian dollars! roughly $90 US!
Conclusion: I use a 16 inch barrel on a piranha and it shoots just as accurate as a cocker! all paint so far has worked well. It is definately worth the cost! it kills the competition. Highly reccomended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media