paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
JoePa Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Cermic
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Rufus Dog double trigger
Evil Detonator Reg.
32 degrees 7 inch universal drop forward
16inch all american/freak barrel (silver/black)
Pure energy 88ci/4500 tank w/ Dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps- any rps manufactured balls i use super swirl, marbalizers are good too
Strengths: Light, exremely accurate, Lookin HOTT!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The All American barrel system is great its not the best but its close to the top, don't need a 150.00 dollar barrel to shoot good, this is priced right. got mine at about 100.00, has a good distance to it, quiet, i reccomend it to anyone, i'd suggest it to be used by seasoned shooters, No need to invest in that barrel if your not gonna use it frequently. but if you do decide to purchase one.... great choice!
Conclusion: Reccomend shooting marballizers or anything RPS, mainly b/c rps in my opinion are the greatest but not the cheapest in price and the reason therefor... other balls tend to chop more frequently, you will most definitly get more solid balls goin threw it than not.... but the cheaper balls are cheaper in quality (Zap) and tend to break. but the barrel is easy to clean!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigben0192 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann sniper barrell, or maybe an automag
Marker Setup: and old school 2000 shocker with a max flo reg. and the all american barrell, as well as an anti siphon tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything you want this barrell is incredible
Strengths: It is highly accurate, quiet, and also it looks sick nasty.
Weaknesses: None really except maybe rarely you would chop a ball
Review: I thought that this product was awesome, after a while sold my shocker with the barrell, and finally i got a bushmaster and i just now found an all american barrell for it and it only cost me 35 bucks after shipping and handling. Go to www.xpaintball.biz and you'll find it. trust me this product is awesome would recommend it to not only beginners due to the price but also seasoned vet's cus it is an awesome barrell.
Conclusion: Go out and buy it cus its worth it and you wont regret getting it, and if you do get it and do hate it then write me a bad comment, and tell me why, ill read it but ill know that your lying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ek4dizzle Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tear drop
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, shocktech bolt, shocktech top feeder, 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, the barrel doesn't seem to be a picky paintball chooser. i use draxxus rec sport paintballs.
Strengths: Nice design, 2 piece detachable
Weaknesses: When the barrel gets dirty, the holes are hard to clean out.
Review: I was psyched when I bought the barrel, only to be disappointed after using it. I paid 65 dollars for paintballs to dive left and right, and downwards. After a few shots when the barrel finally gets a bit cold, then it shoots straight. Otherwise when the barrel is rather warm that's when balls start curving all over the place. I was shooting into an open area and it seemed like the paintballs were diving and curving about 50ft away from where i was standing. Sometimes the paintballs even curved right out the barrel, coming out like a bat out of hell. I always wondered why I couldn't hit ANYONE with my gun half the time, because the first few shots curve nearly everywhere. I'd say that about 15 shots later than the barrel shoots decent. The barrel acts up, sometimes it'll last through 5 whole games without me having to clean it. Last time I went paintballing we went through 2 games and my barrel was a disaster inside.
Conclusion: I would test the barrel out before you purcahse it. For the 65 dollars I paid, in my eyes it's not really worth it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NimbleJack Monday, April 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My last barrel was a Lapco Bigshot Barrel and the Freak kit makes it look like a stock barrel
Marker Setup: A-5, Dead On Paintball A-5 Vertical Adapter, Dead On Paintball Grip Adaptor Block, Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit, Dead On Paintball Dullet Drop Forward, System X Vengeance Regulator, Pure Energy Compressed Air System, Freak Barrel Kit with All American Front and 3 inserts
Recommended
Paintballs:
I almost always use Marbalizers but obviousely when you're playing at a field you have to use their paint, and one of the really great things about this barrel is the fact that you can change out the inserts and make even really bad field paint work great
Strengths: Inserts, acurracy, looks, upgradeable (buy the All American Front)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a great product and I would highwly recommend spending the extra money and getting it. You will definately be happy with its prefomance and all the extra time you'll save not having to clean out your gun cuz' of broken paint. Also, get the All American Front, it really increases the acurracy. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the All American Front
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

black04 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion barrel
Marker Setup: black Ion
CP trigger
SP Q-lock feed neck
Check-it uni mount 2
PMI 68 ci/4500 psi
Halo b
14" All-American barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS All Star
Strengths: Accurate (with corret paint)
Quiet
Very good quality barrel
Weaknesses: Make sure you use 0.689 sized paint or it will have bad accuracy.
Review: Well having played with the stock Ion barrel for about 2 months I decided it was time to get a better barrel. The owner of my local shop recommended the All American barrel or the Dye Ultralite. Well considering the price of the Ultralite and that I asked him "Is there any difference between the Ultralite and the All American?" and he said exactly what I thought he was going to say, "No, not really." So, I picked the All American and with a price of $70 it wasn't too bad.

I got home aired up my Ion and decided to see how accurate it was. I shot at a tree from about 25 feet and emptied a whole hopper and my shot grouping was about 6" by 10" and on top of that it was kinda windy the day I tested it. I was quite happy with it.

I would say just make sure you use good quality paint with it and make sure it is 0.689 size.
Conclusion: Over all it is a very nice barrel. If you are like me and you know that you are gonna be playing with just 0.689 sized paint then I recommend you get this barrel, but if you are going to be playing with all different sizes and quality of paint I would recommend you get a barrel kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1 piece - accuracy about the same
SP Teardrop- not as accurate
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Halo B

Half-Backed Imagine
14in All American
ST Superfly
Lapco Feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything draxxus
Strengths: Accurate
Two Piece
Wicked good looking
Weaknesses: Nothing I could see right away
Review: Well i needed a barrel for my halfy imagine and i picked this up for 20 bucks. This barrel is very accurate for the money. Its very sleek and nice looking, and fairly quiet. The two piece design is abosolutely great......you can change out front for approriate lengths for games and also color for cosmetic changes. backs can also be changed out for different bore sizes but you all already know that......i'm just up'ing the rating average on this great barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel.....no complaints
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, boomstick, lapco, J&J ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Secksy, accurate, quiet, decent price
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend bought this barrel and when he quit he let me use it for awhile before he sold it. Unfortunately i had to test it on a spyder but if it had angel threads i would have been alot happier. This barrel makes a ton of improvement. I before was using the stock barrel and i can say it was a bad length , ugly , loud and innacurate. This barrel fixed things right up. It improved acuracy and noise and looks great on your gun. I got no barrel breaks whatsoever. It was only 65 dollars and was worth it but now you can find them for way less.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if you want your gun to perform better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seifer275 Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Game Face Thunder Impulse, 16" All American, Q-Lock Feed Neck, Blade Trigger, blah, blah, blah.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The paintballs that fit the bore size. I have been shooting cheaper paint, ie. shrapnel, stingers, big ball. They are a bit small and not the best shaped paint, but does have a good radius of impact. I have PMI All-Stars and they shoot really good.
Strengths: Very Accurate, Looks Good
Weaknesses: Impact radius isn't perfect, but which barrel's is?
Review: O.k., I read these reviews before I bought this barrel, and some people don't know what they are talking about. I bought the one piece progressive, and it was horrible, I put my 12" Tear Drop that came with my gun. I then traded in my progressive for the All American, and it was so much better. My freind has a 14" All American on his black magic autococker and its great. The thing to remember is that the All American has a bigger bore size for Smart Parts guns, and smaller for Cockers and such. Just be sure you pay attention to the size of the paint and your bore size.
Conclusion: If you buy the right paint this barrel is awesome, but some people don't watch that and get dissapointed. I have shot crappy paint with the barrel and it was plenty accurate enough.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brennan87 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" Dye, 16" Progressive
Marker Setup: Empire Fuel 71/4500, Smart Parts All American w/ Freak Front, Empire B, Qwick Lock Feed Neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbalizers, Empire Ramp, Blaze, Heat
Strengths: Two Pieces, Easy to clean, Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awesome Barrel. I got this for my ION and it has been dead on. It's great. When I did chop it was easy to clean. I have the Freak Front with the All American back. Compared to a stock barrel this is as close to perfect as you can get.
Conclusion: Awesome Barrel. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
electra dx stock
b2k4 stock
cp 1 peice
JJ ceramic
Marker Setup: 04 B2K w/ PDS
Air America Messiah reg
all-american 12"
PMI 47/3000psi
Halo B

other setup
Spyder electra dx
ST superfly bolt
16" CP barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball that is close to the bore size,
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-Looks(not the best but nice)
-Good spin
Weaknesses: - Not much, this barrel is very nice
Review: I bought this barrel for my b2k4 pds because the stock barrel would break a ball almost every game. I played a tourney with the stock barrel and was mad at how it always broke paint.( size was a good match, something wrong with the inside of stock barrel).

Finally i decieded to buy the all-american because a friend had one and he was deadly accurate. I remembered when he shot at my bunker the balls had a unique sound to them. After waiting for a week, the barrel came in the mail. I took it out of the bok and it looked very nice on my gun. the only bad thing was the smart parts logo was facing down. then I loaded up my gun and began to shoot ropes of paint of my deck. I shot 2 hoppers and not one break. I unloaded my marker very pleased and i could not wait for the paintball season to start.

About 1 month ago I shot my gun again and had one break. I think it was because the paint was left over form a tourney in october.(hopefully)

I shot my a hopper full again on feb 22/o6 and not one break. this barrel is so accurate.


Conclusion: Anyways, I am very happy with the results i have had with this barrel. even though i bought is at the end of the fall and have yet to use it in a tourney. This thing is very accurate and is perfect for any player, weither you play speedball or bushball. I would definatley reccomend buying this barrel if a kit is to exspensive and you want a sweet barrel for good money. Another good thing is if you buy a new marker with different threads, you can just buy a new back peice for the barrel for about $35. Saving you buying a new barrel. hopefully i have helped you.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media