paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
gut shot Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel no comparison
Marker Setup: tipp 98 custom, all american 14"bbl. , vertical ex. chamber, halo dot sight, factory trigger lighted up
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch
so far any medium cal. paint
Strengths: Accuracy!
looks
upgradeable to freak back
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I installed this on my marker before I played any games with it. Just from playing with it in the back yard compared to the stock 7.5" bbl. it was night and day. Realizing what I'm shooting and what kind of projectile I'm firing the things pretty darn accurate.
At 25 yards or 75 feet you can hit a pop can all day long is pretty good to me. Even further out 35 yards or 105 feet once you've got a sight in ball she'll hold pretty tight. I have found my whole marker setup will shoot alot better at the 285 fps range. I played a round or two shooting 240 fps and my grouping was bad I really had to ark in there at the 25 yard mark, but once I chroned it and got her back up to 290 fps -look out!
Yeah, I shoot the Paint"Wal-Mart" carries and so far have been really pleased with the accuracy it shoots. The All-American is a med. bore barrel and so far the paint that I've shoot has been med. cal. So far it has'nt been picky on grouping or on ball breaks. I've stuck with the scorches there real round, their bright and they have a good bright fill.
Just from comparing it to the factory barrel and some other after market barrels at the course its pretty quit. Quieter than some, noisier than others.
Conclusion: Best upgrade you can do to your marker. It is really accurate and not paint picky.
For a little more money you can buy the Freak and have the insert selection, something to ponder on.
For a medium bore barrel I would'nt trade it.
A buddy of mine has the Teardrop-good barrel,accurate, seems to be a little more paint picky though and its a little cheaper.
I'd definitely recommend it if wanting to save some cash over the Freak.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

notadumgui Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock Barrel, Hammerhead-somthing
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5, collapsable stock, egrip
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that isnt dented
Strengths: Customizable-you can use diffent fronts
Accurate
light-weight
Weaknesses: Not much
dont use the rubber squigee that comes with the a5
Review: I got the barrel for 75 bucks at a sports store in appelton. I didnt know how well it would work because my friend has a hammerhead and claims that any barrel under 100 dollas was junk. I bought it anyway and as soon as i got home started to test it. I went out in back of my house and set up 3 targets. one at 25 feet the next at 50 feet and the final one at 100 feet. I took 10 shots at each and the results were;

25 feet- 10 out of 10, from here i was also able to stack 5 balls in a row with about a 3 inch grouping for all ten.

50 feet- 10 out of 10, almost the same happened here but with a 4 inch grouping.

100 feet- 9 out of 10, at this point i was near amazed, i tried the same with my stock A5 barrel and only hit 7 of 10 at 50 feet and only 1 ball hit at 100 feet.


A few hours later i called my friend and he came over to shoot some to. His gun is the same set up as mine but he has a Hammerhead. Here are his results;

25 feet- 10 out of 10,same as the all american

50 feet- 10 out of 10, almost the same as the AA but tighter grouping

100 feet- 10 out of 10, again tight grouping and all shots hit target, I am guessing this was the difference of the 100+ more dollars he spent on it






Conclusion: All in all this is an excelent barrel. It is at a low budget price but has tournement grade accuracy. If you are looking for a cheap barrel that can compete with almost any barrel out there BUY THIS BARREL!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldfart1973 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultra-lite
Smart Parts Freak
Marker Setup: Smarts Parts Ion
Smart Parts All-American/Freak Tip 14-inch black/red
Custom Products trigger red
Trinity 05 Body black
Hybrid Grips Contact Killer
Hybrid Low Feed Neck red
New Designz Detents
Smart Parts on/off ASA black/red
Shocktech #1 Rail red
Evlution black
Cross Fire 68/3000 fiber

Recommended
Paintballs:
Shoots them all!
Strengths: Looks
Finish
History
to many to list
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is my forth or fifth All-American I have owned. My first one was in 1993 I had it on a VM68. That barrel was amaizing back then and the new barrel is no different. I have gone though about four barrels now on my new Ion looking for more range. This one will be my last choice, it gets the job done right and it is also not picky of what paint I use. It is about 15-inch with the freak tip being about an inch long than the All-American tips. I should have just gone straight to an All-American the first time.
Conclusion: Still one of the best in the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Billibong382 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Tear drop
-stock
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Black
VL Revolution X-Board
ACP Delrin bolt
Dead on drop with on/off
PMI 68/4500 dye rhino cover
14" All American
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stingers
Rampage
Strengths: Extremly accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: my wrath with the stock barrle sucked. it would curve the balls like crazy. I orderd this over a new teardrop and it is by far better. Indoors the balls have no curve at all, seriously. outdoors the have a slight curve but this might be because of the cold weather, not sure, but its not so bad that their veering 10 feet to the left.
Conclusion: Buy it and love it. perfect indoors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrjinkens765 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 14" barrel
Tippmann stock barrel
Lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Every thing stock and co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint except brass eagle.
Strengths: Accurate
Not paint picky
Looks
Quite
Shoots far
Every thing a barrel needs
Weaknesses: Price if thats a factor
Review: My friend has this barrel and it is insane. He bought one and sold it to a friend and had to buy another one because he missed it so much. This barrel is extremely accurate and quite and every thing you need in a barrel. It is only like 60 bucks that are going to be well spent.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel you will not be sad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MegaManTFX Friday, January 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite, WGP
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: 3 balls too many broke in the tip, I need not say more.
Review: This barrel comes with the gun so i had no choice, but i did get a Freak back piece, so yeah, but i dont suggest anyone buy this product, i love smart parts, word up to my homie Brandon who work for those jive turkeys, but that barrel is not a barrel you should take with you on the tournament field.
Conclusion: Get The Freak, get an Ultralite, or if you can still find them, get the WGP one, thats a great barrel. Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles Die Noodles
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

big_A_5 Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock
32* Whisper 14"
98 Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Response trigger
Smart Parts All American 14"
Special Ops A5A2 Foregrip
32*Remote
20oz Co2 (2)
Flatline soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about anything
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Quiet, what else do you need
Weaknesses: Not Self cleaning, but i can live with it, (easily)
Review: Ok let me tell you a little story,
about 3 months ago i bought an AA online for about 23 bucks New, but it was an older 1 piece model.
So i was at a paintball party at a friends house.
To make a long story short, i was out of paintballs and he'd just broken a ball with his boomy. So we traded barrels for a bit. I was suprised at how heavy his was, and once i'd cleaned his boomy out really well, i loaded my hopper and took a few shots.
Holy $#!^. The accuracy on this thing was crap compared to mine, and it was alot louder, and we have identical A-5's.
He didn't want to admit it, but he was mad he'd spent alot more on a worse barrel.
Conclusion: in short, skip the boomies and go straight to the AA, one of the best barrels fot the money out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coonfizzle Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
other spyder, autococker, 32 degrees stock barrels
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" AA barrel
GTA double trigger
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I don't know match the bore size is all that matters really.
Strengths: ACCURACY!
much quieter
looks sexy!
14in my fav lenght
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet....
Review: Well i have only tested this barrel twice so i will update this if i have any poor results and whatnot.

THe first time I attempted to use the barrel the ball dtents on my 98 had fell out so i was shooting 3 or 4 balls at a time and balls were chopping like crazy so I was pissed off. i thought the barrel was f ucked up. I bought new detents and played in the cold weather today. THis barrrel is amazing!!!!! It shoots ball on top of ball, no lie. It is deadly accurate. I haven't used any other aftermarket barrels so i can't compare its accuracy but remember it is damn accurate. This barrrel is also much more quiet than the stock. Not to the point that you can't here where you are but it is a significant change in volume. THis barrel looks hott. I know you wouldn't buy one for looks but this is sexy. I have also herad the barrel increases efficincy but idk. Dude just buy it , its worth the money!




f
Conclusion: Buy it its good. Accurate, durable, quiet and just a great all around barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midman112 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kits, pepper stickz, armosn stealth, Empire barrel kits and Twister, many others.
Marker Setup: 2005 vision shocker red
Halo B w/ rip drive victory board
68/4500 pure energy nitro
Dynasty Board just got it!
freak system all american
Redz Pepper Sticks
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything besides Wal Mart and other crap paints. Proto is crap Paint.
Strengths: Fairly accurate, looks good, quiet.
Weaknesses: Does not shoot well through breaks and breaks paint at high rates of fire.
Review: I got this barrel when i bought my shocker. It is an OKAY barrel it is not at all amazing. The barrel is fairly accurate at close to medium distances but becomes kind of hit and miss at long distance. If you use cheap paint you WILL break a lot of paint. If you do break you better squggie your barrel quick if you dont you'll just break more and then its not even worth swabbing after that because you will still be inaccurate. All in all this is a decent barrel but certainly is not the best. If you want a good barrel i would suggest the freak or Redz Pepper Stickz.
Conclusion: This is an ok barrel and came stock on my shocker which a commend Smart Parts on putting a decent stock barrel on their product. Barrel has potential but needs to be refined.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Barrel- Not as good. Less accurate in general.
Progressive- Not honed nearly as well. This lead to more ball breaking, less accuracy, and no self cleaning.
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
All American with 14" Freak Front
S-Rail
SP Bottom Line On/Off
eVLution II
Redz Marker Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that is close to the .689 that the AA is. I've shot a lot of paint out of this barrel, and they all seem to work just fine.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Mirror Finish (internal)
-Nice anno
-Interchangable parts
Weaknesses: -No apparent weaknesses!
Review: My stock Ion barrel felt pretty accurate, but I thought I could do better. I checked the reviews, and thought the All American had a pretty good name for itself. It was cheap enough too, and in the future, I could turn it into a Freak if I wanted too. So, I decided to pick this barrel up. When I first got it, it came in two pieces. I got a 14" Freak tip with it, instead of the All American (AA) tip. I chose the Freak tip purely for style. It looks great by the way. Anways, to accuracy. I played a few games with this barrel, and shot some targets shooting various brands of paintballs. I liked it. It was very accurate, and at 60' could drop paintballs within a 8" spread shooting 14bps+. The real test for this barrel was when I entered into a tournament. It was a hot summer day, and my Ion was working perfectly. I chrono'ed, and my Ion was getting +/- 1. Unbelievable! As the games started, I really got a good feeling for this barrel. It put paint where I wanetd it to, simply put. I was using X-Ball Bronze through it too. Another great thing about this barrel, is the upgradeability. I can turn it into a Freak, or AA. Everyone loves options, so this is a definite plus for this barrel.
Conclusion: I believe I've said it all. If your looking for a solid two piece barrel, at an afforable price, i would not overlook the All American.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media