paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
dindiface Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Trilogy sport barrel
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker
16'' All american for woods
14'' Boomstick for close
KAPP drop, wgp on/off uni
Halo TSA, CO2 :(
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI rampage - green has less friction
Strengths: Nice quality, killer look, light for a 16''.
Weaknesses: None, this barrel rocks.
Review: Not too much to say except that this barrel is really nice quality, is really quiet - quieter than boomstick.
Shoots scary straight and is damn light. I use wd40 in my barrels (just a drop, then squeegee it out) and with that it shoots broken paint thru no problem. I think with that barrel I went thru 5000+ balls and hade very few breaks, mostly because of shortstroking or misfeeds due to forgetting to turn the loader on.

This barrel does not break paint, and the connection between the two part is invisibly smooth. Cleaning is easy as the porting has big holes and a touch of wd40 takes everything out in a second.

Since I play mostly in jungle being quiet is a good thing. Combine it with a delron/delrin venturi bolt and your RAM and loader will be louder than your shots itself.

Perfect for sniping.
Conclusion: good barrel, i recommend it. Mine is a 16'' so for indoors or close shooting fast games I prefer my 14'' dye. for the $65 I spent it is a very good barrel, better than my $130 boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceburg966 Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16 inch ultralite,14 inch freak,flatline,16 inch cp
Marker Setup: tippman98 custom,revy,16 inch all american,double triggers,expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
heat,marbs,bigg ball
Strengths: Quiet,accurate,awesome look
Weaknesses: None that i can think of except price maybe
Review: I bought this barrel online and thought it would be better than my one piece cp and i was right . It was awesome i tried it ought and from 75 feet it gave an8 inch spread. i love to have a spread of that length but it could just be personal preference. anyway this barrel is cool its very quiet and is a great woods ball barrel unless your a little down on money(i was there once) you might want to find an alternative of j&j or a teardrop.
Conclusion: Loved it will use it for a long time to come
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squidzilla Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
CP classic 1 piece-not nearly as good,chopped alot.
Marker Setup: black ion
silver dust cp roller trigger
14 inch all american with silver tip
some new feedneck with nickle collar
nickle CP direct mount on/off asa
black CP regulator
45/45 java nitro tank
egg
Recommended
Paintballs:
xball bronze...i havnt shot anything it chops though
Strengths: Accurate
Not heavy
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Nothin wrong with it
Review: I think this barrel is awesome.It shoots so accurate.Way better than the stock ion barrel.Im very happy with it,id rather it than a stiffi.I cant remember it chopping but like once or twice and ive shot alot through it.Overall great barrel,if you like the freak this is similiar just doesnt use inserts.
Conclusion: Get this barrel,you will most likely fall in love with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buphalowdan Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98' custom stock barrel
Teardrop
CP barrel
Marker Setup: 04' Cocker
14'' AA barrel
Empire Reloader
72/4500 HPA
Shocktech Superfly bolt
E2 Eblade
Eclipse nexus LPR Reg
CP Flame Dropforward
Recommended
Paintballs:
I personally love Evil paint but they are too small for this barrel.
Any large paint that is decent will shoot great.
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Not self cleaning
Review: This is an amazing barrel. the only other barrel that can compare to its awesomeness would be a freak back with the All American front. I am very satisfied that i bought this barrel it has not disappointed me yet except with its big bore size, but other than that its an all around excellent barrel.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel if you don't have the money to buy a Freak kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lichter Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, CP barrels
Marker Setup: 04 B2K PDS, Chaos 2K4 board, SmartParts All American 16", CP shorty style REG, Vapor Mods, EVO 2 w/ z board, deadon drop w/ on off, S-4 Bearing Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I just use the paint i have to use at our fields but every type of paint has worked good so far.
Strengths: Very light construction, solid 2 piece design accurate as a mother!!
Weaknesses: None so get a 14"
Review: In the time ive used this prodect so far it has been great to me. Accuracy is so far beyond what i expected and it juss 200X better than the stock barrel. Be sure to keep it clean and dont get sand or other dirt thigs in ur harrel and leave them sit. It will cause damage to ur barrel and scratch the inside of ur barrel.
Conclusion: Go get 1 you wont be wasting your money, cheaper than a freak but just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunninforu Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have stock barrels, so no other similar products
Marker Setup: At the I was using a Tippmann 98 w/ a flatline and a 32 Degrees Drop forward on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything thats how good this barrel is
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, durable, interchangeble with freak systems
Weaknesses: Well everyone says expensive and mine wasn't. ctd. below
Review: This barrel is amazing kicks the crap out of any other barrel under $120. This barrel will shoot paint that you pick up off the ground straight, unless the paintball has swelled up to the size of my left nut, good luck getting it in that barrel then. (resuming above) I got it for $60 at my local shop and it says that retail is $95 which is mind blowing and not true just look around. So no real weaknesses
Conclusion: Unless you have a better barrel there is no reason not to buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiumGas101 Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, J&J's, and CP's, DYE Ultralite
Marker Setup: Impy with Vision and all kinds of shiz
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS(PMI)
Strengths: -Looks good
-Accurate
-Durable
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bough this barrel when i had my Piranha Pro Ts G3 and it was the best thing i bought! Well worth every penny and is just a great straight shooter! It can keep up with DYE barrels and shoot just as good but it is way cheaper! With DYE u pay mostly for the name but SP is a lil cheaper and well worht it i would tell anyone to get this barrel! I was hitting ball form 70 feet away with a 1to2 inch variation.
Conclusion: This barrel gets a 10 out of 10 becuz it is the best u can get for the money and an awsome improvment! Just buy it and u will c what i am talking about!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisthegreat Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
Freak
stock barrels of many kinds
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker, AA, Halo B, 68/4500 cf Pure Energy air tank



Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium, evil, X.O velocity is good stuff
Strengths: Accurate
Strong
2 peice
looks sweet
Weaknesses: Wieght as far as barrels go
Review: I got this barrel with my shocker and ya its been good, better than a pipe with one back (689) its easy to clean, accurate and it looks amzing, what else can i write about a barrel to use up 50 words? but i guess i got it with my gun and such im not sure if its a progrssive threaded or not ive never used one of those
Conclusion: Get one its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zi479c Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak system (of course its better)
Dye UltraLight (better)
Dye Boomstick (good, but too heavy)
Many many others
Marker Setup: 04 VF Cocker w/ Eblade
Nexus Ram w/ QEVs
Nexus DART Bolt
Rex Dialer Kit
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Macroline Kit
Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
Egg II
91/4500 Dye Throttle

Black Smart Parts Ion w/ Eclipse QEV
Orange Bolt
CP Regulator
CP Gauge
CP Clamp It Feedneck
CP Stick Trigger
Dye Stickies
Check It Unimount
Dye UltraLight
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Shocktech Drive Cone
LP 68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ummm... any?? Evil and karnage?? The best, idk.
Strengths: Accurate. It's a barrel.
Weaknesses: Not a very good finish.
Review: A very good product for the price. I couldn't believe the accuracy that came out of this barrel. It was unbelievable. This barrel has everything needed to make a good barrel, except one thing. A GOOD FINISH. Real good for the budget people. But it's still pretty good. I love this barrel! Another good pick by the Smart Parts factory.
Conclusion: A perfect barrel for those budget ballers. Perfect. Except it only got a 9 cuz of the finish.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timberland2506 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha r6, AA 14'', expation chamber, boss bolt
Strengths: Looks, accurate, 2 piece
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this barrel for 30 dollers Canadian plus shipping.This barrel makes stock barrels look like crap, witch they are. Since I barley paid much for it i would recommend this to any one thats looking for a new barrel. It will improve your game by far and make it more fun.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you can get it from 30-60 dollers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media