paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
william jerkins Wednesday, November 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i use to use a tippman custome 98 it shot really accurate but very slow
Marker Setup: i now use the Spydee99Avant with a pure energy 44 cub 4500 psi tank.i also have a virtue board and high out put hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board and a good hopper.i would also get a good barrel and tank
Strengths: Good cover fire high out put paint balls
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Review: I use to use a tip man custom 98 it shot really accurate but very slow.I know use the spyderE99avant with pure energy tank and virtue board .I also have a high out put hopper.I recommend getting a virtue board and good hopper.It gives really good cover and a lot of paint balls a min.The only thing is that its not that accurate
Conclusion: Its very good marker and i do recommend .Buy if u have the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8tBaller1989 Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash, Autococker, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Rocking Trigger
ACS Bolt
Empire 14" Barrel
Halo Vibration Sensitive Hopper
CP Flame Dropforward
5000 psi Crossfire Nitrous Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ROCKING TRIGGER with ACS Bolt trust me the rocking trigger helps alot about 35 bps. Need the ACS Bolt though because the stock bolt is to heavy and will chop paint and jam your gun. Force fed hopper and Nitrous Tank. CO2 goes way to fast with this gun.
Strengths: Lightweight
Looks great
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Stock Bolt is Slow
Runs bad on CO2
LED lights give away your position
Review: Gun is the one of the best if you put the right upgrades into it. The rocking trigger is awesome. Very fast and sensetive. The ACS Bolt is great too. Very light weight to keep up with the rockiung trigger. Runs great on NO2. Not so much with CO2. It burns through it fast. Even though Nitrous tank are expensive it is worth every penny. The gun has great looks and pretty quiet. Very accurate if you have a good barrel. I recommend Empire Twister or a Freak Barrel. The freak barrel is you best bet. Very upgradeable. The only down sides i can think of is the stick bolt only if you have a rocking trigger and it runs bad on CO2
Conclusion: Rocking Trigger with ACS Bolt and Force fed hopper....You will be very very fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mullenvssong Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees Icon LED
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avantviewloader forcestock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrelelectronic loaderthis is a pretty good gun for begginers like me
Strengths: The trigger is easy to use, the† stock barrel is pretty good.† It looks good
Weaknesses: Is is pretty loud.† It only has 3 speeds. heavier than other guns.
Review: This gun is good because it is pretty cheap, has a good stock barrel, and has a good trigger.† It can be upgraded easily† also.This gun is bad because it is heavy, it breaks balls unless you have a good hopper.† Overall this gun a great because of the of how fast it is and and how accurate.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anny person who wants a good gun for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corey_monk Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant, 32degrees 12" predator barrel or spyder classic stock barrel, 20 oz co2, vl200 hopper<gravity feed>,


classic spyder .68 semi-auto, 32degrees 12" barrel, 12 oz co2, double trigger, viewloader hopper(gravity feed), new bolt(not sure what kind)
Recommended
Upgrades:
nut locks,
electronic hopper,
upgrade barrel,
low pressure tank,
longer drop forward,
Strengths: Inexpensive, accurate, considerably fast, lightweight, visually appealing, all annodized
Weaknesses: See review
Review: For less than 150 dollars this is a very good investment. The e99 avant not only looks good but plays just as good as it looks. The body is anodized green with silver markings on it. The stock barrel isnt the best by any means, and should be upgraded first. The e99 is field strippable and can be cleaned with great ease. I hove so far shot about 8000 balls and only chopped once, and that was using CRAPPY walmart paint. the only real problem i've had with the gun is that the screws on the dovetail and feed neck have begun to work themselves loose. Im pretty sure this is do to the vibration. I find the gun to be decently accurate, that is with the upgraded barrel. The velocity can be adjusted by hand, there is no need for allen wrenches or anything. All the screws are phillips, which i find easier. The stock trigger isnt the easiest to walk, and should probably be replaced as well. I would suggest a flat trigger or a dual contact trigger. The marker has three firing modes; semi auto, three round burst, and full auto, as well as two firing speeds.
Conclusion: This is an all round nice gun. Easy on the wallet and definitally worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Faan Thursday, January 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
12" Stock Barrel
ViewLoader Eye Force
Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS Bolt (if you have a slower feeding hoppper)
If you want to be really accurate a new barrel
Strengths: Very light, stock barrel is great, 3 modes( great for any rec player)
Weaknesses: Beaver Tail, no ACS bolt, mode indicators are very bright
Review: This was the first paintball gun I bought and I was very happy because ZI can somewhat compete with mey friends guns with it. It is very light compared to guns like an ion. I find that I only chop once or twice per day on paintball even without an ACS bolt. All you need is a faster feeding hopper(Eye force, halo B, Vlocity). There are only two things that annoying about this marker: the LED mode indicators are very bright and the beaver tail can sometimes get in the way depending on what you are doing.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for rec players that want to shoot faster than a Semi-Auto. I don't reccomend it to tournament players though, because of its lack in ramping modes.
Great Marker!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

young93 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine- E99 Avant is better
Pilot ACS- About the same performance but E99 is less money
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant (green)
2 piece mirco ported galaxy barrel (VS)
12 ounce pure energy co2
12v Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock is really bad)
Bolt (stock scratches really easy, recomending acs bolt)
Expansion Chamber(get new one or put on a reg)
Homemade Trigger Pull Mod FREE!!!! MUST HAVE (otterscustoms)
Electro Hopper (12v Revvy)
HPA
Strengths: Shoots pretty fast 14-15bps
Price, I got mine for 140$
Reliable
Little/No Chops
Weaknesses: Bolt
Expansion Chamber
Grip is kinda boxy
Review: Great gun for price. I purchased it from Toronto and works great with minimum or no upgrades.

DONT CHEAP OUT ON PAINT!!!!!!!
This gun chops madly when using cheap paint. Try using Bronze X Ball.

I can beat guys with a dm6 or egos and I use a gun that is 900-1000$ cheaper!!!!!

Get it over an imagine or a pilot because it performs better.

This gun is overall a great gun and is one of the best low end electronic markers.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend to anybody for a beginner to semi-pro. Great gun at a great price(140$ New).

BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

traviseastman00 Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
ion
view loader orion
3a invincible the power
Marker Setup: e99 avant
cam lock
20 ounce co2 tank
view loader quantinum (if thats how u spell it)

wat i plan on gettin

t-board w/o eyes (no one around here 2 drill holes 4 them)
16" barrel
sweet spot trigger
halo b or evolution 3
acs bolt


Recommended
Upgrades:
acs bolt cuz the breaks balls some times
barrel

if u want 2 shot it faster

new board
new trigger
new bolt
Strengths: Shoots fastish ,muti modes, led lighting, see thew feed neck.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls, led lighting is bright if woods ballin, feed neck breaks if over cranked.
Review: Good

Gun looks cool, it is a nice beginer gun, by puttin a new board in it it can shot unlimited bps, good 4 any type of paintball play(woods ball, speed ball, and scenario) 14 bps in full auto, double trigger.

Bad

Breaks ball, balls curve, bolt cant keep up.
Conclusion: Nice gun 4 a newb and with some up gradin it can be as good as or better than some nicer guns.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99avant_07 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs 05
Marker Setup: completely stock - will get eggy 2 and classic products cusom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
fast hopper if you go fully auto
Strengths: Dosn't chop
Trigger
Simple leds
Upgrades
Price
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isn't great
Tall profile
Review: *easy trigger pull- barely have to tap the trigger to fire. i shot some of my friends guns and i couln'd believe how mush easier mine is that the spyder tlr and the tippman

*the led's are so simple on this gun. there is just three lights that tell you if your in semi, 3-shot burst or full auto. the bad thing about these is that the lights are extremely bright. if you ever play at night you can put masking tape over the led's to dim the lights don

*an electric hopper is a must if you want to go full auto. the stock hopper is alright for the 3-shot but firing continously. the first time i used the three shot burst, i pulled the trigger 4 times and then it chopped that would be the last time i use it until i get and electric hopper

*even if the gun does chop, it is incredibly easy to take in apart and clean it. there is a singlepin in the back that takes the whole thing apart.

*the barrel isn't the best one in the world. it is accurate but only for about 70 feet. i could still hit a 4 inch wide tree at 40 feet so it is good for close shooting. if you plan on getting this gun you need to get a barrel with better range.

*one bad thing about this gun is its tall profile. the feedneck is real tall so it's hard to conceal yourself. if you upgrade this gun i would get a clamping feedneck so it makes the gun shorter.

*thsi gun is not a gas hog at all. I have two twelve ounce co2 tanks and I get about 650 shots out of one tank. in teh winter you can put something warm around it so the tank dosn't freeze and you get just as many shots.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun. with a new barrel and an electric hopper it can be perfect. it is great for beginners because it costs only around $200. GET THIS GUN!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SourLemon Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
orion
BT-4 Combat
tippmann 98 custon
tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant
14" linear barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new feed
Strengths: Looks good
Light
3 modes
Good balls per second
Weaknesses: Lights
Feed neck
Some breaks
Review: I bought the avant expecting little, But to my surprise it performed very well. After i put a new barrel on and bought an new hopper it succeeded my expectations. It was shooting straight and very fast. I blew away all mt friends who had BT-4 and Tippmanns.

I would not suggest this gun for speed ball, but it is a great beginner gun for bushballers.
Conclusion: This is a great beginners gun for the price.
I stongly suggest this gun for beginners
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popwarsk83312 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion- e99 is a lower end gun but it matched up good to the ion
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 AVANT
Smart Parts Teardrop 16 inch barrel
Halo Frontman Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel- stock barrel is loud
new bolt
Strengths: Powerful
Accurate
Light
Fun
Durable
Weaknesses: Loud
Lights on grip
Review: I personally love this gun. I've played against people with impules, hundreds of dollar upgraded ions and many other great guns. Its matched up good with those. It doesnt break. I have only chopped once and that was because i was going full auto and i had a gravitational hopper.
Conclusion: Great gun for a great price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media