paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
4tene Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-chop bolt, New grips, new trigger
Strengths: Electric, so you can shoot pretty fast, suprisingly accurate outta the box.
Weaknesses: Doesn't chop alot, but enough you should get an ACS.
Review: Well, I was very suprised when my buddy handed me this thing, I didn't think she'd look nearly as good as she does, and the matte finish oppose to the shiny is really nice to see for a change. Anyways, this gun handle's really well, shoots moderately fast, and suprisingly accurate. If you're a beginner, and you're not wanting to invest big bucks in a high end gun, I definately recommend this one, plus, it's got modes(single, 3rd, auto) but it's got a tournament lock, so it's 'legal'. The only things I would recommend getting are an Anti-chop bolt,( It didn't chop very often, but you should have an ACS with any fast firing gun just incase) maybe a new trigger, I'm not very fond of it, and new grips. The ones on it tend to stick up a bit once you've put a battery in it. Also, it was initially worked in with CO2, so it became accustomed to CO2. When using N2, she didn't agree with it at first, and took alittle time to adjust, but never functioned as well as she does on CO2.
Conclusion: Great low end electric gun. If you're just starting out, and don't have lots of money, this one is definately worth the few bucks you can afford.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 30th, 2005 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geo(graphy) Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, Titanium Paintball: Longbow(14inch)
Recommended
Upgrades:
for this marker, I recommend upgrading everything... But I always believe that if upgrades begin to cost more than the gun, just buy a better gun. A new barrel would be nice, it most definately needs a new bolt, I would recommend nitrogen for this marker. And as for the rest, you'll find out what to fix as you go along.
Strengths: Somewhat accurate.
Looks nice.
Weaknesses: Chops.
Bolt gets stuck.
Trigger could be more sensitive.
Review: I personally don't have this marker, but two of my friends and my girlfriend (yes she plays) have it, and I have never seen anything good come out of any of them. One of my friends had so many problems with it, he just took the electric trigger frame and put it onto his old JT Triad. My girlfriend also got fed up with it and just sent it back to the manufacturer. Everytime we played, all the avants would have problems with chopping paint and jamming up. Everytime we tried playing a game we had to take them to the shop to get fixed. I figure it must be something with the way it's made, it can't just be coincidence that all 3 of them had problems. I've been told that it coud be that they need to use electric hoppers, but I have a friend with a Spyer Pilot and he never has problems with his marker, and he doesnt use an electric hopper.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this gun. It's seriously more trouble than it's worth.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 2, Spyder TL-X, Spyder Rodeo, and VL Orion
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper and nitrogen
Strengths: Fast, Semi-3 round burst-Full, accuracy, and nice trigger
Weaknesses: Chops and breaks when shooting fast
Review: Well, I got this and looked pretty decent. I shot it a few times and really fast. I used it against my friends and I was the best. They were all scared of me. I really like this gun. It has a lot of pros and not a whole lot of cons but, still a good gun. It may say its 250$ but I bought mine for 135$
Conclusion: Fast and very powerful. A good gun to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hamman Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: None,really.
Weaknesses: Unstursy, ugly, altogether not good.
Review: I bought this gun and two days later it broke on me, it just wouldn't fire. I brought it in for repairs and it was fine for like 3 days, on the third day after a game when I was at home it was just sitting on my couch then it got a bad gas leak. I once again brought it for repairs and it was good for another 5 days then again it stopped firing. So i sold it completely.
Conclusion: I suggest not to get this gun, unless of course you like wasting money.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shotyaface Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C
Outkast
Excel 3.0
Imagine
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Evolution ll
14" Teardrop
20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel definitely
Strengths: Cheap, Accurate, Lightweight, Fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel not very accurate and that's about it so far
Review: Make sure you have a good electro hopper. In full auto it chops a lot, but most people don't use full auto. It is also easy to clean. My friend has an imagine and when he tried this gun he wanted to sell his and buy this one. It is very affordable and a very good gun. Need I say more?
Conclusion: Great gun for a low end electronic. Beginners should get this. Get this gun now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannFreak98 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Series
DM5
Bushmaster
Proto
Tippmann
Extra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom 14'' tru flight barrel, huge drop forward, palmer stabalizer, rocket cock, titanium bolt. 12V revvy
Kingman e-99 avant, CP one peice barrel, eVution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would strongly reccomend of the following. For budget, PMI Razzor barrel~$40 J&J Ceramic coated barrel~$40 ( it cleans itself ) or what i have~CP 1 peice barrel~$50
And a good electronic hopper. 12V revvy, eVlution II.
Strengths: It looks sexy, very easy to switch from mode to mode, somewhat light. Highly Custimaizable.
Weaknesses: Barrel, nothing else than that.
Review: This gun is sweet looking. Its fast, reliable, and highly custamizable. If you want this gun to preform to its best, i would highly reccomend getting a electronic hopper. I picked up an eVlution II, and that did just the trick. This gun is perfect for the Novice/Amature/Rookie. If you want to get more serious into it, then buy a T-board w/ eyes.
Conclusion: Buy this product, it will never let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman05 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman98
Marker Setup: E99
Halo TSA
ACS bolt
New designs low rise fed neck
JT 2 piece barrel
Smart Parts teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Revive or better (not gravity)
New bolt (ACS no chops)
Strengths: IN Review
Weaknesses: Chops some
Stock barrel
Review: Well right out the box the gun LQQKS sweet, but you know performance matters the most.I got mine for Christmas and I charged it up and took it to the field. But you don't wont to know about me just the gun so
Fast
Good Price
Good Looks
Never had a problem with it
Great for Beginners and a step or gun
Soots accurate with new barrel
A very reliable gun
Easy to clean
A lot of upgrades for gun
Kinda chops but fixable (ACS)
Conclusion: Great gun i recommend it to any newer player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

woodsballer1234 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a spyder imagine they both compare because they both hav the same modes and they dont chop as much balls
Marker Setup: ive only tried the e-99 avant with all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
i think they should of put a gage on the drop forward and thats all
Strengths: It can shoot slow and fast on different modes it has 3 burst semi full
Weaknesses: It has a cheap drop forward and does not feed good
Review: If i had the e99 i would get a better drop forward i would put a gage on it to i think that this gun has no problems and that it is very good and that it is no beginer gun and that it is good for all around paintball.
Conclusion: I think this gun desserves a 10/10 because it is very durable acurate and nice lookin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MATTLOYA Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder rodeo
Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: Check it sweet spot trigger / CCM Clamping Feed Neck / ACS Bolt / CP 2K5 On/Off /
Cp Razor Drop / CP 12" Barrel / 68/300 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Force Feed Hopper, New Barrel , ACS Bolt , Feed Neck
Strengths: Very affordable,Better LED's,Easy adjustments
Weaknesses: Sometimes chops other than that very good gun.
Review: I've used a lot of guns from a lot of different makers.Some are horrible and overpriced, some are decent and affordable.Some under priced but junk. And then some are under priced and simply amazing. And that's exactly what the kingman spyder E-99 AVANT falls into. best gun i've used in comparison to many other electronic markers. It wouldn't surprise me if Kingman is the best price of such a beauty and most under $250. Best gun i ever owned............
Conclusion: Very cheap,Great gun to use,Very Very Relieable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 10th, 2005 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Imagine
Viewloader Orion
Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
14" Teardrop Barrel
Evo 2 Hopper
Check It Low Rise Feed
Dye Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Drop Forward
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Good on air
Weaknesses: Sometimes chops a lot
Review: This gun is definitley a step up from my imagine in many ways. It is accurate as hell, good on gas, light, fires hard, feeds fast, and just plain looks cooler. A barrel is a definite upgrade that is needed, the stock one sucks. I had an evo 2 for my imagine and it works even better on the E-99.
Conclusion: Pretty damn good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media