paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
BenMolthen Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, any other electro spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant(Green)
Black 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Shocktech Low Pressure Volumizer
Evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend to upgrade this marker starting with a barrel. I picked the Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel due to accuracy and looks and the price. A Progressive barrel or a CP 1 piece would be a good choice as well. I would recommend a good electro hopper for the gun too, such as a revy, reloader, egg 2, or halo b. A new bolt would be a good idea to think about too.
I also recomend locking your gun in tourney mode, because it still chops in full auto even with a good hopper.
Strengths: 1400 + shots per co2 w/ velocity set rite. Non reflective paint job.
Weaknesses: A little loud.
A long charge.(17 hrs)
LED lights
Review: I played a game the other day with only 5 ounces left in my 20oz, and it lasted 2 full hoppers.(aprx. 400 balls). Very conservative with air. The non reflective paint is very useful too. The feedneck is a little tall, and is hard to tighten with your hand. So a screw driver is needed.

Accuracy- the gun is very accurate and can be shot fairly fast without chopping.
I set up a target 50 ft. away from my back deck, hit it in the same place for 5 shots, then the balls would stray about an inch. But my new barrel fixed that.

Profile- I would buy a new feedneck(low-rise) because the stock one is a little tall and you cant unscrew it easily.

The expansion chamber is smaller than it looks in pictures.

The grips are hard.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a run for the money. I really recomend buying this gun for an intermediate player on a budget. I ordered mine for $130.00 U.S. dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
xtra ts mech to electric
imagine well the guy had a quantam so i cant compare it
tippmann - better with liquid co2 but much slower and more complicated and stock accuracy is horrible < thats just me maybe a bad paint match but we arent gona test it.
Marker Setup: FOR SALE
E99 avant - green
CIP sweetspot trigger - black
superfly bolt
assualt block/inline regulator/ x chamber/guage off of spyder rodeo - green
Shocktech volumizer - black
14" teardrop - black
Evolution II - clear <-- may be sold separetly
72/3000 P.E. HPA tank <-- ^same thing

IM if your thinking about it. (charger and battery is for sale, too with the gun)

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt : delrin or nylon/nylatron (superfly or bandit) or mod stock bolt and buy som oil
trigger (tournament so u can walk since full auto illegal)
t-board w/ eyes and 50g switch - turns it into a timmy basicly
fast hopper like the eggy 2.
new Valve - personel preference (most can take co2 better than the stock and lowers pressure with a reg.) but if liquids the problem get anti syphon.
oil : hammer/striker will need it or bolt (DONT OIL DELRIN)
polish internals
Strengths: Speed (my first electric)
Lightweight
Matte finish
Semi reliable
Not complicated
Weaknesses: Stock bolt
See review
Review: STRENGTH
Speed - 14 bps is ok starter speed i mean it is not something you need a halo for but it is ok for noobs. It will need a god 50-70 dollar hopper but not a quantum or gravity fed but, also don't buy a halo or force feed hopper it may push balls past ball stop so it may leave a mess in your barrel. (Buy a T-board for higher speeds when you need it)

Lightweight - its light unlike some guns

Matte finish - eliminates shine so its good for hiding in bushes on sunny days

Reliable - most are completely reliable but mass production leaves some well ... defected but hardly any. I have used my xtra for a year and it has never failed me yet and this is just the electric version but every thing else in this review will be for this gun.

Not complicated - This is a very easy/low maintenance gun. It doesn't need timing like cockers. (which I HEAR is hard) Its external velocity adjuster is simple (adjusting a cockers velocity SEEMS hard I've never done it)

WEAKNESSES
Stock bolt - I hate the design its rough on balls it has restricted air flow but hey new bolts can be very cheap.


operating pressure/ valve system -Its HP but LP needs a reg to work anyways which his gun doesn't have. unlike a tippmann CVX valve these hate liquid CO2 so get syphon tubes(cheaper and most think its better) or a REAL x chamber like ACI or 32*(also works as a foregrip which some guns with V/As don't have).Those to upgrades will give better consistency so one of them should be first upgrade honestly unless its warm year round where u play but syphon is like only $12. so when my xtra had the 32* x chamber i never froze up even on some of the coldest days.

Trigger frame lights - Bad for night ball but nothing a little tape can fix (cover that side of frame in duct tape for the night.

Need for oil - oil is very cheap and all guns without delrin or nylon internals needs some kind of oil i always use the extreme rage stuf it works great and its cheap but gold cup is supposed to be better.

That's all I have encountered but only mass production really affect the performance to me its still a 10 (even an A5 has high pressure so its not only spyders)
Conclusion: Get it if you need a good starter gun with low maintenance. You can upgrade the gun when your skill grows or just get a new gun if you must. I hope that is better than my last review and i hope it has better structure. I love mine and wont be buying a gun anytime soon (and kingman sent my friend a new board it took a while to get here but it did remember Kingman is in cali so that's why it took so long)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 5th, 2005 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

E99UPURSPINE Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electra-quieter
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with 14"progressive, 32 degrees exp.,dye stickys,halo hopper.My future upgrdes wil be "the one kit" and ACS delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel ,agitated hopper,ACS delrin bolt
Strengths: ROF, few ball chops,direct feed neck
Weaknesses: Grips, Stock Barrel
Review: This is the best gun for the money.I got this after having a sypder aggressor that I am now putting together for my wife. The E-99 Avant is an awesome gun it has great accuracy and it doesn't chop balls at all.You can actually shoot 14 balls per second with the right trigger I haven't been able to get a sweet spot they've been sold out but as soon as they do I know I will have it.It's last thing I want for it because this gun is just so cool. I recommend this gun for everyone, it's not to expensive,and it will keep up with the higher priced markers
Conclusion: I love this gun and so do all my buddy's. If you have the money get it!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

um..... Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: e99 avent
vl quantom loader (yes.... the sucky 30 dollar one.)
20oz. co2 with but plate
everything else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
fast loader (im gonna get the vl evoulution 2.... 17 bps!!!)
Strengths: Acurate
light
comfturable with just a but plate
dont need an electric hopper for burst
Weaknesses: Loud!!! (not too big of a deal)

Review: i just got this gun a bit ago and it blows my old tippman out of the water! My tippman started having trouble getting along with co2 tanks and it was so annoying to take apart and put back together that i just sold it on ebay and bought this and this gun is awesome!!! this gun is the best for the price 135 dollars! it shoots about 75 feet and then the balls start to curve which gets annoying but is nothing a new barrel shouldn't fix.
Conclusion: Definetly buy this gun if u are getting into electros or if u are looking for a great gun for pretty cheap. NEVER BUY A 98 CUSTOM THEY ARE THE WORST GUNS IN THE WORLD!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 5:19 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

imowfools Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom-better for scenario unless upgraded for speed ball.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Viewloader Evlution 2
Pure Energy 47ci 3000psi nitrogen tank
Extreme Rage tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J ceramic barrel
Viewloader Evlution 2
any nitrogen tank
Strengths: It's pretty fast
It's very upgradable
It comes with a teardrop dropforward
Weaknesses: Automatic sometimes chops balls unless you have an acs bolt.
Review: I've been playing since I was 8 and I am 12 now but I've only been using this gun for about a month and it is awesome with all the upgrades. I am now saving up for a Hybrid grip and an anti-chop system. My friend says he envy's my gun because of the upgrades. It's a good beginner speed ball gun but when you get older I suggest an Angel or Shocker (awesome guns). I got it to upgrade it like crazy. TheSpy11 is stupid for giving this gun a 2.
Conclusion: If you play speed ball and can't afford Angel's or Shocker's, I recommend a E-99 Avant or a Fenix.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quickfinger Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
first gun
Marker Setup: stock everything fresh out the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
elctric hopper
new barrel(stock curves after 25yrds stock makes balls burst)
reloader
new bolt
anything but co2
Strengths: This gun is a great first gun its affordable has and lots of fun
Weaknesses: Barrel and Hopper
Review: Like i said if u wont a cheap reliable gun that wont let u down this is your gun. This gun surprise you with its inexpensiveness but don't look over it because its a great gun. Although the couple reccomended upgrades the gun is a gem. If u wont to be unstoppable with this gun just make a few adjustments and the gun is the best
Conclusion: Have fun. Great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballinrule Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom - no comparison - less accurate - no as easy to maintain
Marker Setup: E-99 avant
Revy 12 volt hopper
Smart Parts 14" tear drop
Java 12oz co2
Supafly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrlel - Tear drop is best
New hopper - Depending on how fast you fire
new bolt - stock scratches internals
Strengths: Accurate
fast
cheap
solid
Weaknesses: Some guns need to have there spring cut. Stock bolt scratches internals
Review: This is the best gun that i have used. When i first got it i didn't have a agitated hopper and the balls would get chopped and i would have to clean it while playing. But once i got it it was nearly flawless. i don't play speed mostly wood. My friend has a 98 and he had the worst time trying to clean it. It also broke down on him. We and a couple other friends were playing wood against a team with Auto cockers adn right off the bat his gun got jammed so i haad to give himn cover while he tried to fix it. soon i got frustrated and moved forward. about a minute after i had gotten bunkered and the game ended he had finally had figurred out what happened and he was wishing that he had gotten the Avant
Conclusion: This is probably the best gun under 200 bucks. so if u want a reliable gun and have enough money for upgrades this is a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul_e99_avant Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Java expansion chamber
Aussult block
Shock teck springs
14 oz co2
evo 2
Progressive 14'' Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Fast
lite
Looks good
electronic
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: The gun is all round good it can fire up to 14 bps on full auto and even fast on semi.
With the new barrel it makes it 3 time more accurate . without an electronicc hopper you'll go no where with the gun even with the revolution it chopper paint.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is one of the best low end electro guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thingus995 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e99 Avant-2003
autococker
spyder exxtra, amg
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant 2004
Lapco Locking Feed
Egg (Evlution 2)
Shocktech Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Locking feed, fast hopper
Strengths: Speed, durability, and parts supply/ upgrade potential
Weaknesses: Lame plastic feed adapter, accuracy is inconsistant
Review: i purchased this gun after the first time i went to play paintball, and the most agonizing part was waitin for it to show up. The first time i used this gun was on my third trip paintballing. this gun works great, it is an awesome gun if you realize what it is, and forgive it for what it is not...that is a decent beginner gun, with weekend warrior potential, or even tourny potential with a host of upgrades. my biggest complaint with this gun are the lack of consistancy, and speed....its fast, but i have been playing 4-5 times a month with this gun for 6 months, and i am gettin to the point where i want more so im lookin into upgrades, barrel, bolt, maybe gripframe because this one is capped at 16, but as for stock, the gun is well equipped for a basic electronic marker, just keep in mind, that you will want to upgrade the barrel, which on some days, depending on weather and paint, is a dream, but on others is a nightmare, i couldnt hit the broad side of a barn (trust me, i tried cause we play near one)...but overlooking these small weaknesses, this is a good beginner gun
Conclusion: If you are looking at a beginner electric gun, but dont want the imagine, cant afford the fenix, or dont want a piranha, this is your gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Compact
Pretty much all spyders
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Autococker
- Too Many Upgrades To List
2004 Angel Speed
- Stock for the most part but new barrel and halo b to come
- 68/3000 HPA Crossfire for the Cocker, and 68/45000 Crossfire LP for Angel
Spyder E-99 Avant (My last resort marker)
- Stock, I dont use this one at all anymore
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, the stock one is garbage
N2
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Reliable
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not great
Thats about it
Review: When I started playing paintball, Spyders were the first that I ever used. Whats nice about them is that they are cheap and work very well. They are tough as any marker can come and they are great for people that dont plan on spending a lot of time playing or dont have a lot of money to get the tourney level markers. The E-99 is an excellent choice for a beginner that wants a electro without a huge price tag. The marker is very fast and totally easy to use. There is no more dip switches so the modes are changed with the single button on back. Now, you will need a new barrel because I have never seen anyone with the marker and have them tell me the stock one is good, its not even good enough to be a paper weight. I got to use a Freak Jr. kit and that made a HUGE difference. The next thing to get is an auto revvy just to be sure that you wont have chops because I have had a few without mine turned on. Lastly an N2 system like crossfire is great for accuracy and consistancy. The battery life is pretty good and the marker can be abused if you wanted to and it would still fire.
Conclusion: If you are just getting started or you are a player that wants to move into electros, then you cant go wrong with this marker. I was happy with it for the most part until i got my other toys. Like I said, you will need a new barrel but other than that, you can get out and play well. I will give it an 8 because the barrel really sucks but overall, good job kingman.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media