paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pbusaROCKSTAR Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts Ion, spyder victor 2, spyder fenix , and lots more.
Marker Setup: Green Spyder E-99 AVANT w/rocking trigger , 20 oz. Co2 tank , clear evolution 2 , and also a blue halo b/ with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rocking trigger (If you want to go faster in semi)
Strengths: Accurate(if you maintain it like a airsmith)
Durable
reliable
(stock)adjustable feedneck
lots more
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the first marker I have ever owned. It is the most rialible marker I have ever used. I have never had one problem with it. It has never been in a shop or back to were I bought it from. It is super easy to maintian and feild strip. I have done it so many times in the past 4 years I can easily do it with my eyes closed in less tan 11 seconds.If you clean the barrel and the top stakced tube and breech it will be extremly accurate with the stock barrel. It is also very durable and strong for feild use. The only problem I have ever had with it was that when I was playing(I was doing tornament moves with it practicing for A tournament)hard on it sliding and all that I cracked the feed neck And im going to have to buy a new one for it but the nicest feed neck you can get for it is $45.00 bucks. If you oil the striker and bolt you can truly get it to 21 with a halo b and a rocking trigger. This is a great back up gun if you get a nicer gun. Now i have an ion and us this gun for backup for days at the feild and Im even going to us it for tournament backup. This is a great marker if your looking for a spyder get this one.
Conclusion: This is one of my favorite markers and I recommend this to you if your looking for a spyder that fits you. Buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Free Agent Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electra, Shutter, Rodeo, all low-end spyders
Marker Setup: (before I sold it)
E99 Avant (green)
14" PMI Razor barrel
Black EVO II
Check-It sweetspot trigger
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feedneck
on/off
bolt
you can get just about everything on this gun upgraded to be a great beginner gun, or a good intermediate gun
Strengths: price
LED (easy to change modes)
Weaknesses: feedneck
See review
Review: If you are looking at buying this gun, then you aren't at the level of play that demands 20+ bps or pin-point acuracy. That dosen't mean that it is a bad gun, just don't expect to hang with timmies, matrixs or angels. It does what it was designed for very well. It allows beginners to have an affordable, reliable gun that requires very little maitnence. Also, this gun is not a bad backup once you get into the intermediate division.
Conclusion: This gun does its job very well and deserves a look by beginners who want to break into speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickfingers42 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder-compact 2000-was ok..but was mechanical...and long trig pull-avant rocks this
pmi bottom line-terrible..cant compare to avant
autocoker trilogy-of course was acurate..around same price as the avant..slower but more acurate
dm4-obviously this beats the avant
shocker dynasty- great gun..was really heavy tho (older shoe box version)
tippman 98 custom- we all start with rentals dont we?
Angel lcd 2k1-blows the avant away (obviously..)
Marker Setup: Angel lcd 2k1 /w PUlse hopper, 18" cp barrel, 4500psi crossfire tank

and custom magnetic trigg upgrade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly get a blade trigger- when installing it dont use the spring, also if u want full auto u need an electric hopper, metal feed neck (mine broke), and to top it all off dye sticky grips.
Strengths: Very good out-of-the-box
accurate
tournament lock
rarley chops balls
ausome price
Weaknesses: High kick back
Air hog
You can buy an older angel for the same price

Review: Ok, about a year ago, i was a spyder lover... now not so much.

The good:

can achive high bps with right upgrades

Easy to change shooting modes (but when can you ever use 3 round burst in a tourney?)

looks ok.

like all spyders, very upgradable.

The bad:

The gun has a VERY high kick, it knocked the batts outta my halo...
For $250 you can get an angel lcd (older) or even better a dangerous power fusion.
The bolt loves to jam right in the middle of the game
Conclusion: For the suggested retail price, i would definatly not buy this gun. Seriously go with a dangerous power fusion, an older angel, or even a lower end autococker.
and do not post hate comments, these are just my experiences with this particular gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 1:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigCanoli9 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Various Spyders
-Tippman 98
-Automag - R/T
-Autococker
-Angel
Marker Setup: 2004 Black E-99 Avant:
-Smart Parts Black All-American 14" barrel
-ACI Black 6 stage expansion chamber
-Shock Tech Black Low Pressure Chamber/Volumizer
-Shock Tech Bolt
-Macroline Air System
-Black VL Revvy 12 volt
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Motorized loader
-Aftermarket barrel
Strengths: -Rate of fire
-Price
-Reliability
-Durability
-Easy to clean + take apart
Weaknesses: -None that I can think of for it's class
Review: I've been playing since 1996 when I was 13 and stopped in 2002 after selling all my gear. I came back into the sport in 2004 but didnt play as frequently or a competitively as I used to so I was looking for a gun that would give me a nice rate of fire and that i could have fun with, without paying a lot.
This is a great gun for an intermediate player or someone trying to come back into the sport. For the price, you will not find a better marker in terms or rate of fire, accuracy and reliability. My first gun was a spyder and it is no accident I have another one. Right from the box this is ready for the field. And depending upon your expreience, you are more than capable of holding your own with those high end markers out there. The three modes of fire are nice to have, but I have found I can shoot faster in the semi-auto mode than in the full-auto mode.
I've put about 6 cases of paint through my gun with my current setup (see above) and have broken fewer than 10 balls. This marker has tons of upgrades so it can grow easily with you.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great gun for an intermediate player, but in all reality, it will not keep with a modified cocker or any high end gun. I know from past expreience and from when I had my cockers. If you are just starting out or looking to move up after your first gun, i would say this is a great deal for a great price. However, if you are looking to upgrade and you have been playing for a while, you'll want to look somewhere else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ho88e5 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts ION, VL Orion, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant (green), Shocktech feed neck, Pure energy 48 cu 3000 psi, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feed Neck, Barrel, Bolt, Electric hopper
Strengths: Great marker for beginers, fast, accurate, price range is good
Weaknesses: Chops a lot without an Electric Hopper. Barrel. Lights on the Side Handle (too bright)
Review: This marker is a really good E-marker for beginners, Its Fast, accurate and dependable.
There are only a few upgrades I would recommend, first off is the feed neck, Its plastic so it is really easy to break (mine did anyway). The stock barrel is OKAY but its not the best after a ball has chopped in your marker, (most stock barrels tend to be bad).
You should get a new bolt for this marker, like a derlin, the stock bolt is metal, so if you dont take care of this marker, the bolt will just eat the insides to shreds. An Electric Hopper should be used otherwise you will be doing a lot of chopping. Once I got my new hopper, My spyder was dialed up!
Conclusion: I would buy this marker all over again if I had the chance... than I would have two of them... he he he. You cant beat the price on this marker, $180 for a marker that shoots like a $300! Its a great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yellowjacket97 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders
Marker Setup: E99 Avant,
barrel> stock, tiller "16, Armson stealth
T-board + T-chip
Q-loader hopper
25 gram T-switch
custom stock
gasthrough expansion chamber
and some other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
marker comes pretty good, always fun upgrade!
Strengths: pretty well off stock
Soo many upgrades
Weaknesses: Price
stock barrel is horriable
Review: This marker comes very well off stock, but I found that this marker has so many upgradable features, price is a little laging but go on ebay you can get great deal, This marker has more potential than most i've seen I have upgraded most everything on mine and now i blow everone one i face away. If you buy this gun the first and foremost thing to upgrade is the barrel, the stock barrel is horrible! easy fix i recommend an Armson but USE GOOD PAINT! if you dont you will be disapointed! stock this gun has the e-marker trigger with full auto, 3 round burst, and semi-auto. not bad definitly upgrade but you dont need to right away something to think about later. a good hopper and barrel is all you need with this gun to get you started and you'll keep up with most people out there!
Conclusion: Very nice once you put some time in but you'll have that with any marker you buy.
This gun is out there for CHEAP just put some time in and look around!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AvengingTraged Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
VL Electronic Hopper
16oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replace the plastic feed neck with an aluminum one because the plastic can break easy, Electronic Hopper, new barrel
Strengths: Dull paint (none reflextive in light), reliable and shoots really fast
Weaknesses: None that i've seen yet
Review: This is the is the best gun i've played with since i've been playing i bought it on ebay for $62 ($80 plus shipping) which many people knows this was a steal for that price cause this a really good gun. all you really need to do is buy the few upgrades and your ready to go and kick some paintball butt tis gun is kick a** and cheap
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any paintballer thats looking to take there game to the next level cause it can be found cheap, and just needs a few small upgrades to make top notch so by it you won't be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stlstyle3 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+, Spyder Rodeo w/ IPI 3.0 trigger frame, Spyder Xtra, Spyder One with various upgrades
Marker Setup: *Primary*
2004Blue BKO with CMI EC Drop, Egg II, Worrgas Steel 50ci, delrin spike pin, and soon to come clamping feed neck.
*Back Up*
Spyder E-99 with 14" J&J Ceramic, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, VL Revvy 12v, and Trinity T-Lock elbow
and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Elbow(Trinity T-Lock is sweet for $30)
New barrel
ACS delrin bolts work great in dry temperatures 40 or above
compressed air or nitrogen
electronic hopper is a must
Strengths: Its reliable and easy to take care of
problems easily fixed
Weaknesses: The stock elbow breaks
barrel
Review: This is a great gun for beginners with electronics. It's relatively fast. The recoil is pretty high with stock bolt and breaks more balls. but delrin bolts work great when its not wet or really cold and they cut the recoil down by half.
If you have a bad break for what ever reason its easily cleaned anywhere.
I really suggest a new elbow cause the stock doesn't grip that well and it breaks insanely easy. the T-Lock is awesome.
the ACS bolt that kingman came out with in delrin and aluminum is just awesome.
i put the worst possible conditioned paint in my gun and put it on auto and emptied the hopper and had one break it works like a charm cause when i have newer paint in it doesn't break unless its cold then i just go back to a stock bolt and put up with that
Conclusion: great for beginners with electronics or beginners in general or just rec ballers like me
I got mine from a paintball shop that had it as the display and was selling it on ebay
you can get these in like new condition for about 90 on ebay
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mysterymeat Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
silver bullet
imagine
pilot
Marker Setup: e-99 avant, 12v revy, aluminum feedneck, adjustable trigger, pmi 14" razzor, 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck (all spyders need one), electro hopper
Strengths: Fast, easy field stripping, rear cocking=good
Weaknesses: chops, feedneck, LOUD
Review: This was ma first gun, its nice for a spyder. it outshoots tippies and mech cockers. even with a new barrel, its louder than most guns. an electric hopper is a must to keep up your rof and prevent chops, usually a revy just isnt fast enough. the stock barrel is decent,but i got a new one. this gun is an ideal backman gun for players who dont want to dump oodles of cash into an electropneumatic.
Conclusion: this is not a great noob gun (noobs+electros=BAD) with a few internal mods it shoots great . and of course the anno is sexy. Spyder haters beware!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragoon915 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Black Spyder e-99 Avant
Black Smart parts 14" teardrop barrel
20 oz Co2 Tank
Aluminum feed neck
Black Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electronic Hooper
Aluminum feed neck
Strengths: easy to clean, fix, and use
Inexpensive
3 different fireing modes

Weaknesses: Chops every once in a while
Sometimes dosent recock
Review: The marker is awsome for begginers. I have had it for 1 year and i go every weekend. When u upgrade the hooper and barrel it is awsome. The stock barrel isnt that good, it starts to curve after 25 yards or so. The gun is easy to clean. It takes about 30 seconds to get the bolt out and then clean it and then put it back in. It is loud but who realy cares for woodsball.
If u want to use full auto you need to get a electric hooper. Empire Reloader B recomended.
Once u get that full auto works very well. the only thing i dont like is it is heavy with the empire but just lift some weights and you will have no problem. Overall this gun works well.
Good starter gun for a begginer. if u are just starting then this would be a good gun for you.
Conclusion: i would suggest this gun for a begginer only. When you start to play more u are going to want to upgrade to somthing with commpressed air. Very Good starter gun. With an Electric hooper this gun can rip. I give it an 8 because it was only a couple of flaws.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media