paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
        Next Page
jdizzle13 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, don't even compare
Marker Setup: E 99 Avant w/ a 20 oz pure energy co2 and am getting a jnj 14 in ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, definite electric hopper
Strengths: good rof, not bad standard barrel
Weaknesses: bright LED's sight rail is useless feedneck is fragile
Review: This gun is definitely worth the money and more. The three modes of fire are all great except you need an electric hopper to keep up with any high rof, when i first got my gun with a regular hopper i chopped 6 balls because it just couldn't keep up. Full auto is a waste but the other two modes make up for it. Easy change of modes- awesome design and paint. Good idea to buy rapid charger because it takes 12-13 hours to charge with the regular one.
Conclusion: If your looking to buy a mid to entry level gun this is the one great price great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lou-Vellie Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months39 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
Jam Anti-chop bolt
Smart Parts Progressive 12"
68 4500 HPA Pure Energy
VL Continuous Agitating Loader (the cheap one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new bolt without the Venturi and make sure its Delrin. I got the Jam Enterprise bolt that will eliminate chopped balls because the bolt is spring loaded. Also, It will cut down on the amount of curves and wingers that you get to zero. This bolt is also very good if you want to lower the pressure becuase the lighter weight delrin will allow your hammer to recock on lower pressure. I would also advise you to get an agitated hopper. You wont need to get a Halo because I feel its a waste of money and it is very heavy and can cause the plastic feedneck to break(happened to me). I got the cheap, lightweight, hopper from VL for $30 and it works fine on full auto, maybe its because I got the anti-chop bolt. I don't get any chopped balls at all. I only get the occasional barrel break because I dont have a barrel kit. I would also recommend a HPA Tank if you want to be surgical with it.
Strengths: I like the accuracy and the matte finish
Weaknesses: Stock Bolt. I also didnt like th bright lights on the side of the gun.
Review: As you see I have only been playing paintball for only 3 months but I have played consistently every saturday and/or sunday for those three months. I love this gun because it is cheap and everyone makes upgrades for Spyders. I bought this gun when I first started playing. The first day that I went out to the field I experienced pretty good results, but they were not amazing by far. I thought it was because of the barrel but I wasnt sure. I went out and bought another barrel to see if that was the problem but it wasnt i still kept shooting curves and wingers. I went and bought the Anti-Chop bolt and then I started getting straight shots but they didnt consistently hit the target on point because of the CO2 and the cold air here in ohio. I then got a HPA tank and all that was cured. I went out to the paintball field this weekend and "GOT SURGICAL" I was tired of getting out there and getting out because of curved balls.

I went up against Angels, Impulses, Autocockers, Tippmans, and other spyders and I consistently got 4-5 players out on the other team while only getting out in 3 games. The first time I got out I was getting a paintcheck and got hit with a hail of paint in the snake. The second time I got out was because my gun handle screw was coming out from the bottom and it was rapid firing because piece that holds the hammer back wasnt engaging. I just had to screw it in. Needless to say everytime my team went out on the field we won, except those 3 games. I love this gun. The gun shoots very accurately and very efficiently. I consistently shot balls on target. The only thing that I dont like about it is the sound that it makes. That can be cured with getting the Pressure lowered by adding a expansion chamber and regulator and redrilling. There are companies that do it on the internet, all you have to do it go to yahoo and search for "how to make a spyder low-pressure" They will do the springs, expansion chamber, polishing and everything else you need for about $145!!! If you dont have that much money just get a good ported barrel it will help with the sound but it wont help with the force put on the ball.

The beavertail can get on your nerves if you shoot with your gun very close to your goggles. The beavertails corners are very sharp and can scratch your goggles. This can be fixed really easily with wrapping black electrical tape over the beavertail. This will provide you with coushion when the beavertail touches your goggles.

This gun is very nice. I have shot all the high end guns and alot of low end guns. I love this one!!!
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun. If the gun feels good to you and you are comfortable with it then get it. The main things that you are looking for are accuracy, consistency, and last but not least, if you are not wealthy, PRICE!! This gun fits good in my hands and sits well against my arm while firing. I really like this gun and would not think of trading it for another gun. I would say that I am comfortable with it. Also always make sure that you keep your gun clean and oil it before you play everytime. This will keep the gun in working order. I used some 4 in 1 oil once, it was horrible. This was before I knew about gun oil and all that stuff. The 4 in 1 oil made the gun shoot horrible. Use paintball oil. Drop about 1 or 2 drops in the bottom of the gun where the CO2 goes before you screw the tank in. Then take off the barrel and fire the marker about 20 times. This will get you all set up. Buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 24th, 2003 at 11:16 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tha-imp-pimp Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine ( nuthing compared 2 e99)
Spyder Electra (pretty good)
Marker Setup: green e99 avant, 12 volt revy, 12 oz. co2, J and J 14 inch ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel J and J or progressive
Fast hopper preferably egg ( my revy doesnt keep up)
Strengths: fast
pretty acurate
Light
Durable
i can out shoot a revy
Weaknesses: i can out shoot a revy
comes w/ plastic nek
( see more below)
Review: Wen i first got tha gun i was ecstatic. I used it once and absolutly loved it untill i chopped. it is probbably my fault for buying the revy. However, the problem didnt stop there i chop at least 3 times every time i goin pbing ( again my fault due to shooting 2 fast 4 hopper). then on my 2nd outing w/ the gun the neck broke. these r a pain in the @$$ 2 fix. this is because the necks are hard to find and they break regularly. Dunt tak this the wrong way. it is a wonderful gun and personally my favorite spyder. it gav me a chance to at least try 2 compete with all of the other 1000 + dollar guns. It has a ROF of about 14 bps. this is prety fast for a spyder. all in all i am very happy that i purchased this gun.
Conclusion: It is a good gun and the problem w/ the neck can be fixed by buying a metal feed neck.
this is a wunder ful gun and if you r thinkin about buyin u can find them for 175. I gav the gun a 10 compared to other electro guns costin $250$ and below. Happy Hunting.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spriggan Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
M....Some other Spyder's
and Tippman
Marker Setup: M....Spyder E99 Avant Black
-a J-j CeramiC barrel 16
12 volt revy, 12 oz. co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
M.... a CeramiC Barrel AnD ElectroniC HoppeR
(elctroniC Hopper only 4 Full in Normal,3&6 Shots WorkS GreaT)
Strengths: SPEED & POW-er a great Gun really
Weaknesses: The Aim No Exisssssssst
THX ¨_¨ ° Vertical FeeD >=/
Review: I've used alot of guns from a lot of different makers...... BUT My Avant E99 ReallY
RulZ PPL Speed + PoW And LoW $$ CosT
This is one of the best Spyders I have ever used! This thing rips for a Spyder! 14 BPS! I suggest you get a hopper that can keep up with it! Not only that it looks great too! The stock barrel is "meh" I suggest an upgrade. The decently priced Teardrop I got works great! I can easily place 3-5 shots within an inch of each other from about 80-100 feet. I was playing speedball with a bunch of top end guns and was able to keep up with thier rate of fire, and ruled all when I went into the Recball arena. No other Spyder compares! They definately made a great affordable marker this time around! I have put about 2000 balls through it already and only had one break (and it was my fault since I accidentily fed a cracked ball into the gun and it was cheaper practice paint)
The fire modes are very cool, although you'll find Semi-auto to be your best friend since it is in that mode you can achieve 14 BPS, not in full auto. Does not have 6 shot burst, I dunno why sites list it with that. It has a very nice 3 shot burst with adjustable ROF. I like the 3 shot because if you click once it will only fire once, you need to hold it down for 3 shots. So really it's like a Semi-auto/3 shot combo setting. Very useful if you want to group a few shots quickly. Full auto isn't really necessary, you won't use it other then while your at home, and it's not as fast as semi can get. Sometimes the bolt will slip too. Just stick with the other settings they are WAY cooler.
Conclusion: GooD POW + GooD SpeeD
+ Spyder Avant E99 It's All U neeD 4 Play
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 4:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mdm143 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Movgoose, and the F4 illistrator neither compare to E-99 Avant, I have been using this gun for about three months and I have had one ball brake but it was my fault.
Marker Setup: I use the E-99 Avant I have put a new berral on it because the one mine came with was inaccurate.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend a new barrel, and a new hopper that will spit out about 15 balls a second.
Strengths: Great accuracy, fast reliable, great electric for under $400
Weaknesses: new barrel, other then that nothing.
Review: The best gun anyone can own without shelling out more than $400 dollars. I recomend it to anybody looking for a great reliable gun. This gun is a great gun, even for a begginer you could probobly find this and a hole package on ebay for $200 dollars, thats about what i paid.
Conclusion: Get a new hopper, because if you don't a bunch of balls will break in your barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flee0588 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Spyder TL+
Marker Setup: Stock marker, standard hopper, 20oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET A NEW BARREL!!! hopper should be replaced as well
Strengths: extremely cheap for a marker, well built, durable, reliable, overall great marker
Weaknesses: stock barrel sucks, may feel fragile and vulnerable cuz its electric but it is solid.
Review: Great marker. when firing 3 burst with a standard hopper, you will no have any problems. The only thing is, if you wish to use full auto a lot, it is highly recommended to upgrade the hopper to a electric feeder.
Must replace barrel. Cant shoot even 20+ feet acturatly. i've gotten some serious curves on my first day even. do not use less then standard paint, cheap paint will give you much grief for this gun will tear it to shreads.
Conclusion: great gun, cant stress the fact that you need a new barrel. remember...no cheap paint ya cheapos.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Java20 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None like this
Marker Setup: Stock E99 Avant w/ 20oz Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perfect right out the box! plus no more dip switches like the standard E99
Strengths: Price, matte finish, non-reflective, stock features are incredible
Weaknesses: Waiting for UPS to deliver. Seems to be made for a bigger hand
Review: After seeing the gun on kingmanusa.com########### i had to had it. i love to play in woods and this non-reflective gun has sweet color and an advantage over other guns to blend in without making the gun ugly. if you are one of those people that have a fear of losing your hopper off your gun, fear no more. this marker comes with an adjustable neck, to tighten in your hopper. i have used an Evoulution ll hopper on a shutter and the thing moved a little. not a lot but enogh to keep my eyes distracted from the game. The Avants neck will accept the Evoulution ll's beefie neck and then you can tighten it in. i heard of people sanding their necks. don't bother, no need to do that with this gun. the neck is plastic though but it is the toughest plastic you have ever seen in your life. will not brake or get scrathed. barrel is nice if you are not going to be playing in tournaments. the matte finish will not scratch like an anadize finish will. if you are a player wanting a no problem electro-gun, that has color, and that is durable, and are worried about those darn hoppers then get the Avant. 14 balls per second aint bad eiether. the gun is only 169.95 and charger is included. along with a battery. and the necessary parts.
Conclusion: get it in green. it will be the only one at your field in that kind of finish color.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinger1 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, durango piece of crap.
Marker Setup: a stock spyder E99 avant
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electronic hopper for full speed or it will chop.
mabie some dye stickies or some thing the texture on the stock ones can be irratating.
maybe a regulator or a stabilizer because it will just suck liquid co2 when tilted forward more than about 10*.
Strengths: -good barrel
-good frame
Weaknesses: -the fact you can't put a sight directly on it straight from the box.
Review: this a great gun i put 200 balls through it and the only problem was the bolt got stuck on a paint shell peice when it chopped one in half then it clamped on another(but did not chop it) and it skipped firing when the regular (non electronic) hopper failed to feed one in time.
Conclusion: it is a great gun that doesn't need to be replaced right away but if you really get into it you probably will want to replace it with a j&j ceramic. i give it a 10 cuz it is very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 9th, 2003 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twycrokai Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL
tippman 98
Marker Setup: straight outta the box with a 20oz CO2 and non-motorized hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, motorized loader
Strengths: great price, light, fast for the buck
Weaknesses: inaccuracy with stock barrel
Review: This is a great gun. I just got back into paintball and tried it for the first time today. Had a blast and beats out similarly priced markers. It can't stand up to a cocker or Angel, but then it only costs 170 bucks. I fired a little over 1K of paint with no chops and only 2 dry fires.

The barrel is not the greatest. I fired some crazy curveballs with it, but worse yet it had no definable pattern of inaccuracy so I could not correct my aim to compensate for it. However, this only affected play when fired at a target in excess of 45 feet, so my game was not greatly effected.

Conclusion: All in all, great gun. The only reason it doesn't get a ten is because a back field player MUST purchase a new barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman24 Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
-Teardrop, Freak, or All American Barrel
-Halo B
-Regulator
-20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Teardrop, Freak, or All American Barrel
-Halo B
-Regulator
Strengths: FAST-14BPS,Very nice, IPI 3.0,semi,full,3 round burst
Weaknesses: Needs regulator, stock barrel is ok but get a new one, New Hopper (Halo B)
Review: I have used this gun for about a month and I can say this gun can keep up with the Angels, Bushmasters, Autocockers, and all the other guns over $1000. One thing is I dont know why sites list it having a 6 round burst because it doesnt but who needs 6 round anyway its a waste of paint. The gun has 3 firing modes: semi, full, and 3 round burst. The only upgrades that I suggest is get a new barrel even though the stock barrel is ok and get a hopper that can keep up with the Avant's 14BPS (Halo B). You also may want to get a regulator. Other than that this gun is perfect for a beginner or a pro. Get those upgrades and you are set to go.
Conclusion: Go out and get this marker now. It is only $170-$200. That is a steal. This gun will hold its own against any other marker. I am going to give this gun a 10 but it deserves a 9.5 for the minor upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 24th, 2003 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media