paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
spyderking959 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra- decent gun for price
Spyder victor- decent gun for price
Spyder fenix- great gun 4 speedball
Spyder pilot- good gun with a few upgrades
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant with a Richochet 2KX hopper, 16" whisper barrel and a 23" sniper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel and an autohopper
Strengths: It is reliable. easy to rebuild, and acurate
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little to far.
Review: This gun is great for anyone who wants a ggreat reliable gun that is never going to break down and not be able to rebiuld it umm, also with a new barrel it is pinpoint acurate, well kinda. i have a 23 sniper barrel and this gun has no problem getting the ball to the opponent. also there are very few ball breaks and with a capatible hoppper this gun can rip.
Conclusion: It is a great gun i'd give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deviousalex Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
Kingman Anti Chop Bolt
Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop
Clamping Feedneck
Empire Reloader II
20 Oz CO2
New Spring Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Anti Chop Bolt
Electric hopper
New feedneck
Strengths: Cheap (especially since it's old)
Good beginner marker
Decent accuracy
Field strippable
Shooting modes
Weaknesses: Loud
Trigger is very long
Blowback shoots balls up
Looks - kinda ugly
Feedneck
Stock bolt
Review: Looks - Just to state this now. For the most part I couldn't care what a marker looks like so this is just my opinion and doesn't affect my score. I just don't really like how it looks. But on the bright side since one of the colors is black that helps in woodsball if you want to remain hidden.

Accuracy - The accuracy of this marker with a decent barrel is exactly what you expect it to be, decent, not great. In my estimation (this is purely by eye balling everything) I was shooting at a target 30 feet away and I would get variations of about 2 feet when shooting in full auto.

Speed - The speed on this marker actually suprised me considering it's price. Shooting full auto at 14 bps. If you want to use this mode though and anti chop bolt and an electric hopper are a must. Without these you'll be chopping paint everywhere. But if your field doesn't allow 3 shot burst/full auto you are in real trouble. See below.

Trigger - The trigger on this gun feels more like something that would go on a real gun than a paintball gun. Even adjusted to make it as close to the contact as possible you still have to pull very far. This makes walking the trigger almost impossible. The easiest method of firing I found was actually use one finger and just move it back and forth very quickly.

There is a jumper on this board that will make it so you can only fire single. It is meant to be used in tournaments or at fields that don't allow full auto. But once you have to use single only you run into the trigger problem.

Blowback - The blowback on this gun gives it quite a kick since, well it's using a lot of pressure to blow the bolt backwards. This caused an unexpected problem though. Sometimes with not very good quality paint the blowback would shoot balls back into the hopper where they would break and then all hell would break loose. Balls would start chopping everywhere because you would get paint running into the fire chamber and the accuracy would go to hell because the inside of the gun would be too slick. That happend actually quite a bit when I was using the Empire Reloader II. I once used a Halo TSA Frontman and it did not happend at all that day, so it's sort of the guns fault and sort of the hoppers fault.

Overall feel - I actually like the feel of this gun. The pass through front grip gives you a nice place to hold onto and even if you don't wear gloves you can hold the gun tightly. It is quite heavy though, especially with a 20 Oz CO2 but this doesn't matter that much.

Consistency - I'm actually suprised at the consistency of this gun with CO2. I was getting around +-12 while firing at full auto on the chrono. Not bad on unregulated CO2. I doubt a reg would help that much though with CO2.
Conclusion: Good cheap marker for the ocassional baller. Would only recommend it if your field allows 3 round burst or full auto.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

benster Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL Plus
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant(black) CP flame dropforward, DYE Boomstick, 12v revolution hopper, 20 oz. CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin Bolst to prevent scratching. New barrel.
Strengths: Electric gun, adjustable trigger sensitivity, verticle drop feed.
Weaknesses: Stock bolt scratches.
Review: Great gun, reliable in all seasons. Dropped mine in snow a few times (accident) worked great. Accurate (provided new barrel. Stock oen is fine but curves after about 50 feet).
Provided electric hopper shoots small bursts on full auto of abotu 12 balls w/o a break. Sleek non reflective paint to diminish glare from sun, makeseasier to camp (O.O). All around great gun.
Conclusion: Great gun for either full on play or occasional play. Not to expensive, with nice stock fetures if ur too cheap to buy your own.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-R, Tippmann A-5 with Allen rifle sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti-Chop bolt
Strengths: Fast shooter. Three nice firing modes (color coated). Decent Price. Nice color.
Weaknesses: Jams a lot. High Maintenance Problems! Chops with cheap balls
Review: I purchase this marker on Black Friday of 2005. It was on sale for one hundred fifty dollars. It was a kit that came with the gun (obviously), mask, 12 oz. CO2 tank, parts, etc. I first tried it and I liked it. About two weeks later, it jammed up. I unjammed it. and it jammed up again.

About two weeks later, it jammed up... again. I unjammed it and when I shot it again, this weird six prong or eight prong thingy popped out and I thought to myself of what it was. Here, it came out of the inside of the bolt. I screwed it back in.

When I shoot, the beaver tail kept on loosening. One day, my buddy and I were messing around in my back yard. I put it on full auto, I fired those DBX rounds by Zap, and a HUGE build-up of paint was in the barrel. And I thought cleaning up my room was bad!

New Years, 2006. It jammed again and I unjammed it. I went to a paintball field in New Jersey on January 8, 2006. The gun was fine, except that six or eight prong thingy popped out of the bolt again and I kissed that baby goodbye. Ever since then I did not use it until the 28th of January and it jammed up like you wouldn't believe. So I took it back to the store and replaced it with the Spyder TL-R.
Conclusion: Do NOT purchase this marker. It jams up almost all the time!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every clone and other spyder.
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, anti chop bolt, fast hopper, feedneck. Can run on CO2 just fine
Strengths: Fast for a cheap price.
Weaknesses: Stock gun jams easy. Weak parts.
Review: Fast cheap gun for a cheap price.
Breaks balls easy with out an anti chop bolt.
Good gas efficiancy.
Average accuracy.
Weak parts (feedneck, ball detent, etc.)
Matte finish can scratch easy.
Alot of little things go wrong but are easy to fix and prevent once you learn how.
It is a little heavy, but its not made to be light weight.

Conclusion: Good gun for a cheap price. Good for the begginers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ortiz9222 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various spyder models such as fenix, pilot, victor electra
different tipmmans such as 98 custom and A5
Marker Setup: e99 with blade trigger
evlution 2
reds pepper stick
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitly a new barrel
maby new trigger
electronic hopper
Strengths: Great speed
Decent accuracy
good reliability
Weaknesses: A little bit of an air hog
Review: when I first got this gun it chopped paint like crazy so i recomend an electronic hopper.
the barrel is decent but you may want to upgrade. the stock trigger is a little stiff so you might need to lube it a little.this gun is really reliable and I've never had any problems so far.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this gun to anyone who is looking for a good starting electronic marker with good reliability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sweetchicken Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Espirit

Tippmann 98 Custom

Tippmann A-5

Spyder Rodeo

Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Shocktech Clamping feedneck
Shocktech 6-piece spring kit
eVLution II w/ Z-board
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck, board, barrel, regulator, grips (more prefrence), trigger, lighter switch, Bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this marker for x-mas and I must say, I was quite pleased with it. It is extremely good to start out with. I found the 3-shot burst mode to be a lot of fun in woods ball. I never really used full auto except to see how fast it was...this thing's fast for the price.

I aired it up and it shot superbly the first time. Being a noob at the time, I had no clue it needed to be lubed or anything after that lol. I kept using it, and for a stock barrel, it's quite accurate. However, if you bought this to tinker around with it, I would recommed a Freak. I put one of my friends on there, and velocity and accuracy was noticably different. Another strength is how light it is. It's extremely light even though it is a low-end marker. I love playing with it because I can run as fast as I can even with the marker, tank, and hopper. Granted, it's not as light as say a Shocker, but it's still extremely light for the price.

One thing I found wrong with it though, was the feedneck. When I bought mine, it didn't come with the clamping feedneck, so I had to use an elbow. I finally bought a feedneck when the elbow broke. I bought the Shocktech feedneck, and it does it's job. I do find though, that most of the screws need to be tightened after a day of play. So it really sucks when your feedneck falls off. Also, be careful not to lose the striker buffer as the spring and spring buffer will start to stick and it will be extremely hard to pull out.
Conclusion: A good marker for a beginner. If you plan on keeping this marker for a while, don't hesitate to drop some cash on it, it'll be worth it. A good backup marker also.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nenkitsune Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine (was ok, but not as nice_
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Eclipse mini gauge
32* spring kit
16in Empire Twister
Qloader
regulator off an em1 (i think)
polished internals
stock bolt w/o venturi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
bolt mod
new hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Very upgradeable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun because i wanted to play paintball with my friends. at first i was going to get a 98 custom (i'm so glad i didn't). i bought this gun in the kit for 145 at dicks, holy hell was this thing nice, it kept up with my friends guns which were all upgraded. the only problem i was having was the gun wanted to fire faster than it could feed XD. the trigger is great. i dunno why but all the pictures i see of it doesn't have a sweet spot trigger like i have. it has a 5mm pull now, but i think i should switch it since it's so sensitive it ends up going ballistic on me haha. for only having 150 bucks worth of upgrades, this thing is really wicked. the barrel i have lets the gun shoot as far as it will go, perfectly straight, and the loader can actually keep up with the gun. it has tons of potential, and just needs a little work to reach it's peak. for stock though, it's really great, i havent had any problems either than my bolt getting a little scratched from wear, but i'll never give up this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. out of the box it comes with all your basic upgrades, and the trigger frame alone is worth the 150 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bodidimus Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE- not nearly as good
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
16 in. All American
68/4500 HPA
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Delrin ACS
Dye Stickies
VIewloader Revolution hopper
Shortened trigger pull
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper-this gun can easily outshoot a gravity feed
New barrel-really for sound and style
New bolt-I'd recommend the ACS, i haven't chopped in like 200 paintballs shooting as fast as I can 11/12 bps
Compressed air
Strengths: Looks and ease of cleaning. Even a blind man could take this gun apart. Reliability.
Weaknesses: Have to upgrade most of the gun to make it run smooth.
Review: I bought the gun all excited from reading all the great reviews on the site and when i got home the second paintball I shot chopped. I found out later my CO2 sucked and that was why I compressed air. I also was forced to get a new hopper b/c my friend shortened the trigger pull to where the trigger now sits on the button. I chopped or pinched 1 ball out of 20 unless I shot real slow...and wheres the fun in that? after all my upgrades my gun rules. Unfortunately it took me almost 300 dollars in upgrades to get it where it is now. The only thing I instantly disliked about the gun was the stock grips. They were painful and ugly..I would definetly recommend upgrading the grips purely for comfort reasons. Also the automatic is completly useless...my revolution still can't keep up with it. anything over 12 bps and the gun either chops or doesn't shoot(ACS).
Conclusion: It is a decent gun stock...but to make it do what you would expect(13 bps and three shot burst) it requires a lot of upgrades.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bud876 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Autococker Pro
Marker Setup: 14'' Freak Jr
Delring AC Bolt
Clamping Feedneck
Egg 2 w/z-board
T-Board w/eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-Stock Barrel sucks!
Loader 18+ BPS-You will chop like crazy
T-Board w/eyes-Raises speed and no chops. (Over 7 cases here and no chops)
Clamping Feedneck-Stock one breaks alot
Strengths: Cheap
Upgradable
Easy to clean/take apart
Reliable if you take care of your marker
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel and Elbow
Both easly and cheaply upgradable
Review: Great gun! I was brand new to paintball bought this gun at local sporting goods store for like 149 on sale for christmas. Best investment ever! I put about 250 into the gun and shooting about 20-23bps. Just a overall good gun for new players. If i had a problem with gun I could completly dissasemble and put back together in like 10min. So great gun! Upgradable! I consisder myself still a newb and it is easy as hell to find upgrades for these guns. Just becarefull when ordering Spyder parts it fits your gun. When I ordered my ACS bolt i ordered a Top cocking bolt and ya had to ship it back and get a Rear! But overall great gun! Great performance after I put new barrel on! Reliable! It can take a beating! I highly recomend this gun for new players!
Conclusion: Cheap! Reliable! Easy to maintain! Easy for new players to learn about markers!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 8:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media