paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant / Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 312
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the Spyder E99, but with some extra features.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Evil Wrath Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tested a Spyder Pilot ACS and the performance was the same, except for the speed of the marker, which the Pilot is faster by around 3-5 bps.
Marker Setup: I own a Spyder E-99 Avant and a Diablo Wrath. The Spyder has a .5 gram switch, Trilogy Spring Kit, and a custom trigger and drop. I just bought the Wrath so it has no modifications, yet. For both guns i have a Ricochet Apache.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Switch
Bolt
Electronic Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: Nice begininer gun. Great when modified. Loads of available modifications. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Chops like crazy stock. Led lights, don't play night ball. Stiff switch. Not accurate
Review: The Spyder E-99 Avant is kind of like crap stock. Yeah 3 shot burst and automatic are there, BUT can you use it? NO. This gun chops like crazy. Just buy an electronic hopper that feeds around 15 bps and you are good to go. The switch is also hard to push which really hinders your speed on this marker. I would recomend the .5 gram switch from SunDragonPPS.com. The sweet spot trigger and the drop that come on it are so ... simple. I got the drop on mine off of a Pilot ACS.Cleaning this gun is definently not a problem either. The feedneck = CRAP. Broke when I ran into a tree. Buy a clamping feedneck if you plan on running with this gun. The gun shoots around 14 bps which is ok for a beginner but ever pro/ amauter knows 14 bps is nothing, especially on the break. This gun needs some serious mods to be perfect, but don't they all? The best thing about this gun is, everything you want/ need is out there. Somethings are a little pricey but it is all out there.
Conclusion: This gun HAS TO HAVE a electronic hopper or ACS bolt, or both. it chops like a chef chops onions, ( makes you cry too). The accuracy stinks too. Get an Evil Driver, or a Lapco Big Shot. Don't buy this gun plannin on leaving it stock. Get a different gun and you will be amazed at the performance you didn't have.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdowner Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bot really simalar but bko
Marker Setup: 04 icd bko
evvy2
waitin for a job more ups comin soon like a nitrotank
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
maybe a new board
barrel
Strengths: Great for new players. Easy to use, easy to set up & easy to clean
Weaknesses: Chops a bit.
maybe cause of slow my slow hopper(that i got rid of)
Review: This gun is like a kingman tippman. you can drop it, chop, pich anything. what ever you do, ther is always a simple way to clean it. it has a rechargable 9v battery which is good. doeson't eat too much air. dont really know what else to say. i got mine used it a little, out walked the board in a tourny and sold it all in six months. if you are a rec player looking for a gun that won't feel you in the heat of battle. this is it.
Conclusion: Just cause my bko kicks butt, i give it a 6. don't buy it from acedemy. mine was $260. way over priced. inernet is cheaper
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderlover6mil Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom(with 14" barrel, surpriseingly innacurate)
Spyder Imagine(doesnt shoot as fast as Avant, so it doesnt chop as much)
Marker Setup: Stock
20oz Co2 and Backup 9oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt(best choice would be ACS so u can accully shoot it at its full potential)
Strengths: Fairly accurate for a stock marker
(NOBODY BETTER SAY TIPPES ARE MORE ACUTRATE)
Weaknesses: Cops in cold weather(then again, what marker doesnt?)
Review: I have had my e99 Avant for about 3 months. So far no huge problems. Ive used other spyders before like the Imagine, and Xtra, and also a Tippman 98 custom. It shoots fast enough for someone at my level, and is not hard to maintain or clean. It by far is the best gun ive used so far(not really a HUGE statement but hey-Its WAY better then the 98) it totaly whoops the imagine and the 98 in just about everything.Eccept chops. It chops more then the 98 or imagine, but ive only used it in cold weather. It shoots WAY faster then bolth Imagine and 98, and is more accurate(the 98 i used even had a 14" barrel but my stock was STILL more accurate) So about buying this gun, if you can find one anymore, make shure you dont buy off ebay, its the worst place to buy anything to do with paintball. BUT if you do get a chance to buy one-DO IT its SUCH a good value.
Conclusion: Recomended-Outstanding value, easy to use and maintain, and makes it easy to whoop Tippies.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

warpfeedpsycho Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive shot pretty much everything and i mean everything. the spyder is a great gun. it is very reliable.
Marker Setup: 2003 spyder e99 avant, agd warpfeed, checkit highrise, halo tsa 20 oz co2, warpig barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electro hopper(revi,evo,halo,ricochet), after market rechargeable battery,feedneck
Strengths: Well put together, takes lots of abuse,easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock rechargeable battery dies easily
Review: This gun is very well put together and shoots very fast in semi. needs new barrel ,stock barre is not verry accurate. works fairly well in tournament play if you have a t board. Battery burns out after 50 or so charges. Very good gun. Small profile. Should probably replace plastic feedneck it breaks very easy.
Conclusion: Good gun fo begginer or novice player. Get one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avantshot90 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shocker
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Dye Teardrop Barrel
Ramping Chip
Sweet Spot Trigger
Eggy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel is a must (most stock barrels suck)
Revvy (also a must)
Compressed Air (if you can. i cant)
New Grips
Strengths: Speed
Cost
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Grips are a little crappy
Review: I just got this gun a while ago from a friend and i LOVE how fast it shoots. With the sweet spot trigger you can really get it ripping. we went through prolly 500 paintballs in 20 mins of just shoting. The price is great too. I love it and i wouldnt give it up just yet....Even though it IS a spyder
Conclusion: Overall great gun. It's no shocker or Nerve but it can keep up with them in the right hands
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

khawkfan33 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper barrel
Strengths: -You can change the mode of fire very easy.
-Tournament lock.
Weaknesses: -Breaks balls.
-Can freeze up (very bad).
-Not the best barrel.
Review: the gun is a good overall gue but i would recommend the imagin over the E-99 any day
the gun may freeze when you shoot to fast
if you see "snow" coming out of the barrel take it to a shop to fix it it will cost around25-30 dollars
Conclusion: The gun is ok but get the imagine.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riot_XL365 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider One, Model 98 (electronic kit), assorted Angels...
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 12oz Co2 w/ stock cap, offset sightrail w/ electronic red dot sight or 9x scope, cheap 200 round electronic hopper...
Recommended
Upgrades:
16 inch sniper barrel, offset sightrail and a cheap scope or sight...
Strengths: Rate of fire, Above average accuracy, good battery life, Awsome trigger response,
Weaknesses: Feedneck is right inline with the sightrail...
Review: I bought this gun thinking, ok this cold be fun... and i wasnt expecting much from such a low-cost e-marker (i only payed $130 for it, brand new) but i was totaly shocked when i fired it for the first time... and it has worked consistently well for me since i bought it.
Conclusion: Bottom line if your looking for a good marker, this is an awsome gun, tournament quality for a great price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feed neck, tboard, drop.
Strengths: Quality LED display. ESP comes stock.
Weaknesses: Not the smallest profile around. bolt scratches.
Review: As the follow up gun to the e99, this marker sports an led display, and a sligtly higher flowing vertical adaptor. Although i prefer the dip switches from the origonal e99, the led will win any player over fairly easy. The marker is well balanced and is reasonably priced. Although the bolt scratches, it is aluminum after all, so you can only expect so much. The bolt and striker balance out very well, so the recoil is super-low and controlable.
Conclusion: This gun's a real competitor. Pick it up if you get the chance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintudown Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 - great gun, but mainly for scenario games
Spyder Aggressor - this is an antique, dont waste your $30
ION - Nice cheap high end marker, I have no complaints
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Evolution 2 Hopper
Custom Feed Neck
Empire 15" barrel kit
T-Board w/ eyes
3000psi N2 Tank
ACS bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel, Good Hopper, New Feed Neck - the basics
New bolt, new board, Eyes, N2, better trigger frame - More advanced things
Strengths: Cheap marker, good for beginners, can be upgraded to suit owners needs
Weaknesses: Has the "Spyder Look"
Review: The E99 Avant is an all around good marker. It is great for the begginer who would like a little more firepower than his fellow beginners. It can then be given some basic upgrades such as a electronic hopper, better barrel, and better bolt, and then it will be a force nobody will want to mess with in rec play.

But thats not all, with a new board, eyes, better feed neck, N2, possibly a paint job (to get rid of that spyder look) it will be a monster at the tourny level. Although you could just go out and buy a good tourney gun, the Avant is a great gun because as the player gets better, he can make his gun better to suit his personal needs.

All in all, it is a great gun right off the shelf, capable of shooting 14 balls a second and laying down heavy paint on your opponent, but then with some upgrades, you can make it capable of shooting up to 35 balls a second, with dead on accuracy at long distances.
Conclusion: I think that this marker is great for the person looking into getting into paintball or getting better at it. I would not reccomend it for those who are already on the tournament level, but if you are looking to work your way there, this is the marker for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

thenemesis Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used a loaded A5 and 98 before i used this and this gun out plays them both.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Avant
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt
Barrel
halo or Empire Hopper
Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Durable, affordable, and all around good gun
Weaknesses: The Barrel makes it sound like a cannon
Chopped a little bit
Review: I started off learning how to play with a custom 98 and a big dawg A5. For all that was done to the A5 and its ridiculous price.. this gun will definately beat it if done right. Stock boards on this gun are capped at 14 which is a reasonable amount for a new person. Not many people can outrun it starting off so its not bad. In the long run, the super nice thing about this is how upgradeable it is. You can spimmytize it or XSF or a T board. Then the ACS bolt and the break beam eyes afford with the boards are the real deal. Change the spring rates and the hammer and your in bussiness. The 36 bps cap on this gun makes one hell of a strong gun. And with all the anti chopping crap on it.. you are bound to never chop again. With all those upgrades you are now eye to eye with some of the best guns out there!
Conclusion: All in all this is a well rounded gun for the price. Previous reviews that i read behind mine are somewhat biased and they are forgetting they paid 160 for the gun, not 300. I chose this gun because its so upgradeable. My friend has a RT and i'd really like to own him with a spyder over his 1200 dollar gun. Spend about 200 dollars on this bad boy and you will have a gun to compete with. Take it a step further and get a T board with eyes and your set. This gun is not one to kick butt with out of the box, its meant to be upgraded. Although discontinued now, if you can find one for a really cheap price, its the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media