paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper / PMI 200 Hopper

PMI 200 Hopper Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 200 Hopper

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 200 Hopper
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $9

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A 200 round hopper made of sturdy plastic with the PMI logo on both sides.
Product Availability 
The PMI 200 Hopper is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Ty_Ty_A5 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a 14in CP one piece classic barrel 689 , a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger and 12oz and 20oz Co2 pure energy tanks
Strengths: its strong different colors cheap
Weaknesses: it gets kind of loose during games sometimes the lid pops off realy easy
Review: its ok for a gun package but if your going to get serious then get an electric hopper it is strong and it comes in different colors i wish the lid though was black or smoke i dont like things to be white on my gun it is an ok backup hopper some other things are sometimes it doesnt like to fit
Conclusion: a good backup hopper
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200, Some Cheap non name brand 200 round hopper.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI E-force, Pmi 200 round hopper, Pure Energy 9oz co2, Venturi Bolt,
Strengths: Very Hard, Feels Solid, Looks Better Than The Vl 200.
Weaknesses: A Little Tough To Get Into The Feed Neck
Review: This came with my piranha gti e-force, i was planning on getting an electronic loader like a revy or an Evlution II beacause my marker is a elecronic with burst modes and auto, i didn't think a regular gravity feed hopper would be able to keep up with my marker.

i was short on money so i didn't buy one the same day as my gun so when i got home i put this guy on my marker and it was a little tough to get on but once i got it in the feed neck all the way there was no way it's coming out ina game, the lid is nice and tight so it won't pop open and spill your balls while your playing.

The hopper looks alot better than the vl 200 mainly because of the pmi logo.
it feels solid and like it can take a beating.

but wehat really impressed me is that even on full auto it could keep up with my gun, i never once had a dry fire,

i pumped about 800 balls through it in about an hour and it fed every ball perfect,

if your short on money and want something that won't starve your gun i highly reccomend this hopper,

i've never used it with angels or high end auto cockers but for markers that only go to about 15 bps this works perfectly.
Conclusion: Best gravity feed hopper out there, it's rock solid, Cool looking, has a lid that snaps tight so it won't open and spill you're paintballs while your playing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippMANntech Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl qoalie aka quantum
vl200

many other 200
Marker Setup: take a guess
Strengths: holds 200 rounds
Weaknesses: feedneck
logo
Review: this is just like any other hopper except you get a extra inch of feedneck and you get a crappy logo on the side so you can advertize you went all out and spent $6 on a hopper


this is less than average because of those 2 reasons


i threw mine on the csarpet and the lid snapped off like a lil sissy but thats to be expected i guess
Conclusion: but a different brand of 200 this ones the turd
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-vl200
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-my custom trigger mod
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -durable
-feeds ok
-holds 200 balls
Weaknesses: -dosen't feed fast enough
-ugly
-pricy
Review: This is a nice hopper for your MECHANICAL gun such as a pmi or spyder. They are not good for electros, they just aren't fast enough. I will be reviewing the performance of it as a gravity fed, not comparing it or scoring it next to an agitated hopper. It is very durable. I have seen it take many hits without shattering. It feeds as fast as gravity can move it. You will need to shake it though. It also holds 200 balls. Sometimes you can outshoot this hopper, though. This will end up leading to chops and/or dry-fires. It is also really ugly. Why only put the PMI sign on one side? That has always perplexed me. It is also pretty pricey, about 10 bucks. You can get a vl200 for about 4 and it will do the exact same thing.
Conclusion: Get it if you need to. Otherwise, get the vl200.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:31 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

rabid clown Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo TSA-tilt sensor is nice and so it sound activation, but theres no force feed
halo B-what can i say that you don't know about the B? umm.... oh well.
Marker Setup: -Alias Intimidator
-Freak Barrel Kit
-Halo B with rip drive
-Evil Scion 69ci/45k nitro
Strengths: its durable, cheap, and easy to clean and maintain.
Weaknesses: doesn't feed fast. (gee, i wonder why???)
Review: what can i say, its a beginner's hopper for someone who may just be "checking out" the sport of paintball. It had a large feed neck, which partly makes up for the slow feeding with large vertical feed capacity. If you have a gun with a high- rise, though, it'll look a little odd, but it works. I got mine with my firest gun, a semi pirhana. if you get this hopper, then just don't dive cuz if you do, youll break paint. As Don Vito from Viva La Bam would say, "Thats Gwhbagguaswummpah vucan loiklen!"
Conclusion: if i were you, don't waste your time. save up the extra 40 bucks and get a revi or reloader. its worth it on the long run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Viewloader 200 round
-Empire Reload
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with E-Force electronic trigger
-Empire Reload Hopper
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
Strengths: -Holds balls
-very strong
-Hopper
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This is a hopper, what else can i say, it holds paint and feeds balls into your gun, it is just like any other hopper besides the fact that it is not motorized. This is just a hopper that holds 200 rounds of paint,, i think it is fine for anybody getting into paintball.
Conclusion: This hopper is for anyone just getting into paintball, it holds paint and that is what hoppers do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Victor Charlie Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 9volt <better, Viewloader 200 <worse
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with N2, more upgrades to come
Strengths: Its a hopper, secure lid, pretty durable, strong fit
Weaknesses: Nothing except its not electric, neck is a little taller than other hoppers
Review: I got this hopper in black for my old gun after I lost my viewloader. It cost me like 4 bucks. This hopper has a much better lid than the VL. It is very secure. I held my gun up in the air with the hopper completely filled with paint and it held strong. My VL used to move around alot in my gun when i would run because it had a very loose fit into the verticle feed. The PMI hopper was difficult to get in the first few times because of the tight fit but this was a good thing. I could go all out and never lose my paint. Ive put it through some abuse and it hasnt broken yet. The neck is a little bit bigger than it should be so it sticks out a little but i put neoprene cover on it and i rarely get hit in the hopper.
Conclusion: BUY it if you have a slow semi marker or cant afford an electric for now. One of two PMI products I actuall like (the PMI razzor being the other).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 3:53 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

GfroPro/Carbine Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 150 rd., viewloader VL200
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, 20oz. CO2 with on/off valve, PMI 200 rd. hopper, CMI Tru-Flite 14 inch rifled barrel.
Strengths: sping loaded piece is inside of lid, durable
Weaknesses: none
Review: what is there to say, it is a gravity fed hopper that does the job that only cost me $4. The hopper has served me well and fits well in my Pro/Carbine's elbow. It actually fits better than the Tippmann hopper that came with it. The PMI on the side kinda looks cool. It especially looks better than the engraving on the VL200.
Conclusion: I like the PMI better than the viewloader because i don't care for the engraving on the VL200. The PMI does't look as tacky and the spring loaded piece is in the lid unlike the VL200. I think this is the best hopper there is for the money(unless you want to waste your money on a power hopper)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eat evil paint Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, reloader, other basic hoppers
Marker Setup: green spyder imagine
progressive barrel
dead on pro blade dropforward with on/off
co2(soon to be hpa)
empire reloader
macroline kit
Strengths: durable
Weaknesses: gravity fed
Review: well first off this hopper is way more durable and lightweight compared to electric hoppers like the revvy because there shells suck and can easily break (why cant pmi come out with a electric hopper with the shells off there regular gravity ones???) compared to all electric hoppers this thing is wayyyyy lighter then them, although it cant feed fast at all it can be good to lighten up you gun a bit, and if you have a slow gun (tippy 98, mechanical spyders/spyder clones ETC.) you don't need a fast hopper so this will do the job well.
Conclusion: overall this hopper is great for beginners who are just getting into the sport and don't know how to use the trigger on the gun. i shotmy friends java hopper in a woods-ball game and it broke right through, and i shot my other friends pmi hopper in a speed-ball game and it didn't brake(thats good). great product b+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VibroKatana Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
horrid stock 98c loader
Marker Setup: Teflon coated 98 custom
13" Armson
electric point sight
adj. stock
palmer stabalizer
dead on 8 stage expansion chamber
coil remote
Strengths: cheap, lightweight, feeds faster then some grav feeds
Weaknesses: electros will turn into a ball blender with this
Review: after playing around with some piantballs i noticed this hopper feed faster then my other stock hopper( hey i was bored ) if you dissasemble it its smooth on the inside while on the stock you can clearly see where they poured the plastic in. its a loader what else can you say?
Conclusion: it still aint electric but will keep up with mechanicals perfectly, i rarely skip paint and have never broken a ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media