paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bore sizes:
.681
.684
.687
.690
.693
.696
A 14 Inch Front.
Product Availability 
The Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PBkilla94 Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Revolver Kit.
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Dye Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
Virtue Laser Eyes
Virtue Board
TechT L7 Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps
Strengths: The Precision And Accuracy Is Incredible
Weaknesses: The Paint Wears Way Too Easily, But It's Not A Tea Party
Review: I Think Any Beginner, Middle Class, Or Well Experienced Player Would Really Love This Kit. It Shoots Ropes! You Cant Ask For Anything Better. And It Looks Great On Any Gun, All Though The Paint Wears And Will Eventually Lose Its Shine. It Will Still Shoot Ropes, Also The Barrel Is A Pain To Clean When You Chop. But Chopping Barely Happens. Thats If You Have A Good Hopper
Conclusion: I Would Recommend This Because, It Is All Around Amazing And Shoots Ropes Without Any Hassle
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBug Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, VL carbonfiber barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Response Trigger, Two Finger Trigger, VL 200 Hopper, Adjustable Stock, JAVA Paintball 12oz co2 Tank, This Barrel Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any brand
Strengths: Quiet, accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use this barrel kit on my Tippman 98 Custom and love it. It is very quiet and it shoots very straight and far. Also, the case that it comes in has extra space for other barrels and has lots of paded protection in case that you ever drop it.
Conclusion: This barrel works great for my Tippman 98 Custom and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2010 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdeath Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock A-5
Recommended
Paintballs:
truthfully you get what you pay for
Strengths: Improved accuracy, good grouping, noise reduction.
Weaknesses: Time to match your balls not being able to shoot thru a break.
Review: I play alot of woodsball. being in alaska provides great terrain. I have used tippman products for 10 years or so and found them reliable as a stock marker. i recently acquired the barrels through a guy selling his a-5. the price was right. i knew nothing about them and am impressed with the improvement. i look forward to trying other types but for my buck i am pleased. i upgraded 2 more barrel tips to try in an arena and sniping. i never knew what differences aftermarket upgrades bring. These barrels and markers have performed admirably in the field. my regular buddys are impressed and looking to try Empire barrels on their markers. Also a slightr noise reduction helps in woods ball so the enemies dont lock on your position too fast
Conclusion: The kits are older and cheap in price compared to some barrels which are a hundred bucks or more. the kit can be upgraded and being able to match paint decreases breaks and loss of co2 This is worth trying. you get a good bang for your buck. try it if you dont like it sell it on ebay or something.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theJoseph93 Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Response Trigger
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
WGP Ergo Regulator
Shocktech Front Bolt
Smartparts Grip
Hit Mann Stainless Hardware
Halo TSA
Strengths: Match paint size
Looks good
Nice Case
Cheaper than most kits
Weaknesses: The two smallest backs don't work with Tippmann 98 Customs.
Review: THE PROBLEM I DISCUSS IS A MARKER-SPECIFIC ISSUE. IT DOES NOT REFLECT THE PERFORMANCE OF ANYTHING EXCEPT TIPPMANNS.

When I first got the barrel kit I obviously wanted to try it out. I had small paint so I used the smallest insert which had the best fit. I noticed a major decrease in velocity and noise and that my response trigger wouldn't work. When I used my other barrel (Smartparts Teardrop), it worked fine. So after some confusion I figured out that the front bolt (the piece of plastic that pushes the paintball into the barrel) was too big for the small bore of the barrel. The two smallest barrel backs actually. I remidied this by filing down an extra front bolt that I now use for the two smallest backs, while I will use the Shocktech Delrin aftermarket front bolt for the other backs.

Empire could have at least tested their product with all the markers it was intended for. That is poor.

But other than that is is definately well made and accurate. The case is awesome.
Conclusion: Other than that problem the barrel kit is great. Made well. I would recommend it for anyone who wants an excellent kit for the money. If you have a Tippmann just be prepared to file down your front bolt if you want to use the two smallest backs. But that shouldn't be a problem for other guns since they're all made differently.
5 - average
So I'm giving it a 6 for the sweet case.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Jr.- More options than the empire (tips, backs, colors)
Sp Progressive
Tiller (ebay cheap barrel)
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything - 6 bores to size it properly, however, just make sure the paint balls are a consistent size.
Strengths: 6 different bore sizes
Quiet
Accurate
Thread Together nice
Niffty carrying case
Weaknesses: Can't find Tips in my area for it
Only includes one tip
Color
Review: I bought this barrel kit for my PMR after finding it in a local paint ball shop. I had been looking around at a freak back and more inserts to match my marker, because I already owned a tip and one insert. i found the freak to be more pricey, roughly (60 dollars for a new back and 20 dollars per insert.) so for five inserts and a back, i was looking at spending 160 dollars. The kit was sitting in the back of the shop kind of out of the way, and i inquired about it, having read good things on the internet. Sure enough there was a sale on it, and i walked out of the store with a new auto cocker threaded barrel kit.

The case- Fairly sturdy, good zippers, looks nice and protects the barrels. no problems here

The Barrel- itself looks very nice, no dings on it as would be expected, the threads are very well done, no trouble threading the backs and tip together what-so-ever. (Ive found my freak jr. to have a slight problem threading together with the tip and back.) Also the paint job is very tough, no scratches from crawling through 150 meters of buck brush (long story). I have found the included 14 inch tip to be a little long for some situations.

When shooting this barrel I immediately found it to be lighter than my freak, and a little bit quieter. With a proper bore size paint ball, which is the point of the kit/ all kits it is very accurate. The bore sizes cover a wide amount of todays paint balls they are .681,.684,.687,.690,.693,.696

Cleaning- The first time I used this barrel, i fired some cheap paint balls that were laying around my house from a few weekends ago. Some had expanded slightly and i had put on a too small of bore. Resulting in a jam/ really not fun mess. I ran my squeegee through once, and the barrel was clean. Another time,a broken ball resulted from a turning of the eyes off and a to slow hopper i did find that the porting on the tip is slightly small and has a tendency to trap the paint very well, but not let it out.This barrel wont really let you shoot a break out.
Conclusion: I am very impressed with this kit. i purchased it for cheap, one of the best upgrades/accessories Ive bought for my PMR (minus a trigger).
i have found one slight disadvantage over the freak however, and that is if you have more than one marker with more than one thread, changing tips and bores isn't as easy. If you already own the bores for the freak and a tip, all you need is a new back. With this kit, you either need to find a after market thread adapter or buy a new kit.
Overall if you can find this kit, check it out before you buy something else, i am very happy with mine and do not have any regrets.
An almost perfect product, the fact that you can't shoot breaks out and it only came with one tip drops it to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaiinKiilla Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
. . .
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
-Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Flatline
-3 Point Stock
-Electric Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, bore sizes help a lot.
Strengths: Accurate and much quieter then anything I have used.

After about 5k paint, no break.
Weaknesses: Breaks. . .
Review: Well, mine broke. The actual "barrel," not bore parts, broke. . . The screw part that connects it to the different bore parts snapped. Though I fell onto it, it was not much pressure at all. I am currently contacting Empire; and who knows? Maybe if Empire will replace it, for some miraculous reason, then I will be happy.
Conclusion: Good barrel, just never ever ever fall on it. Ever.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magpie5 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch sniper barrel one piece
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro
double trigger
drop forward
shoctech superfly bolt
Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
x-ball bronze

Any that you match well with the bore size
Strengths: You can match nay size paint with the barrel back
Weaknesses: Difficult to clean after a break
Review: I just started using the empire seven piece barrel kit, I picked mine up off e-bay cheap with two extra fronts a 12inch and 10inch. This is my first barrel kit and I have found it pretty easy to match the correct size back with the paintballs. It has definitely improved the accuracy but is also a lot quieter which is something that I did not expect. I looked at many different one piece and two piece barrels but decided that for the money this was the best option and I am glad I did.
Conclusion: Would recommend anyone to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

~JeStEr~ Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Kit
Freak Kit
Marker Setup: SP ION with QEV
REDZ BOLT, ASA, and Camlock
Virtue EYES

Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that are good and round
Strengths: Multiple backs easy for matching paint. Especially with numbers engraved in. Quiet and accurate.
Weaknesses: Easily scratched, but other than that nothing
Review: I like this kit I picked it up from a buddie with all the backs and all the fronts for a little less than the new price so I'm happy with it. It's quiet and accurate and a good kit for someoen that dosn't want to spend an outrages amount on a kit. I like it better than the freak b/c of simple ease of use.
Conclusion: If you've got a low budget and high expectations this is the kit for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerr23 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire twister
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom-empire 7 pieace barrel kit,double trigger,remote, soon to be at next pay check!!!
tippmann expansion chamber,drop forward, e-grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
empire ramp,pmi premium
Strengths: Very accurate 14inch.
Weaknesses: It might be hard to match bore if you havent used a kit before.
Review: empire as out done it self. I was very pleasaed to see the price that i payed only 40$ for a barrel kit. I was a little worried that it would just be easyier to just buy the twister but i wanted to try something new. And was very impressed added 40+ feet on to my stock barrel and incressed accurcay instead of it tailing off to the side it dipped down when it reached its maximum
Conclusion: Geat barrel got it on sale for 40 bucks coudnt ask for any more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got_ur_angle Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
flatline
Marker Setup: smart parts non-vision impulse
-shocktech supafly bolt
-ndz blade trigger
-smart parts lpr
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: See review

Weaknesses: See review
Review: PROS->ACCURACY-this is easily the most accurate barrel i have ever used
2 PIECE- no third peice to dent
6 BORES- there are six different bore sizes


CONS->BREAKS- it doesn't shoot through breaks very well
O-RINGS- i went to take the two pieces apart and they wouldn't budge. I had too use 2 wretches to get them apart(put belts between them and barrel so it didn't get scratched) you have to be really careful not to put them together too tight. Not a big deal though. Then there is no o-ring on any of the backs so they come loose every once in a while. Not a big deal though I just took the one from my progressive.

Conclusion: This is a great barrel. I would recomend this barrel to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media