paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bore sizes:
.681
.684
.687
.690
.693
.696
A 14 Inch Front.
Product Availability 
The Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
KevBlah Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
default barrel, and sorta shot a freak
Marker Setup: dallas drive ion, ndz clamping feedneck, custom trigger,(soon t-board)
Recommended
Paintballs:
only used 1 brand(shot good though)
Strengths: Style, smoothness, accuracy, highly customizable.
Weaknesses: Not really a weakness but i would like it if it where colors
Review: Very good il give it a 9.5/10, Accurate, sleek design, easy to maintain. cool case and ver customizable :) I shot it in my backyard and it was great, i shot it wit only a back and it shot as far as the 16 inch. Very quiet- very! and i like the empire design on all the back boor sizes and ps..

in the last review i saw someone write "Only one front" - i have 4 fronts.. maybe it can be a mishap in yours,...
Conclusion: Worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spinal Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: pilot, evo2 y-board, ccm clamping feedneck, 20oz co2 antisiphoned,
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintballs will work because you can change bore sizes, i use monster balls
Strengths: -Looks
-Fancy case
-Not a million holes for porting
-Good smooth finish inside
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this barrel kit as a Christmas gift, at first it didn't seem like anything special but then again i was new too paintball (and still am a noob) so i didn't understand the different bore sizes. with this you can use practically any paintball, get a perfect or very close too it paint/barrel match. it shoots great, looks great, the case is very fancy, never had a ball break, and most importantly it doesn't have porting all the way down the barrel just at the top.
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone who is in the market for a new barrel the price is great, 7 different bore sizes so you can get almost a dead on paint/barrel match. It looks good and most importantly shoots very accurately.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekev6102 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit
pipe kit
all american
CP 1 piece
teardrop

Marker Setup: Black SP ION
Red Shocktech Feedneck
Red CP Trigger
NDZ Ball Detents
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Red HALO w/ Rip Drive
45/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have a low budget so all i really use is zap cryptic
Strengths: Number of backs
Convienent case
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: Lack of colors
Kind of expensive
Doesn't shoot well through breaks
Review: When I my ion, I really wanted to upgrade it fast and I thoght the barrel would be a good investment. One day after playing, I went in the proshop and I saw this badboy. I knew it was expensive and I didn't have any money but they were selling it for $100! So i begged my dad and he paid for half. As soon as i purchesed it, I went into my back yard and was taking single shots at small targets. I was always hitting them. Then I turned on ramping on my gun and started to unload on this tree and noticed how accurate each ball was going.
Conclusion: Great barrel, I love it but I'm giving it a nine because of the of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 27th, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

.mista t. Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 04 VF barrel, All American
Marker Setup: 04 VF Black
Empire Reloader 2
47/3000
Shocktech Superfly
Empire 7 Barrel Kit
Shocktech On/off
macro
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used Marbs, but anything round should work.
Strengths: Range of backs
Case
Price
Weaknesses: Only comes with one front, if you can call that a weakness.
Review: This comes with 6 backs and one front. Together it is 14 inches. Backs are: .681, .683, .687, .690, .693, .696.

The case is very nice. It uses the same case as the 11 piece, with spaces available for the other 10, 12, 16, and 18 inch fronts, which are available to buy, in case you feel like getting different size fronts. Has good foaming on the top to protect the barrel.

Now, onto shooting. Paint used was RPS Marballizers with the .690 back.

Performance: Incredible. No breaks, shot straight as an arrow. From 30 feet I pulled a 5 inch group.
Conclusion: Great barrel kit. It is relatively cheaper than other barrel kits out there, I got mine used for $90, MSRP is $135 (I think). Go buy it if your on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pablo99 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts teardrop
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: ion
68/4500 tank
empire kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint, its a kit, duh!
Strengths: -strong
-accurate
-nice carrying case :P
-price
-very adaptable
Weaknesses: -Price
-no o rings
Review: Well now, i bought this product about 3 weeks ago and AM VERY PLEASED. I got a super deal on it at 180 dollars canadian. now this is a very good rice for a barell kit, but it is also expensive, and that is why i put it up on both good and bad. I shot about 500 through it and it just shhots the balls one atop the other. no joke. i used the ultralite, which will always comeout on top in the long run, but 1 ultralite costs just about as much as a whole empire kit. he ultralite offers a little more oomph than the empire, but it is not too noticable for the price difference. i personnaly love the empire kit. An the bag it comes with, wow. Never worry again about scratching or dinging up your barells when in storage. Honestly best barell i have ever got for the price. Perfect 10
Conclusion: Deserves a 10. If you can get one for cheap, then pick it up, better than a freak even!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bloodyfinger Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only my stock ION barrel
Marker Setup: 2k5 Ion, Dye nitrogen system, Empire barrel kit, PMI Flame dropforward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs will work
Strengths: Great accuracy, extremely light weight
Weaknesses: There are no rubber o-rings on the barrel backs
Review: Ok, just bought this as an upgrade for my Ion. Testing it out, it seems more accurate than the stock ION barrel (which isn't that bad anyways). It is extremely light and has a great shiny black finish to it. My only grip (and it's a fairly big one) is that there are no rubber o-rings on the barrel backs. This causes them to unscrew from my marker fairly consistently during a game and I always have to be aware of this problem and keep an eye on the barrel just to make sure it's not coming loose. There is even a little groove for the o-ring on the barrel back which leads me to believe that maybe they forgot to put them on mine. Either way it's a concern, also since there isn't a rubber o-ring there I'm wondering if there is some air leakage when I shoot. Meh, either way, I'm putting rubber o-rings on them and that should take care of the problem.
Conclusion: 8/10 because I don't like to constantely be worried about my barrel coming unscrewed
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

douglas_elijah Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann a-5 barrel
a5 flatline-sucks for accuracy
14" progressive teardrop-worth the 40 or so bucks
Marker Setup: a_5 w/expansion chamber and new empire 14", also have a 30mm red dot mini scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
The rounder the better, size doesn't matter because of the kit
Currently using draxxus blaze-best so far
Strengths: Main advantage noise reduction, it's almost like a silencer.
Weaknesses: Price I guess-140$, but worth it if u got it.
Review: This barrel is not much more accurcate than my teardrop until you shoot good round paint. Then the pattern gets a little tighter. You'll want to use a mic to check your paint for size and variation in roundness. I'm running .002" clearance and it saves me alot of c02 because I have less blow-by around the ball, i.e. less gas to reach full velocity. I was able to turn my velocity screw down a turn and a half. You get 6 backs and a 14 in front, don't buy the bigger 10 or 11 piece kit because you really only need one other front the 10" It's got a nice carrying case too. I've you've got the money it definatly worth the price, but it you don't play a whole lot stick with a one piece. And if you are not willing to pay for nice round paint, don't bother you won't see an advantage.
Conclusion: It's worth every dollar if you got the dollars. Go buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Highpower Saturday, March 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, dye: boomstick, ultralite, and stiffi switch
Marker Setup: Shocker, crossfire 68/45k, egg,
Recommended
Paintballs:
chronic
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as for price. Takes to long to switch backs
Review: The empire 7 peice kit I thought sucked. For the price it isnt a good barrel when for a little more you can get a Freak kit which is 4 times better then it. It is light but still not as light as say stiffi or freak. It takes too long to switch backs. It is not an accurate barrel. and i used a 12", 14", and 16" front.
Conclusion: A waste of money. Get freak or stiffi switch.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

ballinboy5 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralight.
Marker Setup: I had a 98 custom with a flatline, an empire on/off tank adapter and a cp rail. But then I bought a Smart Parts impulse cricket board
14 inch dye ultra light
shockthech supa fly delrin bolt
dye sticky grips
new designz magnetic trigger
vertical max flow reg
lapco twisting feed neck
aim on/off vavle
ACI bulldog nitro tank
68 ci/4500 psi , 91ci aci bulldog
dye rihno cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil, all the way.
Strengths: Lots of backs, very strong, very accurate, fits most all balls.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is a great upgrade to get. If you want a accurate barrel thats really strong and can match any kind of paint then this is the one to get. I used to want a freak but when i saw my friends freak all those worthlesss inserts are totally dented and they're easy to lose and the empire is a way better barrel to get. I got mine of Ebay for only $90. Look on their for some great deals. Its retail price is about $150 which is still very reasonable. This barrel makes the worst paintballs seem good and is a great thing to buy.
Conclusion: Definetly get this. You won't regret it at all. One of the best barrels out there and you should definetly get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbotter Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak(kinda like it)
Marker Setup: game face impy
crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
it's not too pickey, but i wouldnt use a $40 case in it
Strengths: Looks
Case
Backs
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Loud
Price
Review: thsi barrel kit is awsome. I love it, but i wish it was a little cheaper. now that you can get a freak for $150 in some places, i kinda wish i got that, but i am still satisfied with the empire. It is a little loud, but i dont really care about that, and neither should you.
Conclusion: It gets an 8 because it is a great kit, but i would get a freak for around the same price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media