paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder

Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder

Paintball A-5 Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 4.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increased capacity, holds 30 more rounds than factory hopper box. Features an UNBREAKABLE plastic lid. 3" wide mouth design for easy loading.

Guaranteed unbreakable, works with NEW Tippmann A-5 paintball markers.
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products A-5 Sight Feeder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
RebelCaptainA5 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I have ever atatched to my gun was this crappy.
Marker Setup: A5 with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel Ricochet hopper Red hot power Tube/Bolt Modified M-16 clip for front grip
Strengths: Just holds more paint
Weaknesses: Way too big looks verry retarded lid is horribly made
Review: I only put in only tested because there is no option that says took one quick look at it and tossed it.I made the mistake of ordering this thing on line so I never got to realy look at it.I never used or tested it because the lid is made so cheaply that it's just plain scary.
Conclusion: Dont get this thing unless you want to cheapen the look of your gun or if you really want to waste your money you can always just spend the 10 bucks to buy me a cheap lap dance.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eonmellitz Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, haven't seen any other hoppers avail. for the a5.
Marker Setup: comp-air a5, flatline w/ e-grip
Strengths: Large capacity
Weaknesses: High profile, flimsyness, speed of reloading.
Review: Personally I like the stock hopper better primarally because of how rough i am on equiptment and my preferance of continous fire while reloading. I have also been pegged right in the hopper many times and the high profile proves to be a large target. However this hopper may be ideal for someone who doesn't bring any pods onto the feild/ woods. The extra capacity for the one hopper full player may prove to be very atvantagous. It's just not for me, tipically I bring from 600-900 rounds out with me. It is not as durrable as the stock hopper - lid keeps falling off, (i'm a little rough on my equpment), and the hopper would rotate in the cyclone feed at times threatening to fall off completley. its profile is a little higher than stock which is one of the key benifits of having an a5. also the speed of loading with a fresh 150 takes a little longer due to the amount of effort required to ensure the lid is properly seated when closed. i also found that because of the angle of the lid you have to tip the marker down slightly in order to reload. typically i perfer to reload while continously firing. this proves difficult with the 240 rnd hopper.
Conclusion: Great for a 1 hopper full player. Bad if you're rough on your equiptment, worried by reload time, or about a higher profile.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kavika Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 cyclone hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 upgraded with XA-5 kit from DOP - All-American 14in barrel from Smart Parts - HP air Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: holds a lot of paint - more streamlined than the old stock hopper
Weaknesses: exclusive only to a cyclone feed - lid is weak at the connection
Review: oh well....always thought the old A-5 stock hopper was a target on the field with its flat front face...and always found myself reloading as I got comfortable with making my gun shoot faster - So now I got my wish a more streamlined hopper that fits the cyclone....the cyclone feed is one of the best features on any gun....even if it is a target - however this APP 240 round hopper is big - light ....but huge...that's not even the problem....the lid at the connection wears down and you end up losing it....so take the lid off and play in the back...or just don't go diving and crawling around.
Conclusion: This hopper is must have for anyone who has an A-5...I would try to mold the lid a bit so you don't get a big surprise....eh...losing half of the paint in your hopper isn't always a good thing...my A-5 is my back up gun - good old classic rock...never fails...but definitely not the number one choice when everyone else is dumping on you with Angels and Bob Long's...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jake Borsvold Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 hopper
Revolution before i got my A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" APP Widowmaker
Double Trigger
Car stock
Remote line
Strengths: holds a few extra paintballs
Weaknesses: cheaply made
doesnt fit on cyclone that well
ugle
Review: I got this because I live nearby the Allen Paintball Factory, and they were selling them for only $4. After buying it, i knew why.

My first game playing with it, it fell completely off (so much for the lock position on the cyclone) and I lost at least 30 paintballs in the snow. After taking a shot to the bulky thing, I went back to refill it. When i went to open the lid, it came completely off. As the day went on, the hopper didn't perform better. The lid came off twice more and it fell off a few times also.
Conclusion: I'd say that you'd be better off sticking with the hopper that comes with the A-5 (or re-ordering an identacle one). If you wanted to be able to hold the extra 30 paintballs so badly, buy a pod for the same price which holds 100, and carry that with you instead. Giving it a 2 out of 10 is being generous.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular a-5 hopper, have a halo b on my dm4,revvys,eggs with all boards
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: holds more paintball
Weaknesses: increases target size, VERY FRAGILE, lid is poorly made, ugly
Review: I think that this is an ok loader. It says it hold 230 paintballs but at home i counted that it actually holds 290 (including balls inside feeder). When i owned my a-5 i usually played woodsball and we had some kids there who didnt have enough money to buy alot of paint so we played where u cant carry reloads so in this case the increased ammo capacity helped out alot.however, the lid is very very crappy, i cant even count the amount of times it has fallen off. Also this loader fits onto the gun very poorly and i had it shot off twice.
Conclusion: Overall, if u want increased ammo capacity then get this but pray that it doesnt break or get shot off in the middle of a game
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakey Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Low Pressure Kit
Tippmann Flatline Barrel, Hammerhead Barrel
Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block
Dead On Paintball Pro-Style Drop Forward
Palmer's Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
Pro-Team Sniper FX Stock
Pro-Team ASR-1 Sight Rail
Full Boar Sight Rail
Smart Parts Female On/Off Valve
BSA 30mm Red Dot Scope
WGP WorrGas 70ci/4500psi
Hogue .45 Pullover Rubber Pistol Grip
Macroline
Ez-Sling Universal Sling
COPS911 Custom Flatline Barrel Cover
MP5 Handguard Kit
Strengths: Holds more paintballs than the stock hopper, cheap, flat sides.
Weaknesses: Ugly, wide, cheaply made.
Review: I bought this thing hoping to use it with my dot sight, because the picture shows flat sides.

The thing is so huge and wide, no dot sight would fit on that thing. Not to mention it took a lot of adjustments to make it not interfere with the sight. But it completely blocks the view in the process.

Also, the thing is very flimsy and cheaply made.
Conclusion: If you want to hold a few more paintballs this would be the hopper for you. Otherwise, avoid this one like the plague. I threw mine out after trying to do some "modifications" (blow torch) to it so I can use my dot sight.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5 Farker Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman A5
Flatline Barrel
E-grip
JCS Folding Combat Stock
Remote Coil w/ quick release and on/off slide
Lapco Grips mount
dead on paintball short drop foward (for better remote position)
Strengths: Holds more balls (like 40 more)....however
Weaknesses: Weak design
Doesn't fit easliy into cyclone
Review: My buddy received this by accident (he owns a 98c) but I wanted to try this out on my A5 before he sent it back. It took me over 5 minutes to get the thing on my gun since it had to force it down into position, the neck was too short. the lid fell off when opened it (one small spring and just two cheap plastic nubs holding it in place). If your a lefty like me this thing will only block your sight worse. It has a weak design, not the sturdy plastic like the stock, not even the hard plastic like a cheap ViewLoader, just some really cheap, bendy plastic that probably would have broke in my equipment bag. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful, but after those problems (I hadn't even shot a paintball yet) I took it off and put it back in the box.
Conclusion: This thing is defiantly not worth it, unless you really need those extra balls and you're willing to go through a lot of crap to get this hopper to work. It's not very well made, but, as it's the only other hopper out there for the A5, i'll give it a 2 for those of you who just have to have the extra balls
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper (I think these are the only 2 hoppers for the A-5)
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Progressive Barrel
APP 240rd. Hopper
Pure Energy 47cu 3000psi
2x Trigger
RT Trigger
Dead-On Universal Drop
Some unimportant mods
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This is a alright product. As the ad says, you do get extra balls. I have also noticed that the lid can be spray painted, so that could add to the customization factor. But now I gotta insult this product. There are 3 key things that irritate me about this product. One, the hopper is more expensive than it should be. The lid can come of in less than a second and the plastice is so thin that I can sit on it and would problely break (I weigh 121 lbs.). Two, although the hopper does offer more space for paintballs, the area around the front site is all jammed beacuse of the shape and size of the hopper. I can barely fit my barrel condom around it. Three, It does take longer to get on. The little groove is little thicker and you have to push down and fit it just right to get it down there securely. Also, the groove is chipped like crazy.
Conclusion: What I'm trying to say is that this hopper is alright if you are like a back-man and really need those extra balls for the coverage. Ultimately, the question is How far will you go to get a few extra balls? An ok product, but I can't give a solid recomendation.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek33 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock hopper
Marker Setup: A-5
flatline
smart parts all american 16"
88 3000 HPA
app hopper
asr1 sight rail
dye izon
collapsible stock
double trigger
remote line

Strengths: holds more
Weaknesses: with an armson sight and asr-1, the hopper wont twist off because they hit.
Review: Its an OK hopper, i use it as a spare. the lid doesnt have a spring and does fall off easily. The name sight feeder led me to beleive that it would b good with a sight but it just gets in the way more than the stock hopper. i would only recomend this for a spare or if you use alot of paint.

Conclusion: For only about 10 bucks its good to have as a spare or if dont mind the lid falling off.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

central20 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 R/T
Pro Teams Sight Rail
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Set
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Gas Thru Grips
DOP Bottomline ASA adapter
DOP Pro-Seal
Custom Products Drop Forward (Razor) On/Off
APP 240 Round Hopper
114 CI HPA Tank
68 CI HPA Tank
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Redz Dimension 4.3
Dye Pods for Dimension (7)
JT Proteus 2 Clear mask with Fan
Strengths: Holds more than stock (40 more rounds approx)
Weaknesses: White lid doesnt spring open, & falls off
Review: Better hopper in some ways, worse in others. The white hopper lid falls off alot (nothing but lil plastic bumps to keep them in). Different shape that the stock hopper (more obscure angles, no flat front end, less breaks). Longer and thinner (it seems like). Thinner plastic than stock.
Conclusion: Basically holds 40 more balls, and has an agled front side instead of flat front to promote bounces. White plastic lid flops off the hopper onto the ground is not locked down on the mouth. No spring like stock hopper.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 2:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media