paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt

Evil Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of frictionless delrin, this bolt uses space age wind force cyclonic effects to create an upward spin on the ball, to propel the ball further than gravity would allow. It also comes standard with the signature series E jewel attached to the rear of the bolt (obviously the key selling point). It also has a cool little twisty design to decrease surface friction.
Product Availability 
The Evil Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fcatman Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder venturi bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt

ACI Griffin with stock everything
Strengths: Lighter in weight than stock
Weaknesses: Seems poorly designed
Review: I found this bolt to be less than adequate.

The cocking rod is wiggly. I shouldn't have to rig something up to make it stable. I used JB Weld to lock it in place

The "E" jewel is crooked and therefore looks silly, not sexy.

What are those spiral groves on the side of the bolt for? Just for pretties? Who cares, its on the inside of your marker.

The O ring gets hit by the ball detent because of the way the groove for the ball detent is machined. But I have not broken an O ring yet.

The velocity of paintballs shot decreased about 10 FPS versus my stock bolt. It is like 20 FPS slower than my stock bolt when I remove the venturi from my stock bolt.

The ball hitting end of the bolt is not cupped to hit the ball gently, but the rear end at the cocking rod is cupped. So what. The other end should have been done so.

I would return this bolt, but I drilled out the venturi hoping to gain a few FPS. No change in results.

Yeah the bolt / my marker is a little bit lighter.

Conclusion: Pass on this bolt and find something else better. Your stock bolt is going to be better. This gets a 5 rating because I would say the stock bolt is probably about a 6. With venturi removed and polished, stock bolt improves even more.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony #1 BUCS Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman acs bolt , stock kingman bolt , pmi stock bolt
Marker Setup: pmi marker with bob long reg evil bolt,
Spyer , Tl+ , evil reg , acs bolt , evil valve ,spring kit , xsf board ,dye sticky grips
Strengths: It is Very light .
Low presure to operate.
Quite.
Looks great.
Weaknesses: Cocking rod iittle wobbly.
Only one coulor
It dose not suck !
Review: I have used it in my spyder with the xsf board it was sweet nice and quite and shot darts ? still had a couple chops but after I install eyes im sure this bolt will be perfact for me ! Great concistincy I took it out of spyder to try out acs bolt and when i install eyes its goin in instead of the acs bolt from kingman !
Conclusion: It is a Very great bolt I would recomend to anyone looking for a great upgrade!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nika93 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: xtra, evil bolt, 20 oz, esp trigger, rico ak
Strengths: It is quite, costs $30.
Weaknesses: Havent found any.
Review: I really like the bolt. It is quiet and it has good range and by range i mean fsp. I can get it up to more than 300 fps. If you just got your co2 filled the velocity went down about 30 fps. but you just play about 2 games and it will come back up.
Conclusion: Over all i would get this bolt for the spyder i would give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joseph12345 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder bolt
Marker Setup: check my profile
Strengths: Derlin, light, reduces ware, accurate
Weaknesses: Rod is loose, 2 peice
Review: This is a pretty good bolt the thing is its a 2 peice so it gets frustrating when putting your gun back together and anyone who has it knows what i mean. and the cocking rod is loose but not a big deal. its very light and its derlin which means u dont have to lube it. good bolt.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good bolt but for the price u could just get a acs bolt.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparkyincolor Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder e99 avant
48/3000 pure energy
evo 2
Strengths: Delrin for less wear on marker
lightweight

Weaknesses: Cocking rod loose and kinda flimsey
Review: The best part about this bolt is that it reduces recoil. I have only tested this product on 100 paint balls so far so I will update this after a few thousand rounds. The bolt is made of delrin and has one o-ring at the front. It does have a venturi and it is not removeable. The cocking rod is loose and flimsey but it doesnt bother me. It fit perfectly in my marker (like it should). The bolt is much lighter than the stock bolt and it reduces recoil a lot. The blow by was lessened but is still their. Its not enough to even make a paintball jump.

UPDATE: I am still very happy with the performance of the bolt. It did drop the velocity of my gun about 15 fps but that is because of the weight of the bolt. I hope this review was helpfull.
Conclusion: I dont think this bolt is going to make my gun any more accurate so dont expect it. It says nothing on the package about giving the paintball an upwards spin and it doesnt look like its supposed to. I bought this to make my gun recoil less and have less blow by and it did both. The bolt does what the package says it will and I feel that it has been a good investment. The average is around 7 for this product and I fell that that is what it deserves. Dont get your hopes up to high its just a bolt!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus. Everything elcetronic
Strengths: There easy to clean cheap for the company and very accurate and concise.
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This bolt is the best it's accurate very good at hitting near the same spot when im shooting this bolt is from a good company the have good stuff coming out of there product line this is one of them. the bolt is easy to put back back in and take out.
Conclusion: If you want a good bolt for cheap money and get good stuff out of it then this is the bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iowahottie8769 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder tl+ bolt, venturi removed
Marker Setup: spyder imagine body (no electro trigger) black
evil delrin bolt
dye stickies
14"smart parts teardrop black
Strengths: quiet as hell
accurate
neat looking
no oiling
Weaknesses: cocking rod is loose, easy fix though
Review: i bought this bolt at my local shop for about 30 bucks and when i put it in my gun i noticed the cocking rod half is wobbly......and i know people on here whine about it all the time so i came up with a fix....just rap teflon tape around the part of the cockin rod that goes into the main bolt body....a few raps and it will never wiggles, works perefect for me.....and now my gun is so quiet......i plan on buying the evil vavle because i hear the evil bolt and evil vavle is a good combo
Conclusion: get out there and buy it....and do what did and use teflon tape if the loose cocking rod is bugging you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Strengths: more accurate, quieter, won't scratch, better range, shoots even the worst paint-no problems
Weaknesses: loose cocking rod, two piece design is a pain, needs evil valve to be effective
Review: I've used this bolt with my stock valve and noticed very little if not any improvement. Someone at my local field said to try it with the evil valve because the two are designed to work with one another. Boy, I would like to shake that kid's hand. This is hands down the best setup I've ever used in my 10 years of paintball. (Yes I played when all there was were one pump pistols with 12 gram co2 cartridges and 10 round clips) This setup makes my gun so much quieter, more accurate, and improves my range. My gun is always the quietest on the field and it is much quoter than my friends minimag. I can hear the paintball whizzing away from me over the sound of the gun firing. Its great. (also see my review on the evil valve) I've also been able to shoot garbage paint like DBX practice grade when other people could not. It seems that even the worst paint still flies straight and true with this bolt and valve. My friend left some DBX balls in his trunk for 2 weeks and he tried to use them, but he was getting breaks like crazy. I tried them in my gun and they were dead on accurate with only 2 ball breaks out of 1000 shots. I even got my friend out with his own crappy paintballs! I can thank this evil bolt for all of this. The only problems I have noticed are the loose cocking rod, and the two piece design. The rod flops around a little, but it doesn't bother me too much. Its hard to assemble the gun sometimes with the two piece design. The bolt falls apart sometimes while you are putting it in the marker and while adding the striker and main spring. It can be very annoying. Oh, it is also hard to clean when you chop a ball from what I've heard, but I haven't chopped one yet! I've had no problems with the delrin bolt swelling up. I've oiled only the single o-ring as stated in the instructions, and then put it on to the bolt as directed. I've played in the rain with 85 degree heat and still no swelling problems. The major fall back to this bolt is that it should be used with the evil valve.
Conclusion: It improves almost every attribute of your marker when used with the evil valve. You will notice no improvement with a stock valve. A turbo valve could damage the bolt (split it in half). I would give it a 10, but since it needs another component to work well I'm giving it a 7. Don't get it unless you are planning to get the evil valve too. The two go great together. Trust me you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

streetrider1137 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Bone daddy RG:
Evil delrin bolt (not anymore)
Evil detonator
Evil deathhold grips
Evil bottomline ASA
Evil driver
trig mod
15* assualt block
Pure Energy 45/5000
******
2k3 vert cocker wit many ups
Strengths: weight, very light bolt
Weaknesses: broke in half tyhe first day i used it, cant remove venturi
Review: this bolt is horrible, ive used 2 bolts in my marker, the spudnkl bolt and the evil delrin bolt, this bolt is so horrbile that in the day i was playing it was a calm 60 degrees outside, and i was shooting in the range of 15 BPS and it literally snapped down the middle, in oder for me to play the rest of the day, i borrowed an angel from a friend
Conclusion: dont buy this bolt, save your money for something else
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2004 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt6 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: Icon e-marker
14" Night Stik
Evil Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Haven't broken a ball yet
Paint seems to shoot more accurately
No oil needed
Weaknesses: Not really any, back of the bolt is loose but who cares?
Review: I think this is a great bolt. I have yet to break a ball with it and have gone through about a case of paintballs. My stock bolt would continually break balls and it was a huge pain trying to clean up after every time you go out. Also It is nice because you do not have to oil the bolt, and The Evil jewel looks good on your marker.
Conclusion: Buy this bolt because the Delrin bolt does a great job and it is not to pricey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media