paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt / Evil Delrin Bolt

Evil Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Delrin Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Delrin Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of frictionless delrin, this bolt uses space age wind force cyclonic effects to create an upward spin on the ball, to propel the ball further than gravity would allow. It also comes standard with the signature series E jewel attached to the rear of the bolt (obviously the key selling point). It also has a cool little twisty design to decrease surface friction.
Product Availability 
The Evil Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintballlova Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder bolts
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Strengths: Super light
Good consistent airflow
Cool evil jewl
Delrin
Weaknesses: Cocking rod is loose
That is it
Review: I got this bolt and it fit perfectly in my marker. It looked really cool to. The only I noticed is that the cocking rod was somewhat loose. But that didnt matter to me. I took it out about a week later at operation paintball and I was nervous of how it would work with the mixed reviews I had heard about it. Well when I went to chrono I had my nitrogen tank on and the bolt even made my gun shoot alot more concistent. It also made it incredibly quiet even with all my other upgrades it sounded as quiet as a cocker. It was so cool!!!!. My first game It was really accurate and it stayed like that the whole day and I really liked it alot. I cant wait to use it again. Hopefully at Patriot Paintball this time. If I am not broke.LOL
Conclusion: Go buy this as quick as you can for your spyder and you wont regret it a single bit. It works for me and I know it will work for you. Especially with nitrogen. I give it a 10 because it is a perfect evil product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadHatter Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
3000psi HPA
Evlution 2
14" Teardrop
Evil bolt
32 Degrees LPC
Strengths: Delrin
Lightweight
Weaknesses: 2-part, cocking rod is _very_ loose
Nasty blowback
Review: I am not impressed with this bolt. It is lighter than my stock and it won't scar the inside of my marker body, but that is about the extent of the advantages. The blowback on my E-99 was so bad, I had to have an additional o-ring groove milled in the bolt behind the air inlet. The o-ring on the front of the bolt overlaps the groove for the ball detent and actually goes past the detent when firing. That may be the reason why I cannot get the velocity above 250fps with my stock spring. I have also noticed an increase in chopped balls with this bolt over my stock bolt.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this bolt for the E-99 for the reasons listed above. It is poorly engineered and performs badly.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David R Wagner Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder bolt
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Evil Bolt
Misc Mods
Strengths: Delrin (does not rub ect.)
cool looking
Weaknesses: Two peice
venturi (lowers velocity slightly)
breakable
Review: it is very nice looking and will not scratch up your internals, but it is just a bolt and bolts affect very little of accuracy and such. and it will make you slightly less air efficient because of its huge venturi. It also is sorta loose on the back because of its two peice construction
Conclusion: its ok, but it is just a bolt, not too much of an upgrade from a stock bolt if its well oiled. And if you oil this bolt it will swell which is not good
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juice2k4 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Can't Think of one
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
w/ Green PMI Spring,
20oz CO2 tank,
14" Smart Parts Progressive
...modded Trigger Frame,
Evil Delrin Bolt,
Pure Energy 48/3000 :D :D :D :D
oh and 12Vt Revy w/xboard!

Piranha BL VF G3 w/
Orange PMI Spring,
Flushing Bolt/Hammer Assembly
20oz Pure Energy CO2 w/on off switch
Strengths: No O-Rings,
No Oil,
Evil Jewel..
Weaknesses: The Evil Jewel is not straight and it wiggles a bit.
Review: I was in the market for upgrading the stock bolt in my E-99 when I went to JT Military Surplus and asked them for a new Bolt. They recommended the Evil Delrin and i took a look at it. I wondered to myself...WHERE THE F*** WERE THE O-RINGS. As the owner explained to me that it is a new technology, the bolt itself didnt need o-rings and that it would be more accurate. I brought it to my friend's place and ran a small test. I tried out the Stock bolt and shot at a compost box about 100ft away and about 4/12 shots hit (2x 6-shot burst). Then i went inside, changed the bolt to the nice new Evil Delrin and in the same spot, aimed at the compost box and to my amazement...100% accurate. I found that the investment of 66$ CDN did make a difference.
Conclusion: if you are serious about accuracy....BUY THE DELRIN BOLT
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 23rd, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolotisdog Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock bolt
Marker Setup: Shutter with 14" Teardrop and ESP trigger
Strengths: *Light
*Looks cool
*Not as loud as stock bolt
Weaknesses: *Couldn't get it to stop chopping paint at first
*Seems a little flimsy
Review: Well It's a really cool bolt and it was easy to replace and its also really light. I like the fact that it seemed to increase my accuracy as well. The fact that it made my gun quieter was a plus as well. At first when I installed it I couldn't figure out why I kept chopping paint. I went to the paintball store to see if I should get new springs to compensate for the decrease in the weight of the bolt. They suggested I turn down my velocity. I don't know why I didn't think of that. So anyway, I tried that, and it worked great from then on. I can run it on full auto at 13bps and it works fine, not that I do, but it works great if I wanted to.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that this bolt is a good bolt, but it seems like some people have had better luck with shockteck bolts or others. Me personally, once I got it to stop chopping paint because of my own stupidity, it worked great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scav Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: VTL w/ Evil bolt, exp. chamber and 16" CMI barrel.
Strengths: Lightweight, low price, more accurate shooting, distance and the jewel
Weaknesses: pin does not fit in piranha
Review: when i got the bolt i took my old one out of my marker and was installing the new one. The new pin did not fit to i had to use the one from my old bolt. So then i got it installed and went out to shoot it. It shot great. from close range (30 ft) i was landing shots right on top of each other. Then i backed up (80 ft) and was lobbing the balls as i always did with my stock bolt at that range. the shots went over the target and i had to compensate for my increased distance.
Conclusion: Overall i was happy with my purchase. if you are a beginner like me and need a better bolt for your spyder/ piranha then this is a great buy. your gun will shoot better and it is a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawkid50 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
1 Piece AA
Evil Delrin Bolt
EVo 2
Strengths: Delrin
Better Flow
Lightweight
Less Noise
Weaknesses: Back shakes
Review: Nice Flow (venturi), consistent, good looks, good accuracy, less noise, light weight, wobbles a bit but its not much to worry about. I use RPS Big Ball and it shoots very consistently. Good for any kind of player who doesn't want to scratch up their gun with a stock bolt.
Conclusion: This bolt is a great upgrade from any stock or non stock bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2003 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoticDragun Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Black Dragun bolt, Spyder bolt
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact
Custom 16' Snipper Barrel
Custom 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Custom Low Pressure Chamber
Custom Drop Forward
Evil Smokestack
12v REvy
(new)Evil bolt
Strengths: Lightweight, wont scratch the inside, and doesnt need to be oiled
Weaknesses: Loose back end of bolt and 2 pieces.
Review: After having my BD for about a year i have dicided to replace the bolt. The stock bolt did fine, but not really sure if it gave my balls a really good spin. I got the evil bolt because it was cheap and it made my gun be part evil. the jewel looks good too. The evil bolt did better than i thought. I saw it fly straighter than stock and kept my hits at a consistant target. it also shot further than before. never chopped a ball with it. Even with a rate of 15bps. The lightweight is not drastic, but makes it fire a little faster.
Conclusion: Good replacemet. Also a great way to say your gun is evil!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMLM20 Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Shocktech Quick Strip Delrin Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
32° Drop Froward
32° 6 Stage X-Chamber
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Delrin
Light Wieght
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: It may have just been a poorly manufactured bolt but, I was not impressed with this bolt by any means. It is incredibly light weight which is noticeable while installed. Except that the performance was lacking. The blow back with this bolt was incredible a very large amount of air was leaking past every inch of the bolt. Shooting paint was no different I don't recall a single ball making it out of my barrel with out a break. After numerous amounts of tinkering I still couldn't get it to work. After at least 200 rounds I gave up and went back to my stock bolt and it shot like a dream.
Conclusion: It may have been just a poorly manufactured bolt. But this just enforces my belief in aftermarket bolts don' t improve performance enough to justify the cost. I dont suggest this bolt for any marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 5th, 2003 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

l33tgam3r_0 Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Bolt... :P
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder e-99
DYE XCEL 14in. barrel
Evil Delrin Bolt
48/3000 PE HPA
CheckIt Sweetspot Trigger
Strengths: Wont scratch the marker, cool EVIL jewel, good airflow
Weaknesses: the cocking rod is loose inside the body
Review: I bought this to replace my stock bolt, due to scratching on the inside of the marker.
The delrin surface won't scratch, but DONT OIL IT, this causes it to swell up and die. Airflow of the bolt is pretty good, although i personally prefer an open-faced bolt (remove the Venturi from your stock bolt!) for higher flow.

THe EVIL jewel on the cocking rod (which is jiggly and loose inside the body, be careful not to snap it off), looks super-suave. i find myself staring at it when the bolt is cycling. It's that cool.

Also, the whole bolt is lighter than the stock one, lighter enough that you DO notice it.
A problem with this bolt that i found, is that when you chop a ball and get paint on the bolt, it is not easy to clean in the little grooves, and especially in the venturi tube. the little holes are sunk into the bolt quite deep, so it is tough to get paint out.
Conclusion: A good bolt with a few problems that can be annoying. not super-high-flow, not amazingly super-awesome-great, but it does the job if you want a reasonably priced bolt that wont scratch and looks nice. if you dont want to spend the money, just polish your stock bolt, but i dont believe it will do as well as the Evil.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media