paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select / Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Kingman Spyder Imagine Select Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Imagine Select
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Imagine Select is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
HITEMUP Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: fast
Looks Nice
Double trigger
co2 or HPA
Weaknesses: none
Review: i had this gun for quite a while and it has not given me any problems so far. The stock barrel is pretty good and the grip and trigger is confortable. the only problem is that it has a ROF that is so high, you will need to get a hopper if you do not want to chop balls. THere is also a slight gap in the frame, which can be fixed in 1 mion with sealer.
Conclusion: I loved this gun from the minute i opened it . I recommend it and if u buy it you will not be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nik356 Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, E-99 Avant, Esprit.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, 20oz co2, java hopper (soon a Halo TSA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper is needed to feed it if you shoot it on auto or a fast semi.
Strengths: Great looks, not too pricy, good upgrade over the regular Imagine.
Weaknesses: Kind of short barrel, needs an electronic hopper or you'll chop balls.
Review: I used this gun when I was paintballing last time for about 3 rounds. It's my friends so I know all about it and I have an Imagine myself so its nothing foreign to me. When I first saw this gun I thought it looked really nice, which it definitely does. I also noticed the differences betweeen it and my regular Imagine. For one, this gun has a totally different cocking system that cocks only on the right instead of either way like the regular Imagine. The select also has a cradle that you might or might now like. Besides this I don't think there are too many differences between it and the regular Imagin but my friend said that it has more fps. I'm not entirely sure about that but you can adjust the fps easily so that's not too big of a deal. This gun shoots pretty much with the same accuracy etc. of the regular Imagine. This gun is definitely better than the Imagine but I think it would be better to spend an extra $20-$40 and get an E-99 Avant or an Electra because they have a lot more features for not too much more. This gun keeps up with them but one thing that all Spyder electro-markers need is an agitated hopper. If you don't get one then you are guaranteed to chop balls sometime. I would recommend a Halo TSA which is about $60 depending where you get it at. Even though this gun says it will shoot 12-14bps a hopper that feeds 10-12 bps will do the job fine.
Conclusion: Good gun. Kingman has an excellent return and repair policy (which I know from experience) if something goes wrong so you're covered there. This is a great gun and if you don't want to spend more than about $160-$170 then get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB4LYFE Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, E99 Avant, Tippman 98, 98c, Tl
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, Pure Energy C02, 14" Teardrop, Flame Drop Forward, Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper And New Barrel
Strengths: Extra low price<140 at pbfanatics>
High ROF
Electric
Weaknesses: Gap in frame
Review: I tried out this gun at a feild a few dayz ago, and it suprised me. It was consistant and barely chopped balls. It can use a new barrel, but thats what after market parts are for. If u plan on using full auto and the bursts, you should use an electric hopper, otherwise, you will chop balls and lose all accuracy
Conclusion: Very good gun from the price, perfect for newbs and intermediate with low budget
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a300600st Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Retals- pieces of junk.
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Imagine Select, J & J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Agitated Hopper
Nitro Tank
Strengths: Accurate, Doesn't Chop, Firing Modes, Drop Forward
Weaknesses: Barrel, a little loud, heavy trigger pull, dont like the trigger (preferance)
Review: This gun is really nice!! I am very happy with it. The stock barrel isn't good and the gun is loud but I got a J&J and I love it! The accuracy is very nice despite the bad stock barrel. Most balls don't even curve at all. The trigger pull is long but that can be easily fixed by a simple mod of removing the trigger spring adjusting the trigger pull and then taking the switch apart and bending the spring post for a LIGHT trigger pull. I did that and it's awesome. Overall GREAT MARKER!!!
Conclusion: I think it is really worth buying!!! I'm extremely happy with it and once you get an agitated hopper and a new barrel and a nitro tank (stuff you'd have to add to any marker) you will have a marker you can use for a very long time. GREAT MARKER!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jessedenney Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
First marker
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine Select

-upgraded feed tube from plastic to metal
-electric hopper
-better barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should plan on getting an electric hopper and new barrel, also you should get a metal feed tube to prvent breaking
Strengths: good accuracy, doesn't chop, select how it fires great all around gun for anyone
Weaknesses: not much, just upgrade it for better results and play
Review: This was my first marker and it was recommended by lots of people. If you want to play for fun or win, this gun can carry out the mission. All you need to do is upgrade the above recommendations and you're good to go. It is accurate and easy to clean. Its not too expensive and can give the more expensive markers a run for their money. If you're serious or not about playing paintball, this gun is for you. It has even been recommended for tournaments.



--I played a whole day and only had broken two balls in the barrel
Conclusion: This is a great gun for anyone and will take you from start to finish, with Co2 to spare.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TaZ40704 Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Several Brass Eagals. Tested many other guns including Tipman 98 custom, and A-5, Spyder Shutter, and others.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select w/ freak Barrel system, w/ nitrous and electo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Without a Question a new barrel. The stock is like 9inch and is very unaccurate. Also Get a electric hopper. Nitrogen tank is nice/ Even without these it is still a great reliable gun
Strengths: 3 round burst and auto
looks cool
control rate of fire
Doesn't Chop
Weaknesses: Poor Stock barrel, but easily fixed
Electro internals are not sealed, fixed with electrical tape
Review: At first i was not at all interested. But now im glad i bought this gun. It is perfect for most all players. Why spend all the money on a $1000 gun, when you can get this, put on a couple things, and it will kill everyone. I used it for a month with it coming right out of the box. It was great! I didnt have any problems with it exept the barrel. The tank, the barrel, and my skills(lol) has made this gun unable to be stopped. Im not ashamed of my under $200 gun.

Strengths - Shoots very fast and consistant. Doesnt chop anyballs. My freak does occasionally cause i buy bad paint but the gun will shoot anything. If you dont want to spend money for a new tank and a $130 barrel, its ok. However do buy a new one. A $50 barrel would be just fine. Anyway, the 13 bps is very impressive. You can also control the rate of fire(how fast it shoots). It shoots very well with just CO2, so Nitrogen is not nessessary but is a good upgrade. This gun is perfect to put some new toys on. It is very accurate . If you can aim it will shoot straight, i garentee it. I really like the gun. It shoots just like i expected it to. It shoots the same way everythime with no problems at all.

Weaknesses - There is no weakness about the guns performance, exept the stock barrel. However Kingman made 2 bad choices. The first is the intructions. You can also read Paintball Guns For Dummies. They arent really bad but they leave things out. I was an idiot with guns but i had no problem with learning. Call Kingman if neccessry but you shouldnt need to. The other as i said before is the electro internals are not sealed. You only need some tape where water or sand can get into. Its not a problem. These 2 things arent a big problem.
Conclusion: I think it is the best Spyder for the money. You should be able to get this gun for under $200. I recomend this gun to anyone. It rocks the house and i dont regret bying this. It is the best. I got the new upgrades. But dont worry if you dont have the money for those accessaries, this gun is great without them! It shoots great and there are NO problems with its performance. Go Get It!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dave92082 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine-S
Recommended
Upgrades:
Water seal the hand grip that encases the circuit board
Strengths: Accuracy, rate of fire, long battery
Weaknesses: -circuit board is not seald from liquid
-Very unhelpful instruction manual
Review: I just got this marker a few days ago, and have mainly done target practice with it. Today is the woods test. So far, i like this gun over the ones I've used in the past. You can select between singile shot, three-round burst, and full auto. There is also a slecetion for rate of fire when useing three-round burst or full auto. The gun does get up to 13 rounds a second in full auto mode. Figureing out how to enable three-round burts and full auto was a bit of a challenge. The documentation that comes with the marker is very poor, however Kingman's site has several video clips that help out alot.
I shot about 1200 paintballs last night and didnt break a single one. I highly recommend this gun, although i havn't been playing long, I love it.
Conclusion: So far no complaints. I'll let you know later when i get back from the woods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Czosie Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e-99 avant
Marker Setup: Progressive barrel, 4500 psi compressed air, Halo backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a new barrel, I like my progressive
Strengths: Push button automatic, 3 ball
Weaknesses: Top loading, Hole in the handle where LCD is exposing circut board.
Review: This is a nice gun, that shoots extremely accurate. The only problem I have with it is that I like being able to see down the barrel of the gun. Kingman has really takin the ideas of the user and fixed the problems the Imagine had, with the select you have the same gun but with the needed upgrades everyone was complaining about.
Conclusion: This gun can keep up with the best of them.. I play on a tournament team which uses Angels, and cockers and this gun can easily perform with them.. I would strongly recommend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Takon Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Imagine, E-99, Piranhas...
Marker Setup: SystemX Pro-Vengance 2.0 w/Powerlyte Scepter kit, REloader
Green Imagine, CP Flame Drop, CP 14" Barrel, Check It 15* ASA, WDP MIni Reg. , Metal feed adapter, Bandit Bolt, Ricochet 2k (All parts Chrome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I put on mine, but most of those are not NECESSARY, only a new barrel and an agitated hopper are needed
Strengths: Electronic, shoots 14bps, light bolt, AMG cocking, reliable
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, needs metal feed neck
Review: My friend bought this, we took it back to my house and stripped it so we both knew how to (mainly him, I was just curious) the bolt was signifigantly lighter than the stock bolt on the original imagine, and has a third o-ring to stop blow-back. The drop is a nice feature, and so is the annodizing, they even did the frame to match! The AMG style cocking is cool too. This was his first gun, but he has used mine before, he paid $169 (US) for it so most places should be around there. It has a SMG feel to it (Sub machine gun, Uzi, MP5, you know...) due to the shorter body, so when you upgrade the barrel, try to keep it short,or it will be awkward. Great buy, especialy if you want a good out-of-box setup (Except for the barrel)
Conclusion: I think It's a great gun for any beginner or someone who is moving to an electro gun. the SMG feel the gun has is nice, and it look and shoots good too. It's a great buy, you should consider it if you are looking to upgrade from a lower end gun, I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2004 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media