paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4

WDP Angel 4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 4
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP Launches the Angel 4


WDP launched a new Angel, the ‘4’, in Stockholm, Sweden this morning. Details have now been released on this new Angel incarnation, which is billed as the straightest shooting, fastest, cleverest Angel ever. The 4 uses the proven Speed engine, which has already established itself as being capable of out-shooting anything else out there. Back is the LCD display with full menu options, and a host of new performance features are included. The Bolt, 14 way, Ram, and trigger have all been modified to deliver awesome firepower with incredible accuracy. The features are as follows:


Hardware
• New - Angel 4 is the lightest Angel ever made, at –2.29lb (Gun only) making it a full 20% lighter than the Angel IR3.
• New - Angel 4 body length is half an inch shorter, and offers a substantially lower profile than any previous model.
• Angel 4 is easily capable of operating at pressures under 200psi, with the use of the color coordinated 3Sum volumiser kit included with every Angel 4 as standard.
• New - Shorter stainless steel hammer, reducing Ram Overhang by 30%
• New - Smaller, lighter, 4th Generation Electro-Pneumatic Valve offers 20% increase in flow efficiency.

• New - Soft-touch bolt, reducing ball impact and breakage.
• New - Custom Angel back- plate with on/off indicator
• New - Twist-Lock Gated feed.
• New - Ergonomically shaped trigger with integral toe adjustment.
• New - Revolutionary Vernier trigger wheels adjust trigger movement to 0.1mm (thinner than a human hair). The easiest and most precise trigger adjustment in the World.
• New - Low-profile, light weight pressure indicator shows operating pressure of your Angel 4 in easy-read dual- display windows.
• New - Slide-fit top-plate, with single-screw lock, reducing profile and weight.
• Twin serviceable low profile ball detents
• 4.8 volt rechargeable metal hydride battery and Charger
• Sculptured Space frame with Skin Grips.


Software
• New - 12 modes of fire, including Semi Auto (31bps), Full Auto, ramp, bursts and programmable modes. Enhanced modes capped at 13bps.
• Sensi Anti-Chop system with self-test feature.
• Adjustable game timer with 3 vibe alarm profiles and ‘first shot’ activation.
• Infra-red communication capability
• Shot counter and rate of fire indicator.
• Intellifeed driver capability, with adjustable signal output at 0.5 second increments.
• New - ECOS (Electronically Controlled OpticalSwitch) - allows users to enable/disable switch bounce, adjustable from 1-20.
• New - User friendly LCD interface with dual menu facility, providing basic and advanced user operating parameters/settings

The Angel 4 is the most accurate paintball marker of all time…

Power without control is worthless. The Angel 4 is the straightest shooting gun on earth. Its low pressure operation and soft-touch bolt offer minimal kick and a super-flat trajectory. Combine this with the superior firing platform of the patented Space frame and adhesive Skin grip and you get incredible accuracy, combined with incredible rates of fire. You will make shots you never made before. The 4 will change your perception of what is possible, what you are capable of.


The Angel 4 is the fastest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 will cycle (that’s feed and fire) 31 balls per second. There is no other paintball marker on earth that can match this. The incredible firepower is delivered with style, refinement and all the features you need. There has never been a more user friendly Paintball Marker. Set your trigger up to your own exacting standards with the twin Vernier wheels, which offer an incredible range of trigger positions to suit any user. 12 modes of fire are available with the Angel 4, including Full-Auto, Semi, Ramp, burst and user programmable options.


The new Angel 4 is the smallest, lightest Angel ever…

The Angel 4 is a full half inch shorter and lower, and 20% lighter than its predecessors. The addition of a twist-lock gated feed and low profile operating pressure gauge have added additional comforts and information to the user. The sleek body-shaping is made possible through WDP’s range of state of the art laser guided CNC machines, which are constantly updated to deliver the latest cutting edge styling.


The Angel 4 is the smartest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 has all the muscle, but it also has the brains to back this up. The 4’s insane feed rate is made possible through the Sensi LDS (Load Detection System), which monitors the load capacity of your loader and adjusts the maximum rate of fire to match it, ensuring the maximum bps (balls per second) possible. It is also equipped with an ez- read LCD split-menu interface with access to game timer, vibes alarms, Infra-red options, and a host of other features.


The Angel 4 is the lowest pressure Angel ever.…

The Angel 4 will operate at pressures lower than 200psi. Out of the box your Angel will operate at around 350psi. A 3Sum Volumiser pack is included with the marker, comprising of 3 different volume chambers. The largest of these chambers will drop your operating pressure down to around 175psi (operating pressures may vary depending on barrel and gas source). This incredibly low pressure, together with the 4’s new ‘Soft-touch’ bolt, make this new Angel the most paint friendly marker on earth.

Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
JackalVR6 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: Angel 4
MacDev 03 Conquest 68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Air System (MacDev, Max-Flo, Nitro Duck)
Halo B
Strengths: ROF, No Chop, Low Pressure, Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: What a great marker! This thing ROCKS! I was hitting 20 bps with my Halo B, no problem. It is incredible, WOWOWOW. It shoots darts and ice strings of paint with minimal kickback. If you buy this gun, READ THE MANUAL! It is a complicated gun so you have to read the manual in order to use it correctly. Also, CALIBRATE your Sensi mode!!! Meaning when you turn Sensi on, fire 10 slow shot to get the Sensi calibrated, then leave your marker on all day. Sensi must be calibrated every time you power your maker on. You can have it on all day, just leave it in Safe mode when you are not playing. It also has three alarms that vibrate the handle. They are easy to set. In a five minute speedball game my timer starts when I take the first shot. Then Vibrates at 2 minutes, 1 minute, and 30 seconds. It also has a pin number so you can lock it if you choose to. You can also enter you name and it will appear on the display. This gun tells you when you've been playing well, with little message like, "You rock." Or "You're burning up." NO CHOP! The Sensi system is great! Just make sure you use paint that is fresh and not damaged or exposed to harsh or wet conditions. The trigger is SICK! You can adjust it to any position very very easily for extreme rates of FIRE! It has toooo many options to list!
Conclusion: Buy this GUN. You won't be disappointed. Get a good balanced adjustable air system that is high flow so you won't experience drop off. Meaning the balls won't fall short at extreme rates of fire. Set you adjustable at 400psi with 200psi operation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TSU Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Class Orracle, NYX Matrix, and Angel Speed... none of them compare... this thing is a BEAST.
Marker Setup: Black Dust Angel 4
68/4500 Pure Energy
Halo B Loader
Stock barrel (works fine)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel works fine. I'm using the stock barrel and midnight paintballs, which is considered the crappiest setup ever for balls to barrel, but it's hitting everything within a three-foot circle (which is good enough to hit a human being).

A bigger tank (at least 68/4500, I bought a new tank as soon as I got the gun). Get carbon fiber, if you get a steel tank it'll unbalance the gun. Also a Halo B is REQUIRED. Eggs are TOO SLOW. I was using my friend's egg and it was chopping. Switched to a Halo B now I have no problems.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, power. It's everything WDP promised.
Weaknesses: $_$
Review: This thing is a MONSTER. I play the front right for five-man speedball and I just wrecked everyone - I took out like three guys. With these fast-paced games that can last even just several seconds, every moment counts - and you get it with the Angel 4.

Also you get instant bragging rights with the Angel 4. After the game when I owned everyone they wanted to hear me do some dry fire. I got up to 28 BPS easily... then they all ran away...

By the way it's really easy to get fast on the Angel. The guy at the local store set my trigger and microswitch to the right spot and I was doing 23 BPS on my first try. One last thing - RTFM (read the ____ing manual).
Conclusion: Get it. It's light, fast, accurate. What else can I say...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

germangod2 Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic impulse - Still far from Angel 4 but was def a nice marker
borrowed a 2001 dark angel lcd which was slow on bps
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 with 4,500 psi maxflo tank , Halo b hopper, Evo 2 (egg), freak set, 10 inch teardrop front
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need a maxflo or an angel air or something that can keep a steady pressure
Strengths: Rate of fire, trigger adjustment, LCD, gated feed, twist lock feed neck, and sensi modes
Weaknesses: None that I have seen so far
Review: Ok I just got the marker less than a month ago. Nothing can explain how good it feels to open the box of the newest paintball marker from WDP. I have worked my way up from spyders to impulses, now to Angels.

At frist glance the Angel 4 looks great. I know the dam pressure guage in front of the trigger guard looks messed up, and yes I would also love to meet the smart guy who put that there but getting over that I think the guage has helped me out alot. It is always nice to know how much pressure the gun is at. Just the feel of this marker is amazing. It is so dam light that it is crazy. It is also pretty small compared to other markers out there. The milling is sweet and the gun just seems to have this great flow when you look at it from front to back.

Now performance, when I first fired the marker the trigger was not adjusted and it was a pain in the ass to get it to fire. Once I fooled around with the trigger this marker shoots like nothing I have ever seen. The trigger setup is at first a pain in the ass but you get used to how to fiddle with it. Word of advice don't set the trigger wheels to short b/c when you tighten the screw down the wheels don't move but it seems to shorten the trigger more and that will led to the marker not firing. So when adjusting the trigger by the wheels maybe move them one click more than what you wanted and when you tighten it, than you should have it perfect. As for the other screw which goes into the marker to hit the board to get it to fire, this is easy to mess around with. Get the trigger where you want it with the wheels, than just move the screw inside the gun till it fires and your ready to go. It will take you about 400 shots to get the trigger right. Well that is what my counter said. Def buy a freak kit and get a shorter barrel. I have not fired it with the regular stock barrel on there b/c most of the time they are crap so I did not even bother. After market barrels are always the best way to go. The freak kit is perfect since you can match up the bore size so you don't break paint. The evo 2 I had worked pretty well. I got the marker up to 16 balls per second and i got nervous since i might out shoot the hopper. So that is why I say get the Halo B which is rated at 22 bps. Oh yeah turn off the sensi mode. I know it is a good thing to have but when you want to get maximum bps than i would turn it off. I could not shoot more than 12 with that mode on. It would always stop and wait a sec and that would piss me off. Lets see what else. Oh yeah the gated feed and twist lock on the hopper is great. This gun will make any hopper fit like a glove. Nothing beats just throwing any hopper on there and twisting the feed neck down and then running off to play. The gated feed helps to make sure that the marker can fire in different angles in which a paintball would go back into your hopper. Game timer is def another great option. It has 3 alarms which you can program to go off when you want. Each alarm has a different vibration so you know how much time is left in the game. That option is def great for everyone on your team (just as long as you don't get out)


Conclusion: If you got the money spend it. I know alot of people hate angels b/c they think they are not the best but they are. I must say nothing shoots like an angel. The older angels shot like crap and it was more accuracy by volume but with the angel 4 it is accuracy along with volume.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

A4canadian Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
umm i havent used anything similar.....nothing can come close to the A4....
Marker Setup: blue Angel 4 with pure energy nitro....viewloader and freak set..
Recommended
Upgrades:
to be honest....this marker is all around great...the stock barrel is one of the best out there. if ur fast....then upgrade to a halo so it can keep up with u....although as of now the gun can shoot faster than any hopper out there....buy a good nitro system to...so as the gun performs as best as possible.
Strengths: everything...great distance and accuracy...the consistancy is freaking crazy.
Weaknesses: umm.......no
Review: the sleek and gorgeous angel is not all its set out to be......its more. as they say it only sucks if you cant afford one. anywhere it goes...peoples heads turn. and out on the field it performs greater than anything anyone can bring in. the best use it..it is the best. nothing more to really say.
Conclusion: if you can get it then do not hesitate. get it....and the only thing you have to worry about is peoples drool falling on it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

MarkusMarkis Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this hot
Marker Setup: Angel 4 olive dust, 68ci 4500 psi max flo, Halo B z code, Full freak 12 inch
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm the ability to carry more paint
Strengths: Light, Fast, external trigger adjustments, SENSI, effiencent, ummm did i mention light
Weaknesses: I cant carry enough paint
Review: To start off I had to travel to Huntington Beach CA to get mine but it involved an angel tech class so it was worth it. After opening the box the first thing I did was put the manaul aside, I wanted to see the new weapon of mass destruction. After the tech classes were over Rodney JR and Fraz took us to Hollywood Sports to run some paint. WOOT... After spending some time correctly setting it up and using the large volumizer. Im getting nearly 2000 rounds off of a full fill. Its so easy to shoot fast with the 4. with sensi on I can usauly get up to 22bps with it off i can get 24bps. It is relatively easy to work on, and there is no more snap ring adjustment.
Conclusion: it was so wort the cash spent to get the 4, best marker i have used
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 11th, 2003 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Devs Friday, September 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
IR3, My 2K LCD, Speeds, E-Bladed Cockers, bushies, shockers, timmies
Marker Setup: Angel 4, 70/4500 WorrGas Adjustable, Yboard EggoII
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far, possibly the barrel. But the jacko rules!
Strengths: Speed, Vernier Trigger Adjustments, Weight, Smaller profile, Adjustable Feed neck!
Weaknesses: None that I've found so far
Review: Well, It arrived 2 days ago. I've just been too stoked to write a review.
The first thing I'd like to point out is that its name is not IR4 as the previous person thought. As it says on the box it came in, its just Angel 4. Now on to the review.
Looks: Personally, I think the Angel 4 is the best looking Angel yet. I love the graceful lines of its milling. A nice and pretty sweeping shape. And the Polished Denim Blue looks great!
Body: Compared to my 2k CnC LCD, the Angel 4 is tiny. They have completely reworked it. I don't own an IR3 or Speed, so I can't make a size comparison with them. The Angel 4 is almost an inch shorter length-wise than my LCD, and is a little less than half an inch shorter height-wise. (Body only comparison. No feed-neck, trigger frame, etc.) Being so much smaller, the Angel 4 is noticebly lighter than my LCD.
Performance: After messing with the trigger for about an hour, I finally got it set up the way I like it. The trigger has a tad bit of side to side slop. I'm okay with that, but I don't prefer it that way. The Vernier trigger adjusters make setting up the trigger a total snap. After gassing her up, i shot about half a case into a tree at my house. This baby totally rips. Also, with the same barrel I have a tighter shot grouping with the Angel 4 than my LCD. Probably the input pressure, but I'll work on that later. Sensi works beautifully. My friend has an ACEd 2k2 LCD, and its cool... But the Angel 4's Sensi is cooler. The delay makes it possible to chop, but that wasn't a problem, cause my Eggo2 was feeding its hungry user. Also, its not as loud as my LCD.
Some people would say that its too pricey for an upgraded Speed. But I totally don't see it like that. I've shot a couple speeds, and I have totally fallen for the Angel 4. And with all the neato features (granted some of them are pointless) its worth the price.
Features: Two words! trigger offset! Coolest feature besides Vernier trigger adjustments and Sensi. Its the Angel 4's form of debounce, and it works great! With 20 levels of offset, you can set it exactly how you want it. Another neato feature is the multiple alarms. I have it set to go off with one minute left on the timer, and at the end of the timer. And you can tell that they are different. The "One Minute Warning" is a slower rythm than the Final one. The End alarm is really quick thumping.
Other than that, it has the pretty standard stuff. IR transmission for settings and such, Space frame (i've been wanting one since the IR3 first came out). If you can afford the $1361 shipping included price tag from Mos, Totally get this!
Conclusion: I don't think I could have asked for anything more from WDP. The Angel 4 is phenomenal. I will definitely recommend this to anyway. Try it out, Buy it, set it up how you want it, and rip strings all day long!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mocv Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: WDP Angel IR4, Air America 68/4500 Armageddon tank, Halo B Z-Code hopper, 14" Dye Titanium Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cobra Trigger, Cobra Bolt
Strengths: Trigger Adjustments on gun, Twisted Feed Gate adapts to any hopper, accuracy, speed, user interface
Weaknesses: only comes with car charger! Manual says push yellow and blue buttons that dont exist
Review: I was one of the first 200 people in U.S. to recieve this gun and it seems like Im the first one to write a review on it so I feel special =)
One of the many good things I loved about this gun is how many features it was packed with. The user interface took a little while to get used to but it became second nature after only about an hour of use. The pro-engineering detailed models and step by step instructions in the manual were also excellent help. Lots of issues most IR3 users had in the past were addressed with the IR4 so this was a step up.
Im not even going to go into how accurate and how fast this gun is. You all should know by now what an Angel can do. Instead I will say what I didnt like in the gun.
One of the annoying things I found was that the gun came only with a car charger. I know most of you are gonna say "boo hoo", but thats a pretty capitalistic thing for WDP to do because they know it's a pain charging it in ur car all the time so you will have to go out and pay another $40 for a charger that won't void their warranty.
Another thing I will be nit picky about because Im gonna have to go out and buy it is the volumizers. It comes with 3 different size volumizers but the gun supports 2. I would have much rather had the gun come with 2 of the same size than having it look odd with 2 different sizes.
Finally the pressure gauge on the gun...Whose bright idea was it to put that tiny ass gauge somewhere where no one can see it? Yeah, whoever is reading this, you know who you are! When I saw that thing I was more confused than Adam on Mothers Day. I tried asking one of the technicians from WDP about this gauge's position, when I was through with him, he was sweating like a freakin pregnant nun.
One last thing is for one of the adjusters on the gun, you litteraly need to have fingers of a 10 year old or else no way could you use the adjustment knob. And if you try to be a hero and use a tool, you better pray u dont slip or you will be scratching ur eyes out and crying "what have I done" for the rest of the night...

With all this said, this is still a sweet gun and even though there are some things I would do differently when designing this gun, I will still be sleeping with it at night unless my girlfriend gives me sh*t again. 10/10!
Conclusion: If you own an IR3, its not worth it to upgrade. I know the features the IR3 has and I will tell you how this is going to end up...You will sell your IR3 on ebay to some newb for 700 bucks. The IR4 is 1400 meaning you'll be losing another 700. IR4 does not have enough features to make it worth the upgrade. It probably has about 12 new features in all...5 that are actually solid features. Thats like 60 bucks a feature. Not worth it if you ask me...However if you never owned an angel before and are thinking of buying one - Dont ask your mom, DO NOT speak to girlfriend about this (I already made that mistake), rush to the first store that has it, give them their blood money, get your blood red Angel 4, rush home, shoot friends with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
96 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media