paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4 / WDP Angel 4

WDP Angel 4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 4
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WDP Launches the Angel 4


WDP launched a new Angel, the ‘4’, in Stockholm, Sweden this morning. Details have now been released on this new Angel incarnation, which is billed as the straightest shooting, fastest, cleverest Angel ever. The 4 uses the proven Speed engine, which has already established itself as being capable of out-shooting anything else out there. Back is the LCD display with full menu options, and a host of new performance features are included. The Bolt, 14 way, Ram, and trigger have all been modified to deliver awesome firepower with incredible accuracy. The features are as follows:


Hardware
• New - Angel 4 is the lightest Angel ever made, at –2.29lb (Gun only) making it a full 20% lighter than the Angel IR3.
• New - Angel 4 body length is half an inch shorter, and offers a substantially lower profile than any previous model.
• Angel 4 is easily capable of operating at pressures under 200psi, with the use of the color coordinated 3Sum volumiser kit included with every Angel 4 as standard.
• New - Shorter stainless steel hammer, reducing Ram Overhang by 30%
• New - Smaller, lighter, 4th Generation Electro-Pneumatic Valve offers 20% increase in flow efficiency.

• New - Soft-touch bolt, reducing ball impact and breakage.
• New - Custom Angel back- plate with on/off indicator
• New - Twist-Lock Gated feed.
• New - Ergonomically shaped trigger with integral toe adjustment.
• New - Revolutionary Vernier trigger wheels adjust trigger movement to 0.1mm (thinner than a human hair). The easiest and most precise trigger adjustment in the World.
• New - Low-profile, light weight pressure indicator shows operating pressure of your Angel 4 in easy-read dual- display windows.
• New - Slide-fit top-plate, with single-screw lock, reducing profile and weight.
• Twin serviceable low profile ball detents
• 4.8 volt rechargeable metal hydride battery and Charger
• Sculptured Space frame with Skin Grips.


Software
• New - 12 modes of fire, including Semi Auto (31bps), Full Auto, ramp, bursts and programmable modes. Enhanced modes capped at 13bps.
• Sensi Anti-Chop system with self-test feature.
• Adjustable game timer with 3 vibe alarm profiles and ‘first shot’ activation.
• Infra-red communication capability
• Shot counter and rate of fire indicator.
• Intellifeed driver capability, with adjustable signal output at 0.5 second increments.
• New - ECOS (Electronically Controlled OpticalSwitch) - allows users to enable/disable switch bounce, adjustable from 1-20.
• New - User friendly LCD interface with dual menu facility, providing basic and advanced user operating parameters/settings

The Angel 4 is the most accurate paintball marker of all time…

Power without control is worthless. The Angel 4 is the straightest shooting gun on earth. Its low pressure operation and soft-touch bolt offer minimal kick and a super-flat trajectory. Combine this with the superior firing platform of the patented Space frame and adhesive Skin grip and you get incredible accuracy, combined with incredible rates of fire. You will make shots you never made before. The 4 will change your perception of what is possible, what you are capable of.


The Angel 4 is the fastest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 will cycle (that’s feed and fire) 31 balls per second. There is no other paintball marker on earth that can match this. The incredible firepower is delivered with style, refinement and all the features you need. There has never been a more user friendly Paintball Marker. Set your trigger up to your own exacting standards with the twin Vernier wheels, which offer an incredible range of trigger positions to suit any user. 12 modes of fire are available with the Angel 4, including Full-Auto, Semi, Ramp, burst and user programmable options.


The new Angel 4 is the smallest, lightest Angel ever…

The Angel 4 is a full half inch shorter and lower, and 20% lighter than its predecessors. The addition of a twist-lock gated feed and low profile operating pressure gauge have added additional comforts and information to the user. The sleek body-shaping is made possible through WDP’s range of state of the art laser guided CNC machines, which are constantly updated to deliver the latest cutting edge styling.


The Angel 4 is the smartest paintball marker ever…

The Angel 4 has all the muscle, but it also has the brains to back this up. The 4’s insane feed rate is made possible through the Sensi LDS (Load Detection System), which monitors the load capacity of your loader and adjusts the maximum rate of fire to match it, ensuring the maximum bps (balls per second) possible. It is also equipped with an ez- read LCD split-menu interface with access to game timer, vibes alarms, Infra-red options, and a host of other features.


The Angel 4 is the lowest pressure Angel ever.…

The Angel 4 will operate at pressures lower than 200psi. Out of the box your Angel will operate at around 350psi. A 3Sum Volumiser pack is included with the marker, comprising of 3 different volume chambers. The largest of these chambers will drop your operating pressure down to around 175psi (operating pressures may vary depending on barrel and gas source). This incredibly low pressure, together with the 4’s new ‘Soft-touch’ bolt, make this new Angel the most paint friendly marker on earth.

Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Twon22 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD X-Mag C&C. Almost as light, better trigger, better efficiency, less expensive, better battery life, more options, better board, as fast if not faster, parts more available.
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 4 black to blue fade with Air America Apocalypse 2K and Viewloader Evlution2 with z board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, if you don't have a paint to barrel match. Stock Infinity barrel is really good.
Strengths: weight, no kick, damn sexy, fast, very fast, cool LCD functions
Weaknesses: Could be more efficient, impact on the vernier wheels = mess
Review: This is my first Angel. I used to own an X-Mag which was my first electro and I was kind of dissapointed. This time, I took the time to try before I buy and I'm glad I made the right choice.

At first, all the LCD functions look complex, but after reading the instruction manual, which is in color and really well made (best ever) you can navigate easily through all the functions and settings. Mine was already tuned by my proshop so I didn't have to set the right input pressure etc. All I had to do is tune my trigger. Basicly, when you turn the gun on, you need to do the sensi test, after, you turn the gun in live mode and you are ready to rock. As long as the gun isn't turn off, you don't need to do anything. Press the red button to turn in live mode, push and hold it to turn in safe mode, really simple.

The feeling of my setup is incredibly comfortable. My tank is mounted on is own rail, right under the grip. It gives me a thighter profile without stressing my wrist. The spaceframe makes you ever closer to your gun so your exposure is minimal behind a bunker. I know some players think it looks funny, but it does actually works. I might have to cut the neck of my Egg2 because it sits too high on the gun, no biggy. Besides that, my setup is extremely well balanced.

The Angel 4 is capable of 31 bps, even if some loaders are capped at 22 bps, you can easily achieve and maintain 20 bps. Thanks to the vernier wheels, you can ajust the trigger without removing the grip. Plus, the feeling of the trigger is really smooth, you don't feel a clicking noise when squeesing it. I play with the medium volumiser and the gun offers no kick. That makes your shot more precise compared to some guns that kicks much more. The anti-chop device, sensi, works like a charm. At the beginning, I was chopping because I turned to gun off, then back on without doing the sensi test. With sensi on, it's basicly impossible to chop, unless you get a really bad batch of paint.

As for the efficiency, I didn't have time to give exact numbers, but it is much better than my X Mag. I think I could get 1000 to 1100 with a good fill on my 68 ci.
Conclusion: Definetly worth the price. I paid mine 1879$ CAN for a fade. Much cheaper than a X Mag, pretty much the same price of a SP Strange Vision or a nice Intimidator and you get much more. If you're looking for some major hardware, buy one now, you won't be dissapointed. If it's too much expensive, get a Speed, pretty much the same thing without the bells and whisles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel4boy Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Angel LCD
Dragon Timmy
Alias Timmy
03 Shocker
Strange Shocker
Strange Vision Impulse w/ max upgrades
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel 4
Freak System with 10 inch Silver Front and Stainless Steel Back
68 ci. 4500 psi. Max-Flo System
Empire Reloader B
MT Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
A must is the MT TRIGGER will increase your bps by quite a bit
Empire Reloader B
Empire Barrel Kit
Max-Flo
After you have enough money get the MT CONVERSION
Strengths: Great Accuracy, Super Super Fast, lot and lots of functions ..Quiet
Weaknesses: takes time to program....Too Fast..Too Accurate...Too Perfect
Review: this gun is so awesome...i was told by everybody that angels suck and that all of the new Timmy's and Dye Matrix 4's and the new shockers were better but when i got a Dragon Timmy its feed neck broke and then after i returned it i got a shocker and it had good accuracy but no speed and the accuracy stopped after about 150 feet...then i got my Angel 4 and it was better than all the other guns i had ever used...you can customize anything you want on it.....and if you have a friend who has the angel 4 and wants to have it shoot it the same as your you can IR (infra-send) a message to his gun and it will automatically change it.....it is so sweet....it has super good accuracy and when you just get your gun it shoots so fast that you wont need the accuracy very much (until you play with pros)....it is very easy to program and it doesn't take long....but then if you want it to be perfect for you it takes about 30-45 minutes (if you know what you're doing).....my friend just bought an Angel 4 and we did the IR upgrade process and he was shooting super fast...so just trust me (even though you don't know me) i have been playing for almost 6 1/2 years and this is by far the best gun to get, i have played with almost every angel made except for the LE's (limited editions) and this is the best....there is only thing wrong about it..it shoots so fast that there aren't many hoppers that can keep up with it besides the Halo B...don't be fooled the EGG (Evolution loader) with Z-board can't keep up with the Halo..
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN NOW.. it will make you do things that you didn't think were possible...and don't be lied to when dealing with other companies..this gun can literally shoot 31 ball per second....so if you have the money then get this gun and if you don't then you should start doing chores and get good grades and beg like crazy to your parents so they will get you it......anyways i love this gun because it is so perfect in every aspect....those guys in England took some serious time in making this gun..it has everything that you will need and lots more that is why i love this gun..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 2:55 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Ihatethisgun Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies w/ ups lots of tricked cockers w/ race frame/ eblade trixes imps and many other high end electros
Marker Setup: WDP Angel A4- yea baby
Full freak system ss back red 12 aa front
pysco ballistics bullet drop
red macroline
3a carbon fiber tank 71ci 4500 psi in red (yes i said red its a red tank)
evo 2 with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
good paint barrel match and a very fast hopper that can keep up with over 20 bps.
Strengths: Lightest gun ive ever held
very accurate
extremely quiet
very nice feel
very fast
Weaknesses: many people ask to shoot it . once mistaken for a speed *errggg* jk speed owners
Review: VERY NICE GUN i just got mine for xmas and picked up a freak for it. i played with it using factory setting and sensi on. at first i didnt like the rof. then i realized it was adjustable (yes im an angel noob) i took it back to the field the next week and played a game with the rof adusted and came out saying --27 bps---give me more--- i was very suprized. i could barly get 11 of the eblade cocker. the only problem i had was that the sensi was broken but i dont know if i broke it or if it came broken. i started to chop the second week i used it. but over all its a nice gun. I know ive seen noobs with nice guns but please please stay away from this gun. it beeds a very high level of maintinace. its too much for me i have too much to do so im going to send it into the angel guy every once and awhile to get it cleaned and greased.
Conclusion: buy it if youve proven yourself worthy. prove yourself worthy buy taking you current gun cleaning it out greasing it up tightening all the loose screws and nuts then play games with it. do that on a daily basses and you know how hard it is to keep up with this gat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FoRCE ANGEL Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Timmy, Bushies, Adrenaline Impys, Angel Speed, etc
Marker Setup: Angel IR4, 2k3 Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500 or Angel A.I.R 68/4500, EggII w/ Z-Board, Cobra Stick Trigger, Chrome Cobra Buttons, SS Freak Kit, Magnet Trigger MOD, On/Off Unimount, ACEed and WASedm, Largest Volumizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cobra Stick Trigger, Magnet Trigger MOD, a low pressure or adjustable tank, a fast hopper, ACE and WAS, Nice Barrel.
Strengths: Shoots Streams of paint w/ no chops
Weight
Twist Lock Feed
Milling
Size


Weaknesses: The only problem is the amount of money it costs
Review: NOTE: BE SURE TO CALABRATE YOUR A4 BEFORE ANY ACTIVITY ON THE FIELD!!!!!!

Okay the first thing I noticed right after I aired up my A4 was that there was a leak coming from the hook up, I immediatly called Ken Crane to see what was going on with my brand new 1350.00 doller toy, he said to dry fire 2000-3000 times and your prob will be over with. Turns out he was right. The twist lock feed is great as is the Vernier Wheels, WDP did a great job with this gun making everything as easy as can be, heck I think even a beginner could use this gun. The volumizers are perfect, LCD Screen is great, everything on this gun is almost perfect. On the bolt I actually stuck my finger in front of it and started shooting, and it didnt hurt me at all.

I highly recommend a new trigger for this gun, also as soon as you get the money I would send it to Warped Sportz for the Ace/Was inserts, I paid 350 for mine.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun if you already own a Speed, its just a Lighter and has more ding dangs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bumassjp Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Impulse, Shocker S/F, Bushmaster, E-mag
Marker Setup: WDP Angel 4 Polished Blue, eVlution 2 clear, Kill Zone drop, Centerflag Dynaflow 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good tank, and a paint matching barrel (i.e. Freak, Dye two-peice)
Strengths: Trigger adjustment, Dwell settings, Game timer, ROF, gas consumption
Weaknesses: the trigger itself
Review: Well I bought this gun two weeks ago and have only gotten a chance to shoot about 1000 balls or so through it. With a regular Y-board eVlution 2 the marker kept up rather well... rof was capped at 19 and the egg kept up with that. I didn't chop/break one ball. With the advice of Ken Crane i had my LPR set at ~60, my dwell at 17, minireg output at about 220, and tank output at about 350-375psi, this provided very little kick, great accuracy, and moderate gas consumption. For a stock barrel it is a pretty good one but it didn't match my paint too well however it still shot pretty straight i felt. Of course the most amazing part about this gun is the ROF. This gun is incredibly easy to get up to 18-19 bps with little to no effort. I love it.
Conclusion: To anyone looking to buy this gun don't get caught up with the hype of a Halo B, all they will do is cause problems. A Z-board eVlution will feed just as fast as the halo. This is a great gun and yet another great gun in the history of WDP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anarchy56 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse
2k2 Timmy
Dye matrix lcd
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Cobra rail and drop
Dye ultralite barrel
Egg 2 z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The volumizer that it comes with
drop
barrel
Strengths: SPEED SPEED SPED SPEED
accuracy
low pressure
no kick
efficiency
Sensi
Weaknesses: price
Wheels are hard to get too
Review: Wow.. first off... just wow... The speed is amazing.. even for an angel outdoes any timmy. When i furst picked up the gun and tested it out. I hit 21 bps. Never shot it before first time it was amazing. And not only is it super speed its also super low pressure. With the largest volumizer included you can drop the operationg pressure to a mere 175 psi!!!!! thats so freaking low. The gun has zero kick and because of the love and affection that goes into every angel plus the low pressure, ausome bolt, and no kick the gun is super accurate out of the box even with the stock barrel. You definetly need a fast hopper if you want tog et the most out of this gun. They also have a new way of "eyes" but wat this gun does is it calibrates itself with your hopper after 10 shots so unlike eyes if paintbreaks your marker wont stop. Its amazingly great. Havent broken a ball yet. It also has millions of features on its frame. I ripped 10,000 cycles in one day of me owning the gun.. Its supppperrr fassst. ITs just an amazing overall great gun.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have the money flat down no questions asked
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeADSH0T666 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmys- they don't compare!!!!
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------------
-
E-orracles- yea, these or a4s, just depends on what position you play and whether you like cockers or angels better.
Marker Setup: A4 polished black, 10in dye boomy, evo II w/z board, 45/45psi crossfire fiber n2, black dye sticky grips, cp black flame drop 2"
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrel(if you have the cash, but the stock barrel is pretty damn good), good based n2 tank(crossfire or a.i.r.), skill!!!! = )
Strengths: More accurate then autococker, faster than emag, quiet, long lasting battery, no ball chops, light
Weaknesses: needs to buy a battery charger. don't play in rain with this peice.
Review: I have had this gun for a lil' more than 3 months, and its great. I'ts perfect gun for me. very very light. sgility is no prob now i have this gun. I've played 3 touneys wiht it, and also 10 games wiht it. no problems yet. Just make sure to charge it before you play every day. and mos def get a fast hopper such as: evoII wiht z board, or even the halo B<------is bad tho go wiht evo. well, if you are a angel fan, and want the smoothness, lightness, quickness, antichopness, then get this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is great if you have the money. But you know, get the grades i said to get, and you'll be set. well, hope this reveiw helps for people who are wondeing if to get the a4 or not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

C]-[iLDe Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LED
Angel LCD
Angel iR3 (Dark, Fly)
Angel Speed
Marker Setup: Polished Black Angel 4
Largest Volumizer
Check-It Products Clamping Lowrise (black)
Check-It Products Unimount (black)
68/45 Crossfire LP preset
16' Freak barrel (black)
Halo B (black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
- LP Output or Adjustible Tank
The A4 seems to work best with ~450 psi output to the minireg. With most HP tanks its difficult to get your velocity to playable levels.

- Fast Loader
Evo2 or HALO B. Although you could use something slower without experiencing any problems (due to the Sensi feature) i feel that a slower loader would defeat the main advantage of this marker - high ROF.

- Good Barrel System
Of course. You want to be able to match your paint as well as possible.
Strengths: - LP Operation
- High ROF
- Easy to Maintain/ Service
- Sensi + LDS = No Broken Paint
Weaknesses: - Tricky trigger and offset adjustment
- Twist Feed is difficult to manage
Review: The Angel 4 is the latest in the WDP Angel family, as im sure everyone realizes by now. Its absolutely packed with great, innovative features.

LP OPERATION
The Angel 4 (or A4) can operate as low as 175 psi, with an LPR pressure of as low as 50 psi. The included 3SUM volumizers help accomplish this. While LP operation in itself isnt really noteworthy, the degree to which it reduces kick in the marker DEFINITELY is. This Angel is really easy to hold still while firing long strings, and will probably seem to most people to be more accurate than previous Angels because of this feature.

INCREASED ROF
The gun is just FAST, no two ways about it. The opto board is capped @ 25 bps. With Sensi (the A4 anti-chop technology) activated, the MROF jumps to 31 bps. Its easily possible to achieve rates of fire as high as 20 bps or more with this system, couple with the Sensi feature.

SENSI/ LDS
Quite simply, WDPs anti-chop system. Implemented almost transparently in the A4, it allows users to max out the rate of their hopper without experiencing skipped shots, or broken, chopped paint. After turning the marker on and activating Sensi, the users first 10 shots automatically calibrate the marker thru the Load Detection System (LDS). Thats it. Unless you cycle the power again, Sensi will remain calibrated for optimal use with your loader. No settings to change, no hassle, no fuss.

EXTERNAL TRIGGER/ TOE ADJUSTMENTS
A godsend. No longer is it necessary to remove the grip frame to adjust your trigger. Thanks to the vernier trigger wheels, trigger adjustments can now be made without even removing the grips. The TOE adjuster allows you to even further tweak your trigger by setting the firing point.

Also noteworthy here is the A4 inclusion of whats known to Timmy owners a the 'debounce' feature, now called 'Trigger Offset' in the A4. Its now possible to adjust your A4 trigger to electronically reduce (or induce) trigger bounce, thereby allowing you to achieve a higher ROF. I personally have found that even at the lowest bounce setting, very high ROFs are possible.

TWIST-LOCK GATED FEED
This was a big issue for a lot of people because so few hoppers fit so few feed tubes perfectly. Even more interesting was the way WDP implemented this feature, including various sized o-rings that allowed the feed tube to accomodate different sized hoppers. While the idea in itself was great, I personally felt the gated feed was too tall, and difficult to tighten and loosen.

OTHER FEATURES
The A4 also features double ball detents in the Speed style. The infra-red technology from the iR3 is also present here. The markers LPR is now user servicable, and easily removable because of the new air routing in the A4. The A4 also includes a gauge above to minireg so that you can see at what pressure your minireg is running - this is a HUGE improvement when it comes time to set your LPR. The marker is also smaller and lighter, and comes in two very attractive milling patterns - the Standard Angel 4 and the Force 4.
Conclusion: I really like the A4, its ALMOST everything ive always wanted in a marker. However, as WDP gets better and better, my expectations also rise. I'm very happy with this marker, but not 100% satisfied - theres always room for improvement. Still, its DEFINITELY the best angel to date. Id highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2003 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

ShockSniper Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite Autococker w/eblade. 2000 Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Black Angel 4 with: Full Freak plus 10", 12", 14" tear drop fronts. Armageddon 45ci 4500psi tank with a drop forward on it, and Halo B w/Z board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a first stage reg like the Armageddon, Max Flo, Angel Air... Something to keep the air flow moving so you don't have any velocity spikes or loss. I would also look into getting the freak or something like that freak.
Strengths: weight, speed, overal look.
Weaknesses: W/out any volumizers it has some kick to it.
Review: To start out I'm not going to go over all the different modes it has. I'm sure you all know what all the bells and whistles are. My first thought when I opened up the box was how incredible small and lite it was compared to other Angels. It is just as lite as my ultralite. The next was the milling. WDP did a great job in the mill work. I think that the Angel 4 is one of the best looking markers out there. After just looking at it and scrolling through the menu I started with the trigger. Setting the trigger is really easy you pretty much get to play around with your brand new Angel. So allow about and hour to mess with the trigger. A little advice don't set it to lite. When you tighten the set screws back down it also tightens the trigger. Meaning you'll have to do it all over again. After the trigger was set I went out to shoot it. This markers is just as fast as any of the high level markers. The rate of fire is insane! The one thing I noticed was if you don't put a volumizer on the gun has some kick to it. So I would put at least the middle one on. After I did that it shot much better. The other thing I noticed was it tended to break paint when I walked the trigger to get the high rates of fire.
Conclusion: Overall I think the Angel 4 is a great maker. I would recomend it to any tournament player, or someone that is looking for a marker with high rates of fire. In my opinion WDP out did them selfs this time!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 19th, 2003 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cveale Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 - Hey, it was my first gun.
Modded Autococker - Nice gun, but still no comparison to the A4.
Marker Setup: A4 with Max-Flow running 300 psi into the mini-reg.
190 Psi into the gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrels -- 1 piece would be better for efficiency due to the markers low pressure.
Strengths: Speed, Speed, Speed. Efficiency. Accuracy. Reliability.
Weaknesses: Bounces easily with the shortest trigger pull set.
Review: Let me start by saying that the fire rate on this thing is sick. It's capable of firing faster than you can pull the trigger, so those of you that think you have fast trigger fingers need to try this baby. I was firing right next to guys using Timmys and Matrixes and I could keep sustained rates of fire as fast as they could, but I would have bursts occasionally that were so close together that is sounded like a hum.

My old gun was an autococker, so I know about accuracy. People, you need to start believing what people are saying about accuracy not being dependent on the gun. They are right. I have seen tweaked out Piranah shoot as accurately as a Matrix. Autocockers that could't hit the broad side of a barn, and also some that could fire paint through a keyhole. I have been goggled by an Angel in a single fire snap shot from 40 yards. Accuracy is air consistency, barrel match, and lack of kick, and to some degree the bolt. With that said. The A4 was amazingly accurate out of the box. The balls never seemed to come down. I was hitting hoppers with only an inch of them exposed at 50 yards.

I have been getting about 1800+ shots with my 68cu 4500psi Max-Flo. I haven't tweaked it much, but I have heard of people getting over 2000 shots by just adjusting the gun pressures.

I experienced very little kick and the people I was playing with commented on how quiet the gun was which is pretty amazing considering that the autococker that I used before sounded like a breath when it fired.

The SENSI (paint sensor) worked perfectly. I have yet to chop ANY paint after 4 cases through it. Not a single ball. Plus, I personally feel this system is better than the eyes because it will continue to still work if a brittle ball does break and gets paint in the breech. An eye will be "blind".

What more can I say.. 12 fire modes, easily adjustable trigger,faster hammer than the Speed, very low pressure, game timer, IR communication with other Angels, EXTREMELY light, great grip. Basically, the perfect gun.
Conclusion: Baddest kid on the block. I would put this up against any gun out there today, and already have.

This gun just feels expensive. It doesn't look like a toy (*cough* Timmy *cough*) and performs like a dream. You are not just shooting balls with this thing. You are hosing people down with paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2003 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media