paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bitely Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Big Ball
Everything from realy cheap to realy expensive
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, Extended sight rail
Recommended
Barrels:
My spyder stock barrel works fine
Strengths: Very cheap in comparison with quality
Very good fill
Good shape
Weaknesses: Multi-color shell (some people don't like this)
Review: I have been using this type of paint ever since a local store had them on sale. I wasn't expecting much beeing they were so cheap but I was very surprised at the quality. Even when this paint isn't on sale it is still very well priced $20 for 1,000 (a leat this is the normal price at Dunhams'). They shoot well and won't dissapoint you. They easily compare withmuch higher priced paint.
Conclusion: Buy these and give them a try. Good price and good quality
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Flash(surprisingly not on this site or any others),Zap
Marker Setup: pilot acs '05,vl revolution hopper,12oz brass eagle co2,16" sp linear barrel, ccm feedneck .
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: High grade and great fill thickness
Weaknesses: Wish there was different fill colors.
Review: I got these 2 cases of 1000 these paintballs at academy for the price of one. It was still in the original packaging that it was in when it was shipped to the store,thus resulting in confusing the cashier in thinking it was 1 box of 1000. I got to my house and loaded them up, and i went outside to test. I pulled the bolt back on my Pilot '05 and the gun sputtered on me shooting the ball out about 10 feet then bouncing in my yard. i then got angry, took a paintball outta my 12v revvy and threw a green and white one on the ground. white paint went all over my shoes and legs and the shell sliced open on the ground right at the seam.
Conclusion: Great paintball for the low price and quantity. Draxxus does it again!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Monkey 0 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dialblo Heat, Triax Patriot, A BE paint
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R W/16in. Barrel, Chipley Custom Machine Heli Lock Feed Neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Small, Small Medium, 687-689
Strengths: Break Easy
Thick Fill
White Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: I have only found it at Academy
OnlyOneFill/ShellColorThatIhave ound
Review: I picked them up at Academy and they worked great the box of 500 was enough to put a nice thick coat of paint a poor card board box and they are well worth the price if you are loooking fora good rec maybe low-grade tourny paint and practice. I have one chop in a Tippman Custom Pro but none with my TL-R at 40 yards they broke constantly and if they hit the gruond they ricochted and broke. At 30 yards they all broke on target and landed almost on top of each other.
Conclusion: Great paint if you find'em cheap its a steal. 8.5 for the one chop but hey they helped me paint my back fence i will give it a nine [NOTE]: THIS HIS THE SAME AS THE DRAXXUS DUSK I HAVE REVIEWS ON BOTH AND ARE THE SAME. [NOTE]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

69Mouette69 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Wal Mart and Canadian Tire paint but nothing that compares to this!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
None! Very Acurate with stock Tippman 98 Barrel(8.5 inches)
Strengths: None Deformed
Accurate
High Visibility
No Chops
None Broke In Barrel
Weaknesses: Smell (who cares)
Don't seem to sell in more than 1000
Cost$$$
Review: For the price, you get the quality!
Positive:
They have a very bright fill that is not watery like zap vapors for an example. There seems to be none deformed and they are very accurate with stock barrels (as my case seen above). Also no breaks and chops!
Negative:
THE PRICE! They are fairly expensive but hey its still worth it!
THE SMELL! God do these little sucker reek!
They also do not sell in lager quantitys than 1000 ...
Over all good and worth the price!


Conclusion: You get what you pay for... Exellent color and accuracy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnathan820 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom with 20 ounce tank, Brass eagle 45 round hopper, 14" anodized barrel, and CORE red dot sight.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Break on contact, not in your barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are my favorite paintballs to use with my phantom. they fly perfectly strait with my gun. no curves at all not even at 100+ feet. the key is just aiming at the right angle. i love how easily these balls break. because that means that they will break even on a goose feather coat. ive even tossed them up just 12 feet into the air and they break on contact with the ground. but ive also never had one break in my barrel. although ive never had any barrel brakes with any paint ball anyways but thats off point. but anyways, these paintballs are a great buy for the money, i would definently recomend them to any serius paintballer.
Conclusion: These are my all time favorite paintballs. they're great for the price. and they get the job done.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak, Marbs, JT camo ones, .......
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used The stock 98 barrel and the 14" Teardrop
Strengths: CHEAP - Half the price of high end
Thick Fill
Fairly consistent
Break Fairly consistently
Weaknesses: Fairly consistent
Break Fairly consistently

They're just not "high end" paintballs
Review: I use these because I am on a budget. They are half the price of better paints like marbalizers.

I have been happy with this paint. I have never got a bad batch. Some have dimples but that really doesn't matter. I have only found one broken ball in all the time I have used them.

This is a smaller bore paint. It is a little to small for my Teardrop but I still get good groupings.
Conclusion: Like I say, I get this paint because I don't have the $ to buy the paint that costs 2 times as much.

It has served me well. It is a High quality cheap paintball. That's all I can say.

9/10 cause it is good and it is cheap....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Midnight, all that good stuff
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
uhm w/e lol, i just use my freak with a .693 insert
Strengths: Strong
No breaks
Very cheap 9 dollars for a 1000
Consistent
Weaknesses: TOO strong
fill is mucky, thick
Review: I always choose this paint over my field paint. It is so cheap, i love it. I RARELY get breaks with it. But i noticed, its Tooooo strong. The best paintball should break on a cement service dropping it from 6 feet high. I tried it and the ball bounced. i had to throw it up like 30 feet for it to finally break on impact. So the other player could get some bounces. I use this paint still for open play. But if i were to go into a tournement i wouldnt use it, because of the risk of bounces for the other team. But i use it in open play because its soo strong i wont get any chops. : )
Conclusion: ITs great paint for open play. Dont use it at tournements. I recommend it to the paintballer who plays open play. I just bought some an hour ago. =). I give an 8 because its too strong.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintness Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle monster paintballs, almost as good
Brass eagle wild streak paintballs, worst paintballs ever
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Smart parts 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel really I use a smart parts
Strengths: Very noticeable fill. cool look and they hardly ever break in your gun
Weaknesses: Kind of exspensive but they are worth the price.
Review: I bought these paintballs thinking they were going to be good and when I used them they were fantastic. I played like 5 games and shot about 1000 balls and not one broke in my gun it was awesome. And when you hit somebody they could tell if they got hit they have very good fill It not to liquidity and not to solid.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy these paintballs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooman666 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger (very similar)
Marbs (WAY better)
All Star (better but not by much)
xball bronze silver and gold
Marker Setup: PM6
CP Roller Trigger
530 Mod
Pipe Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Very consistent
NO dimples
broke on the target not in the gun
Weaknesses: It's not uber cheap.
Review: I bought these mainly because I needed paint to play early the next day and all the paintball stores were closed. So reluctantly I went into Wal-Mart and bought these. (I really dislike buying anything paintball from a retailer who doesn't have ANY knowledge of it's products.) Loaded them up the next day and low and behold they were relatively consistent, and they didn't break in my crappy reloader (everything else does lol) another thing I really liked was it broke on almost everything it hit padded or not....and it's made by draxxus.

Really the only downside is the price. $35 CDN for 1000. Not the cheapest stuff on the market... but definitely the best paint Wal-Mart has to offer.
Conclusion: I was surprisingly impressed with these. If they would drop the price another $10 or $20 I'd shoot these all the time. However it's still no xball paint. Kudos Wal-Mart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wanta b sniper Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle - Wild Streak ( VERY BAD!!!!)
PMI/RPS - Stingers (pretty nice)
PCS - Combat 68 ( same as Stingers)
Marker Setup: US5 (mech.) w/ 20 oz co2, vl200 hopper, stock barrel (I'm getting a J&J for it soon), ON/OFF valve and but plate for co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tried stock
Strengths: Breaks on target not in barrel, nice thick fill, accurite, dosen't taste too bad
Weaknesses: One in my first 20 broke in my barrel ( explaned below).
Review: ^^^^^I broke one cuse I was goin too fast with my gravity hopper^^^^^

This paint otherwise breaks on the target and not in you'r barrel.
It has a really thick fill and can't be wiped easy.
Rather accurite! No curves or anthing wierd and I got it at Wally-World!
And it manages to taste a lot like Stingers (pretty good tasting paint).
Conclusion: It's a great deal at Walmart. Get it if you want decint paint for a good price. Still not tourny grade paint. Soooo...... 9?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media