paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
papaintballer15 Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 deg. , pmi/rps, jt, BE, VL, draxxus, severe
Marker Setup: 68classic
14" All American
Smart Parts green wooden grips
Recommended
Barrels:
anything because draxxus paint is small bore
Strengths: pretty thin shell, bright colors, average priced
Weaknesses: not always perfectly sphereical, shells get soft easily
Review: I've been using these for a long time, mainly because of price, availability, my budget, and bc i needed paint for our little woodsball games. Worked in any kind of barrel bc of the small bore size. The shell colors i never really liked except for the winter balls, the fill is nice and bright, pretty big splat zone. Pretty consistant once and a while have a break as it leaves the barrel, or sometimes get a few bounces
Conclusion: not bad considereing u can get these just about anywhere... and for the price their good if on a budget.... but wouldnt recommend in higher end markers... mainly good for spyderes and tippmanns
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze-Basiclly a higher version quality of dusk
Marbalizers-best I've used but not worth the price in my opinion
Team Colors-about the same quality as dusk
Zap-horrible paint
Predators-worst paint i ever used
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Cheap
A good fill
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Thick Shell
Doesnt always break on target
Review: Well this is my choice of paint for my teams practices. Its real cheap at wallmart and really isnt that bad. Although I wouldnt use it in a tourny if I could avoid it but for practices its more than fine. There are some dimpled balls and the shells are thick enough to the point that they wont always break on target. But it does have a good fill so its not to easy to wipe.
Conclusion: Its a good paint. Its probably the best bang for the buck. They sell it cheap at wallmart so i can buy it in bulk there for a not to bad price. If your playing backyard ball or practicing I highly recomend this paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazypaintdude Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, Reloader, 68/3 Crossfire nitrogen, Shocktech drop
Recommended
Barrels:
One that fits the bore size
Strengths: The price and availability
Weaknesses: not consistant
Review: When I started out they flew pretty staright but some of them would just fly in crazy directions. But for the price they work pretty good. I only paid 12 bucks for 500. If you want a high quality paintball you will have to pay a little more. They work good for a backyard player or a player on a budget. So if you are just going to shoot around in the backyard they are worth it.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price or to shoot around in your backyard.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAJoerg Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, I-Ballz
Marker Setup: Stock 98c, 32 degrees nyte stikk barrel soon and 98 electronic kit for christmas
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel works great
Strengths: Accurate eight out of ten times, thick fill, buy mine from wal-mart CHEAP
Weaknesses: Random curve shots once in a while
Review: Great paintball for the price, accurate...usally. Like I said cheap $25.00 for a THOUSAND a great deal. I love the white fill, shows up great on dark clothes like camo, so everyone knows when your target is hit.If you want to be picky it is a little tough to clean out your barrel when a ball breaks, which is rare because i've broke about 10 balls and i've bought three 1,000 boxes. Im sure they curve because I am using a stock 8 inch barrel, get these balls you wont regret it.
Conclusion: Great paintball for the price, accurate...usally. Like I said cheap $25.00 for a THOUSAND a great deal. I love the white fill, shows up great on dark clothes like camo, so everyone knows when your target is hit. Im sure they curve because I am using a stock 8 inch barrel, get these balls you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pBALLA Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnight, hellfire (both very good) RPS allstars, el tigre, slam
Marker Setup: genesis
8 stage exp. chamber(dead on)
11 inch custom barrel
24,14, and 9 oz co2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
i like my custom barrel but if u dont have any one to make one just buy a 32 degrees
Strengths: hard shell
good bright fill
thick fill
not greasy or smelly
Weaknesses: sometimes unconsistent
Review: i love this paint because it has very bright fill good for woods play or all around fun. thick fill that is easy to wash off. hard shell that will not allow very many dimples or barrel breaks. some times paint shifts too much inside shell and makes it curve. usually a very good ball with very consistent accuracy and little breakage
Conclusion: i recommend this product to any one playing paint ball especially because you can find it in most place that sell paintball stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bear#18 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Venom, PMI, Nitroduck, other Draxxus...
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2k3 with a 16 in All-American and a Pure Energy reg and nitro, and a Empire elec Hopper..
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind.
Strengths: Accurate, fly far, very visible.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very good paint have only busted a few balls after about 2 years. Can hit friends very far away with it. All my other friends use it too. Whenever you shoot it it flies straight out except if you have a broke ball but, hey all paint does that. Almost always bust on other players..
Conclusion: Buy this paint........ It is good....... You can even buy it a walley world...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gradius Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers - the bag I got must have been old, because they had an extremely tough shell. on average they scored 12-16 on the paintball break test. at least they flew straight.

midnight - average consistency/accuracy, but it can be almost impossible to see where they're flying, due to the black shell.
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
smartparts teardrop 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop - works fine
Strengths: -cheap
-few eggs/dimples
-relatively accurate
-no breaks
Weaknesses: -inconsistent shell strength
-a bit small?
Review: When I first got these, I wasn't expecting much. They cost under $14 for 500 at walmart. They rolled right through both my stock barrel and my teardrop with no resistance, telling me that they were a little too small for my barrels. I performed the break test several times; this is where you take a paintball and drop it from about 6 feet onto a flat concrete surface, catch it before it bounces again, and repeat. You count how many times it must be dropped from 6 feet before it breaks. 1-3 is considered too fragile and prone to breakage in barrels, 4-6 is just about right, and above that there's a good chance the shells are so tough that they will bounce off opponents. About a third of these paintballs broke on the very first drop, while the rest fell in the 4-6 range.

However, despite all that, I took these out and have fired about 500 so far. The first thing I noticed was that they flew quite straight. I really couldn't ask for more consistent shooting, given the velocity spikes from my unregulated co2 tank. I was laying quite a few on top of each other from 60 feet, and I got nice tight spreads overall. Looking at the balls themselves, they were consistently round overall with only a few eggs and dimples. Also, not one has broken in either of my barrels.

It's probably more of a merit to the teardrop barrel than to the paintballs that these performed so well even with a poor ball-to-barrel bore size match (they did perform considerably worse with the stock barrel).

Mine came with a white/red shell and a thinnish white fill. Can't complain there really - it's easy to see how your shots are flying with a bright shell.
Conclusion: I really can't complain about these. I'd imagine that there are brands that are even more consistent in shape and hardness, but then you're probably talking fresh marbs/premiums/blaze, which will cost more. Taking the price into consideration, I rate these 9. Recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 17th, 2003 at 10:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heyyou338 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
any other paint including everyhting from some nice Dusks, Team colors all the way to zap and Brass eagle
Recommended
Barrels:
check the threads on the forum, i cant say for sure
Strengths: not too expensive, manages to get the job done, better than BE
Weaknesses: pretty thin fill, a few out of 1000 were screwed up
Review: really theres not much about this left to say, their cheap, they work well enough and after going through a case of 1000 one day, im happy to say that none broke in the gun. They arent brittle. Just find the right barrel and these could be nice. I need a few more words, and tthere arnet any more, so if your reading this to hear someone else rate these things, just go down to the conclusion. That should be enough.
Conclusion: its just paint, and for someone without seep pockets for it, this was nice, but not anything to write home about (though i dont know why you would....)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media