paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs / DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DraXXus Dusk paintballs are designed to offer consistent, accurate performance with a premium, washable, non-toxic, and biodegradable construction.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
drakonis08 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rps super swirl (do not buy)
PMI premium (good)
Great american paintballs (okay)
Marker Setup: sPyder rodeo
Recommended
Barrels:
dye
Strengths: pretty accurate
price is good
easy clean
hard shell
Weaknesses: smaller than other balls
Review: they are accurate and they have a good price. 26.00 bux for 2000. these balls are good for feild play or recreational. dusk rarely curve and none have ever chopped in my barrel. Good Balls. have thick filling and good color. although some bounce off target, but all balls do that



GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
GOOD BALLS
Conclusion: these balls are good. but there r still better ones out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jason43 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Afterburner
Marker Setup: VL Triton, Demon 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small to mid-size bore
Strengths: Value, quality, no chops/barrel breaks, very accurate
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I picked up a box of 1000 a while back and have shot about 200 rounds off. So far I have had no chops of barrel breaks at all. They are the most accurate paint I've used so far. I have also yet to have any not break on the target. They seem well made, with no noticable flat spots or seams. They are WAY better than the Afterburners I used before these(which were the same price).
Conclusion: Great bang for the buck. I'm sure you can find better paint out there, but I seriously doubt you will for the price of the Dusk's.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types; Zap to Marballizer and a couple that don't exist anymore (Cal Mag was a great ball)
Marker Setup: PMI-3 (heavily modified internals)
Palmer Stabilizer (direct)
14" All American
CAR stock
20 oz CO2
PMI coiled remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small bore barrel
Strengths: inexpensive
good feel and shape
flies pretty true
Weaknesses: Small bore only
Review: Let me first say I've been playing for 14 years now and anyone the believes that because paint is purchased from Wal-Mart or any other retailer it is not good is a fool. And a fool and his money soon go separate way! Over the years I've gotten bad paint from local paintball stores, so bad paint can be purchased anywhere get over the stigma.

Enough preaching, I only tested this ball under non play conditions:
If you are not playing in a tournament than this paint is fine, it won't hurt you in the pocket and it should hurt you on the field. It's a good rec ball paint because it's inexpensive, flies true over distance and breaks on impact. At first glance, the ball has a good spherical shape and a good feel to it , not too hard and not too soft. Fill is ok, but I'm not much of a white fill person.
It's only true down fall is it is a small ball and can only be used in a small bore barrel. This limits thoughts who can use it.
Conclusion: A good solid paintball for those with bore bore barrels, and able to get over any stigma. Gives you a good shot for the price, $27/1000. Good accuracy over distance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halo_Light Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburners-somewhat of a curve to them and the fill is to thin
JT freedom- marbles with white water in them
PMI premium-same performance as the dusk
Recommended
Barrels:
32* night stick. any non stock barrel
Strengths: Breaks on opponent not in your gun. bright thick fill. cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: When I first started paintball, this was the first type of paint I shot, and still love it. the best thing about these balls, is they have a very thick bright fill. they are about the consistency of oil based house paint. and the white is very bright because most players will wear dark clothing. the shell is another good thing about them. i did the drop test and it took 3 bounces at 5 feet for them to break. I have never broke a ball in my barrel. the final thing i like is the price. $14.00 for 500. if you play like me 500 balls goes a long way.
Conclusion: i love these paintballs. you wont get barrel breaks, bright, thick, and cheap.
what more could you want
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackdragon57 Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic & Core Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16" All American w/ Freak Front
20 oz Pure Energy Tank
(All else is stock right now)
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit
Strengths: Few breaks inside marker
Don't smell bad
Weaknesses: Small...very small
Review: The Dusk paintballs are very small compared to other paintballs. Most of the balls actually roll out of the gun and/or barrell with little to no effort (which causes many double feeds). Double feeds may be the only reason why they break so easily. Being that the paint is so small, they are easily affected by other conditions inside & outside the marker.
Conclusion: This is awesome paint for those who have good inserts or people that just have a smaller-than-average barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OneEyedZiggy Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle afterburners - thicker shell (good and bad)
kick n' paint - doesnt compare, kick N' paint breaks every 15th ball or so (in my barrel)
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix, CMI Remote, 20oz PMI CO2, and a 32 Degrees Terminator barrel;
ACI Hornet wint a 50 round hopper, and quickchange CO2 adapter
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees terminator, any other mid bore barrel on the large end of medium
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Strengths:
-thick shell, but not too thick
-moderately thick fill
-low price,(my) walmart stocks them.
-cool colors, and name, some inexpirenced kid asks you what paint you're shooting, and you flip open your hopper and say "Draxxus Dusk"

Weaknesses:
-thin fill compared to some better brands (more money)
-most balls have very small flat spots (from drying at the factory I assume)

these are pretty good for my setup, I can peg a guy in the mask from 40 yards with 5 or fewer shots (and did yesterday) they have a nice visible white fill with a very light pink tint especially when your enemy is in cammo or dark colors.
Conclusion: I would recomend these to anyone with a mid bore barrel and a small budget.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Run_and_Hide Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Blue Streak
-Afterburner
-Super Swirl
Marker Setup: -Piranha R6 with e-force electronic trigger
-Pure Energy 20oz co2
-Empire reload Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
-Any barrel really, that is .68 caliber
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Doesn't break in barrel
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -None that i have experienced yet
Review: These are great paintballs for the price, you can get them at about any wal-mart and they are very cheap. They come with a bright fill that is highly visible and they are very accurate, all the times that i have played with them i have not experienced any ball break. This is great paint at an affordable price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone who wants good paint at an affordable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakyflyer Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, super swirls, nitro ducks
Marker Setup: m98, 14"terminator barrel,20 oz. co2, 200 round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
anything thats not stock
Strengths: cheap, hard shells, nice fill, and shoot semi accurrate
Weaknesses: kinda small, wal mart sells them, and not the most accurrate
Review: well i used super swirl which was the worst paintballs ever, over 50% were busted and they flew every different direction. the draxxus dusk were not greasy, none were broken and they don't break in my barrel. So overall these are well worth the cost and they are 1dollar cheaper then the crappy super swirl which i just smashed with a hammer then took back to wal mart and got my money back. hahahahahaah
Conclusion: get these if your going cheap and need a decent ball, but stay away from super swirl they just suck really bad.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThatKidUDontNo Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer- too expensive for not that good of paint (I've had too many barrel breaks with it)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
black 14" teardrop barrel
double finger trigger kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only used my teardrop and the custom barrel that came with the gun with this paint but I've never had a berrel break with either barrel.
Strengths: accurate, hard shell, never had a one barrel break out of about 3,000 balls.
Weaknesses: don't always break on the target, but thats about it.
Review: I was out playing with some friends one day and I brought some marbalizer and some Dusk with me. With the Marbalizer, my shots weren't going straight and I missed a lot of guys that I could've shot. I switched over to my Dusk paint and I was dropin them like flies. The balls didn't curve at all and I was much more accurate.
Conclusion: All in all I think this is some of the best paint out there. It's cheap, quality paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xzile Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch= Very good but doesnt match up to Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" ACI PHAT Performance Barrel
12 volt Revoulution loader with x-board
(paintsprayed the cover gray in the inside so that lights show up better)
16oz co2 tank
Reversed sight rail
Strengths: Dont chop
Strong outer shell
cool color fill
Weaknesses: NOne...
Review: Dusk paintballs have to be the one of the most best and unexpensive paintballs out there today! I have used Dusk many times in games and came to see that the balls dont chop easily in your gun. They fly just like a bow and arrrow as striaght as possible.(At least with a 14 inch barrel) The fill is awesome too. White and red, no way someone can just wipe that off!
Conclusion: Overall, a very good product! Good quality for a good price! Can be found at wal-mart for 24bucks for a case(1,000)...i give it a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media