paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark

Brass Eagle Tigershark Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Tigershark

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Tigershark
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 156
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tigershark is an entry level pump gun that comes with removable aluminum barrel, built-in dovetail sight mount, and no-tool field strip pins.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Tigershark is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
cort422001 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: -Good efficiency from a 9(?) gram co2 cartridge
-Light weight construction
-Low maintenance
Weaknesses: -Plastic body
-Heavy trigger pull
Review: This was the first gun I ever owned and also the only pump I ever owned. I got it a few weeks before I got a Stingray, I remember using the tigershark instead. I mainly played with just me and my brother in our pasture. I seem to remember the trigger pull being heavy and changing the 9 grams was a pain; however, the tigershark got up ot 50 shots out of one 9 gram. Accuracy was also greater than the stingray. Only choped if I tried to pump it to fast.
Conclusion: This was a good cheap product for the beginer; unfortenately, BE dosen't produce it anymore. I give it a 6 simply because of its limitations to a more advanced player.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkstiller Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blade(pos)
Viewloader genesis
98 custom with upgrades
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
18inch boomstick
cyclone feed
double trigger
stainless steel bolt kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
for this marker there isn't much upgrades so n/a i guess
Strengths: CHEAP!
could get it from walmart
good on air
begginer gun
Weaknesses: Hard to pump
Not the most accurate thing
Review: Well like two christmases ago i got this gun with some 12grams and paint, i didn't kno what to think. I took it out side and started shooting it, i fell in love with shooting it. My friend got a blade and we traded off and shoot each others mine was so much better. Then i got my viewloader then now my tippman. So i love this gun cause it got me into paintball!!! Now i tear my friends butts up with my tippmann the best effin gun i have shoot yet!!
Conclusion: It is a great gift for a little kid fun to shoot things with! i give it a 9 because there are some stuff that could be better but it is a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilevil Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Lite
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus
-Electronic trigger
-Q-loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
I truthfully can only say that a 9oz. tank would help so you dont use so many 12gram CO2
Strengths: This is a super accurate marker
Weaknesses: The body is plastic.
Review: I do not like that the body is plastic but surprisingly it feels as if it will hold up really nicely. One thing about it though is that the pumping grip feels sorta loose or that it could break. If this part were to break then i feel that it would be an easy repair and then you could even make the pumping grip out of metal so it wont happen again.
Conclusion: I got this by trading an airsoft gun and 10 dollars from my friend. I would recommend this gun for all those people who don't have alot of money for paint because trust me you wont need alot with this gun unless you choose to automag it. Go buy it if you can find it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Useful Idiot Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray, Maverick, Pgp
Marker Setup: Blue 2k3 Shocker w/ Vision
Shocktech Clamping Feed neck
Wave Trigger
68 Cu 4500 PSI Pure Energy tank
Empire Halo B /w Rip Drive
Evo 2 /w Y-board (in my poor days)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Practice,
Strengths: Light,
Easy to Paint,
Easy to tinker,
Cheap,
Spyder Threads,
Weaknesses: None that I see,
Review: I am a speedball player but I also love woods ball, my weapon of Choice! my Trusty tigershark. It is a painted Camaflauge and has a 14" Freak jr. barrel. I use my pure energy tank with a remote coil, and on the back a custom made stock. To feed this beast I just wedge 10 round tubes in the feed neck. Im working on a spring fed feeding system that will go on the top around 20 balls or so, but still needs work. The great thing about tiger sharks Plastic body = Easy to work with!
Conclusion: Theres nothing like wedging a ten round tube in the feed neck and going in there to school some noobs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

buzzboy Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used no other pumps
Marker Setup: ICD BKO
14"Ultralight
Rikochet AK
92/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that I know of
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Strengths:
Doesn't chop balls(no brainer at 1 ball every 3 seconds)
Accurate enough(at first it shot great then I had a break in hopper and I didn't have a squegee)
Autotrigger(doesn't work so well)
Good consistancy
Decent shots per fill
Easy to field strip
Recycleble

Weaknesses:
Slow(heavy pump stroke)
Autotrigger(pushing the grip forward moves the hammer so the faster you move your hand the faster it shoots)
Plastic
I couldn't find the velocity adjustment.


I just used this gun because I didn't have any nitro or paintballs and my friend owed me some. We were playing speedball on a homemade course. It wasn't so bad. It sucked having so much a slower gun than everybody else. It made it so I couldn't lay down cover like I do(I am a back player used to having high firepower). Overall it wasn't so bad. I only used 250 balls in 3 hours of play. Not too bad. The only prob was that I broke a ball in the hopper and from then on the gun was shooting knuckle balls.
Conclusion: Not a bad brass eagle gun. Out of brass eagles other pumps this thing gets a 10. Out of normal pumps it gets a 6.5 so I will give it an 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbRec Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, Stingray
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double trigger
14" J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
There aren't any I know of
Strengths: Doesn't use to much CO2
Weaknesses: Looks, Feel, Pump, Accuracy
Review: This is a marker that my friend has played with since we got into paintball and he still thinks that this gun rules over all (but this is a guy that if you put him in a golfcart he thinks he can beat jeff gordon in his race car) but every time he plays with us he is usually the first person out in the game because you have to pump it each time which is time consuming and all of use semi's so in the time he can get of 3 shots we have all ready given the bunker he is hiding behind 3 or 4 coats of paint.

The accuracy on this gun is horrible, this one time i was behind a bunker not 15 feet away from the guy that uses this thing and i didn't know he was even there because another one of my friends had me pined down so i was concentrating on not getting hit by him so the tigershark guy sneaks around behind my bunker to a huge rock right behind me and sets his marker on the rock (he is within 15 feet of me) he proceeds to fire and the gun jams so he says well i didn't know he was there either so he said that he got down behind the rock unjams his marker stands up takes aim and fires 2 shots right at me ok i am in front of a 10 foot by 5 foot bunker the 2 paintballs this guy shot at me never hit the bunker and yes paintballs came out of there because he saw them come out well i did here him that time so i turned around popped off about 5 shots which all hit him in the head and got him out, mabey its just me but i think if a marker cant hit someone that is out in the middle of the open and 15 feet away from you it should be thrown in a lava pit and die, but that is just me
Conclusion: If you want something that actually might hit something steer clear of any brass a$$ eagle crap it all sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vulcan
Brass Eagle Talon
Brass Eagle Tiger Shark Crystal
Brass Eagle Stingray
Brass Eagle Stingray II
Brute
Spitfire II
PMI Trracer
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip w/12v Revy hopper
Spyder One
- 6-Stage Benchmark, low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, Shocktech spring, 16" Tru-Flight, 12" Taso Eliminator.
Rebel LE
- upgraded spring, camo paint, 32 degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Spitfire II pump
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (if you can find one)
Scope
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Easy to field strip
Simple to work on
Weaknesses: Range
Lack of Upgrades
Review: I bought one of these early on in my paintball career. I loved it. The gun was very accurate, lightweight, easy to fieldstrip, and never gave me any problems. I finally sold it because I was able to get an all metal pump with better range.

In my opinion, this is the best Brass Eagle marker they've ever made. No other Brass Eagle marker can match the original Tiger Shark in accuracy and durability.
Conclusion: I certainly would recommend this marker to any beginner. It is heads and tails above just about any low-end marker out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 11:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnda_express Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hammer, kp-3, pgp, laredo, splatmaster, sterlings, phantoms, hornets, traccers, mavericks, you name a pump and ive used most of them.
Marker Setup: Main- Punishered old style pgp- battle grips, speed tube, velocity adjuster, tube milling, honed barrel, new pump arm, annopdized silver, copper t bolt, and new 12 gram quick changer

secondary- 3357 revolver with 3 extra drums. (actual paintball gun for you nOObs)



When i want to waste money-2004 bko with j&j, egg II, cp drop, cp on/off, dye stickies, bulldog hpa, superfly, bob long torpedo.

Stock class member
Recommended
Upgrades:
A j&j ceramic spyder threaded.. As far as i know this is the only aftermarket barrel that will fit with out shaving the barrel. Also new springs.
Strengths: Cheap, perfect starter, accurate, durbale, reliable, awesome for stock class.
Weaknesses: Needs new springs unless its an older model and stock barrel is average.
Review: I got this for $10. My first real pump. I love this gun. This is what got me into pump play and i love it. Its very durable. Made of plastic but not cheap plastic. Put a spyder j&j on this and ot shoots darts. Iv never broken an oring or seal on it. Perfect to lend a friend, pump games, and stock class. Youd be suprised how many serious pump players own these and use them. You get 45 shots off a 12 gram which is very good. Only problem is that only the older ones had the good springs in them and the newer ones have lighter ones. Put some ne wsprings and your velocity and range go up. Gun is worth $55 and are sold on ebay for $10 normally. Very recommended for a pump. Very nice to tinker around with and to clean. Also the easiest gun to paint ever made just about. Takes about 50 secnds to take apart.
Conclusion: Perfect starter pump and still fun when expirienced with pump play. Recomended to anyonw who wants to have fun for such a chepa price. Very easy to home mod.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phoenix.Reaper Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing..
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion - Stock All. 9oz.
Brass Eagle Eradicator - Stock All. 9oz.
Spyder Agressor XT - Stock All. 16oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything..
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This gun sucks, alot..I don't think that they should sell it, When I used it, it was defected. The pump was messed up and wasn't cocking right. I had to take an hour to fix it because the screws were stripped and I had to savage them out of the placements and then a piece wasn't even in the right position when I opened it.
Conclusion: If you want a piece of crap gun that will break on you in 20 minutes, buy this.....
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im13seriously Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle paintballs (I dont recommend)
Marker Setup: Currently Tippmann A-5 Stock Barrel (don't need a replacement accurate enough)
For Backup-JT Exellerator 3.0
Co2's: a 12oz, 2 16's, and a 20 (I know....co2...)
Thermal JT mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really.
Strengths: Light, reliable, sturdy, cheap, good starter.
Weaknesses: Few broken balls, and good chance its discontinued.
Review: This is the very first paintball I got, a long while back...It's farely light, and not hard to handle, get alot of small co2's...Its hardened plastic...so don't worry about the frame breaking. Keep a squeege handy though...it happens...

The pump is a good starter...not expensive, piece of cake to use. it's fairly accurate, once again...for a starter, its the only pump I've owned or shot, so I can't compare it to anything else. But it aint HORRIBLE....Another nice thing is (be careful doing this lol) you can pump it like 2 or 3 times, and load 2 or 3 balls in the barrel...at close range, it may be handy lol. I don't change review just because its Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: Good starter, decent backup gun...don't need to add anything on. Put it this way...if your going to play at a field from start, don't get a pump...get it if your going to play in your woods, or friend's once in like a month or something, for a special occasion. Now if your going to play a lot, go for a semi. I do NOT recommend a Brass Eagle semi though.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media