paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark

Brass Eagle Tigershark Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Tigershark

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Tigershark
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 156
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tigershark is an entry level pump gun that comes with removable aluminum barrel, built-in dovetail sight mount, and no-tool field strip pins.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Tigershark is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
wishihadacocker Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder xtra, tippman 98, phsyco ballistics silver bullet, tippman a-5
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with modified internals, spyder compact, tigershark
Recommended
Upgrades:
not sure if there are any uprades ive heard there are barrels and im looking into that
Strengths: accurate
not too loud
nice distance
VERY light
Weaknesses: Cheap, plastic, hardly any upgrades
Review: This is a great begginer gun and this was my very first gun i ever shot it was my friends and i just bought it from him (even tho i allready have two spyders) as a backup gun and a nice gun to fool around with. I know many people have really bashed this little pump into the ground but i mean what do you expect from a gun you can buy at walmart for 30 bucks. I think that for the price and for what your gettting its a great gun. Its really accurate i started out with this and when i went to the semi i was allready a good player. I believe that if your starting out this is a veryyyy good gun to buy because it will get you into the sport and it will get you to be a good player. Im givin it an 8 because its not very upgradable.
Conclusion: Begginers if you want to get to be a good paintballer start with a pump and this gun is a good choice for you starting out because its economic and its a great gun for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destruction Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Doesn't chop balls much
easy on CO2
Weaknesses: CO2 cartriges standard
plastic
hopper easily removed
Review: This is an overall decent gun.The first time I played paintball I borrowed this from my cousin when we went shooting in his backyard. I was pretty accurate with it (considering my glasses didn't fit into the borrowed mask!) until my mask fogged up. We had 2 firefights and i did pretty well considering impaired vision and his proficiency at stealth. The only faults with my gun was the fact that it hadn't been cleaned in a while so it started chopping balls in the 2nd fight, and that the shooting action disengaged the hopper when there werent many balls left. But overall, a recommended beginner's gun.

Also:My gun choped 3 balls in a row and jammed. I thought it ran out of CO2. My cousin tried to change the CO2 (first time playing remember; he was showing me how to change it) and he cross-threaded the co2 cartrige. He put 5 balls in and tried to shoot. The hopper blew off and the stopper burst out. It was funny! Keep in mind, the gun was jammed up.
Conclusion: This is a good beginners gun because it is reliable in a tight spot (as long as ball breaks are cleaned out), just don't try to go against semi-autos unless you're good. Good gun, especially compared toBrass Eagle's reputation.

P.S. I rate guns on what they are, so this was not deducted points for being a pump or a brass eagle for that matter. only performance counts for me.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

davis4364749 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 c, but that doesnt really compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 c, with 14" dye ultralite, 2003 red 32* X chamber, and Aci Coiled remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, it looks like a spyder clone
Strengths: you gotta know where to put the shot.
Weaknesses: Its plastic, the safety is broken, the elbow moves around, heavy trigger pull,
Review: this gun is not for playing at a field with, shooting cans and or cars is a better use.... first shot after loading it up goes off like a shot gun shoots 6 balls on a time, and is good for playing revolutionary war thats pretty much it
singin in the sunshine laughin in the rain hittin on the mooshine, rolling in the grain...wasting time to get this posted
Conclusion: buy it from someone who already has had it, because they dont make htem anymore, and theyre a good gun to mess around with..
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOCKEY4884 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi black maxx,Spyder Xtra,Veiwloader Revelation
Marker Setup: Black Maxx Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none don't buy this gun
Strengths: *Shoots
* Not bad if you are playing rec
* one of the better pumps
Weaknesses: * curves balls
* dosen't shoot balls fast
Review: This gun is not that bad. Many people will say it is bad just because it is Brass Eagle. This gun is not all good though. When I was playing with it it wipped balls about 20 feet to the left of where I was shooting. This gun could have been made better.
Conclusion: Don't get this gun unless this is all you can afford. Pay $20 more and get a black maxx. This is a good pump but if you go to a field with it you will get destroyed. Just buy a semi-auto.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickmurphys Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bvlade
saber
Marker Setup: icd 2003 unmilled bushmaster bko
pure energy 48 cubic inch 3000 psi tank
redz neoprene tank cover
empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
it doesnt have any
Strengths: it is one of brass eagles better pumps
Weaknesses: its discontiniued
its trigger pull is very stiff
Review: this product was a great begginers pump. i played with it one game to see how well i could play with a pump. i liked this marker becuause it was extremely light. however to pum the marker i had to put in a little too much force. if i would be a newbie wanting to play stock i will definatly buy this marker. this gun good accuracy and gooood range
Conclusion: overall i thought this was an excellent gun for a newbie stock player. there were some flaws but they can be easily fixed. trhe stiff trigger and pump arm just have to be broklen in.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2004 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flintlock88 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon
Marker Setup: WGP 2001 Autococker
WGP Inline reg
Psycho Ballistics drop
20oz CO2 with antisiphon
12v Revi X-Board

I'm gettin' air and a good barrel for it pretty quick
Recommended
Upgrades:
nuthin
Strengths: good for beginners
Weaknesses: the pump disconnects from the hammer and you can't fix it
Review: This was the first gun that I EVER held in my hands. It was the first one that I have shot. It was the first one that I ever used in a game. It was pretty accurate and it was the first game that I ever played so had had a scope on it, thinking it would help :p. Well I used it for about the first 3 games I ever played until the pump broke off the hammer and it wouldn't cock. It's not my gun it's my cousins. I bought my Tippy the next year, which I recently traded about 5 days ago for a brand new Autococker.
Conclusion: good newb gun, just don't pump it that hard
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebrand Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester Lebaron, talon.
Marker Setup: Dark angel w/ glacier chip, kapp drop forward, 3000 psi 88 ci tank, double trigger. Sometimes the tigershark for all out rec play
Recommended
Upgrades:
9 ounce co2, maybe a remote
Strengths: accurate, good range
Weaknesses: no good upgrades-pump
Review: This is a surprisingly accurate gun, with great range for just being a cheap stock pump. It's the gun i started out with, but as far as low quality pumps go (excluding tippman pumps, palmer pursuit pumps etc.) it performs better than you expect. I would suggest for days when your just playin a rec game with your friends and you have to be conservative. Also if your used to playing with an awesome gun, try this for a couple days, you'll feel much more confident and skilled when you use your other gun.
Conclusion: This is the funnest thing you can get for just plain out fun rec play, it's fun accurate and very conservative, it's good for those days your playing with your friends and only have about ten dollars, you can completely annihilate all your friends that have semi autos with this, if you use your head
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock class markers
Marker Setup: angel speed freak nitroduck 68 45 a4 soft touch bolt shocktech drop 2 twisted aintball volumizers cp onn/off dye pull pin , AIM eagle bodie cocker w/ eblade dye rocket front reg ,throttle reg ,AIM drop dye ram , freeflow internals,supafly bolt.w/ 1 egg and 1 halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel expansion chamber
Strengths: light accurate
Weaknesses: plastic
Review: dude this gun strait up is funny my eagle cocker was in the shop gettin the eblade put in it so i was usein the speed my speed was chopping like crazy so a guy on my team said here as a joke and handed me a tigershark for a laugh ....i looked at it for a sec and borrowed a co2 tank now at first the jokeing was bad but when i bunkerd the guy with the dye matrix at the 50 dorito with that slowass thing i got no bull from the gun for the rest of the day i ended up getting quite a few high end markers out with this thing that i wouldnt gues costs anymore than 20 bucks ....
Conclusion: long story short i traded the guy i borrowed it for a reloader hopper that was cracked in a side but hey it works im actoully thinking of getting an expansion chamber a new barrel (if i can find 1)mabe hook my hpa up to it but at the moment im affraid it would blow up if i did .so its a more less good gun for the price
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

recplayer2k1 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that are like this thing.
Marker Setup: jt exellerator 6.0, custom pruducts one piece barrel,Empire reloader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
are there any upgrades for this gun?
Strengths: It shoots paint, grips feel good, only shoots accurate with brass eagle paint.
Weaknesses: bolt, pump arm, ASA adaptor is weak
Review: This was my first gun a while back and i thought it was pretty cool. But then i realized how bad it was and if i wanted to play at a field i would need a better gun. Then the pump arm broke for some odd reason. I got another one off a friends though and it worked for a while. Then the ASA started to leak like mad and that is where it is right no I have no use for this gun so it is sitting under my bed.
Conclusion: Ok first gun but i would recomend to someone just starting out to get some kind of spyder instead of this thing. I give it a 5 because it got me into the sport of paintball
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrClark Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Ultralight 14"
Strengths: Accurate, does not suck down CO2
Weaknesses: Breaks balls pretty easily
Review: I used this gun for about a month, and if there is anything I have to say good about it, is that it definately got me hooked on paintball. My friend let me use it so I would have something to at least hold when we went paintballing, and even though my kill/death ratio with the gun was only like 2/10, it is the gun that got me interested in paintball, and showed me that the sport was fun enough to invest in.

The gun was pretty accurate, but that didn't matter much when I was up against people with semi- and fully-automatic guns. The kills I did get happened when I was able to sneak up on people and pop them in the back when they didn't know where I was.
Conclusion: Not the gun you want for a firefight, but if you have to use it, it is better than nothing; at least you can shoot back if someone is shooting at you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media