paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark / Brass Eagle Tigershark

Brass Eagle Tigershark Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Tigershark

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Tigershark
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 156
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tigershark is an entry level pump gun that comes with removable aluminum barrel, built-in dovetail sight mount, and no-tool field strip pins.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Tigershark is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tigershark with a VL 200 round hopper, and 12 gram Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
if it doesnt come with a 12 gram adapter...get one, and get a bigger hopper than the piece of crap that comes with it.
Strengths: -It is cheap
-it is reliable
-it is NOT plastic but a kind of fiberglass
-it is a accurate
-it is a great gun for a newbie (why the heck would you buy a frickin angel if you just got into the game.......hmmmmm...lets see...... so you can waste all your frickin money and break the frickin gun you cant take care of and bought just to impress your friends and the people at the tournament)
Weaknesses: -its a pump(its is not good to play speed ball with)
thats about it cause this is the best pump/newbie gun on the market, and the only good brass eagle ever made
Conclusion: if your new...get this gun.. dont get an expensive gun at the start of your career and waste hundreds of bucks. (if you wanna waste money give it to ME) No matter how bad other brass eagles are this gun is the best newbie gun you can get. Dont be intimidated by the certain people (i think you can find them) that say your a poor kid cause you got a brass eagle.

GET THIS GUN IF YOUR A NEWBIE OR YOU JUST PLAY FOR FUN IN YOUR BACKYARD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerball Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
the tippman custom 98 with a carbon fiber barrel it is much better than a gun that you could buy at Wal-mart and K-Mart
Marker Setup: tigershark with a 9oz. and 200 round hopper and sometimes a remote system
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and make the frame out of a better matieral
Strengths: Its good for snipering its a pretty accurate gun for the price of it and I play with Tippmans and its handling up pretty good except I lost the little 60 round hopper that came with it
Weaknesses: It's frame is made of plastic and so is the pump armand it should have a bigger variety of parts acessories and barrels for the gunor different frames
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a cheap or starter gun but if you want a better gun thats in your price range then buy a tippman custom 98 or any other gun u wantthat is cheap and affordable
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Hornet
ACI Maverick
Armson Renegade ???
Tippmann Pnuematics Sl-68
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition
Daisy 4x Scope
12" Chrome Terminator Barrel
Quick sttrip screws
------------------------------------------------------
Bruizer S.O.B
Lapco* raised sight rail
CMI 16" Tru-Flight
Turbulance Venturi Bolt
Mad Man Spring Kit
----------------------------------------------------
Samurai (I made it full auto by myself)
Cameleon Kit
12 v. Revolution
Sawed of front half (No preformance increase, just cosmetics)
Anodized internals (Green Black and Purple splash)
I somehow made a Flatline barrel work on it.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Talon ( Once again Semi/Fully Auto)
Cameleon Kit
9v. Revolution
Lapco* drop forward
Bottom Line set-up
Steel Wire/ Electro Solenoid Valve Response Trigger
------------------------------------------------------------
Tigershark
Spyder Special Edition stock barrel
Polished Internals
Cupped Bolt
Bannana-Clip looking foregrip (connected were the trigger frame slants upwards)
Gas Thru stock
Daisy 4x Stalk.
PVC silencer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No real after market upgrades are made for a tiger shark... I just make them myself, look at my equipment list for ideas.
Strengths: Dead Accurate
Quiet
Lightweight
Compact
Comfortable feel
Simple design
Consistant velocity
Cheap (If you screw up your modifications you can practically buy new parts with pocket change!)
Durable


Weaknesses: Long, sloppy trigger pull, this can be simply fixed by mods
At first the pump arm is stiff, however this goes away after 30-50 rounds
Plastic, if you see that as a problem

Conclusion: Actually this gun was better than I had anticipated, this is one of the better Brass Eagle guns. I would suggest it as a newbie gun, a backup gun, or even a marker for a sniper on a budget. I gave this product a 9 because it actually deserves it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, double trigger, 14" DYE Boomstick, and 114 ci. Crossfire Nitro tank (coming soon).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Make your own stuff for it. It's very easy to do.
Strengths: -Easy to do homemade mods
-Great for beginners
-I never had a problem with mine even though i cut off almost half the plastic and parts to make it a sniper rifle and then a pistol
-reliable
-sturdy
-easy to repair
-cheap
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: Good tinkering gun. Also good for newbies or as a backup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon, blade(sucky)
Marker Setup: Tigershark with 5" silencer, PMI pure energy 20 oz. tank, custom stock, and 4x scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel ( if you can find one)
Strengths: lightweight
fairly accurate
simple to disassemble
easy to modify
some spyder barrels fit it
if you break something it's cheap to fix
great medium range sniper
Weaknesses: LOW VELOCITY!!
loud
stock barrel is kind of short
trigger has too much play (fixed by putting a screw in the right place)
Conclusion: Great short to medium range sniper. Good beginner gun if you upgrading from a talon. I bought mine for forty bucks off the internet. The tigershark is the only good gun Brass Eagle makes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years8 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
It was my first gun.
Marker Setup: Now I have a Model 98.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there any upgrades???
Strengths: Um, it's light. And,it...pumps. Not much to say about this gun. Oh yeah, when the guy with the electro is laughing at you because your gun is from Wal-mart, that's your only chance to shoot him! If it works. It got me almost 50 shots on a 12-gram co2.
Weaknesses: Where should I start?
-From Wal-Mart; nufsead
-There's one o-ring in the gun that keeps breaking.
-It's made of plastic
-NO upgrades, except for a sight
-Not accurate
-I could go on all day; but I won't waste my time.
-Doesn't shoot far.
Conclusion: Well; you make the conclusion. IT SUCKS! Get a Phantom, or any other GOOD gun; stay away from Wal-Mart.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

TeAm_WaRpEd Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle samurai, brass eagle stingray, ZAP 200XS
Marker Setup: stock with 200 round viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really, this gun is pretty good i can get about 4-6 balls per second with it...you could add some velocity but its not necessary
Strengths: -cheap price
-fires accurate
-fast(hurts more than my friends $300 semi
-easy to maintain
-doesent break balls
-pump
-powerful
-uses little CO2...got about 40 shots off a 12 gram
-fires faster everytime whe using a 9oz tank or bigger
Weaknesses: -the bad thing is there is always a better gun
Conclusion: BUY IT, its cheap and easy...its so cheap buy 2 its worth is...pumps are so much better than semi's for so many reason....they should keep making them..but this gun is great i give is a 10 because it deserves it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
All other Brass Eagle Guns
Autococker's
Spyder's
Marker Setup: Add velocity with electrical tape,vertical feed, 12oz Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tape around the end of the barrel, and bolt, new barrel, sand down the pump action and flex bolt spring.
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to Clean
Quick
Lite
Accurate when the sight is adjusted right
Good barrel
Quickest PUmp I have ever Played With
Weaknesses: Nothin besides the lack of parts and upgrades made for the gun itself(You will have to get your hands dirty to make it REALLY preform)
Conclusion: Great Gun for all, disreguard the Name, this was what Brass Eagle wanted to make all their guns like but failed. P.S. If I had the money to get an Angel, Then I would have still got the Tigershark
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon, Spider Compact 2000, Tippman Model 98. The talon was my first gun. It was terrible in every way (except using the parts for a tripmine).
Marker Setup: mostly use my Spyder, since I hate the Tippman (have to take off half the body, so any connected sights will be off line when putting gun together. It's also hard to mantain when paintball is not your life and you have a job.) I also use the Tiger Shark for sniping.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scope or some kind of sight along with a 9 oz tank(don't use 12 grams, it actually doesn't shoot as fast with 12 grams. I recommend a buttplate for the 9 oz.
Strengths: Cheap, reliable. The best and only good marker made by Brass Eagle (or any other Brass Eagle products for that manner). If used with the right kind of paintballs (don't use brass eagle) and used with a 9 oz tank, it has the accuracy and speed of a expensive gun with a good barrel.
Weaknesses: Proball paintballs seem to drop out of the barrel because of their slighty smaller size than the average paintball. Bad for speed courses and don't hold your breathe when ordering extra parts from Brass Eagle. I ordered a barrel and 2 parts that connect the 9 oz tank only to find that they were damaged. I returned them hoping to get a replacement or refund if anything. They never sent anything back. When I wrote them a letter, they sent it back saying it was the wrong address. Thanks Brass Eagle!!! >: (
Conclusion: Good reliable, sturdy, cheap gun and has good distance and accuracy with the right tools(9 oz tank, along with some extras I added that I won't say), but don't order parts for it. You'll get crap and if you send it back for a replacement, you won't see it ever again. If you get anything from Brass Eagle, it should only be this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, Talon, Stingray
Marker Setup: With my Tigershark I have the standard setup, sometimes I use a scope....9oz. Co2 with butt cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would reccomend a scope if you are playing in the woods and you like to snipe, but for speedball the scope is a waste of space, and oddly enough, makes it harder to aim.
Strengths: I have had this gun for over 2 years and it is still one of my favorite guns. Great begginer gun or for someone who just likes to shoot paint. This gun is almost unbreakable, I have taken mine apart, screwed it up and it still performs like the day I got it. Any real paintball player will tell you its not what is on the outside but what is on the inside that counts, and this gun is proof. The all metal pieces and simple gun setup is great for newbies. The pastic is hardened and has not broken for me yet. I LOVE the accuracy on this gun. I have popped so many players in the head cause they under estamate the gun and its range. I have competed with this gun against players using JT 4.0's, Spyder Shutters, Stingrays and Genisis...And it has taken them all.
I realize that part of it is the person wielding the weapon, but the other part is the gun. This is the BEST brass eagle marker out there.(Not saying much I know : )
Weaknesses: The only thing about this gun that bugs me is the fact that SOMETIMES the balls roll out the barrel. But only sometimes...go figure? I have contacted the company and got nowhere, but then the next time I play it has stopped. It has not done that for me in about 6 months so I am happy with it...
The brand name...The other guys are right, brass eagle is a poor brand. But this gun is the Exception.
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to any begining player who is just going to have fun and enjoy the game. A great marker besides the brand...It gets a 9 because no marker is perfect...but this comes close....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media