paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward

32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with a built in ASA.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sevywonder Monday, November 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Something on my friend's Orracle
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy w/ Dye Stickys
Empire hopper
WGP triple threat barrel
Empire Reloader
32* Universal drop
Psycho gas-thru grip
Pure Energy 24 oz.
Strengths: Drops tank so far forward you need binoculars to see it
Weaknesses: Expensive
Old
Kind of heavy
Review: Wow. I have this on my cocker, which are notoriously long and back heavy, and it not only shortens the length by like 7" but pulls the weight of my big ass CO2 tank back in to the middle of the marker, since unless you have like a 40, it fits almost entirely under the gun frame. You can rip while snap shooting with this.
Conclusion: Buy it if you got $50 burning a hole in your pocket. Or spend the extra $20 from another drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 16th, 2009 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drop forward and asa
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Macroline and Dead on Drop
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2

Strengths: Drops the tank down really far
Makes sure tanks is outta the way
Weaknesses: Gotta get new fittings
Macroline
Review: Very good product 32 degrees. Now i dont have to have that annoying tank against my shoulder anymore, now i can just hold the gun easily. Good product if you have a trigger frame with offset holes for sure. The only downfall to this is you will usually need to get new fittings and MACROLINE which is perfect except for the first 5-10 minutes when it leaks.
Conclusion: Recommended to anyone who wants their tank out of the way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABCompton86 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard drops on Spyders, but they don't compare...
Marker Setup: Ion
Red Body Kit
Red CP Roller Trigger
Red 32* Univ. Drop
68/4500 Pure Energy Nitro
Red Empire Tank Cover
Smoke Evo II
Short Stack Clamp Neck
Strengths: Does it's job. Sturdy. Will fit any gun (except Spyders) w/o an adapter.
Weaknesses: Could use an On/Off, but I personally don't need that in a drop.
Review: I got one of these off of Ebay for a grand total of $18. Awesome deal in my book. It drops my tank so far under the gun, I can actually almost touch the hopper with my forhead with the tank against my chest. The gun has a beautiful new balance to it, so now I'm not see-sawing the gun back and forth while trying to fire. Teflon tape is required, however, or else gas will leak from the hole that doesn't have the hose in it. (I bought a role of teflon tape at Home Depot for 99 cents, so it won't kill you to get some. Plus, now you have extra Teflon for other leaks and stuff.) If you need to drop your tank forward and not worry about an unsturdy drop, this is a great one to get. It actually looks pretty sweet too. (With the Ion's expansion chamber and gas line, you can't put this drop to its full forward position with the original elbow hose connecter. So you can either put it one hole back or get a new chamber and hose connecter.)
Conclusion: Get this drop if you want to bring your gun almost against your chest. Great drop for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Uber_Mike Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My friends short one
Marker Setup: I got a Tippmann Model 98 with...........
GTA X-chamber
32* Drop Foward
Camo Decals
14" J&J barrel
24Oz Brass eagle Tank
I use Zap extreme Sportz
Paintballs
Strengths: Large drop
Weaknesses: No hardware
Review: I was looking for a new drop foward for my 98. I needed one because I got a large 24 OZ tank and it was hard to move around with it. so I tried my friends small one once and loved it, but I wanted a larger drop. I searched around and come up with a few big ones and I liked the 32* because it was in cool colors and seemed stylish. Also I liked how It came with a built in ASA. i didn't like the angle my tippmanns was in.

Here are the stats for the 32* Universal Drop Foward.
Moves the tank foward: 5"
Drops the tank: 2 1/2"
Total Length: 7 1/4"
Total Tallness: 3"
Mounting holes: 4 in middle, 2 offset
2 holes to make the air hose on left or right.
Comes with a screw to block other hole in ASA to block air from escaping I would recommend using some Teflon tape to help prevent leaks.

There is no hardware to mount the rear part of the drop foward to your gun, but for you tippmann owners you should be able to just use your stock hardware with no problems.

Just mount on the drop foward, Screw on your air hose from your old ASA (The small short screws from the drop foward most likely won't work with your old ASA), screw on the plug. (you used teflon tape or some other sealant right?) Screw on your tank and go!
Conclusion: If you use a large/long tank or just want to get that tank from behind your gun to not be there
you should buy this as it will move your tank foward enough to get it out of your way.


YAY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customspyder1 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder drop
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot, ec drop w/guage, superfly bolt, 16" proggresive viewloader hopper, 20 oz tank, macroline.
Strengths: Very cool looking, sturdy, moves tank forward alot!!!
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I was unsure of this product[bought it on ebay] but was pleasently suprised when i got it. it bolted up real nice and looks very cool on my marker. The finish is very gloosy and looks to be pretty tough. My onley complaint was that the kit did not come with any hardware sp i was forced to use the stock bolts.
Conclusion: I would recomened this product to and any and all spyder owners looking for a bog drop its fairly cheap and looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigLuigi11889 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drop forward
Marker Setup: spyder imagine led
smart parts freak jr. barrel kit
32 degrees universal drop forward
32 degrees expansion chamber
acs bolt
sweet spot trigger
50 g trigger reciever
empire reloader 2
t-board
Strengths: Color
Resistance against scratches
Big drop
Weaknesses: No on/off
Review: This is a great drop forward for a very cheap price. for people who have a big tanks, this is just for you. when i had my big 20 ounce co2 tank it was 9 inches long. wheni put on the drop forward 3 or 4 inches of the tank was beyond the drop forward it allowed me to bring the mark up close and personal to me.
Conclusion: If u need a drop forward and and want the tank out of your way this is just for you

i gave it only a 9 because of no on/off knob
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
talon ghost
Strengths: Cheap,Light,Works awesom
Weaknesses: Its bright red
Once u use it u cant go back
Review: I got it 4 my birthday and i used it about 20 times. When i got it i was shocked of how well and sturdy it is. It moves my 16 ounch stub tank out of my way compleatly and it makes a nice rest when laying down. I've had it dropped kicked and shot and it still works and looks new.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!!!!! you will love it. it was the best $40 i ever spent and it makes a big diffrence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superarmynemo Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, dye ultralight 18 inch, expansion chamber, car stock, high volocity springs, electronic hopper.
Strengths: Easy installation.
Weaknesses: Tank adapter leaked even with teflon tape and thread lock.
Review: Made the gun more balanced and allowed the proper use of the car stock. There are two holes on the side of the tank adapter that allows you to fire right or left handed with the gas line, but the stopper supplied with it does not prevent the air from leaking out the none used side. I had to remove the tank adapter and replace it with my stock tippmann tank adapter, then it worked great.
Conclusion: If you change out the tank adapter you will be fine.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_marine Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
R-T
Cyclone Feeding System
12v Revy tripod w/ x-board
12v revy w/ x-board
Flatline
pro-seal 98 custom
Rocket-cock 2
32* universal drop forward
Expansion chamber
m-16 stock
Strengths: It lowers the tank a lot
Prices (i got mine for 20 bucks!!)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok so i bought a M-16 stock...and the tank was making it hard to use so i bought a drop forward and through it on and put some lock tight tape on the threds and i haven't had a problem ever since..... so i haven't had a problem with it....i am going to get a gauge on it..... the the paint job has held up so far......
Conclusion: Buy it.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrykerX Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drop on a JT Excellerator 3.5 E
Marker Setup: - Eclipse Pro Series Autococker, Blue to Black Fade
- Full Nexus Internals
- E1 E-Blade Frame With Samurai Trigger
- Eclipse On/Off And Mini Rail
- Empire Re-Load 2
- 3000psi PMI Pure Energy 72cu Air System
Strengths: - Really Balances out your marker
- Looks Cool
Weaknesses: - need to buy elbow (no Biggie)
Review: I firstly saw this drop forward on the internet and thought it would be a nice little feature and it would help me a lot, since i had at that point just bought an aluminium 72cu 3000psi tank, whick was quite heavy, and made my JT Excellerator very back heavy. so i bought this along with a microflex line and fittings, and now my marker is really well balanced, plus it now allows me to tuck into bunkers a lottle more as well as behind trees
Conclusion: But this drop forward. it is very Cheap, it comes with a built in ASA, and it really helps to balance out your marker. i wouldn't recommend it for viewloaders and Spyders though, the screw threads don't fit. anyway, any other marker, buy it, you won't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 2:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media