paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward / 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward

32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes with a built in ASA.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballer279 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2

Strengths: Drops tank forward a lot
Moves tank down a lot
Sturdy and strong
Weaknesses: Threads are different for a spyder
Review: Ok I just got it off of ebay for $6.01 what a deal...great condition too...anyway i got it and the first thing i noticed was thast the threads are different for a spyder. The fitting was for a macro line kit. So i have to get back on ebay and get a spyder metric fitting for the drop forward. I was pissed. Anyway i looked at the reviews u guys wrote on it and decided to get it. But once I ordered it I saw a review that said it doesn't fit spyder threads. I'll keep u posted on how it is coming.

EDIT: Finally, i got it to work. ijust got a 2004 System X Type X and it works so well on n2. U know n2 tanks are very heavy copared to co2 tanks, well this drop forward drops ot so far forward all the weight is at the middle of the gun so its not top heavy or back and front heavy.....SSSSSSSSSSWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEETTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it if u have n2 definately.....u could also use it if u have co2 but co2 isnt that heavy...................GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daviddab03 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just this drop, dont have one on my cocker.
Marker Setup: WGP triligy pro w/ grey dye stickies, VL xboard, N2
Strengths: There are none.
Weaknesses: Leaks like crazy.
Review: Ok so i go and buy this drop for my tippy one day. I was so excited when i got home, i ploped it on there hooked it all up and everything. Well i go to gas up my gun and emediately it starts to leak out of the oposite hole that the house is in. So i figured all i needed to do was put some teflon tape aorund it and it would be fine, but i was wrong. I took out the screw that was supposed to seal the hole, and the threads were completely stripped!!! This was brand new out of the box!!! Well then i went to my local hardware to find a replacement for the screw. They had the right threaded screws but none that size, so i was screwed and had to go with wut they had. O and i also e-mailed 32 degrees for a spair screw but i recieved no reply. But back to the hardware screw....I put that one iin and because it was bigger than the original, it cut off 80% of the air supply goin into the gun and i got like 2 shots off before it quit on me. I ended up throwing the thing away out of disgust.
Conclusion: Maybe i just recieved a default drop. Get it if you want to risk it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

G 2 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder E-99, TL PLUS 12'' muzzle barrel , 12v revvy, 20oz co2 tank, clamping feed neck.
Strengths: Big drop
Weaknesses: The drop. it drops too much
Review: I first tried out this drop and i liked it. i didnt try it on with a mask though, but the gun was incredibly close to my head. then when i put my mask on the beavertail kept scratching my gogs. so yea it all comes down to preference really...i just sold it and put my stock drop from my e99 back on it. but for you guys that like your drop that close to your gun especially if you got hpa which is usually 1-2 inches longer than c02 tanks it might come in handy. but a good product just not for me.
Conclusion: Get if if you like a bog drop...if not dont bother.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joseph12345 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder drop
Marker Setup: check my profile
Strengths: Big drop - cheap - comes with bottom line - saves macroline because of big drop
Weaknesses: Need shorter screws and there is no air release whole on the bottom line
Review: This is a great drop/bottom line for the price, only 25 bucks. has a bif drop and feels comfortable. the only real weakness is the screws that for the spyder are to long and u need to go to the hardware store and get some shorter screws. Just bring the nut that the stock screws screw into to the hardware store and ask for shorter screws that fit in this nut. u aonly need them like 4 threads shorter
Conclusion: If u need a simple nice cool looking long drop then this is for u. i recomend this for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bfox78 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, 32* Drop Forward, ACI 8 stage expansion chamber, 20oz. Co2.
Strengths: Looks great
Really balances out the marker
Well built, very sturdy
Weaknesses: None that I have found, unless you own a Spyder, which I do.
Review: Lets start by saying that on the outside of the package it says "universal". Basically what this means is that there are 6 mount holes drilled in it to fit just about any gun on the market. For Spyder owners, what this doesn't mean is that the screws that come with it will fit in those holes. Also, the screws that held in your stock drop will not fit these holes either. You will have to get an adapter plate to fix this. Another this is that your s/s hose fitting is not going to work, it's too big. You'll need an adapter for this as well. I got a 90* swivel elbow, worked fine. I really like this drop, but it is hardly "universal".
Conclusion: Drop - $25
Drop adapter plate - $6
90* elbow - $5

So all together $36 still isn't bad I guess. The box is a little misleading though. Overall, it is a very nice drop, just be prepared to buy a few adapters to make it work.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward macroline for easy dis assembly, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel
Strengths: Compacts gun
Cheap
Chose what side u want to put hose on
Big drop
Weaknesses: None that i can see-no air release hole so
Review: If you want to hold your gun closer to your body get this upgrade. This is a cheap upgrade and i liked it. I like to play on speedball coarses. WHen i got this i felt as though i could do bettter and be more compact while dodgeing paint. Well, actually i did way better.Lol.It was very easy to install. Also when i put this on i put an expansion chamber at the same time. They look very cool together.
Conclusion: If u want to hold ur gun closer to your body get this upgrade
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - Expansion Chamber - 32* Nite Stikk - 32* Universal DropForward - 20 oz PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: Cheap, durable good looking
Weaknesses: The stock steel hose on 98 Custom is not long enough.
Review: Very good drop forward. But you will need to buy a longer hose with a 90 degree neck, the stock one on the 98c is not long enough. Good dropforward, got mine for $22. Looks nice, too. Buy it to move your tank forward. Lots of filler words here. (50 word minimum.)
Conclusion: Buy it. Its a good solid piece of work. Great job, 32*!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pman09 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drops
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Empire Reloader hopper
J&J ceramic 14"
32 degrees venturi bolt
32 degrees universal dropforward
Dye sticky grips(black)
20oz. CO2
Strengths: Looks
Good positioning
Weaknesses: Comes loose after a while
Review: This is a really great drop compared to a stock dropforward. It give your gun the looks of...i dunno it just looks really cool. It puts your tank in a good position and makes your gun more balanced. When I hold my gun up to aim the bottom of the tank is right on my shoulder in a perfect comfortable position. You have to tighten the screws on this thing pretty tight or it will come loose pretty fast.
Conclusion: I say this is an awsome dropforward especially if u need a dramatic change in tank position. Give your gun great looks and balance. At 25 bucks don't pass it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PhatTonyDeMarco Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho drop forward
Marker Setup: Bruizer SOB
14" Custom Parts ported barrel
Volumizer
PT4 Expansion Chamber
Dye Spyder 45 Grip Frame
Strengths: Big drop, big push forward
Weaknesses: So much forward that it hits expansion chamber
Review: This really balances out the weight of the gun. Centers the Co2 tank perfectly. The only problem I had with it, is that it hits my expansion chamber.. So what I did, was leave on my oroginial bottom line, and just get some bigger screws, as like a 3/4" spacer. Works pretty good. Just looks stupid with the ASA, so I'm gonna chop that off when I get a chance.
Conclusion: Overall great drop forward. Pain in the butt when I first got it, but it works fine with some modification if, (only needed if you have a long expansion chamber, mines 6 chambers)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your mailman Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select
20 oz. tank
evil driver barrel
32 degrees drop forward
check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Really big
Gives gun a good balance
Light
Good for aiming
Weaknesses: It could look a little bit cooler
Review: This thing is huge, I have a 16 oz tank and it barely sticks out the back of my gun at all, I think it is awesome, it is light and really good, especially for speed ball, it makes even the most uncompact guns out there really compact. and it is easy to aim with.
Conclusion: If you want to have a compact gun and the edge in speed ball, then get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 14th, 2004 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media