paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
sniper 668 Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
taso stone cold II 17'', smart parts all american 12'', jt 2 piece 14'', system-x 14''
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 32 degrees venturi bolt, taso low pressure chamber, spart parts 12oz co2, armson stealth 16'', vl revolution 12v
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps premium, marbalizer
Strengths: extremely accurate (when its clean) and it looks good
Weaknesses: breaks paint easily, poor accuracy when not clean.
Review: This barrel was great when i first got it, but it breaks paint quite easily, it is very loud, quite heavy, and virtually impossible to clean on the course and will not regain full accuracy until you run it under warm water. Every time I fired a shot, Everyone on the other team knew exactly where I was. This wouldn't be a big deal on a course, But when you are playing in the woods, This is not good at all. for the money, I would recomend the ACI zero gravity 13.5'' barrel. That barrel is about 25 bucks cheaper.
Conclusion: decent barrel for the price, but make sure you have a backup and don't plan on sniping with it. everyone on the field will know where you are after the first shot.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbisfun Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel,flatline
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom,armson stealth
Recommended
Paintballs:
premium and up
Strengths: accurate and consistent
Weaknesses: porting gets clogged easily
Review: if you want a cheap and good barrel get this one. in the woods a 16 in. is good but in indoor tournaments i found it to be to long to maneuver around the bunkers. but if your gun isn't as long as the tippmann then it probably wouldn't matter .
Conclusion: it is an all around go barrell for a beginner
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 3rd, 2003 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turambar Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: M98, 14" J&J Ceramic, Double Trigger, Extreme Rage Stickies, 12v Revy, Lapco Drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball, Blaze, Midnight all work well.
Strengths: Accurate, pretty light, quiet
Weaknesses: VERY hard to get clean after breaks/chops
Review: The rifling in this barrel can cause a lot of stress if you break a ball in the barrel or chop. Using just a stick squeegie does not get out the paint and that can cause some major problems. Somewhat of a high price, but the barrel is worth it as long as you don't chop or break.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel for the money, well worth it if you're looking for a good air ball barrel, just bring a battle swab onto the field with you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Housemaster Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5
Armson Stealth 13"
Coming soon...Revvy and X-Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer, Proball or Inferno.
Strengths: Accurate, good looking.
Weaknesses: Expensive, flat black doesn't match many guns, hard to clean.
Review: This is a great barrel. I didn't exactly like it's steep $80 price, but it shoots like a Freak when clean. It matches my black gun, but since black is the only color you ca get it in, some people may not like it's look. The 13" model is great because you get the accuracy of a 14" and the shorter gun of a 12".
Conclusion: Reccomended to people who have some money and want a good barrel and people who don't care if they have a black barrel on some other color gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

super_rocket_12 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel, cmi thunderpig, 32 degrees quiet riot
Marker Setup: 2002 black dragun LCD
16" armson stealth barrel
32 degrees universal DF
Viewloader 9v hopper
12" smart parts all american barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any diablo, marbelizers
Strengths: it doesnt chop paint
gets very good distance
extremely accurate
ported for maximum silence
Weaknesses: mines a little to long 16" but i dont use it for speedball
nothing else
Review: this barrel is extremely accurate i havnt used anything better i recommend it over almost any barrel. this barrel hasnt chopped a ball yet and ive put over 8000 rounds through it. its a bit long but they have shorter versions. the barrels made of metal so it wont break. its rifled to improve accuracy. it can fit almost any gun there is. i reccommend this barrel to anyone beginner or not.
Conclusion: very good. its my favorite barrel and it has different threads so it can fit anygun (i think) i reccomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuthyn Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
9" stock Spyder barrel- no comparison
12" stock Spyder barrel- better than the 9 but not as good
9" Agd barrel
Marker Setup: Proteam Products E-Mag Micro 2000 with LX, 10" Armson barrel, 10" CP barrel, Kapp DZ III (all chrome), Nitro Duck 90CI 3000PSI Mega Reg, Rico AK, Jacko 5 pod pack, JT Nvader, 88CI 4500PSI Air America Preset, and Spyder compact 2000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any small bore paintballs
Strengths: The rifling which does work in a certain way.
Weaknesses: It's a bit loud
Review: I have a 16 Spyder threaded Armson Stealth. The barrel is really nice. The only complaint I have about it is that it is a little bit loud. The rifling does not increase accuracy due to the nature of a paintball but in the same token it does not hurt accuracy either. The rifling actually does do something good too. One day I looked down my barrel and noticed a burr. At first I was devastated because I know how burrs ruin barrels. Luckily at the time my other barrel was being used by my friend, so I had to shoot through the burr. When I began playing the next game I noticed that the barrel performed exactly as it had before. The rifling actually negated the burr. Needless to say I was more than happy to find out that I did not need to purchase a new barrel. Unfortunately I have to sell mine to finance my new micro e-mag but luckily it comes with a stock armson barrel. I would reccomend this barrel to Jesus himself. (sorry if that comment offended anyone)
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel to Jesus himself. (sorry if that comment offended anyone)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2003 at 6:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=ReD-hAzE=- Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other rifled barrels...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most smaller bore paint works pretty good...
Strengths: Very nice accuracy with good paint... looks sweet... and greatly lessens noise...
Weaknesses: Very finicky when it comes to paint... somewhat hard to clean completely on the field...
Review: You baby it... it'll treat you good... that means put nice paint in it... and play with it... it WILL corkscrew balls around at times because of the rifling... and at times you can use this to get paint in places you can't even see...
But if you use bad paint... all your gonna do is chop... and fling paint around in completely random directions... not good...
Conclusion: Although its a very nice barrel... its not worth the money or the trouble....
You'd be better off to pick up a progressive or cheap CP barrel for half the price...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acigriffinboy Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None Realy it is in a class of it own
Marker Setup: ACI Griffin, High Volume Cell, 6 stage Exspansion, running on co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
mards, blaze, super swirl
Strengths: Deadly accurate, need i say more
Weaknesses: kinda heavy but you need not worry it makes up for it in accuracy
Review: Well i bought mine used on ebay so it was about 50 bucks cheaper than new. mine came with a few exterior dings but no interior problems. this barrel is what makes me a good player i am a risk taker and need to be able to hit a target quick this does the trick. point aim fire and then wait for the out call. the only really big problem i have faced with this barrel is that i have to be careful on what paint i buy i have to stick more to the smaller bore paint like what i listed above.
Conclusion: over all this barrel is killer no pun intended. just watch what paint you use and have fun with it i have fallen in love with this barrel and have not turned back since. no barrel is perfect so i gave it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PirahnaG3CS Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Pirahna Core G3, Armson Stealth Barrel, Electronic Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Polar Ice for winter.
Strengths: Shoots Straight
Quiet
Cant see any smoke or anything.
Highly Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is one of the best. I recommend it to anyone using a Pirahna or Spyder. It will improve your playing alot. It did to me. I'd choose this one over another one. If your just starting out and your using a stock barrel and now your trying to find a better barrel at the right price, so you can play a little better, this is that barrel. You'll sneak up on your friends and start shooting at them and unless you arent properly concealed they wont be able to tell where it came from. This barrel is a very effective and accurate barrel.
Conclusion: Good all around barrel! Great for beginners still using stock. I recommend this barrel more than any other barrel. Its highly accurate and very dependable. If your thinking bout getting a freak, dont! The Armson Stealth Barrel cant out beat a freak barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CHIZ666 Sunday, March 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 14", Flatline, Progressive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, E-Bolt, Armson Stealth 16", Ricochet AK, Vertical Adapter w/ ACI 6 stage expansion, Evil Smokestack
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC Venom
Marballizers
Strengths: Accuracy
Range
Weaknesses: Ball breakage clogs rifling
Review: well, this barrel is accurate and its affordable

I made accurate shots up to 50 yards

very consistant

it has less re-coil and volume since its rifled and ported

but like I said above If you bust a ball in the barrel you better have a squeegee cause you're accuracy is gone

this weakness is a rare one though I was shooting TC Venom and I shot 1000 balls with one bust, when I was cleaning the barrel however I got shot in the head.

I was able to make some pretty long range shots with it though, I shot a guy in the head through a knot hole in a 2x4 and now he has an Armson.

if you want a good barrel this is the one (for the good price)

----very good all around barrel
Conclusion: this is an excellent barrel, you can shoot consistantly and accuratly across a speedball course or you can terrorize you're buddies in the woods.

Go Armson

however I give it a 9 due to the fact that if you bust one you're SOL
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media