paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
blade28 Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick (the best)
Marker Setup: rebel btb elc. 12 volt revy, 3000psi nitro duck, 14' boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees team colors
Strengths: by far the quietest barrel on the market,also very accurate,very durable,hey its the only rifled barrel on the market.
Weaknesses: if you have an automatic don't buy this breaks balls more than other high price barrels, it also takes some feet of range.
Conclusion: overall its a good barrel for semis but if you are going to pay 70 dollars you might as well go the extra $30 for the dye boomstick (the best)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRJMF Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c with a flatline
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Nitro
CAR stock
13in armson steath
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizer
Strengths: *much quieter than stock
*with the 13in you get the speed of a12in an the accuracy of a 14 in or however that goes
*great accuracy at close, medium and far range
Weaknesses: nothing so far, a little pricey ($70)
Conclusion: i love this barrel after i shot a case not 1 ball break, maybe not as far as the flatline but just as accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dan_the_doe Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Dye Boomstick (great barrel)
14" All American Teardrop (best Barrel)
Marker Setup: '98 WGP Autococker, with Palmer pneumatic, BL Torpedo inline, ans 3-way, (upgrading to shocktech), all aftermarket and polished internals, KAPP drop forward, aftermarket asa, and cocking rod. ANS quick pull venturi bolt. 16" Armson Stealth barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
(Draxxus) Diablo, Inferno, Midnight
(R.P. Scherer) Marballizer, Super swirl.
(WGP) Worr Paint
Strengths: The quietest barrel out there, the only thing you can hear on my cocker is the cocking block. Shoots really straight up to 200 feet or more. Whoever the guy is who said his was loud must have gotten a messed up barrel. The only markers on the field quieter than mine are Angels.
Weaknesses: Takes about 25 feet off of my range (compared to the Smart parts barrels, but about the same as the Boomy, but much quieter).
Conclusion: Great all around barrel, light, accurate, can't be touched for speedball. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint-Knight Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-16" Thunderpig.
-Stock barrells on Black Dragons, Spyders, Infernos, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, w/ 16" Armson Stealth Barrell, 20 oz. Co2, 9v Revvy, Tippmann Expansion Chamber Kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You need good paint with a 16" barrell, otherwise they'll bust from so much velocity. I'd go with Nelson Anarchy or some of the JT Elite Premium.
Strengths: -MUCH better range than stock barrells.
-MUCH better accuracy.
-Quietest barrell I've ever heard.
-Are made for pretty much *all* types of guns & threading.
-Durable.
-Has rifling.
Weaknesses: -Rather expensive.
-Comes in only one color.
Conclusion: Very good barrell. I use one on my 98 Custom, which inspired my friend to buy one for his Black Dragon LCD. The rifling, contrary to popular belief, *does* work. It doesn't give you more range, as one might think, but it does increase your accuracy quite a bit. I'm giving this a 9 because costs about $70 bucks, more/less.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

radishboy Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pmi piranha ext pro g3
view loader 12 volt w/ x board
pmi pure energy nitro
custom products one peice barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson anarchy works amazingly
Strengths: from a hundred feet you can get a grouping of about 2". this makes for a very good one shot kill. and even if you don't, its so quiet you can get them out before they figure out where its even coming from. and what i said about the paint; nelson anarchy seems like it was made for this barrel. ive shot about two cases and i haven't had a problem yet.
Weaknesses: lets see...it's sorta heavy? i don't really know. i guess im just trying to think of something bad about it. thats all i can think of.
my friend Andy seems to hate it. "god your armson sucks! look at all that useless porting! it doesn't even work good!".....mmhmm....well, before you say anything, take a look at your smart parts all american. *sigh* anyways, there really isn't anything bad about his barrel.
Conclusion: good for speed ball. good for woods ball. good for anything that has to do with paintball.if Jesus returned to earth as a paintball barrel, he would be this one.
buy it. you'll be happy. it gets a "10" because its one of, if not the best barrels on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aballama Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only barrel i have ever used that is even close to as good as this is an ancient tippman sniper barrel made for the SL-68II that also has internal rifling
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun, Delrin Low Pressure bolt, Maddmann Rocket Valve,Double Regulated, Adco Hot Shot sight, Armson Stealth rifled barrel (AWESOME!), 14 inch Dye Stainless Steel, Richochet AK.
Recommended
Paintballs:
small bore, good qaulity round paint shoots EXTREMELY accurate, but your average paintball shoots better out of this barrel than it would out of any other.
Strengths: When at 100 feet you can lay ballsvery close to one on top the other, this would be a good thing, this was the best addition i ever made to my gun. I also have a 14" Dye SS, and it doesn't even compare to the 13" Armson Stealth. Long range shooters will love this because it because the ball never loses it's accuracy on long shots, and it cuts through the air better because it is spinning, so it holds its velocity much longer. Between me and the people i know we own 6 of these barrels, 3 16's and 3 13's on a variety of guns. and that number is constantly growing because every one that sees these barrels in action, immediately want's one. And because of this amount of barrels, i know that my barrel is not just a fluke. I like it when people under estimate the armson, when people think that since they got a cocker or a bushy that they have more accuracy. i talk a little $h!t,they make a decent spread on a barrel, i then proceed to aim, shoot, and put paintball directly in the middle of their grouping, when they say i got lucky, i do it again. nuff said.
Weaknesses: STEALTH, why is this word associated with this barrel? It is LOUD. I run my gun on 350 PSI and it is still LOUD. and looks, when people look at my armson, they actually think it is a stock barrel, then again this could be a good thing too( HE HE HE!).
Conclusion: amazing barrel. truly amazing. turns ANYTHING into a sniper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bk_benelli Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop, Dye Boom Stick (only tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Smart Parts Teardrop barrel, 90ci Nitro Tuff Duck, Ricochet AK, Venturi removed, everything else pretty much stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizer, Viper Venom, PMI Premium, Zap Performance (Best)
Strengths: Good Accuracy
Much Quieter than my stock
Durable
Weaknesses: There are a few bad things about this barrel. First is that it made every ball I shot through it curve down (hard), it had good accuracy but it made it VERY hard to judge distance to get the first shot where you want it. Second, it broke balls, usually one or two per 1000 of just about any kind of balls (none of my other barrels break balls). And last is the price, it does not keep up with some of the other barrels in its price range.

One last note on the curving down part, I had the 16" and a buddy of mine has the 12" and his does the same thing. He said he noticed it right away but he did not mind because of the added accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall it is an OK barrel, but not worth the price. A better choice might be the Smart Parts All American or Teardrop or the Dye Excel. I returned mine and went for a Teardrop (much lower cost) and I like it better than the armson. I'll give it a 6 because there are better barrels out there.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoggyStyle13 Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline
Smart Parts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (oldschool, not custom)
Double trigger
Homemade Drop forward
Homemade trigger gaurd
13" Armson stealth barrell
Rocket Cock side cocking mechinism
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
This has not broken a ball that I have fired yet. Ihaven't tried Brass Eagle yet though, but who would even be stupid enough to use them in the first place?!?!

PMI work great
Strengths: Unbelievable Accuracy
Only riffeled barrel on the market
13" is the perfect length. Can be used for assult to even sniping.
Balls come out fast. Every time I hit somebody, it breaks.
Quites down the load Tippmann sound
Unbelievable Accuracy
looks cool with the black tippmann 98
Weaknesses: I've heard that it scratches easy, but I haven't had a problem. I am crazy when I play and I run, jump, and dive all over the place. I haven't found a scratch yet.
Conclusion: I can not say enough good things about this barrell. I play with people who spend over a $1000 on their guns, and I can easily take them out with the accuracy that this barrel definatly delivers. I've always said that you can have the best and most expensive gun out there, and still suck at paintball. I may have to amend my motto after using this barrel, it just seems like an unfair advantage, and I LOVE IT!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I.R.Winner Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomy(talked up way too much)(tested)
whisper,
precision,
zero gravity,
tippman flatline(also talked up)(used my friends gun for two gaming days while mine was in the shop)
armson pro series,
freak kit(tested)
Marker Setup: BE Raptor
ACI sub zero 6 stage exp chamber
Armson 16" stealth
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, nelson anrachy is descent but marbs are better
Strengths: -dead accurate, this thing smokes any other barrel( i hit a friend in the mask one on top of eachother at maybe 20 yards couldnt tell hed been hit more than once i think i put five balls on him)
-good range, topped only by the flatline but the flatline isnt very accurate up close
-silent, the gun functions are louder than the muzzle break
Weaknesses: - need good paint
- doesnt shoot clean but with good paint it doesnt matter
Conclusion: this is a crucial barrel..... even a boomy or freak cant touch it buy this if you have enough money for good paint, if not get the pro series
(freaks seem kinda stupid i mean sure the back is matched to the ball bore size but the front isnt so youd lose all accuracy from ball wobble)
(and boomstick is not much diff from a zero gravity)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1985 Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
* Lapco Bigshot Stainless Steel (I prefer this over my stealth)
* PMI Razzor (almost same quality as stealth, but I prefer the shortness of the Razzor over my 16" stealth)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus
Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
Lapco Bigshot Stainless Steel
Custom Trigger Job
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers for best results, PMI premiums for the budget guy.
Strengths: * Decently accurate
* Whisper quiet
* Pretty durable although it takes scratches
Weaknesses: * Balls swerve from time to time
* Not too great range
* Pretty dang expensive price tag (paid 80 bucks for mine)
Conclusion: Overall, a pretty decent barrel, but it doesn't compare to my Bigshot. Its range isn't the best, but its accuracy is ok. This barrel will send a paintball straight until about 30 yards, while my bigshot will send it 60. For a cheaper price tag, I'd say go with the Lapco. The Stealth wasn't worth the money. For its performance and my usage of better and cheaper barrels, I give the stealth a 6 (and 6 isn't bad, its still above average, it just isn't perfect.)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media