paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
sdtagw2169 Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Flatline barrel has longer range but they have about the same accuracy
Marker Setup: Spyder SE, aci 6 chamber expansion chamber, 16 inch armson stealth, shockteck bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel need top of the line paint ex: Diablo, Marbalizer but if you dont want to spend that much money you can get away w/ team colors. Never use cheap paint it just breaks and clogs the rifling
Strengths: This is by far the best barrel I have ever used! It is very accurate and has fairly long range and it is extremely quiet.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this product is that if you break a ball you can't clear the barrel by shooting more rounds you have to sqeegee it (ie: buy high quality paint). The barrel is also expensive (around 85$) but you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: If you have good paint this is the best barrel you can buy, its accurate, quiet, has long range and it looks cool so if you dont mind spending 75$-90$ on a barrel this is the one to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blacksheep Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to list...I can go on for quite awhile...but I've used most barrels from 32 Degrees, Smart Parts, ACI, all from Tippmann, and Dye, and others too...
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom, M16 Grip, Bottomline or Vertical Stock Class (VSC), 3x-7x Wal-Mart Scope, 14" Stock Barrel, 12.5" Camouflage Barrel Extension, 48/3000 psi PMI Nitro Tank

98 Custom, camo paint job, sawed off barrel, just stock, or barrel extension
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small bore definatly...
Strengths: Excellent accuracy...NOT do to the rifling however, it's due to the high quality control. Spiraled rifling won't do much, although straight rifling will go a long way in accuracy...
Weaknesses: The rifling decreases gas efficiency since the ball isn't going fast enough to grip the rifling, and if you bust a ball, the paint gets cloged into the rifling which is bad...
Conclusion: Let's look at the theary behind this: a bullet spins becuase it goes like mach three, some go subsonic, but most go pretty fast! That and becuase the bullet is solid lead! A paintball goes slower so it doesn't get the same spin as a rifle bullet would, but the thing about it is, is that only the shell spins.

Okay, back to the review. I think this is a good barrel for $50.00 or so, but not for the $70.00-$80.00!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

groper99 Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, armson stealth, PB x chamber & power tube, car stock, drop forward, double trigger, polished internals & other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer & polar ice
Strengths: This is one of the best barrels I have ever used. It is extremely accurate and very quiet. The guys I play with have told me that the only thing they hear is the paint impact or the round going by their heads at a range of 15 meters and beyond. Accuracy is second to none, the whole rifling thing is completely illogical with a paint ball but it completely works.
Weaknesses: This barrel has to have good paint, the first time I used it was with some brass eagle crap that I had laying around and it destroyed it. But after I bought some of the good stuff it worked like a dream. The only other downfall is that it won't shoot through a break very well but that's not a problem if you are using the premium stuff. This spring I bought 3 cases of polar ice for cheap and didn't have a single break for 6000 rounds.
Conclusion: This barrel kicks butt, well worth the money as long as you use good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic

14" Winforce (not xactly winforce. . .but a generic rip off of it)

14" Carbin Fiber

12" stock Shutter barrel
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter, all stock with polished internals and 20oz tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Slamball -- They fit very well

Strengths: Color -- In woods play bright barrels gleem and are very eay to spot. This ones black so its not as visible.

Consitant -- Shot about ten balls (slam ball) from about 50' and about 4 hit within 4 inches of eachother.

Quality -- It doesn't feel like its gonna break when you screw it on your gun.

Length -- In my opinion anything over 16" is outahand. . .but this barrel is 13" which makes it easy to manuever in tight spots.
Weaknesses: Weight -- Its heavy. . .but in some cases it might even balance your gun.

Acuracy -- ALOT of people relate acuracy and consitancy together, but they are completely different things. . .this barrel is not acurate unless you're 20-30 feet away from your target but at long range it gets kinda squirly.
Conclusion: If you like to play speedball or just want a consistant shot, I'd reccomend this barrel.

But like I said, its not acurate at long range, meaning each shot won't hit where you aim. But if you shot 10 balls, 4 or 5 will land on top of eachother regaurdless of range.

Since there isn't such thing as a the PERFECT barrel, I'll give it an 8 becas of its lack of long range acuracy and weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ridic Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE boomstick, Big Daddy all american tear drop, tons of other after market barrels
Marker Setup: tippmann pro-lite with 16" armson stealth and camo tape
Recommended
Paintballs:
try a bunch and see what u like, just stay away from ZAPs, they dont work good in armson barrels, and brass eagle and other low quality paintballs
Strengths: this is probably the best barrel ive ever used, my freind has a pro/carbine with a 18 inch big daddy that costed $108, my armson costed $70 and is just as accurate
-its extremely quiet, loudest noise mine makes is the bolt hitting the valve, you cant even hear the gun from like 25 feet away
Weaknesses: -nothin that i can think of really just that when u break a ball in it the balls curve but that happens with all barrels.
Conclusion: i think this barrel is the best, its extremely quiet and accurate.... defintly worth the $70 i payed for it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BrodieDawg Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Autospirit, stock barrels
Marker Setup: '97 Autococker, Chrome Shocktech front end, Shocktech triggerframe, dye sticky grips, bottom line
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizer
Strengths: everything. She shoots straighter than any other barrel i've tried, and its insane how quiet it is. I put the barrel on, fired once, and thought the gun was broke. I couldn't hear the shot at all, only the internals clinking. I wouldn't had believed it if there wasn't a paint mark right where i had aimed. I love this barrel, I don't know if there is anything they can do to make it any better.
Weaknesses: Not much. It loses accuracy something fierce when a ball breaks, but that was only when i fired cheap paint (DONT EVER USE IT), but it cleaned itself out pretty good, and fired fine after that. it scratches pretty easy, but hey, that's just added charachter.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel. I would suggest it to anyone. Any problems it has are cosmetic or easily fixed, and the good heavily outweighs the bad. buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicnofadz Monday, July 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, Lapco Autospirit, Lapco Bigshot, Dye Boomy, Taso Stone Cold, 10 or so different stock barrels from various other guns.
Marker Setup: All nickel Pro Team Products 2001 Micromag RT with A.N.S. Phase II venturi bolt /w foamie, nickel AGD intelliframe (double trigger), 13" nickel armson stealth barrel, 12" j&j ceramic, chrome full length shocktech drop forward, 12 Volt Revvy /w Xboard, 88 ci PMI Pure Energy CA Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxims, RPS Marbs, RPS Premiums, and other small bore paints (Premiums arent that small, but are medium sized).
Strengths: Im not sure if the internal rifling helps or not. From my physics backround, it really wouldnt make too much sense putting spin on a paintball, because if there were any imperfections in the ball, the ball would start to rotate about its center of gravity. The center of gravity of an imperfect sphere isnt going to be in the middle, and so the ball will rotate about a different axis causing uneven air friction about different areas of the ball and hence accuracy would be decreased. Contrary to my physical explanation, this barrel indeed performs *VERY* well. I have NO CLUE why, but this barrel shot paint straighter than any other barrel I have EVER shot through before. It tended to shoot smaller bore paint very well like marbelizer and such. I used a mag to test this barrel out (autococker threads). The accuracy was absolutely amazing. Even with the mags noticable recoil I could still accurately tag shots from very long distances (and repeatedly).
Weaknesses: When I chopped some balls in my mag (actually a pretty common event in my mag for some reason) the superb accuracy was magically replaced by wildly curving balls. And I MEAN WILD. The way the paint curves through the air when this barrel was wet was quite a spectacle. The shots would take like almost 90 degree turns. Needless to say, if your gun breaks alot of paint, DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS BARREL. It is extremely difficult to clean, and it DOESN'T shoot clean at all so don't even think about that. Remember to carry a sqeegee with you if you shoot this barrel.
Conclusion: The absolute best barrel to have for guns with bolts that are controlled by low pressure (i.e. guns that don't break alot of paint). For all other guns, this barrel really isn't that great. Like I said before, although I have NO IDEA why the rifling would make a difference, or even if it DOES make a difference, this barrel peforms like a dream.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Will Wood Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NyteStick
Stock
Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: HLPF Automag
Pro-Team Benchmark 2x Trigger
Dye Stainless 12"
PE 68/3000 pre-set tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ones that match up good....I forget. My old feild paint worked really well with this though, that's all I know. I think It was 32 Degrees Team Colors or something.
Strengths: -It has a distinctive sound...People I played against knew it was I who got them out as they heard a [insert noise they make here] right as I eliminated them.
-Accurate
Weaknesses: This isn't for rec ball or back players....Get the shortest one and get up front--the long ranged accuracy on this barrel isn't the greatest...but it is killer for front player use.

Price...I got mine as soon as It came out and shipped quickly (Just put 5 years because I've had it as long as I can remember)...now it is a bit lower but still a little high.

You can shoot through well (Mine at least...I hear others are horrible shooting through paint, I just dry fire and it cleans up)

Looks cool
Conclusion: Great barrel at close ranges
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_hobby_guy Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 12in spyder barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, armson stealth 16in barrel, 20oz co2 w/ on-off valve and anti-siphon tube, VL revolution loader w/ x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
ive been using PMI premiums
Strengths: its extremely accurate, it looks really cool, and people like to look down your barrel and admire it.
Weaknesses: it's extremely accurate up until the point you chop a ball. when your shooting through this barrel dirty, a ball can curve as much as 5 ft in a distance of 30 ft. this barrel is considerably heavier than my stock aluminum. accuracy may depend on the size of the paint being used.
Conclusion: if you need something accurate and your stock barrel doesn't cut it, your gun hardly ever chops paint, and you wouldn't mind trying new paint, this barrel is for you. but if you would get annoyed by having to try new paint when yours cheap paint fails, or your gun chops paint more often than once in 500 shots, this isnt for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corry Saturday, June 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, Dye Xcel, Dye UltraLite.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT Pro G3 w/ Mako ELCD Trigger and System X Drop and Richcohet 2K
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS All-Star, Diablo Dusk, RPS Slam Ball, RPS Super Swirl
Strengths: There isn't very much good about this barrel. Actually I think it sucks. It's worse than the stock barrel. Go buy a new S.P. All-American if you don't want to spend the money for a Boomstick cuz Armson sucks.
Weaknesses: First of all it's loud. That's not a real big deal or anything but I thought it would quiet my gun down but it made it louder. Second of all the ball curves all over the place. And I'm using top of the line paint, not crappy Brass Eagle. Third, it's obviously very inaccurate and it's not worth the 70 bucks I payed for it.
Conclusion: Don't buy this barrel, it's a waste of money. Go out and buy a Smart Parts 2002 All American or a Boomstick. Or if you're on a budget go for the Dye Xcel. All in all this barrel really blows the big one.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media