paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Paint_Maniac Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All-American 16" (a friend's: great barrel...may get one of them too)

Lapco BigShot 11.5" (Outstanding for medium-large paints that my Armson may break inside)
Marker Setup: Gun: Tippmann 98 Custom
Barrels: 16" Armson Stealth, 11.5" Lapco BigShot (aluminum)
Stock: Jet City Specialties (aka Blackpoint Engineering) Folding Stock *nice*
Tank: 20-ounce CO2
Remote: Thunder Pig high-pressure coiled remote
"that's all folks!"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well I have only shot PMI Premiums so far...and they were good as gold. I will be shooting some Diablo Blaze through it this weekend. Hope it goes well!
Strengths: Very accurate. Period. I have read many a review downplaying the effectiveness of rifled barrel bores on the paintball. Well for whatever reason this barrel WORKS. Shoots the ball out hard and straight. I would not want to be on the receiving end of this barrel!

Fairly quiet. Not silent.

Looks sharp too (I think so anyway)
Weaknesses: I suppose cleaning may be a bit tougher in-game, but I have not needed to do it yet. If you shoot in tight places you might consider the 13" variety.
Conclusion: I needed a barrel to handle the smaller paints and this Armson fit the bill very nicely for a relatively meager $67.99 (shipping included). I point it at something...it hits it. That is why you get a barrel. Not sure I can say it any plainer.

Not perfect: what really is? So I say 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pr4pntball88 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just stock barrel - obviously the armson is way better.
Marker Setup: pro carb w/ 16 in. armson stealth and 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
superswirl shoot well - but i don't like them b/c they never bust! I would recommend marbalizer or any other small -med bore paintball.
Strengths: incredible accuracy!- especially under 100 ft. made my fairly loud pro/carb nearly silent. very lightweght. why buy some titanium boomstick when u can get the same weight for over $120 cheaper. also very durable - havent got a scratch yet. I havent have a ball bust in the barrel yet either. Great buy 4 the money. looks pretty cool too!- i like how it is black. no one ever sees me when we play in the woods.
Weaknesses: can't think of ne thing xcept the bore size - it is a little smaller than others.
Conclusion: I usually say nothing's perfect - but this barrel is. accuracy. durability. quiet. GREAT BUY!!!! I reccomend this barrel over any other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho7 Thursday, June 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, 14" Dye, PMI Ceremic Barrel
Marker Setup: .68 Automag with Venturi bolt, expansion chamber, co2 (Yes co2 sucks but it looks pritty nice when your broke.)
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT BE!!! I like PMI premiums for the price, but Marblizers are nice
Strengths: The barrel beats out the stock barrel and can shoot a good grouping. It gets nice range and its not that bad for the wallet.
Weaknesses: Well the rifling is not ment for paintballs...
The balls will curve wild very easy.
Giving a paintball spin makes it real easy to break and curve.
MUST BE 100%% clean
Conclusion: It sucks that I spent $90 to find out but paint is nothing like a bullet. A bullet flies better with rifling because of its shape and it cuts the air. Paintballs are much different. Although I have had some good runs when I first started a game where the barrel is totally clean.
To explain take a baseball if you through a baseball with that spin it is a sinker. The ball will break simular to a curve. Now give the same spin to a football it flies much straighter. Now a paintball is much more like a baseball so it breaks and a bullet is more like a football and gets straighter flight.
I would suggest putting your money towards another barrel, although its not complete trash it will shoot when totally clean (I mean clean, you break your gun is useless might as well through balls at them, and even after squeegy most of the time you still got a little crap left and looses lots of accuracy.)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson pro-series.carbon fiber
Marker Setup: i use a thirty-two degress tippmann 98,but the gun i have this barrel for is a tippmann 98 custom with a raised sight rail and a laser sight. and i must incluse my new expansion chamber,with low pressure kit.AHHHHHHHHHHH
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use team clolors for any tippmann..they fit perfectly and not many of them break. Even though they are a little expensive you get what you pay for.
Strengths: The rifling on all of armsons barells give the ball a good back spin on the ball causing it to give a better accuracy.(study on how rifles work to find out what im talking about)
Weaknesses: It is a little pricey but just remember that the price they list here is just the suggested reatil..im sure you can find real cheap ones somewhere.
Conclusion: It is a great barell..not exactly a carbon fiber (sweet barrel) but it is a nice one.further more i would like to say that i think the dude below me was paid to advertise teardrop barrels.in which i might add suck the sweat of a dead mans balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

racestar Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stone cold 2 20"
Marker Setup: rebel 02 vtl
16" armson stealth barrel
32* x-chamber settup
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi marbelizers, diablo blaze, brass eagle, viewloader
Strengths: -it doesnt break paintballs not even brass eagle paintballs
-it surprisingly hasnt broken a paintball yet and ive already put over 3000 rnds through it
-its fairly cheap
-it gets very good distance
-it doesnt break brass eagle paintballs!!!!!
-its an excellent sniper barrel
-its black so people cant see the barrel that easily
Weaknesses: not much that i can think of except its kindof hard to use in the woods because if you swing around you face the risk of hitting a tree
Conclusion: the best barrel ive ever used. and it hasnt failed me yet.
get it if you want a barrel that doesnt break paintballs
its a very good sniper barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Model 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Balls, Brass Eagle, Pmi Prem
Strengths: My first game with the armson says it all. We were playing 3 on 3 speedball on a small range. I hit my brother at 75 feet, player 2 at 70 I then got a side shot on the 3rd player at 50 feet game over. I shot about 20 rounds the whole game. My brother who had ordered his gun at the same time bought an armson that night. I swapped barrels to shoot a dye boomstick and saw no change. I also had no chopped balls or any other type of trouble.
Weaknesses: I have the 16 in the only problem is cleaning it when you get hit on the barrel or from spray.
Conclusion: I payed $59 for mine. Its sharp and no trouble so far. If i have time to aim then you are hit no ifs ands or buts. You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year57 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, Dye 13", All American 16"
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom, 6" Drop Forward, Sight Rail, 3x-9x Rifle Scope, 16" Armson Stealth
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Diablo Infernos. You can buy them in 2000 count boxes for $55.
Strengths: This is an extremely accurate barrel. I've done fairly extensive accuracy testing. At 20 yards, I hit a 3" diameter circle 10 out of 10 times. At 30 yards, I hit 10 out of 10 in a 4" diameter circle. At 40 yards, I hit 10 out of 10 in a 6" diameter circle, with mostly vertical variation. I ripped off 20 rounds from 25 yards, at about 8 rounds a second with just a standard trigger, and they all hit in a 8" or smaller diameter circle, even with a slight (15mph) crosswind. In game testing showed similarly effective results. I play primarily woods and scenario games, and prior to getting my drop forward found the 16" to be a bit long for snap shooting, but since the addition of my drop forward I have no problem with it. In one woods game, I had a guy spraying paint at the tree I was behind from about 40 yards. He emptied quite a bit of paint at me, but didn't have enough accuracy to tag me. I popped out and pegged him in the head in 3 shots. Mind you that he was getting a 3 foot wide spray area at this range, while I, with the armson, popped out and hit him square in the mask in a 3 shot burst. Also, I shot a guy in the neck through a 4" wide gap in a pile of brush from 45 yards in a single shot. I've also taken on 2 people with relatively low-end guns (stock '98s, sheridans) and out shot both at once, just from sheer accuracy. Overall, the armson puts out great accuracy, and it softens the sound quite a bit.
Weaknesses: The 16" model may be too long for some people, especially if you're into speed ball. However, with my drop forward I have no problem snap shooting. Also, it is slightly heavier than the All American, though I don't even notice the difference unless I really pay close attention. Some have said that it is useless if you get a ball break, though I haven't seen anything to support this. I've broken a few, but the barrel cleans itself fairly well with just one shot. Some paint gets in the porting, but there is no significant performance drop, and you can pour a little water over it to clean it out right away.
Conclusion: An excellent barrel. Extremely accurate. More accurate than the Flat-Line, Dye Stainless and All American. Also, fairly cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:03 am PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 12 in. Ceramic Barrel
Marker Setup: Minimag with Boo-Yaah Elcd Frame and Palmer Pursuit Side-line Regulator
Recommended
Paintballs:
Infernos are the best by far but any small, they must be small, bore paint will do
Strengths: Very quiet really "silences" the gun. Adds more range but with more range comes a faster velocity so you will have to adjust it at the chrono. When you shoot your gun, or at least my gun, there isn't a very big difference but on the recieving end you can barely hear it. The barrel looks awesome too.
Weaknesses: - the price for a new one is a little steep so I went to that trusty site called EBAY and got a Brand New one for $60. They aren't there 24/7 but you can get lucky.

- Picky with paint. If you get anything over small bore size paint the guns velocity will drop to 140 fps and that was from a gun that was shooting hot at 319 fps.
Conclusion: This barrel is the best barrel I have ever seen with the right paint barrel match that is. I don't know how this barrel will work on anyother marker but if your an Automag owner and you need a barrel that will get the job done, wether your a front player or a back player, you need to get this barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel on a spyder
Marker Setup: 2002 vert dark green cocker w/ armson stealth (GREAT combo), dye stickies, and drop forward made by me :-) as a backup, a tricked out spyder
Recommended
Paintballs:
jt maxims, most rp scherer medium bore balls
Strengths: this thing is ACCURATE! every shot went in the same place. this barrel makes a HUGE difference. the stealth and a cocker are a very lethal combination. that and some jt maxims are a thing of beauty. i can't stress how accurate this barrel is...
Weaknesses: if you break a ball, the accuracy drops A LOT. you'll have shots going all over the place. make sure you bring a squeegee. a minor problem i found is that it scratches easily. the only scratch i've got is right under my cocker's shroud. while you have accuracy, there is a lack of distance. it shoots just a little further than my spyder/excel. one last thing: it's not as quiet on a cocker as i'd hoped. maybe it's because i've got the 13 inch and not the 16 inch.
Conclusion: get some high quality paint or you're screwed. other than that, GET THIS BARREL! the rifling really makes a difference. your opponents won't know what hit them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't really used many other similair products, since this is such a unique barrel, but i have used the Tru-Flight 16'', which was absolutely terrible, don't buy it- EVER.
Marker Setup: I have the Spyder TL plus with the...


32degrees gel rubber grip (very comfortable feel!)
Armson 16'' Stealth Barrel (the best one there is!)
12 oz. cO2
16 oz. cO2

Oh, and Diablo Midnights work great with it, and probably pretty much any other gun.
Recommended
Paintballs:
This is one of the downsides of this barrel, but it isn't a major one. You have to use pretty nice paint, I recommend the Diablo Midnight, because if you use crappy paint, then u could start choppin balls, then clean out your barrel, so on, and so on...
Strengths: I really love this barrel because of its porting, which makes it so quiet. I am also a big fan of the barrel's internal polygon progressive rifling which makes the balls fly fast and accurate.
Weaknesses: There are two bad points to this barrel, it is hard to clean, and since it is hard to clean you'll want to use good paint. But hey, who doesn't want to use good paint.
Conclusion: This barrel will improve your game big time, it is so accurate and quiet. Did I mention that this barrel looks awesome too? I really think a new barrel is a good investment for any player who wants to improve their game, so you might as well get a good one.

I got this barrel at action paintball.com for $69.99, and you can get Midnight paint by Diablo there for only $44.00, which is one of the better deals that I could find. One other thing that you might want to buy is a better sqeegee so incase a ball does break (which is a rare ocasion, and I have yet to do) you can clean it easier, witout a hassle, atleast thats what I heard from other people.

So Anyways go out and buy it, trust me, you'll love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media