paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
jamcjp Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomstick
smart parts freak
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro g3 with armson stealth barrel and 68in 4500psi pmi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
use pmi premium marballizer is ok but premium works the best
Strengths: its REALLY accurate it doesnt cost a lot- $65
and it doesnt chop paint - i went through a whole
case of premium paint without a single break
Weaknesses: it takes a little distance off the ball, but not a lot you wont notice it at all
if you play speedball and not woods also it doesnt seem to work as good
with co2 i suggest getting a nitro tank
Conclusion: this barrel is worth the money, its really accurate, and it hardly ever breaks a ball id suggest it to anyone who doesnt want to fork out over $100 for a barrel lke a boomstick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Pro 1, CP, Freak
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra...to much stuff to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Super Swirls, PMI Premium Advantage
Strengths: i dont know if its just me, but it actually self cleans for me. It wont go back to perfect, but....its gonna be quite clean.
-Accuracy - if and only if you use the proper bore balls. I have found that bore on the armson isnt at all that small. Severe FP's, 32 comp paintballs would drop right through. When my stealth was paired up with PMI Super Swirls...well, i was deadly. the radius from 30ft was just a bit bigger than one ball mark.

Distance - great distance, but once again, if u use super swirls or preium advantage pballs, the distance will be considerably better. Dont put crap paint through this, only for respects sake.

Sound - i like the sound, not much here...

Price - for what the stealth can do, especially a nice marker, this shouldnt even be a worry.
Weaknesses: Playing against one. Yep, the only problem about this barrel =P
Conclusion: This is one of the best barrels i have ever used...u can even buy PMI Super swirls at walmart. Keep in mind that every barrel is just a highly polished piece of aluminum(this is just that, but it also has rifling =) ). Any barrel will kick ass if u have a good paint/bore match. Keep in mind also, that every marker has the potential to have the same accuracy. I would recommend this over any other barrel out there, even for an lp set up. I gave this a 10 because although it aint perfect, it sure as hell comes close to it =P


Iskra
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ ceramic, all-american and stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98 custom with expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium, marbalizers, super swirls should be first choice. Don't use Jt elite premium they suck, have flat spots and uneven seems. stick with pmi/rps.
Strengths: Quiet, looks nasty rifling seems to even out crappy paint. Distance is unmatched. With good paint (pmi/rps) barrel will out perform most others you will probably play against.
Weaknesses: If you break a ball, clean it out immediately. not a very good self cleaning barrel. with all the vents and rifling balls won't fly straight. This is easily solved if you use good paint. You paid good money for the barrel so use good paint to complement it.
Conclusion: Great barrel for the price around $70. be smart and don't skimp on the paint, you will be very unhappy. At the end of the day it's better to have covered people with paint than be covered yourself. You can get pmi premiums or marbalizers for $45 and $57.50 a case respectively. No excuses not to use good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Armson Stealth 16" Barrel, M4 Stock, Hyperstar Bolt, Adco Sure Shot (Red Dot) Scope, Custom 6" Barrel Shroud
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums!!!! They launch out of the Armson Stealth like a rocket!
Strengths: Normally with the stock barrel on the 98 Custom the noise could wake the dead. With the replacement Armson Stealth 16" barrel, my "Targets" ooops I meant playing buds have a hard time locating me (the AS 16" really drops the decibles of the 98 Custom). Super ACCURATE... Then again you're firing a round ball so while you're not covering your shot-groups with a quarter it's pretty good.
Weaknesses: Nothing really haven't had a break yet!
Conclusion: If you're planning on using sniping tactics get this barrel. You'll be smoking your competition on a regular basis. I was initially laughed at when I played some "so called" veteran paintballers that had the high speed $$$$ markers. Pretty sure 10 years in the Light Infantry helped me get 2 head shots but the Armson Stealth definitly earned it's place by pulling off a 100ft "CROTCH" shot on one of these yahooos. LOL! Guess the conclusion is "Just because someone is new to the sport doesn't mean they haven't gained this type of experience somewhere else" It's definitely not the gun but the person squeezing the trigger. Learn the art of accurate shooting while moving and you'll be unbeatable no matter what Barrel or Marker you use "IT'S THE ACCURACY OF THE SHOT NOT THE VOLUME OF FIRE". PS... You "ANGEL" wielding ball sprayers better wear protective cups when I'm on the course LOL! Good hunting!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the Flatline and it is cool, but to much of a hassle. The stealth barrel is much more accurate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with a 16" armson Stealth Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizer, or pmi. Preferrably marbalizer.
Strengths: It is the most accurate barrel I have ever used. I couldn't believe the accuracy and the distance this barrel had. The rifling actually works on paintballs. I would recommend this barrel to anyone. When I was using it was me and one other guys against 5 other people. They were using a piranha, a spyder with a 13 inch barrel, Tippman Custom 98 standard, a tippman custom 98 flatline, and a pump rifle with a 14 inch barrel. I took everyone one of them out with this barrel. It was so accurate they were even shocked. I was nailing them in the masks and square in the backs when they were running away from a very good distance. I was shocked myself...this barrel is magical.
Weaknesses: NOthing I've noticed...I've had no barrel breaks with the marbalizer.
Conclusion: Get this barrel it is worth the 69.95. Go there right now and get it if you are even slightly thinking about it. This barrel is amazing!!!! I can't stress enough how accurate this barrel is. Get it now!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none because this is rifled
Marker Setup: 01 cocker....spyder xtra
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
Strengths: is pretty accurate IF you get paint that fits it perfect
Weaknesses: i have a 16" for my cocker and it is not quiet for all the porting it has and for how long it is. If your paint does not fit it your balls will go everywhere and break inside the barrel. But if your paint fits perfect (marbs fit mine perfect) you do get some good accuracy with no ball breaks.
Conclusion: This barrel is too picky and i dont care for it. It is of course better than stock but i would definetly not get it if i could do it over again. Buy a freak system or two different bore sized custom products barrels (cp) because paint fit is important with accuracy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: AutomagRT, 12v revvy, shock tech drop, 68ci. centerflag tank,
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium. black/gray or bigger.
Strengths: hmmmmmm lets see..........ITS RIFLED. it shoots straighter than anything iv seen. it is just as consistant as the AA. most paint shoots decent in it.
Weaknesses: it may have rendered my All American obsolete. at least with the right paint. its a larger bore so it shoots bigger balls better. most medium or small paint shoots better in the all american because it doesnt grip the rifling. over all the AA has better range.
Conclusion: SWEET!!! believe it or not rifling actually works on paintballs. i usually shoot PMI paint which shoots good in anything. marbalizers are a little too small for both barrels. premium rules. this barrel is equal to or better than any barrel on the market when it comes to consistancy and ball controll. its effective range comes close. definitely a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock Tippman Model 98, Added Expansion chamber, Armson Stealth 16" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI seems to work just fine
Strengths: -It's rifled causing less incorrect flow of energy on the ball. The length causes the ball to go through a perfect line longer than it does in a shorter barrel making it go straighter. the correction in the flow of energy makes it go further with the same ammount of CO2 pressure being used.
-It just looks intimidating!!!
-it's very accuracte ! Like A Laser and if it really matters (if your sniping they can't hear were you are) it cuts down the sound a little bit.

-I shot at a foot and half wide bucket from 40 yrds (120 ft.) and they all hit
i even rapid fired a good 20 shots and maybe one or two missed and that was only cause by the shaking of the gun by pulling the trigger so fast.
Weaknesses: -Make sure your velocity is around 280 otherwise you'll prolly chop paint
(i have only chopped paint with it when i had my velocity at 360-370...this was because i clocked it in the cold morning and only getting the velocity up to 200 and later when it warmed up it was up at 360-370 this put too much correcting pressure on the ball making it break easily)

-I could see someone having the problem getting around in thick bush with a 16" barrel but thats never happened to me ... and it won't happen to you if you handle your gun Correctly
Conclusion: -I like things based on facts so i backed up whatever opinion i had with a TRUE fact. this barrel is Accurate and nice looking in *my* opinion. it's not too expensive and can be found around 70-90 dollars
--> i don't see how people can acctually buy something without good facts at why it's better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Pro 1, Boomstick, 32*, Smart Parts
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra...to much stuff to list
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Severe Cyclones, RPS
Strengths: Accurate
Distance
Price
umm...did i mention accurate?
If u have the right bore paint, this thing will be like a laser. by the way. the rifling isnt ment to spin the ball. The grooves are not deep enough to grab the ball! Small pockets of air will surround the wall, making a sort of rail effect. That and the rifling is designed to reduce blow back, making the ball a LOT less wobly.
Weaknesses: uh...well if ur on the receiving end of the barrel, ur gonna hate it. It has magical powers so, watch out for anyone using one of these!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Its a great barrel, probably the best in the world IF and only IF u match the barrel to the paint. If the balls are too small, they will break. If the balls are too big, they will break. Dont listen to other dumba$$ that will tell u this barrel is bad. Make sure u are shooting around 280...if the barrel isnt accurate, u may have to turn down the velocity, thats right. Also, the people who give this barrel a bad rating are those who have trouble realing what co2 stands for, that explains why they have ball breaks. If u have a high pressure gun, then dont use tournament grade paint in this barrel. If ur gun has a lower pressure then u will be able to use any .688, to .690 bore paint. Peace out.


Iskra
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mills86 Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing even comes close to this barrel expect maybe the flatline but this barrel is better on accuracy
Marker Setup: piranha with a armson stealth barrel and expansion chamber and a pt extreme
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
any small bore paint will be good
Strengths: Very quiet my gun only makes a puff noise when i shoot it
extremely accurate 35 yards 25 shots in a 5 inch circle (not kidding)
adds range to your gun
looks pretty cool
you get alot of respect when using this gun you can say i am using a riffled barrel
DONT Be Fooled by all the other barrel advertisements THIS is the BEST BARREL you can buy
Weaknesses: co2 efficiency is reduced because of all the barrel porting
kind of expensive but well worth it (I would pay $200 for it now that i know what it can do)
Conclusion: This barrel helped me gain confidence in my game. The accuracy is unbelievable just ask my friends i play with they have the welts to prove it. If i could give this barrel a 12 out of 10 i would but it wouldn't let me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media