paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a lot of stock barrels, and that is sad.
Marker Setup: M98 with 2stage expansion chamber, 14" Armson stealth.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbelizers/proballs, although I have used solid orange color balls that i dotn knwo the name of but they work fine even in the winter. I wouldnt be suprised if a BRASS EAGLE ball worked in thsi barrel since it is great-though I have never tried it.
Strengths: I saw this barrel on a Airgun Designs 68classic and it was extreemly quiet and accurate so I baught one a few motnhs later for my Tippy 98 and it works great. it reduces the noise of the stock barrel adequatly and adds about 50ft more range with a lot more accaracy instead of the balls hittign to the left then right then center of the stock barrel. Adds noise but does not sound as quiet as angels etc. Peopel sya it scratches easy, but I play in the woods all the time and it has yet to scratch at all even when I crawl through berry bushes.
Weaknesses: Well I never had it break a ball ever in three months of bassicaly straight use, but soem people wil ltell you it does. It is just a matter of your velocity being set right.
Conclusion: Great, good deal even for 90$, though you cna get it for 60$
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98 custom, expansion chamber lighntening drop forward, 32 degree bolt, full boar rear cocking, on/off valve, and of course the Armson Stealth
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi super swirls, all-stars, and marbs
Strengths: Excellent barrel, much more accurate than the stock barrel and added about an extra 50-70 feet of distance to my shots. Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: It is a little long but any barrel that improves your shot like this one will be long. It doesn't help sticking it on a Tippmann which is a long gun anyways.
Conclusion: Buy the barrel. It is as cheap as $75 on the Internet and I think it is the only rifled barrel on the market. At least it is the only one worth any thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: PIe2 w, nitrogen
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used JT, Marbalizers, and Anarchy
Strengths: not pretty but I think it looks good, the rifling looks nice to bad it doesn't work
Weaknesses: I was hoping that a 16" barrel w/rifling would be more accurate after many tests with different guns and expenssive paint our results showed no improvement
Conclusion: I compared this barrel to the stock 12" barrel that came with my gun(PI-E2), a 12" smartparts (progressive) and a 14" J&J Ceramic. With targets at 100ft., 120ft. and 150ft. We found absolutely no improvement. All barrels were tested using JT, Marbalizer and Anarchy paint. After spending $70 on this barrel I would say I'm pretty dissapointed.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

girlyman Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
umm...not sure probably the same as most rifled barrels
Marker Setup: CORE sharc with this barrel (armson stealth)
Recommended
Paintballs:
All-star ___ DO NOT PUT ZAP IN!!!
Strengths: good accuracy....its rifled so that puts spin on it and gives more distance good for a snyper!!
Weaknesses: doesnt work that well in the cold if u use C02 because it makes the barrel really cold and starts 2 chop paint
Conclusion: this barrel is accurate and has good distance for a snyper....not that good if ur using it rapid cause it could start 2 chop paint. Its mostly used for a person who likes 2 scope people out!!! Buy this barrel if u have the money and u like 2 scope people out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt871485 Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick ,big daddy ,all american
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Armson Stealth barral 16" , E-Bolt , Nitro air.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marblizers
Strengths: everything
inside the barrel there is a swirl that makes the barrel a lot more accurate
pretty good distance
i compared it with all the barrals listed above and it stood up up to all of them
if not better
i havent broke a ball
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: this is the next barral that you want to buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: pro-carbine with the 16 inch armson stealth barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi
Strengths: very accurate and it gets pretty good distance
in one game i hit seven people in the mask from 50 to 85 yards away
awsome sniper barrel
very quiet
very quiet
im not lyin get this barrel
my friend was using the dye boomstick and we compared barrels-mine was just as accurate if not then better mine was also just as quiet and it is 35 dollars cheaper
Weaknesses: nothing whatsoever
the flatline goes farther but the armson stealth makes up with accuracy
Conclusion: get it because it is the ultamite upgrade barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tru-flight CQB - straight rifled for Spyder TL- OK barrel not the best
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carb w/ CAR stock, Palmer Stabilizer, raised sight rail, tasco red dot, Armson Stealth 13", polished internals.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Use Marbalizer or All Star. - Slam and El Tigre are also good.
Strengths: Unbelievable accuracy!!! I absolutely cannot believe how accurate my gun is. I can hit the same spot with my red dot from crazy distances. (Sorry, I never really measured)

The barrel for my Pro/carb is SOOOO quiet. Everyone I play against swears I have a silencer on my gun. Just a little thwup, thwup. Sweet.
Weaknesses: People who knock a barrel because of it's innaccuracy. What really chaps my ass is someone who buys a nice barrel, shoots the WORST paint through it, and still expect the barrel to perfrom miracles. The barrel was designed to shoot small bore paint like marb's or all star. I never have a ball break when using good paint. DON'T BUY A BARREL FOR ACCURACY, THEN SHOOT CHEAP PAINT THROUGH IT! If you have to shoot cheap paint, use your stock barrel! Not only that, but half the time the gun itself is breaking the balls!
Conclusion: If you are willing to spend a little extra for a barrel, only do so if you are willing to shoot good paint through it. If you do so, you WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED with the Armson Stealth. I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic 14 inch
Marker Setup: aci maverick deluxe. 200 rnd hopper. 12 oz tank. /w buttplate
16" armson stealth barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diable blaze- although a little small.
Strengths: this thing is awesome. super accurate. i think the rifling makes it so sweet. i dont know if it helps or not but it sure seems like it. wherever you point i at. the ball is gonna go there.

and IF you do break a ball (note the IF) it just shoots like it doesnt even have paint in it. i never noticed that i had a ball break after many games until someone pointed it out to me. ( only cuz i double pumped)
Weaknesses: the advertised bore size is wrong

right now, its under the "small" section but i have medium balls that go right through it with room to wiggle and jiggle.

so im guessing the bore size is on the bigger side.
Conclusion: get it. you seriously wont believe it until you shoot it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used tippman stock, tl plus stock, spyder one stock, dye boomstick
Marker Setup: I have a tippman 98
double trigger converter kit
Custom Products drop forward
Armson Stealth 16in
Sure Shot Paintball Sight
Other than that no internal changes besides trigger, just a few facelifts for the ol' ippman
Recommended
Paintballs:
nel splat is fitted really nicely and they are cheap and sold almost anywhere, if u want to spend more money than marbilizers work alright but not as well as nel splat for me, stay away from power ball and of course u know what i am going to say next thats right the peice of crap Brass Eagle aka BE
Strengths: It looks sweet and has a clean look to it, about as accurate as a tippman can get with Co2, shoots them straight but with the velocity too high the porting spins the balls out so stay around 280-330 and it will shoot far and dead on, easy to clean and doesnt break balls to often
Weaknesses: it unscrews alot on a tippman, it scratches easy, it can be pricey, the 16in is too long for speedball if your gettin it on a 98, go with a 13in it does the same job just less hassle
Conclusion: this is the barrel to buy becuase it is cheap and quiet, shoots straight and works well with alot of paint, but if u have the money to blow than get a dye boomstick at least for a tipp or a spyder
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sb5854 Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have used dye exccel but i wanna aska question. Any one who can help me with this please email me. Milf5851@hotmail.com. What kind of Armson barrell other then one thats supposed to fit a spyder will fit on a phirana?
Marker Setup: Pmi STS G2 Expansion. Dye excell 14".
Recommended
Paintballs:
of coarse marbz, Blaze, infernos. For godsakes avoid brass eagle, unless you like cleaning
Strengths: incredible accuracy and very quiet i only used it 2 times.
Weaknesses: nothing much
scratches easy, thats bout it
Conclusion: All i wanna know is this answer to my question. What kind of Armson barrell other then one thats supposed to fit a spyder will fit on a phirana? Email's at the top. Worked incredibly well both times i played with it i used 2000 balls through it of all three brands that i name didnt chop or break one ball. Luck? maybe. But doubtful
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media