paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann stock barrel, smart parts progressive barrel, Thunderpig Truflite
Marker Setup: custom 98
13" Armson stealth barrel
double trigger
hyperstar bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
cheapest ones you can find
Strengths: doesnt matter what paintballs you buy, they all fly straight and far. Awesome rifling, quiet, less obvious than chrome barrels, dank.
Weaknesses: uhh, mine didn't come with a barrel o ring (tippmanns have these to keep the barrel from coming unscrewed which would inevitably happen otherwise because Tippmann uses the quick release threads) so I had to get the one off my old barrel. Really nothing bad about the barrel though.
Conclusion: Nice barrel, accurate, light, basically its the deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman021 Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havnt come across much like this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with Psycho ballistic drop forward, Dye stickies, Macro line, Dye Stainless steel 14".<<<<PERFECT COMBANATION, Also I just put a bob long force 3 cyclone bolt. Oh yea baby.
Recommended
Paintballs:
It all depends on weather. I play midnight games and it gets cold at night so i use Polar Ice and when its hot i use some El Tigre<<God i love ElTigre
Strengths: Its Awsome. Accuracy and range. I play people with tippmans who think tippmans rule, Well my gun wipes the smirk off their cold faces....C02 blows.
My gun with this can compete with flatline. But flatlines are so overated. Get this
Weaknesses: Cleaning sucks. If you break a ball its either too cold or your gun sucks.
Get a battle swab and youll be set.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock, flatline, j j ceramic
Marker Setup: 98c, hyper star bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
small ones
Strengths: improvement from stock barrel, decent accuracy, kinda silenced my gun...
Weaknesses: well the consistency is bad... i'll shoot a ball dead on where i was aiming the next won't even hit the target. seems to be a slight deadening of the sound but not much.
Conclusion: Well it's not a BAD barrel, just not a very good one. Has problems with rapid fire and breaking balls... You know what's cool about this barrel??? TRY THIS!! run some water through it and fire off a couple balls... they will actually spiral to the target... it's pretty darn cool...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other barrels
Marker Setup: F/X STO Autococker with the armson stealth( comes with it) and a spyder shutter pmi nitro 48ci, armson stealth, 6 stage sub zero, shocktech bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
marblys, and big ball
Strengths: Very Very accurate and looks cool. Flatline is accurate too but looks kinda funny on the cocker so i chose the armson over flatline and its much cheaper
Weaknesses: Nothing except don't jus pmi premiume (--- not good for the stealth
Conclusion: Must buy for people who liek accurate guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John S. Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees sniper barrel(sucks) , teardrop(not bad, but not good)
Marker Setup: i have a black spyder compact 2000 deluxe w/ a Armson Stealth barrel, CORE 22-Stage Exspasion Chamber, CORE Universal Drop T-Stock, and a ACDO Sure Shot sight, also a 12 ounce tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
u want the rifling to actually do something but u dont want your ball to bust like most of the idiots doing the reviews on this barrel. when you use big bore paint the rifling squeezes the paint and it sometimes explodes. small bore paint wont do anything it'll lterally just fall out the barrel. get medium bore paint . medium bore paint is the best to buy with this barrel. get RPS Marbs or Big Balls. these balls work great.
Strengths: this barrel is the best barrel on the market the rifiling is great. its EXTREMLY accurate. it looks pretty kool. let me say again extremly accurate barrel. get the black becuz the silver only creates glare which can and will give away your position. get the black. i got the black 16". its a little long but the 14" might work just as good . ive heard the 13" doesnt do anything at all. this barrel also is also very quiet.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this barrel is that it scratches easily. nothing to worry bout though. just put some camo tape or electric tape on the barrel.
Conclusion: buy this barrel if u have the money. this barrel is usally sold for 90 but i have found it online at places for 60-75 dollas. look around for the best deal before u go spending your money. this barrel is great go get it ! NOW! i have sniped all the people i have played with this awsome barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees carbon fiber barrel.
Marker Setup: I use a 68 Automag Classic with a 68 ci 3000 psi ACI Nitro Tank, black polished wooden grips, bottomline setup, and a 3-9X adjustable scope with an armson stealth barrel. yeah folks, i even named it. nothing comes close!
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proballs. If you read into it, paintballs and barrels are machined to the thousandth. The armson stealth is a small bore barrel, so I use proball, a good small bore paint. This combo works great in my mag, and I don't chop balls since I switched from 32 degrees team colors to proball
Strengths: Ok guys, this barrel is internally rifled. Its rifled on the inside; its not smooth bore like the famous dye boomstick (piece of junk compared to the armson stealth by the way). This barrel is great because of the same reason we use rifles now instead of muskets. Muskets had smooth bore barrels (like most after market paintball barrels) but we now use rifling (armson stealth) because of the vast difference in accuracy.
Weaknesses: This barrel is aluminum and it scratches. But who gives a crap? With this barrel, you can knock off guys at 300 feet if you're a good shot to begin with. At that distance, they'll never even notice scratches on your barrel.
Conclusion: I can't stress enough how important the rifling of this barrel is. It makes paintball much more accurate than other barrels, and for those who reach out and touch their unfortunate enemy scum, this is the perfect barrel. Go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann 98 costom with an armson stealth barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PIM Premium
Strengths: Well you are oud no the fild and the outher can not hit you becase you are to far away
So you in your bunker to far to get shoot the the outher team, then it is your turn to shoot but with armson barrle they are in range of you.
And it will not be as loud and it will brake on them.
Weaknesses: I have tested a lot of paint and PMI Perium is only one that did not fly some where or blow up in the air.
Need to work with more paint
Conclusion: I would not rate this barrle 10 out of 10 becaues that would be a flateline barrle .But for the under $100, this is the barrle to get.
Don't get the 16 inc barrle way way to long. Yes they do have shorter ones.
I think this is the best barrle I have ever had.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nic_05 Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick-not quite as good
smart parts tear drop- just as good if not better
stone cold II- more silence and accuracy
freak system tear drop front- about the same in accuracy but freak is better on ball fitting causing you not to break as much paint
Marker Setup: autococker 2001 vert. feed. Hing trigger, 4500 psi pure energy n2 tank ,14 boomstick, and Freak stystem w/ teardrop front ,new halo hopper
also spder xtra steel blue and spyder shutter blue, 18in boomstick ,16in Armson Stealth, 4+1 32 degrees pods, remote coil, 12vlt rev
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, all star, diablo-blaze, midnight, inferno, zap, proball
Strengths: -accurate
-silient
-light weight
-looks sweet
Weaknesses: -breaks paint sometimes ( not to often though)
Conclusion: good barrel worth every cent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rage7 Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom products 16", Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
benchmark doube finger grip frame
lapco drop forward
armson 13" or CP 16" barrel
32 degrees t-slideder and bolt
ADCO Hot shot sight
12v rev
Strengths: accurate as hell
Weaknesses: rifling tends to slow the paint down and seems to be harder on soft shelled paint
Conclusion: great barrel, if your into sniping you can't do any better from what i have used
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels on guns
Marker Setup: e-1 black dragun, 16" armson, zap european pro paint, other upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap european pro
Strengths: Man, this barrel is great. it's quiet, just a little long, but it's soo accurate!

in my backyard there are trees that are about 6 or 7 inches wide about 75 ft away, and with 4 shots 2 of them hit the trunk and the others just shaved the sides. no joke. also there was a stick about 2 inches wide laying about 20 feet away, could hit it every shot. this barrel is amazing.
Weaknesses: nothing really. just the price.
Conclusion: this barrel rox. go to http://www.angelfire.com/on4/fleeg/paintball.htm to see it on my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media