paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flat line, gta sniper barrel, Dye boomstick
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 custom
-Armson 16 inch stealth barrel
-Adco IMP Red Dot Sight
12 and 20 ounce co2 tanks
Recommended
Paintballs:
big balls, or star balls, brass eagle are ok but break alot in this barrel
Strengths: IT is extremley acurate, does make your gun more quiet, looks cool, and increases distance.
Weaknesses: not much only that it is a pain to clean.
Conclusion: great barrel for someone who would like to increase accuracy, distance, and quiet their gun down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye BOOMSTICK 18"
Armson Pro Series 16"
CMI 21" Spyder Barrel
Tippmann Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom M98:
-Armson Stealth 16"
-Tippmann Expansion Chamber
-Macroline hose setup
-Aluminum Power Tube
-Venturi Bolt
-Spee T Cocker
-Lapco Velocity Adjuster
-Dye Sticky Grips
-Lapco Raised Sight Rail
-Ricochet 2K
-E-Dot Sight
-20 oz CO2 Tank
-Tippmann Double Trigger
-JMJ double Trigger Guard/ Drop Forward Black
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap select
32 Degrees Competition
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, sweeeeet looking, good price
Weaknesses: Hard to find in stock, to play against
Conclusion: Cheaper than the Boomstick and Flatline. More accurate than the CMI 21" and Pro Series. An excellent buy and at this time not well known.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Troy451 Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some other crappy tippmann 16 inch barrels but they dont compare to this beast
Marker Setup: i use a spyder shutter, crome mako elcd frame, armson stealth 18 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on length ang gun
Strengths: this barrel is very quiet and very very accurate. the only problem is if you play in cramped spaces its hard to move around without clanging the dam thing against something, but maybe thats just i had the 18 incher. the rifleing feture id also pretty sweet considering that not much barrel are rilfe milled.
Weaknesses: Bad for small spaces. LISTEN UP!! i had a model 98 and mounted that barrel on. i had to buy a tippmann to spyder adapter to use it. WRONG!!!! THE TIPPMANN TO SPYDER ADAPTER HAS A SMALL RIDGE THAT WILL BREAK BALLS ALOT. MAKE SURE YOU BUY A TIPPMANN TO ARMSON ADAPTER OR YOU WILL WAIST A CRAPLOAD OF PAINT.
Conclusion: overall this is a great barrel. but make sure you buy the right adapter depending on what gun you have. Go out and buy this barrel, its worth your money.

Peace out.
T-dawg
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1985 Tuesday, December 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have just used the stock barrel in my ACI maverick. It wasn't as good at all. You could tell the difference in sound and in accuracy and range.
Marker Setup: ACI maverick, ARmson stealth barrel, 45 rd. hopper, 9 oz. tank?
Recommended
Paintballs:
I haven't used it long enough to know this but I put around 100 brass eagles through it and only one broke. I've heard marbalizers work well.
i think PMIs would work well with this one.
Strengths: This barrel made my gun a lot quieter, and it sent my ball farther than the stock. It is also really accurate. Not only did I nail a wire sticking out of the ground, I hit a tree about 4 inches thick from about 50 yards. I'm pretty proud of this barrel. Also, it looks really funky and different from other barrels, so that scores it some points. The porting and rifling really do the trick on this barrel.
Weaknesses: It is hard to clean. When I had a ball break, it took about 5 minutes to clean, andin that time, you would get hit out.
Conclusion: A very good upgrade for people who don't like a high rate of fire. It is good for people who take slow aimed shots so there is a less chance of a break. When there is a break, the balls lose their accuracy. (but any barrel will do this). also, everyone says that this barrel only works well with good paint. that is b/c those people are the ones that spray and pray and dont take aimed shots. i put brass eagles (WORST PAINTBALLS EVER) thoguh it, and only one broke. if you like to be tactical about paintball, thuis is the barrel for you. if you dont want to spend too much money, however, ive heard the 32 degrees terminator is pretty good. but it isnt rifled like the stealth!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamWhoIam Sunday, December 9th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
8.5 tippmann stock (not very similar except for the fact its a barrel)
Marker Setup: Tippmann98 Custom: double trigger; power feed; that m16 like stock.(note: im crazyt so i got a silver tippmann and a silver 16" barrel)
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
Strengths: great accuracy
good range
Weaknesses: nothing really besides u need a new squeege to clean it(unless u already got a really long 1)
Conclusion: so people say they break alot of balls an that is becuase they get balls that are to big or they store them wrong, people complain u cant shoot too fast but with barrels like this u dont need to shoot really fast just medium like (5balls a sec) Price is good for the quality($80) i love it cuz i finally have a barrel bigger than my dock with an c instead of a d
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a J&J Ceramic, Flatline, and Armson Stealth.
Recommended
Paintballs:
If anything, Bigball, they're the hardest that I know of, and therefore break the least in this barrel.
Strengths: The hype was very well done by Armson. They made it seem like spinning a paintball was JUST like spinning a bullet. Nope...

It looks unique with the porting and curves, and felt really solid.
Weaknesses: All the breaks. This barrel broke so many paintballs on me, way, WAY too many. Now, I'm talking weird breaks, I'd shoot a ball, I'd see it fly, than it would just burst.

I bought mine for $80, which was a bit buch for a barrel like this one.

I bought a venturi bolt, tried all sorts of paint sizes, and still, it would break at almost every 5th or 6th shot.
Conclusion: Poor barrel, you can try what you like to make it work better, but you'll be trying for a while. If you find a why to fix all those problems, drop me a line...

If you spin paintballs with grooves in the barrel, it'll be like you've got mud in your barrel.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 7th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i have a 16 inch armson barrel
Strengths: 1.this barrles shoots straight even at far distances and shoots pretty far too
2. this barrel is very quiet compared to a lot of other barrels
Weaknesses: For me this barrel sux
This barrel constantly is breaking paintballs which means i cant shoot people and leads me in to traps for being massacred.
Conclusion: IM giving this barrel a 5 since when it works good its great but when its breaking balls switch to your stock. also im not one of them people that gives bad reviews because i like other stuff this is the truth. My advice is check out some other reviews before deciding what barrel you want.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 5th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pro carbine w/ expansion chamber and co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used marballizer - very good match
also bigball- not so good match
Strengths: quiet, remarkably quiet
more accurate than any paintball setup i have seen, i was hitting a narrow i inch think tree consistantly from 30 yards
in 3 years i have never broken a ball, yes seriously
Weaknesses: can be scratched easily.....ummmm i cant not think of anything else
Conclusion: overall a wonderful product, just as good if not better than any other barrel out there, and at a modest price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None that were rifled... one brand was by far enough.
Marker Setup: Black Teflon Automag PF w/ new AGD RT valve, .45 style Dye 2X trigger frame and guard, 14" Dye Boomstick, 12" Smart Parts All American, black Kapp vertical foregrip extender and gas through grip, Lapco 2 hole vertical adapter with LP gauge, black macro lines with swivel elbows, Kapp Drop Zone Stubby cradle and a 4500 psi Air America Raptor Rex HPA system.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The Armson was a bit picky... the smaller variety worked well. Marbelizers were pricey, but the best bet for this tight bore barrel.
Strengths: Very well constructed. Not likely to suffer damage from a fall or hard use. Great machine work and had a super good fit to the marker. Can be found at reduced prices since the release of the Armson SSR. Good paint shot good... bad paint, well... you know.
Weaknesses: Like most barrels, it didn't shoot through ball breaks very well. Probably worse than some due to the rifling. Larger paint was a gamble... field paint didn't care for it and if it wasn't fresh - MAN THE SQUEEGE! When it did perform a good many shots would tail off and the added range wasn't anything to get excited about.
Conclusion: I tried the 13 and the 16 inch versions of this barrel and sold them both. Good barrel for what it is... but nothing compared to say, a Smart Parts Big Daddy. I wasn't that impressed. Better than some, but not one I would buy again. Only two out of five on the team still own one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use 32 degree Team colors they work good no breaks
Strengths: it is a very good barrel accurate, a good weight, and it looks cool i was stupid and got a 16in this length is like a boat on the end of my gun get a 12in or a 14in
Weaknesses: the length i bought is to long it is a little hard to clean after a break and the price i got it for 80and they have realy good prices i should have got a AA barrel in sted
Conclusion: in conclusion people should get this barrel and it is not picky about paint i shot a bunch of brass eagles and no breaks
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media