paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, November 7th, 2001
Strengths: The Armson Stealth is pretty accurate with small bore paint, like diablos. anything bigger will just split and you'll have to clean your barrel nonstop. I used this on my model 98 and i used 32 Degrees and i broke about 1 out of 7 balls. otherwise its a decent barrel if you get a good deal. very accurate, very quiet and good distance to back this barrel up.
Weaknesses: I dont suggest this barrel. it breaks alot of paint unless you get the expensive stuff. i even bought it for $55 and i still didnt like it for the money i paid for it. it is probably a waist unless you get the marbs or diablos.
Conclusion: I do not think you should think about this barrel unless you get a hell of a deal on it . dont waste your money just get a J & J ceramic barrel or a Dye ultralite.\
dont even bother this barrel doesnt even compare to the J&J.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: This is the best barrel I've seen!!It is extremely accurate. I bought a 16" for my spyder...it shoots sooo straight. This is a pretty cool lookin barrel also.It shoots very straight...hits the target everytime if you have good aim. The only thing about it is...you have to use good paint,such as marbalizers or jt maximums!
Weaknesses: If a ball breaks,your seriosuly screwed!Once one ball breaks,it shoots everywhere.I didnt think it would be that big of a problem,but not one shot went straight.You have to take the time to unscrew the barrel and squeegie it out...it sucks!!Also,just a tad heavy,but you dont notice when your out in the field.
Conclusion: Over-all-this is a very good barrel. The price may be a little high,but it was worth it for me...i am tearin up my friends out there. I would definatley recommend the ARMSON STEALTH barrel to anyone serious about snipering or just wanting an extremely accurate barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imp4me247 Friday, November 2nd, 2001
Strengths: i use a 13 inch barrel and it works pretty good but i wouldn't have much to compare it to becasue i dont think i ever used the stock barrel that came with my m98. to me it is accurate and the rifiling helps.
Weaknesses: if a ball breaks your dead. but i nromally play on backyard fields and i am a front line player. if i break a ball i step back and if i have no time to take my barrel off and clean it i just fire about 10 or so shots. well i fire till the paint doesn't cure so bad then i jsut keep on playing but if u play like this u ahve to get close no long range shooting. and it is a little heavey but u get used to it and it balances out the gun. still haven't found the right paint
Conclusion: i am still waying if it was worth the money or not , i still look at other barrels to find a better one but i know i will never buy another one better then armson especially because they are all $100 plus i regret and should have got the 14inch instead of the 13inch because i thoghut it would make a difference but its one inch. if u have any input on the right paint to use for this barrel please e-mail me at boarder7834@aol.com please!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: I've already written a review about this barrel, so i just want to clarify a few things to some people about the internal rifling. Rifling works for pballs as well as bullets because of the spin. The centrafugal forces (forgive and misspellings) evenly distribute the paint in a circular motion as does a bullet, except a bullet doesn't have paint inside, but is still affected by the same forces. If a ball does curve a number of things my have happened.
1) you fired faster than what your gun can handle (barrels only break balls after your gun breaks the first one) and paint or dirt has interupted the rifled track
2) you simply have bad paint, if the paint doesn't distribute evenly it may curve, so would a mulity metal bullet if one half was denser than the other half (same princepal, diferent variables)
3) you lubricated your barrel too much. You really don't need to lubricate a barrle with anything other than standard oil meant for this purpose. NEVER USE WD40, escpecially in large amounts, it could be like paint in the barrel, it could throw the pball off it's track.
I've said it before and i'll say it again, this is an excellent barrel, for any position player
Weaknesses: can't think of a thing, except severly inaccurate if YOU BUST A BALL in it
Conclusion: Very nice barrle, dependable, great for snipers in 13" length, you don't need anything longer than that, but of course it's always your choice. This would be nice for pump guns or on a M98 with carstock. Great barrel, great value
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
Strengths: -The Rifling really helps
-balls go further
-have smaller grouping
-well worth the money
-works great on a M98
Weaknesses: -when a ball breaks you will only shoot soup
-carry around a nice squeegee
Conclusion: All in all I feel this is a great barrel I have a 14" on my M98 and it rarely breaks PMI premium. Although when it does mise well call your self out. If you don't want to spend the money on a flatline or a boom stick this is the barrel for you. I would always reccomend this barrel to someone but then again if you have the money buy a boom stick or flat line.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Anyone who says rifling doesn't work should study history. Back when bulets were round there were rifles! Where do you think rifles got their name? Rifles=rifling. When the balls were round just like paintballs they had to fit very snugly in the barrels to catch the rifling. That was a problem for muzzle loaders because they had to jam the balls in. Thats not a problem w/ paintball markers cause they are breach loaders. The reason bullets are shaped the way they are today is because, first, the bottom of the bullet has a hole in it. This causes the bullet that is small enough to fit in the barrel to expand when shot and catch the rifling. They are also pointed because that gives them more piercing power.
Weaknesses: Damn ball breaks
Conclusion: Rifling is worth the price. Very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: I love this barrel! I put it on my VL Genesis and it's just amazing how accurate it is over the stock barrel. The only time it was in accurate was when i broke a ball in it which was my fault because i was shooting faster than what my gun could handle. It shoots twice as far as the stock barrel. I don't know why people say that internal rifling has no effect on pballs. It does, i'm convince, the price is great for such a good barrel.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate if you bust a ball in it but that won't happen if you don't shoot faster than what your gun can handle.
Conclusion: Very nice barrel, i reccomend it to everyone unless you have the extra money then you might as well get a Ironmen series Dye boomstick but armson still rules
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: its got some pretty nice accuarcy but not perfect i mean i know a guy with a freak system(a 10in) (my stealth is a16) in and he gets 50%% more accruacy than me.
Weaknesses: if u break a ball it screws up the rifling and clogs the ports.
Conclusion: i use a16in on a tippman M98' it works ok i use super swirls(by RPS) i use them for their low breakage and they dont cost alot like marbilizers or slam.
its got fair pricing(it should be about 80$) dont let their rifiling fool u i've seen it for close to a 100$.i think its better than a tear drop barrel cause i dont think a tear drop spins a ball,but this does.i do recomend this 4 a beginner who wants an inexpensive(but accurate )barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is the best thing i'v ever shot with!!!!!! Its rifled so the balls go incredibly straight and far. I was pounding balls down my friends throats at 75 yards when they had to aim up in the air to hit me. Way better than the all american. Get this thing now!!!!
Weaknesses: There is absolutly nothing bad about this barrel as long as you take care of it and clean it after every time you play.
Conclusion: After using this barrel for about 4 months i have killed far to many people to count. Everyone is afraid of me when i walk in to the place with it cause they no they will be my bit**es before the day is over. Its light, accuate and can shoot a mile. Get it now!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Its is much more accurate than the stock barrel on my TL Plus. I was hitting opponents consistently over 100 feet away 9/10 times. you can definetely tell from the stocker. The length is a little long, but in the end it gets the job done.
The riffling does seem to improve on accuracy.
Weaknesses: Pricy, however I got mine on sale for $49. I have had a few ball breaks using cheap paint. Currently using marbilizers, and have still broke a few balls. Contrary to what a lot of people say, cleaning this barrel IS NOT A BIG DEAL! I use a jerk through super sucker....One jerk through and I'm ready to rock again.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel if you can find it on sale. The stock barrel on the Spyder TL Plus works adequete for the weekend warrior. Overall it is a good barrel that will give you noticible increases in accuracy and range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media