paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: hey is soo good. some people think the rifling doesnt work. well your an idot your an idiot, rifleing does work. take a bottle half filled w/ water, than spi it as hard as you can. as u nodice, the water is forced to the outside of the bottle. smaething w/ a paintball. shows how much u no
Weaknesses: nothing at all, exept cleaning it, i have a custome sgeegy though, so its actually easyer,i just put a bunch of coton inside the riples of the jerk-it
Conclusion: get itttttt, o ya heres my guns, dark angle" only cuz im sponserd by warped sports, tl+ way decked ou" cost about as much as an anglr, and preforms better too." well the list goese on and on if i could on a scale of 1-10, ide give it 100
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
Strengths: everything, it is quiet, at least it is on a stock bushmaster. the rifling REALLY does help. ignore what anyone else says. no kidding. it is almost perfect. it works amazing with proball, marblizers are ok in my opinion, but proball seems to do wonders with this barrel. range is good, but could be a little farther, but it almost ties the flatline, so im not complaining. plus it can be anodised to match ur gun. and, its fun to look thru the barrel :) oh, and ive been told it hurts people more ;)
Weaknesses: heres the one and only bad thing: the rifling. if you break a ball, your in trouble. it will still work, but probably just as good as your stock barrel (for spyders, tippmans, etc. with the more expenive; bushie, angel, e and rt, you might just use stock after). if you have a average gun, i would suggest buying a 40 or 50 barrel for when this sucker breaks one. the terminator or the jj ceramic or the custom one piece would be your best bet. ive worked with all 4 barrels, and any one of the 3 previous would make a great back up. the stealth needs washing every time you break one, unless youve got a DAMN good squeegee. other than that, perfect.
Conclusion: my barrel is 13, and thats what i suggest. the 16 is just pushing it. the cost is great, i got it for 70 with the shipping, and you can probably find a better deal. if you cant afford it, but the pro series at least, the rifling is an awsome technique used, and armson should be congradulated 10 times a day from every user of this barrel. i would defenatly reccomend this to someone, but just as long as they are on my side.. :) go buy it now, dont think about it, this IS the barrel for you, unless you want the freak system or the titanium boomstick, just but this one, hands down, no questions asked.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 20th, 2001
Strengths: It's the best barrel ever. It shoots straight everytime for me. It's the best sniper barrel i have ever purchased in my life. It's even quiet for my sniper tactics.
It doesn't bust balls, if it does it's because it didn't load right. The best balls that shoot it straight are marbalizer, and pro-ball.
Weaknesses: It looks stupid, but you can't judge a book by its cover.
Conclusion: The barrel is overall an excelent bue, if the makers were smart they would up the price a bit. I'm not sure how it works in other guns but if you have a pro-lite, pro-carbine, or automag DEFFINATLY GET IT!!!!!! Mine are 16" barrels, but i have read that 14" barrles work best. i don't see how it can get any better though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very Quiet

Is not true that break balls and is not small bore is medium bore

looks very nice.

Regular acuracy
Weaknesses: The barrel gives the same distance that any other barrel, I'm very desapointed about all the reviews about the distance.

I have a cocker and when shooting long shots the ball curves left or rigth.

The material is kind of cheap not as good as other barrels.
Conclusion: I also have a JT barrel is shorter, and have more acuracy
the barrel is too long and it doest give you any plus
I can assume that the barrel has been modified since the first reviews maybe the bore was made bigger because there is no problem with breaks but the paint doesnt fit enough to be afected by the rifling so there is no special spin in the ball.
I use Midnigth from diablo and I'm going to look for biger paint and make a try.

If any one can give me a clue just write me .

If you are going to buy this barrel get something better for the price is not a bad barrel but dont spect something special like me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: pretty accurate
Weaknesses: doesnt shoot very far
not as quite as people say maybe its just mine
only uses the best balls
rifling doesnt do crap
Conclusion: i used a 16in on a piranha and it didnt shoot to well
if you find the right paint it works well
its only $90 because of the usless rifling
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 1st, 2001
Strengths: I have had this barrel for a few months now, and have not experienced any problems. It is pretty difficult fiinding the perfect paint for it, due to the small bore size, but It has broken hardly any balls, so no complaint there.
It is also fairly quite and very accurate with good paint. Rifeling idea good, but rather useless beacause painballs are smooth and round and doesnt affect them much. This barrel was also cheap brand new, R330 bucks or $40 !!!
Weaknesses: Nothing, however it aint the best looking. Also not easy to clean after a ball break.
Conclusion: For me it was damn cheap for the barrel, and for how it performs it was an excellent buy. I give it nine because it is cheap, in SA.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintrunnner Sunday, August 26th, 2001
Strengths: it is stealthy (low gloss black finish)
looks cool
gives my rebel an extra 15 yds of range
porting scilences the barrel and improves shot consistency
light weight
well ballenced
and much more...
Weaknesses: it is a pain 2 clean
Conclusion: this is the best barrel u can buy the price is excelent and the preformance is top quality. i have a 16 in. for my rebel, and it totaly destroys all competition.
i play flank for my team (this means i sneak alot and come at the other team from the direction that they do not expect.) when ever i shoot at them they do not know where it comes from therefore if i happen 2 miss, which rarely happens, i dont have 2 worry about them seing me right away.
get this 16 inch is not too long i dont care what anyone says. I have never gotten out b/c my barrel was too long to manuver. well anyway this is the best barrel u can get get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel reduces noise greatly.
This barrel is very sleek and maneuverable.
This is a great indoor barrel. The accuracy is deadly.
Weaknesses: This barrel is very picky about paint. Marbilizer, Diablo, and Sheraton paint works well.
The barrel reduces the speed of the paintball.
This barrel does not have the range I was hoping it would have.
Conclusion: The barrel I used was 16 inches. I used this barrel on a spyder compact A. I used nitrogen instead of CO2. I used many kinds of paint with this barrel. I used pmi, brass eagle, marbilizer, sheraton, diablo, and nelsplat. I found that marbilizer, diablo, and sheraton worked well. The pmi and nelsplat worked ok, but brass eagle was the worst. This barrel would be great for indoor useage. I suggest that if your set on using an armson stealth go with the 13 inch for outdoor useage. No way I would pay 90 dollars for this barrel. I think a fair price for the performance this barrel gave me is about 60-65 dollars.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertFox Sunday, August 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: *Nice Looking
*Accurate(untill about 50 ft.).
Weaknesses: *Very Very Picky with choosing paint.
*Unconsistant accuracy.
*Breaks tons of balls due to the rifleing.
*Breaks any ball when I do like 6 shot supression.(Not do to Short stroke)
*Hard to clean
Conclusion: 16"
98 Custom
Marbalizzer, PMI premium works pretty well
NO, not worth the cost
I would go with another barrel, CP, For this price get a DYE
NOPE, I wouldn't reccomend it.


I dont like this bArrel at all. The first game I used it in It broke all my 32* paint. The next time I used it It broke my RPS. Later on I used PMI Premium and it worked ok, but when I'd Rapid fire I'd end up with barrel busts. Nice at close range if ya dont shoots fast. But for anything else I havn't had sucess.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 10th, 2001
Strengths: It a wonderfully accurate weapon capable of pouring a devastating fire into anyone. Twenty yards more effective range with my Rebel Extreme. It also has the benefit of stealth and its sweet looks. You can't even hear this weapon from twenty yards away!
Weaknesses: I feel sorry for the sore loser who was peleted six times in the back. Accidents do happen? I remeber the time when i thought i was hit and it turns out i wasn't. So what? My pals let me back in the game and whatdaya know i got hit two minutes latter dead in the chest. Too bad. I guess nobody was sniping kids in the back on my team. Who is your sniper? Anyhow.......the Stealth barrell.....its hard to clean. Cant have everything?
Conclusion: It's just an awesome product and dont feel bad when your buddies snipe you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media